×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 301 to 330 of 448 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15
4
Review stars

"No problems upon arrival or departure. Easy to enter and exit the car park."

September 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"very convenient for the terminal no problems ay all will definately use again"

September 26, 2010
3
Review stars

"Parking was easy but we were travelling from terminal 2 and we could only get the bus to terminal 1 which was inconvenient and meant we had a long walk to terminal 2"

September 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent and trouble free, will definately use this service again."

September 23, 2010
1
Review stars

"On arrival, the long stay terminal 1 car park was totally overloaded, all the overflow sections were full and cars were beginning to get abandoned where it would make it difficult for returning owners to get out. After about 30 mins of driving around, I decided to wait near the entrance for a returnee so I could follow him to his car and take his space. It took far too long to close the entry barrier. As I had prebooked, it was very frustrating and I will not bother in future. "

September 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"The car park for us was excelnt bus drivers very helpful, polite, and knowlegable as we booked this car park not knowing Tompson only went from terminal 2 so we were very pleased with communication at the barrier and transport to and from the terminals Susan"

September 21, 2010
4
Review stars

"THIS KEENLY PRICED CAR PARK IS VERY EASY TO ACCESS AND EXIT WITH CLEAR SIGNAGE VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT TERMINAL. INFACT ONLY A FEW MINUTES DRIVE BY COMFORTABLE CLEAN MODERN TRANSPORT RUNNING FREQUENTLY DIRCT TO THE TERMINAL. SLIGHT DOWSIDE WAS THAT I HAD TO WALK TO OTHER END OF CARPARK IN THE RAIN TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE AS VARIOUS BUS STOPS IN THE PARK ARE NO LONGER USED. ON THE WHOLE A GOOD CARPARK TO USE."

September 20, 2010
4
Review stars

"This car park was very good, close to the airport buildings iwth regualr bus services. a bit annoying that the bus on the way out had to wait a few minutes because it was running ahead of time."

September 20, 2010
3
Review stars

"arrived early in the morning of the 11th sept , parked the car no problem . Arrived back on the 18th sept in pooring rain, picked the bus up outside the terminal, unfortunately the driver refused to take us down to the bus stop which was yellow 8 , and left us to walk in the pooring rain approx 200yds as he said he could not get to the bottom of the carpark ?? .This was approx 3.30pm."

September 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"I recently used the Manchester Long Stay Terminats 1 & 3. I was a bit dubious as I had never used this before. However, nothing was simpler, just get your paking ticket and park you car. On your return, pres the help button and quote your reference number. Nothing could be simpler. Great Thanks for the good service."

September 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"We got back from holiday to find our car with a flat battery. The staff were very helpful and had an AA man out to us, free of charge, in just a few minutes and we were soon on our way. "

September 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"No problems whatsoever, and a good cost saving by prebooking"

September 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"Used pre-paid system it was simple and easy to set-up. No fuss parking just get the ticket on entry and on exit all you need to do is use the help button and give the booking reference number. Everything worked as it should have and there's not many things you can say that about."

September 15, 2010
4
Review stars

"Hasle free easy to use would recommend"

September 13, 2010
3
Review stars

"despite following instructions to insert credit card on arrival my booking failed to be recognised, this was rather disconcerting as it left us wondering whether we would end up being charged to exit on our return. Luckily the help desk operator seemed familiar with this 'error' "

September 13, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have stayed at most of the car parks near the airport this is by far the easiest and most convienient of them all"

September 12, 2010
2
Review stars

"As a regular user I have had problems validating my Credit Card when I place it into the terminal on entry to LOng Stay Car Park for terminal ONE. This last visit on Monday 6 September was the same - despite successfully making the booking with the card and being charged it rejected the card as invalid. I then had to press the button to call Help which involved a wait of several minutes before receiving an answer and finally validating my booking reference. There seems to be a problem with validating credit cards that are used to book this car park and this has been happening on and off for almost Two Years. I should point out this card works perfectly when used for any other POS type transactions. On exit I found the barrier on one of the exits wouldn't lift so I had to Queue at the remaining exit for over 10 Minutes along with other users. Altogether an unpleasant experience and I would NOT recommend this Car Park"

September 9, 2010
4
Review stars

"We had no problem finding the car park but arrived earlier than our booking in time which led us (unecessarily we later found)to find somewhere close at hand to kill time. It may be worthwhile to advise customers that an early arrival (up to, say, one hour)will not incurr an additional day's parking charge. We found the car park very conveniently located for the airport buildngs. On return from our holiday we made the mistake of feeding in our credit card at the check-out gate, thereby incurring an additional charge for the two week's parking! I accept that we may not have hit the correct button on the check-out gate panel but it was after midnight and we were tired after our journey. Our mistake was remedied by the car park management by refund of the extra payment but I suggest that clearer instructions are given (including perhaps a drawing of the Check-out panel showing which button to press)on how to exit the car park."

September 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good experience. I will use this car park facility again. Just a little gripe that the courtsey bus service to the terminals could be improved. More specifically I would like to see the bus driver coming off and helping the passengers who need help. I am just mindful of excellent service provided by the courtsey bus drivers at the American airports and therefore could not help but notice the difference !!"

September 8, 2010
2
Review stars

"The position of the carpark is very good and it was competitively priced which is why I booked with them. However, the service we received on our return to the UK was very disappointing. We landed at Manchester at 12.00 midnight. Having collected our luggage, we were waiting at the bus stop by 12.30. No bus arrived to transfer us to the carpark until 1am. As the buses are meant to run every 7 minutes this was unsatifactory. The bus driver offered no explanation as to the reason for the wait."

September 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very good, easy to find and use. Return bus was 20 minute gap rather than the 10 but back at the car in no time"

September 7, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very busy so hard to find space on arrival. No spaces reserved for pre pay customers! Good shuttle bus service. Hassle free on exit. "

September 7, 2010
3
Review stars

"The car park facilities were very good and the price well within budget. My one criticism is the shuttle bus service which took 20 minutes to come and then a further 20 minutes to get to our bay. If I had walked it would have taken 10 minutes maximum."

September 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Great place to park, no problem whatsoever, regular courtesy bus, will never park offsite again in Cheshire etc just to save a tenner"

September 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"close to the airport - easy to use facility - but above all else (and what made me complete this!) the staff (bus drivers)were fantastic. They were pleasant, helpful, friendly and did your company proud."

September 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy access to terminals 1 and 3. Regular bus to/from terminal although easily walkable within a few minutes."

September 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"we arrived only to find no parking spaces.after driving round for twenty minutes we asked a chap walking through the car park if he was collecting his car.we followed him and parked in his vacant space what a relief we were desperate as time was ticking by.the bus arrived almost straight away.we were on and dropped of with no messing. getting out was better after finding my van we quoted the number and left no probs. we will deffo use this service again."

September 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service & location. Couldn't ask for more. Only slight criticsm was that one of the barriers wasn't working when we got there."

September 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent location, easy tranfer to and from the airport."

September 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"We left our car at the long stay car park at terminal 1 while we went on holiday for 2 weeks. The price we paid was very competitive and was cheaper than getting a taxi there and back. We were taken to the main airport by the bus that runs regularly and it was only a very short journey and could be walked if it were not for the roundabouts and having children with us. We would definitely use this car park again and would recommend it to others with no hesitation."

September 2, 2010