×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 151 to 180 of 448 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...15
4
Review stars

" on entering the long stay car park for terminal 1 directions indicating vacant spots were non-existent,so had to drive up and down and round and round for ten minutes.the had to wait 15 mins for bus,which was standing room only. The return trip was no prob at all.Treminal to car in 5 mins! On the whole,though,quite satisfied."

October 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great site. Used Jetparks for years but their prices have shot up for the 2 close carparks since they opened the one the other side of the runway. This site was so close that we decided to walk back from the arrival lounge rather than wait for the bus as it's so close. Basically just a couple of minutes walk back from terminal 1. So no need to wait for the bus. Will use again for term 1 or 3."

October 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"Always first class every time that we have used Manchester long stay, never have had any problems, well done."

October 23, 2011
5
Review stars

"A carp park exactly as described. Hassle free, secure and the shuttle buses were clean and frequent and had helpful drivers. Upon returning, my car battery was flat, but within minutes of contacting the car park staff, someone had come out to be and started my car. They have an on site breakdown service, but on this particular day, they were very busy, so they sent one of their own cars to jump start me, at no extra charge. Highly recommended and would definately use them again."

October 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"I found the car park easy to use. The bus service was as advertised. Perhaps the parking spaces could be a little wider. The only hiccup was the fact that my credit card was not recognised going in and out of the park and I had to buzz for assistance both times."

October 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"all went very smoothly only minutes to wait for the bus to and from terminal."

October 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"No Problems "

October 10, 2011
4
Review stars

"Obviously far cheaper than the £20 per day full rate! Easy to do. One problem, gate was not working on arrival and was told to just drive in and park, credit card would work upon return ..... it did not! Had to press help button whilst blocking the exit! "

October 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"It was so easy and quick, and the price is good value thank you. "

October 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - good price for so near the airport and no problems on arrival or departure. Would recommend. "

October 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Smooth and very speedy service. Will use again"

October 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"everything fine except entry and exit using correct credit card did not work on my last 2 visits."

September 28, 2011
2
Review stars

"On the day I arrived the park was very full which meant many minutes wasted driving up and down looking for a spot. Others did not bother but just parked where ever they wanted blocking the bus route in the process. Is it not possible to direct drivers to the least congested parts of the park? On my return the first bus was late and the driver then said he was off duty at 18:57 and despite it being only 18:45 he was going to proceed via Terminal 2 to await the new driver before the bus would continue to the car park some time after 19:00 so I walked to the car park - not a relaxing experience either before or after my 36 hour journeys."

September 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"it was very good "

September 27, 2011
2
Review stars

"Good and bad On arrival at the car prk we were advised that the park had been overbooked and the park was full' the guy on the barrier suggested we try and find 'anywhere' to park but tried the short stay first as he thought there were some spaces there, We went to short stay, found a space but was worried that we might be faced with a bill of £330 on exit - we were concerned all holiday about this possible bill - and would the car be there when we got back etc etc. Fortunately, the car was there and even though it was 1.30 in the morning we raised somebody on the intercom on the exit barrier who was ale to confirm our booking reference and let us out of the park without (additional) charge. So good that we parked albeit unconventially, but bad that we worried all holiday over possible difficulties retieving the car on return David Brown"

September 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great car park- hassle- free and so simple to find, use and park at. Would definitely use again. In the past we have used air parks where you park miles away in a dark field somewhere and get a bus to the airport. Well, this was worth spending the extra money as all went smoothly. Not a lot of spaces though, I must admit and that was at 4am! so leave plenty of time incase you have trouble finding a space. Shuttle bus to the airport terminal runs frequently- got on 1 as soon as we parked and only had a 2-3 minute wait on way back. Remember to write down the zone you've parked in as the driver asks which zone you'd like to go to on the way back- and believe me this is useful, because after a week in the sun unwinding and forgetting all your hassles, you will not remember unless you write it down! Just remember to follow the instructions on the print-out confirmation as all you have to do is insert the card you booked with to get in and do exactly the same to get out! Happy holidays :) "

September 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Actually this parking is more than excellent and I am writing this to say thanks for having such lovely staff!! My silly husband and I took a ticket from the entry instead of reading our parking instructions properly!!! I am sure we are not the only ones. The person replying on the intercom could obviously see us on camera but was both charming and amusing. The parking was a reasonable price, a short walk to the terminal and on returning from our trip found the bus waiting to take us back in seconds by a polite friendly driver. Will always use your car park now ...FAB!!"

September 24, 2011
3
Review stars

"It was difficult to find a space and the machine couldn't read my card on both entrance and exit. However the help was quick and efficient and the bus frequency good."

September 23, 2011
4
Review stars

"Overall the arrangement worked well. The glytch was that on entry the machine would not accept the card with which I made the booking, but even at 4am the man on the other end of the intercom system was very helpful - I had my booking number &c available and could read the details to him and he let me in. Same story on exit - the card was not accepted by the machine, but the human contact prevailed and after an intercom conversation the barrier was lifted and I drove away. The technology did not work in the manner described, but if you have a printed copy of the confirmation email to quote details from the human system worked very well. "

September 20, 2011
2
Review stars

"Not a particularly good experience. Only just managed to find a parking space due to the car park being almost full (took 25 mins.) Upon return had to wait half hour for a bus to take us back to the car park, it was cold and uncomfortable having to wait in the cold. "

September 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very possitive experience,very fast time for the terminal bus. Would use again. Thankyou "

September 17, 2011
3
Review stars

"Booking was really easy and the pre payment option made it very simple and avoided quese to pay at the terminal. The car park was very busy so it was not easy to find a space. The spaces were very tight and it was not easy to get into it. The bus service to the terminal was good, really regular."

September 17, 2011
3
Review stars

"We had a wait of about 10 minutes each way for a bus. The bus drivers were friendly and helpful."

September 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"The barrier did not recognise my husband's credit card (with which he paid for the stay at the car park) when entering and departing. However when we pressed help button (on both occasions) and gave our reference number, there was only a couple of seconds delay. "

September 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"We used the Long stay (T1&3) for a break this September. Booking was easy via this site, and parking was hassle free, we arrived and a bus came along within 5 mins to take us to T3. On return we left the terminal just as a bus was turning up and although the traffic was busy we were back at the car within 10 mins. We'd definitely use it again as it was also good value."

September 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to use and VERY helpful drivers. My wife needs assistance as she is a wheelchair user and both drivers were very helpful assisting my wife and me get on and off the bus with her chair and our luggage. Will be using this car park next time we fly from Manchester."

September 8, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent. Very helpful as I did not bring the credit card that I booked with so I had to give my booking details to the parking barrier controller. So close to airport and only a short wait for the courtesy bus. Took a while to find a parking space but that was the only drawback. Good value for money."

September 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent service only 10mins walk but bus very regular: only comment if a bus number can be clearly shown ,destination, some confusion as to which bus to get on return? "

September 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"i would recommend the longs stay car park to anyone , our flight times changed and the staff very helpful in changing all the times for us.the bus transfers were very good and dropped us off very near our car "

September 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Only problem was that I had to speak with operator on both entry and exit from car park. Instructions were that credit card used to pay for parking should be inserted and that would link card with registration number and then open barrier. Did not work; however was easy enough to speak with operator who opened the barrier. Needs to be sorted out."

August 29, 2011