×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 181 to 210 of 448 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...15
1
Review stars

"I had problems from the start. When at the barrier and putting my debit card into the machine to gain access to the carpark (the card was the one I used to book on your online site)it did not recognise this, and after three attempts I had to press the button on the machine for assistance. I informed the operator of the problem and he then asked me for the booking reference, this was given and he the informed me that it wasn't reconised as well. I explained that this was a print-off from your website and he then let us in. Upon arrival back and trying to exit the carpark the same thing happened again and upon getting assistance the operator stated that because the card had not been recongised when I gained entry this was the reason it did not work this time, also upon giving my name and reference again neither of these were recognised. Once again the operator allowed me to exit the car park. This is a sad state of affairs seeing that your website allows people to book the carpark using their cards and when getting to the airport they are not recognised. This spoilt what was a good holiday being held up at the barrier for a good fifteen minutes and made to feel like I was trying to pull a fast one. I will let my friends and relations know about these problems and would not recommend taking the chance of being held up and missing the flight due to not getting to the booking-in desk at the correct time."

August 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"well organised - plenty of spaces - easy instructions - would recommend"

August 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent place to park. Pre-booking works well and it is worth noting it is less than a 10 minute walk to terminal 3 if you do not fancy waiting for the bus"

August 13, 2011
5
Review stars

"Exactly as described very easy to gain access and park.Buses to airport on time and high frequency. Exiting from car park was easy as well. The only negative I have is that I found it slightly pricey for one days parking."

August 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"Parking went smoothly on the whole although wait for bus on return trip was longer than expected given how close the car park was. Car park was easy to find and managed to get space close to barrier which helped so would not hesitate to use again."

August 11, 2011
4
Review stars

"It was very easy to find parking and entrance. My card was not recognized but operated staff was helpful. To find free parking place was a little bit problematic. Bus was on time. I can say that I was satisfy."

August 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"Service excellent-couldn't be simpler to use-just quote your customer ref no. at the car park entrance using the intercom.Will definitely use it again!"

August 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"A quick and efficient way of travelling to the airport. I booked car park on-line and arrived on the day parked my car with no problems and went on holiday. On my return my car was safe and sound. I would use this service again as it was cheaper and less hassle than getting a taxi. "

August 10, 2011
2
Review stars

"Quick and easy to book with the best late booking prices. Easy to find - well sign posted on approach to airport, took a while to find a space though. Easy regular shuttle buses to terminal! Getting shuttle bus back to correct car park was difficult though as bus drivers werent very helpful. Took about an hour to get back to carpark."

August 8, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very good in all respects except cost. Half as much again as last year, "

August 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"simple and straight forward"

August 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Good service definitely use it again!! "

August 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"I had very good experience with the car park, result very satisfying. Thanks."

August 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"I found the website and the instructions given regarding arrival and getting to terminal very clear. The price of parking was comparable to those off site but with the advantage or being at the airport. Would recommend this site and will use it again"

July 31, 2011
4
Review stars

"First time using this parking service and would certainly use it again. Instructions were good and all went as planned with quick transfers and no problems. Parking space was found within a few minutes of arriving."

July 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellect and easy to access carpark. Unfortunately I had to leave the car park on the day of arrival as I only found out that the company I had booked my holiday through had gone bust less than 24hrs before I arrived at the airport. I now trying to work out what I need to do to get a refund."

July 28, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent service. Only cost me £32.50 for two days. Much cheaper than using a taxi and more convenient than getting a train. Upon entry/exit of the carpark I swiped my Credit card which worked like a charm and I was in and out with no fuss."

July 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to book online at a competitive rate. Buses kinking car park to terminal are frequent and drivers pleasant. Check out procedures are easy. Have used before and would again."

July 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"Thought the whole experience was good and easy to get to. The only negatives would have been we were parked near entrance to park and there were no bus stops. on the return when on the bus we had to go right round the car park to the last stop to get off which took ages! with other people getting on and off.It did spoil it as this took about 20 mins. There also didnt seem enough buses for the people wanting on and off, we were lucky. Would maybe even walk over another time.Would use this car park again"

July 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"Could not find the car park due to very confusing sign-age. Went to wrong car park and then got stuck inside. Thankfully the bus drivers and the help system operators (via buzzer at car park) were very helpful. Without their help we would still be driving around. :-) PS. I am a PPL Pilot so not bad at navigating. The direction sign system really does need looking at."

July 16, 2011
1
Review stars

"on entering car park credit card was not recognised pressed help buttongave ref number guy openrd gate no problem.On coming out same problem pressed button explained credit card not recognised the lady at the other end said and I quote"its no fuc...g wonder your agent has not sent through your credit card details so its not my fault" I said to her It was not my fault either and would she please open the gate which she did with some reluctance. A really very poor responce from someone with a bad attitude "

July 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"This was an excellent service. Very easy process. Price was comparible with others. Once parked up in Manchester the bus service from the carpark to the terminal was very regular with hardly any time to wait until the next bus. Was only 2 minutes from terminal. On return from holiday and exit from the carpark I had not followed the instructions properly as printed and had taken a ticket instead of inserting my credit card. On pressing the service button and explaining my error I was out and on my way without any fuss. All good."

July 9, 2011
4
Review stars

"There was no sign of a bus on arrival - and we waited more than the required time as shown on the bus stop. however it was lovely being so near to the air port so overall we were happy. Exiting was easy via the intercom."

July 1, 2011
1
Review stars

"On arrival at Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1&3 car park we had the worst parking experience of our lives.We drove around in vain for more than 20 minutes looking for an empty parking space but there were none. There was no person to ask for assistance. We were very worried that we would miss our check in time so we parked in a little corner but the shuttle bus driver told us we would be fined. Eventually we followed a pedestrian to see if he was leaving and got his space.A horrendous start to our holiday."

June 30, 2011
4
Review stars

"great, safe and convenient.very happy with it!"

June 29, 2011
4
Review stars

"great, safe and convenient.very happy with it!"

June 29, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent - easy to find - plenty of parking spaces and although we arrived back very late both drivers were polite and very helpfull with luggage and directions. "

June 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great service had no problems, use this park every year for the past 5 years. Have reconmendid this to all of my familey and frends."

June 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Could not have been smoother.Drove in,took a ticket and parked the car.Don't bother trying to park near the entrance,it's much easier to find a space right next to a bus stop if you drive further in.The return was remarkably easy (considering we had lost our parking ticket!)We simply pressed the button,gave our name and booking reference and the barrier was raised.Had we not prebooked it would have been very expensive to have lost our ticket."

June 20, 2011
1
Review stars

"Our experience was awful. We had prepaid for car parking and of course expected to find a place somewhere on arrival. But there were no spaces. We circled the car parking area three times without success. We noted that other customers had parked their cars on grass verges. In the end we were forced to park outside a designated space on a corner where buses were passing. This was very stressful. We feared the car would be damaged."

June 19, 2011