×

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 reviews

Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Long Stay Terminals 1 & 3

Showing 271 to 300 of 449 1... 7 8 10 12 13 14 15
2
Review stars

"Would be useful if there was more indication as to where there are spaces of a more systematic way of filling there car park. leave plenty of time to hunt for a space!"

October 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"I booked the on site long stay car park as it was the same price as Jet Parks and nearer the terminal. As we arrived we saw a long queue for the short stay car park so I was glad I chose the long stay car park from the options available. We found a space quickly opposite one of the bus stops and the bus came very quickly. When we returned we had to wait about 5 minutes for the bus and I just had to give my reference number at the exit barrier - nice, easy and quick. Very convenient."

October 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"Quick easy and convenient and good space between each car to stop doors getting knocked"

October 25, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very easy to use, into the car park quickly, parked up quickly & a bus to the terminus was almost instantaneous. On our return it was exactly the same - with the car easy to find via coloured zones & numbers. Will definately use again."

October 24, 2010
3
Review stars

"No problems with arrival. Found a space with some difficulty, some way of identifying spaces would help possibly. Had real problems leaving. Arrived at barrier exactly on time, inserted payment debit card, nothing happened. tried again four times, barrier machine switched off, reversed to adjacent barrier,card again failed to be read. After a ten minute wait help call was answered, details were checked manually in the control room and we were allowed to leave - very tiring and quite stressful at 1.30 am after a long flight!"

October 22, 2010
3
Review stars

"Good. Directions to car park were excellent. 1 Reservation: The method of leaving the car park - already pre-paid were not good. A note in pre-paid instructions stating to proceed to exit then use 'Help' as a matter of course would have been useful. Cheers."

October 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"easy to find and staff really helpful nice and close to airport drop off and pick up really quick i would use again thankyou"

October 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to use and in walking distance of T1 if you can't be bothered waiting for the bus, I'll certainly use this again"

October 19, 2010
2
Review stars

"The pick up and delivery experience was a mess. We arrived at the bus stop and just as we arrived the bus took off! Then when we got on the bus the driver told us he was changing shifts and took us all round the site eventually picking up the next driver at Terminal 2. Not impressed and thinking seriously about using service again"

October 19, 2010
3
Review stars

"we parked at manchester long stay for terminal 1,from the 10 th to the 17 th october 2010,used sat nav to get there as we live in yorkshire,parking here no problem,got the pick up bus no problem,however would suggest there could be a phone you use in the bus stops to tell them you are there ready for pick up.on return from hols,we were confused as to where we would get picked up from and we didnt see any signs in the airport itself,when we did find the bus stop,there were two buses there but not for our car park,and think they were even for other companies so we risked life and limb and walked/ran to our car park even having to walk in the busy road itself,bit hair raising,then long walk inside the car park to our vehicle,also we noticed a prestige car had been broken into,thought there might be manned cctv?"

October 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"I can only say that I found your parking facilities at Terminals 1/3 excellent and will use them again in future."

October 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very easy access to Terminals 1 & 3 even without using the bus. "

October 16, 2010
3
Review stars

"Difficulty in remembering where car was left, much easier at off airport parks, where cars are parked with staff and told where it is parked on arrival."

October 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very good directions, good rates and easy to use as the bus was very quick to pick up and drop off, would use again."

October 12, 2010
4
Review stars

"Generally good experience - not too long delay to be collected or returned. It would have been helpful to be directed to where there were parking spaces. It took some time to find the few available. Online booking and passing through the gate was straightforward. It wasn't the cheapest car park available in the neighbourhood. I would recommend lowering the price slightly to make it the most competitive, as Liverpool airport has done (and they have on site parking) "

October 10, 2010
4
Review stars

"The the whole experience was problem free. The directions to the Long Stay car park were accurate, and the exit procedure on our return was straight forward. The only slight confusion was having to take a ticket from the entry barrier, which wasn't required as per the exit instruction by using the booking reference number. Perhaps you should add a reference in your instructions regarding the need to take a ticket on entry"

October 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to book, find and park. Bus services good. No problems exiting."

October 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Easy to find. Wil use again."

October 6, 2010
4
Review stars

"The signage was the only problem that i encountered as i got into the terminal airport area,it was 4am and i was confused as to where the long stay actualy was ,i must have been round the area at least three times as i did'nt want the multi car park nor the terminal entrance ,eventually took the chance and found the entrance ,after that everything was fine b ut it was quite stressful expeariance given that it was my first time that i have used this one at the airport,it will not deter me from using your service agian as it was good value and good service to and from the terminal."

October 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"No problems, straight in and out. Though only just found a parking place."

October 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"O.K. Long walk to bus stop at car park due to cars being parked on main bus roads.."

October 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service both on arrival and return from our holiday. It makes the trip so much better knowing the car is safe and easy to find on return. The bus service was very prompt. Would recommend to anyone and we will be using you again."

October 1, 2010
2
Review stars

"When i arrived at the carpark it was full to bursting, cars had been "parked" at the side of the fence next to gates and basically anywhere the drivers thought they could squeeze it in. I ended up parking on the over flow part which in essence looked like waste ground!.. no bays marked out and a hike to the nearest bus stop for the shuttle to the terminals. On return we had problems with the car which meant us hanging around in the carpark for nearly 2 hours. Considering the carpark was supposed to be a secure carpark with CCTV in that time no one came round to check up on us. I have used other on site car parks at Manchester that provide a better service for not much more money, needless to say i wont be using Long stay T1&T3 again!"

September 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"very easy to book and use - would definately use again"

September 29, 2010
3
Review stars

"when we arrived on a saturday at 12oclock lunch time we spent 1/2 an hour trying to find a parking space not good when you have a flight to catch we ended up having to park on a grass verge not an offical space bus transfer ok "

September 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"Convenient, prompt, efficient and, having booked long in advance, a good price."

September 28, 2010
4
Review stars

"ok"

September 27, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good value for money, didn't have to wait long for the bus to and from the terminal. "

September 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Good service, on airport - I will continue to use this providing they remain competitive with the other local parking providers. Why pay £100+ for two weeks to park your car? "

September 27, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good experience, had an unfortunate delay of 26 hours and had to leave the car park on the same day as I can in and the following morning, I was let back in even though I could not find me ref number. On leaving a week later found ref no and no problems, "

September 27, 2010