Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 31 to 60 of 442 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"I can't rate this car park as when I arrived at the barrier, my number plate wasn't recognised and over the intercom I was advised that my booking was at JetPark 3 instead even though I had all the printed details for Long Stay 1&3. On arrival at JetPark 3 I was advised that my booking was for Long Stay 1&3. At that point I was too close to my flight departure to return so was allowed to park at JetPark 3 (which was perfectly fine and would use again). I assume an administration mix-up in this instance, but one that added extra stress to travelling. That said, I've used Long Stay 1&3 in the past and find it convenient so will book again in the future."

February 26, 2015
1

"Great until leaving when disk would not let me out. Message to pay £98. Tried 4 times. Eventually spoke to someone who said car registration not registered to leave. Only when booking number was given was I allowed to leave. Will not be using you again. Upsetting end to great holiday."

October 11, 2014
5

"First time at Long Stay Parking, Very quick pick ups on both outbound and return journeys. Park busy, but easily found space. Token operated to exit. All went smoothly.Good price. Would recommend and use again."

September 1, 2014
5

"Excellent parking facility. Easy to find and enter, clearly marked lanes and bus pickups. First time I have used this car park, but will definitely use when flying from Manchester in future.
Ange"

July 10, 2014
5

"I use airport parking quite a lot. Generally I look for price and near airport parking, this is the first time at this car park and must say it will not be the last, good deal and easy to book, straight into airport in a few minutes, great start to trip. Thanks!"

June 21, 2014
5

"Overall 4.5 out of 5. Good pre booking and arrival, bus there in 2 min, the return bus took about 15 to arrive, which felt longer, it was 1920 hrs and busy though, what made it feel worse was we had waited over an hour for our bags off the carousel.
Would use again,
Even though the price is good it would make sense to offer a loyalty saving, this was the third time used in 12 months all three being 2 weeks in lenght"

January 27, 2014
4

"Booked in to term 1&3 long stay, in oct 2013, booked in July, during this time I changed my car and had no trouble changing the detail, without any charges, arrival as normal, good bus service by the bus driver to the airport at 060 in the morning, the return was again good by the bus driver, BUT on arrival at the exit gate, I placed the token in to let us out, and we were asked to pay £125.00 but within 3 minutes the mistake was found and we were on our way,"

October 14, 2013
4

"Evrything worked smoothly. Biggest challenge is to find a space once in the carpark!"

September 30, 2013
5

"everything went perfectly"

September 18, 2013
5

"Excellent service - very simple to find car park. Would definitely use again."

September 13, 2013
4

"Token system works well but I expected the barrier to open when my number plate was recognised not after. Passengers should be told they would be wise to remember the number of the bus stop nearest to their car. Otherwise very good"

August 20, 2013
4

"Close to Terminal 3. Just walking 5 min to terminal 3. but bus is runing every 10-15 min to all terminal.
Easy to use carpark, lot of parking place."

August 18, 2013
2

"we flew out of terminal 2 and did not realise that we would not be able to get a bus from the car park to the terminal. so we had a 10-15 min walk from the drop off point to the terminal, with our cases.
then on return we had to wait 20 mins for a bus to take us to the car park, after having seen around 10 buses for SkyPark go past us. considering it costs £5 to use the long stay park than Skypark i consider this was a very poor service and i wouldn't use it again."

July 10, 2013
1

"This was a terrible service, I arrived and the barcode you sent did not scan on the machine. I entered by taking a token hoping that my registration would be linked to the token I had taken. WHen I returned for my car - late at night - I drove to the barrier. I put in the token and it asked me to pay a full fee. I tried to scan the barcode before speaking to the operator and giving my reference number. She had no record of my reference number, name or registration plate. SHe tried different databases but could not find me. All the while I am holding up traffic behind me. I Eventually by persisting she let me through the barrier. But it needn't have been like that. IF you are going to offer such a service, it has to work properly.
If I do not receive some form of apology I will have no option but to post this review where it will be read and have impact."

June 29, 2013
3

"the parking was easy but i didnt get an email before i went and i didnt realise that my number plate would be reconised by camera ,,, otherwise ok"

June 18, 2013
5

"Great service. Token collection on arrival touse on exit. No delays or hold-ups. Excellent value for on-airport parking. Would definitely recommend."

April 29, 2013
4

"Parked at Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 Carpark from 11th to 25th April. I found this arrangement easy to use. I was pleasantly surprised at how simple it was to park and to pick up my car. Obviously getting luggage on and off buses is a bit of a nuisance and so advice regarding baggage drop off at the individual terminals would be useful."

April 26, 2013
5

"Excellent. Clear comparison between different options, in terms of pricing, shuttle service, distance from terminals, etc...."

April 24, 2013
5

"Very pleased with the parking arrangements, easy to find and would recommend. Will definitely use again."

April 19, 2013
5

"I thought it was simple easy and excellent."

April 2, 2013
1

"Good location but when I returned home no bus came to collect from the Terminal. I waited for over 30 minutes in freezing cold weather and finally decided to walk. I'll be using Jet Parks from now on. They have never let me down in this way."

March 31, 2013
1

"I am unable to give you any positive feedback as you refused to refund my prebooked car parking although I was unable to use the car park due to my car being in an accident on the way to my flight.
Having missed my flight due to driving over a pair of step ladders on the motorway, which cost me £150 in insurance excess plus the £115 to change flights I would have thought a refund would not be a problem on the car park. Unfortunately, I was refused a refund as it was against policy.
For your complete lack of customer care and sympathy you will be marked the lowest possible."

March 13, 2013
5

"Everything worked perfectly and as described on the website/booking confirmation."

March 13, 2013
5

"Excellent parking facility with number recognition for entryn and a fast bus service."

March 5, 2013
4

"Everything worked out fine. No problems on arrivals barrier raised and orange token given by machine. You use this to exit on return. I would use the service again."

March 5, 2013
4

"frustrating (ENTIRELY MY OWN FAULT)after getting home and paying £170 to get out.I read the conformation letter from "start to finish"and found out why I was frustrated. So I would "highlight" your procedures more for "IDIOTS" like me.This was my 2nd use of this facility and I WOULD and WILL use again.Making sure I READ the Letter fully."

March 4, 2013
5

"One of the best car parking experiences to date."

March 3, 2013
5

"After using the parking Terminal 1 & 3 Long Stay for the last 3 holidays I find it convenient to walk to and from terminals and the price has been exceptional. Thanks for all your help."

February 27, 2013
5

"Excellent - easy to park, frequent bus service (there are back).

No problems and competitive pricing (if you book online)."

February 27, 2013
4

"Very happy with the service. Price was right and we didn't have to wait too long for the buses.
Were a little surprised to be asked to pay £110.00 when I put the token into the slot as I was leaving as I had pre-paid. A quick call on the intercom, gave my booking reference and we were on our way home."

February 18, 2013