×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 61 to 90 of 449 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...15
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking facility with number recognition for entryn and a fast bus service."

March 5, 2013
4
Review stars

"Everything worked out fine. No problems on arrivals barrier raised and orange token given by machine. You use this to exit on return. I would use the service again."

March 5, 2013
4
Review stars

"frustrating (ENTIRELY MY OWN FAULT)after getting home and paying £170 to get out.I read the conformation letter from "start to finish"and found out why I was frustrated. So I would "highlight" your procedures more for "IDIOTS" like me.This was my 2nd use of this facility and I WOULD and WILL use again.Making sure I READ the Letter fully."

March 4, 2013
5
Review stars

"One of the best car parking experiences to date. "

March 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"After using the parking Terminal 1 & 3 Long Stay for the last 3 holidays I find it convenient to walk to and from terminals and the price has been exceptional. Thanks for all your help."

February 27, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent - easy to park, frequent bus service (there are back). No problems and competitive pricing (if you book online)."

February 27, 2013
4
Review stars

"Very happy with the service. Price was right and we didn't have to wait too long for the buses. Were a little surprised to be asked to pay £110.00 when I put the token into the slot as I was leaving as I had pre-paid. A quick call on the intercom, gave my booking reference and we were on our way home."

February 18, 2013
4
Review stars

"The facility was excellent and well placed. However when we got there we didn't know what to do. The instructions for getting through the barrier were not accurate which through not only us s but another couple as well. Once we were in we thought there would be a reception area and had to ring your number to find out that we just left the car anywhere we could find a space. Leaving was no trouble as the token let us out. please could you clarify the instructions you give to people. Many thanks Gay Pye"

February 12, 2013
4
Review stars

"The process of booking car parking online through Airport Parking Shop was seamless, easy and very quick. Pricing was competitive with off-airport sites but much more convenient. I will use the service again."

February 4, 2013
5
Review stars

"Superb Car Park very easy to find your instructions spot on and easy to understand.Your Bus Service 1st class no waiting at all.Our 14 night stay was good value for money and we will be using you again for certain. Many thanks, ALAN + LIZ TAYLOR ( FROM YORK )"

January 23, 2013
4
Review stars

"What can you say? Parked car, was collected by bus within 5 mins or so and returned after waiting 5 mins or so. Only issue is had to buzz for entry and exit and read booking number as there was no QR scanner, but not a problem. Handy and would use again. You can even walk there from the airport if you choose."

January 10, 2013
4
Review stars

"Easy booking, competitive price easy access using credit card and short 5 to 10 minute wait for the connecting bus."

January 8, 2013
4
Review stars

"Excellent service with the exception that my credit card was not recognized at the entrance. Otherwise the service was quick and very good."

January 6, 2013
4
Review stars

"No problems. Easy to find and trouble-free parking."

December 26, 2012
1
Review stars

"When I arrived at car park 1 after I had pre paid my 5 week stay my credit card was rejected when I put it in the machine as instructed. I was then issued with a ticket for parking. When I returned from holiday on the 30/11/2012 again my card was not recognised when placed in the machine. I pressed the help button. I gave my name and cotact no which was not recognised. I then gave my reg no. After about 3 or 4 mins I was found on the system and the barrier was lifted. The drivers behind me and myself where not happy."

December 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"As always, a most efficient park for our week away in Bulgaria. Close to both Terminals 1 & 3 this park places you on the airport complex removing any need for shuttle buses (although they are provided if you wish to take them). Online booking very straightforward requiring just a creditcard "swipe" at the barrier on arrival and again on departure. Couldn't be easier and only slightly more costly than other parks requiring a long bus ride to the airport (and who wants that at either end of their holiday?). Thanks"

October 15, 2012
4
Review stars

"I did not have any problems at all, drove straight there and into a parking space, a bus was there immediatley, and it was the same on our return, I could not fault it"

October 15, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very straightforaward to book with clear instructions on how to proceed on arrival and departure. Buses arrived within a couple of minutes and deposited us very close to our destination on both (very short) journeys. Fab - will use again and would recommend to others."

October 13, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very easy and quick to park, the bus came so quickly both on arrival and return. Found our car easily due to being so lit up. Would use again and recommend to friends and family. Made taking children on holiday alot more berable in the comfort of your own car. "

October 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"as ever, great service & perfectly located for ease & speed of transfer"

September 28, 2012
5
Review stars

"My experience of the parking at the terminal 1&3 long stay car park at Manchester airport could not have been better, Thee price was very fair, the booking system very easy, and clear intsruction's on how to get there and what to do on arrival and departure. All in all a perfect experience."

September 24, 2012
1
Review stars

"The car park was closed when we arrived. We had no e mail to warn of this. We were redirected to floor 5 of the nearby multi storey car park and had to walk in the rain to terminal 1. No shuttle bus was available as we had booked and paid for"

September 20, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book and to use. Simply turn up at the car park barrier with the same debit/credit card used to make the booking and place in card reader. Car park is a short walk or the shuttle bus can be used"

September 18, 2012
1
Review stars

"Terminal 3 car park is now a nightmare. Someone has decided to erect a fence running the entire width of it, that means you turn down a row to find a spot and can't get out of the end, requiring you to reverse the hundred or so meters and do exactly the same on the next row. Brilliant idea Manchester airport, oh and thanks for not bothering with any signage to help out. I went down three of these dead ends just to find a way out."

September 14, 2012
4
Review stars

"All went well with the exception of the Exit procedure. On inserting our credit card the barrier would not open. It was the correct credit card and we have tried it several times. Eventually we had to ask for an assistance. "

September 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"Good frequent bus service only five mins from terminal no problems would use again as competitive prices"

September 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"First class experience from booking to the return home. Very reasonable rate. Will use again. "

September 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good experience. Buses arrived almost immediately both ways. Only hiccup was that, when we arrived at the car park at 4.00am, the barrier would not recognise my credit card which had been used to prepay. To gain entry, I was advised to take a ticket and give my reference number on departure. Was worried it might be a hassle, but on leaving I buzzed at the barrier, gave my reference number and went straight out without a problem. "

September 5, 2012
4
Review stars

"Booked over the Internet last minute in the long stay which was cheaper than off site parking. Only difficulty was finding a space as very busy. Shuttle bus worked well and we were quickly transferred to the airport."

September 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service, will certainly use this parking option, with on line booking. Very pleased with the experience"

September 2, 2012