×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 391 to 420 of 449 1... 11 12 14
5
Review stars

"The best airport parking experience i have had. The bus arrived within 2 minutes of arriving at bus stop unfortunately was full but another arrived within 3 minutes. On return the bus was already there waiting i realise that this was due to lucky timing but great all the same. A quick chat to the operator at the exit gate an we were on our way home. Excellent service.Will definately use them again."

August 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"I use the Manchester airport car parks twice a month for business but this is the first time I have used the pre booking service which in this case was for a holiday. This is by far a much more cost effective way of getting to the airport and you are in control of when you leave both to and from the airport which you do not have with a taxi. The only complaint I have is the frequency of the buses which are not frequent enough in my opinion and like all other times I find it quicker to walk to the terminal building. "

August 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent for Terminal 3"

August 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"Simple and quick. Couldn't be easier i'll definately use again."

August 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"very good service & value -keep it up & we will use you again"

August 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"absolutely brilliant -so so easy to book and access to the airport terminals was great -will definitely book again when i fly from manchester"

August 3, 2010
4
Review stars

"This was the first time I'd used carparking at the Airport and I was very pleased with how simple it turned out to be. I saved a fortune on taxis and got the parking for £50 for the 2 weeks - paying 'as you go' would have costed over £120. The car park is just a few minutes from the terminal and the shuttle ran every 15 minutes. There were plenty of spaces available. I will book this service again at such a competetive price."

August 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"Even though the car park was very full I was able to find a space in about 5 minutes. The car park is quite close to Terminal 3 so I could walk to it in about 10 mins which was very useful. Leaving the car park was really easy, just press the help button at the exit and give them your order number, it's as easy as that."

August 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"Cheap, safe, easy to use and regular transfers which take no more than 10 mins to get you to terminal 1 and 3"

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"Great Service. I paid on line took a ticket and parked. When I got back I thought I may encounter problems but I pressed the help button on the barrier as instructed and gave out my booking ref no and the barrier was raised. Shuttle bus wait was around 5 mins both ways and the car park is right on the airport. Would highly recommend especially if you get a deal like I did. "

August 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"The whole process was very straightforward and there were no issues."

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good price and dead easy to use. Right next to terminal one but don't be tempted to walk it. Footpaths are a bit confusing(lots of roundabouts) and not heavy suitcase friendly. Buses are regular and user freindly. "

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"really good service and when we came home we had left our paperwork at the hotel but the gentleman on at 02.20am in the morning was really really helpful and explained what we should do and confirmed my details"

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"very good value and easy to use."

August 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"Simplicity in itself. Hassle Free"

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"A very uneventful experience, just what you need when you land at 1.00 am!. Didn't see any shuttle buses on departure or return, but it was close enough to walk from the terminal so not too concerned. Good price too."

August 2, 2010
2
Review stars

"The parking was fine for me although my partner was told that if she had not have pre-booked there would be NO space. Luckily she had pre-booked and was directed to short stay. Heaven help those who hadn't - too little parking capacity in high season methinks. Secondly the signposting to the exit for Long Stay inside the airport is lamentable. Lots of signs direct the unwary visitor to "Car Parking", but nothing directs one to "Shuttle Bus to Long Stay Car Park". It took me 15 minutes to get out to find the correct exit - and I know Manchester airport and speak English."

August 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Everything went very smoothly."

August 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good price for good airport for terminal 3"

August 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"I'm so pleased I pre-booked my parking. The long stay car park was full when I arrived, so I was directed to park in the short stay, which was really straight-forward and convenient. On exit, the very helpful lady on the intercom simply asked for my booking ref number and let me through the barrier. I'll certainly book through you again. Thank you!"

July 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"A little difficulty finding somewhere to park, but expected at this time of year with it being the height of the holiday season. Apart from this, close to airport and quick pick up both ways. Will definitely use again. It was a reasonably price for 5 days. My Visa Card was not recognised on leaving, but on quoting my booking number the barrier was lifted."

July 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine and went smoothly. Particularly close to Terminal 3 where I was flying from, seemed a little further away from Terminal 1."

July 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good price. Car park within walking distance, but very good bus service as well. I worried about having to talk to someone at the exit barrier, but it was fine and didn't take long."

July 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good service and a great price. I normally get a taxi to the airport as I only live 10/15mins away but as I was going for two days I booked the parking. It was much cheaper than taking a taxi and in was really easy to use so I will do it again. I walked from the car park to the terminal but quite enjoyed this. "

July 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"Difficult to find a space available. At least with a manned car park, you can be directed to where the spaces are instead of wasting 10mins+ driving round to find somewhere."

July 30, 2010
2
Review stars

"Bit of a free for all, no organisation, difficult and stressful finding a space, once found the buses ran regular to and from the terminals. "

July 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"Used the Manchester long stay car park for one week holiday. The carpark is conveniently located to the airport, bus service is good, so will use it again if the price stays reasonable."

July 30, 2010
5
Review stars

"This car park was easy to find and simple to use. We booked online and simply had to insert the same credit card we used to make our booking into the barrier machine at the entrance. We parked there for 4 days and on leaving just had to press the help button on the barrier machine and give our booking details to be let out. Simple!! We waited a grand total of 1 minute at the bus stop before we were picked up and the shuttle bus dropped us pretty close to the departures building. On our return we went to the same bus stop and waited for the bus to come which said "long stay parking" think it was number 3, got on and it took us back to the car park in about 5 mins. There are various bus stops around the car park and the one which we got on/ off was literally 5m from our car. The car park was well lit and felt very safe. Great experience. The one thing which they could do better was make it a bit clearer on the bus stop (near the terminal) what number bus you need to get on - although they do have the names of various car parks on and you just need to look for the one which says long stay."

July 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"The directions to the car park were very easy to follow,and although the car park was well populated we found a parking space.On returning to the car park and driving to the exit, the intercome was answered straight away and on giving our reference number, the barrier was raised and we were on our way. Very good service."

July 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"I arrived at Terminal 2 dropped my wife off with the luggage then drove across to the Terminal 1 and 3 car park. At that time it was raining heavily but I only had to wait about 5 minutes for the shuttle bus which took me back to terminal 1. I then walked back across to Terminal 2. When we arrived back at the airport I walked back across to the car park and collected the car before collecting my wife and the luggage. The experience was hassle free and I would certainly use the service in the future."

July 28, 2010