Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 211 to 240 of 475
4
Ivan Lowe

The car parking was easy and will be easier when the road works have been completed on the road to Style road. plenty of bus shelters and clearly marked. Bus drivers helpful and cheerful. Will use again. Good for a self park open air car park.
June 23, 2013

4
Elizabeth Stevens

This worked well for me and I would probably use it again. The shuttle bus between the car park and the airport is frequent enough. I spent maybe five minutes driving around looking for a space, but found one easily enough.
June 19, 2013

5
Simon

We had a wonderful holiday and it was equally wonderful having a car at the airport to drive home. Your shop made selection easy and we would us it again.
June 19, 2013

4
James Barrie Evans

Signage to car park not clear due to road works but everything OK once we got to park. Staff very helpful, would recommend to friends
June 18, 2013

3
Cathy Appleby

Waited 20 minutes for a bus back to the car park
June 4, 2013

4
Catherine Applleby

Simple system forgetting in and out of the park. Waited 15 mins for a bus back to rhe park on Thurs.
June 1, 2013

5
Steve vine

Dont know what all the bad reviews are for, arrived in plenty of time, found a parking space no problem, courtesy bus came within 5minutes, no hold ups through roadworks, same on return late at night, 2courtesy buses arrived within 5 minutes, on our way with no hassle at all, thank you jet parks 3 !!
May 31, 2013

3
Peter Way-RIder

This park is easy to get to although please be prepared fro a small delay due to the roadworks if approaching the car park off the M56. Please retain the token you obtain on entering the car park in a safe place within the car so do don't lose it whilst on holiday. Collection was prompt as was delivery back to the car park on our return. If I have one complaint it is that the car park was very full at the time of our arrival and it took me 15 mins to find a slot- not good if you are in a rush (we weren't)
May 31, 2013

5
Jeanne Heppell

Very good so easy, booked it all on line, turned up at the car park took plastic disk from machine, parked got a bus straight away. On return caught a bus quickly on exit from car park put disk into machine and onwards home so easy ans efficient brilliant thanks
May 27, 2013

5
trevor alcock

very efficient service , very pleasant & helpful staff & cost effective , will always use this service
May 27, 2013

4
steve smith

good price, easy to find inspite of the roadworks and friendly drivers - especially at 11pm when returning. Easy access to M60
May 25, 2013

5
ROGER WHITEHOUSE

We found jetpark3 very good value (£29.99) for our week abroad, its obviously very popular as it was packed. The buses are very regular and on our outward journey the driver actually helped us with our bags. Booking was easy and upon arrival at the barrier we were given a plastic disc to use when we returned to allow us to exit the carpark. Very pleased and will use them again. Roger in Staffs.
May 25, 2013

4
Richard Appleyard

Very quick and efficient with good bus service. Not too easy to find initially due to current roadworks
May 22, 2013

5
john booth

We used jetparks 3 from the 10th may to the 17th,very pleased with location and access.bus service and drivers superb as usual
May 19, 2013

4
Ray Jefferson

Overall, a very good site. However, on arriving back in the early hours of the morning, in the dark and the rain, I would have appreciated some EXIT markings on the road as I struggled to find the way out. I could see plenty of signs for pedestrian exits but none for vehicles, from the area where I was parked - X4.
May 16, 2013

5
Joy Roberts

Car park well signposted. Bus driver had a sense of humour even at 6am. Frequent service despite the road works.
May 12, 2013

5
Richard Bal

Fantastic system 5 mins to terminal buss every 5 mins and surprised how cheap it was. Taxi would have been £60 parking £21 No brainer.Than you
May 4, 2013

5
David

Easy to book, excellent services.
May 3, 2013

5
Chris Boyle

Great car park, will be using it again. Number plate recognition at the barrier so if you are booked in on-line it lifts and lets you in! then drops a plastic coin for you to exit on your way out! park up and wait for the bus , which was there in 5 mins and the same time coming back.
May 1, 2013

4
Andy Holland

Good bus service to and from the airport, excellent driver waited as he saw us running to the bus.
April 29, 2013

4
george dunlin

first class parking your in and out car park in no time.
April 28, 2013

5
steve woolfe

Excellent service
April 27, 2013

5
Faye potter

Used jet parks before and think they are extremely good value for money would highly recommend and will always use them again
April 26, 2013

1
Geoff Armin

Waited 35 minutes for the shuttle bus. What happened to every 15 minutes 23/04/13 at approx. 9.45
April 24, 2013

3
Estevao Simoes

There is a lot of competition at Manchester airport and Jetparks 3 was good value for money. Modern car park, unmanned with automatic gates. May be slightly confusing to get there at the minute due to roadworks nearby, but the satnav found it reasonably accurately and is pretty well signposted. Automatic numberplate recognition worked well, and gave me a rather unremarkable token to get out. I did not find this info on the arrival instructions, nor I knew I was meant to keep my keys, which is fine, but you are wondering what's gonna happen when you get there. It is very big (and took me 10 minutes to find a space - and it is very important remembering where you parked). This can be more of a problem in bad weather. It is very nice that you are about 100m from the planes landing so can even be good for a photo. It seems to have a pretty constant flux of buses - I barely waited both times - that leave you pretty close to the terminal (do note that they may serve more than one terminal or even more than one car park). On arrival is was fine. Transfers take 5-10 minutes. For the same price I would probably chose somewhere like the park next door down (they had several names), that is run by a smaller, less corporate sort of company, but you get to speak with someone, always been very nice, they pick up your car and even once they left the cars idling while they picked us up (in the cold weather) so the cars were warm and snow cleaned. - That was very nice!
April 23, 2013

5
miss michelle reid

i would certainly use this parking option again - it was spot on for the time both on check in and pick up on the return - very good experience
April 20, 2013

4
David Boyd

Jet Park 3 was easy to find and even arriving at night, the bus back was at the Terminal within 15 minutes and took only 10 minutes to our car. The token system was good and although the car park was very busy, we had no problem finding a space.
April 18, 2013

5
Michael Vause

Brilliant service. No delays to and from the airport. Good value for money.
April 18, 2013

3
Steve Mellalieu

Have used Jetparks many times before. Simple and efficient as well as cost effective. Roadworks around the airport continue to present travellers with nightmare conditions. On this occasion we were stuck between staff shifts I think as we spent about three times as long on the bus as the journey took from the Terminal to the parking!
April 17, 2013

3
Nigel Williams

Found the car park ok, quick to get to the airport but the bus only had one door....and as it was picking up and dropping off, the operation was a bit chaotic trying to get at cases and the door. On the return, the first bus arrived quickly but filled quickly. As the stop serves a few buses, some people thought those waiting were for other buses and just barged past. We then found ourselves third in the queue but the next bus went to the OTHER end of the queue, so people piled on at the front door from the back of the queue, so I started to go towards this door with the cases, the bus driver then opened the rear door and the first two in line started to enter via this door, along with my wife. I was unable to get on at the rear door as cases had piled up and I JUST about got on at the front, with my two cases nearly blocking the doors. After moaning at the bus driver, he then proceeded to throw the bus round every corner, with me trying to hang on and stop the cases from falling over. As passengers tried to get off, it was acrush at both exits. The bus stop needs clearly signing with which end is the front and which is the rear of the queue, to stop arguments. All buses need two doors....both opened when the bus stops. Drop offs need to be completed and then the bus run round the terminals again to pick up. With confusion gone, none of this would take any longer and the experience would be less stressful for passengers and the drivers would get less abuse.
April 15, 2013