Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 181 to 210 of 475
4
Margaret Gravil

Great start to our holiday. Arrived and caught the bis no problem. Only quibble I have is on return I asked the driver which stop I should get off as I had parked at W2, there is not a stop at W2 and we did not remember the stop numbers got we got on at. Having asked the question 3 different ways his reply was always the same, the one you got on at. Got off at the first stop and searched for my car and brought it to the luggage. It was the only thing that was an issue everything else worked like clockwork.
December 7, 2013

2
chris wilby

I had a very stressful experience, it was 4am and I had not booked in advance. I had to use my android phone to buy a ticket and when I managed to do TT that it did not appear on your system so I had show the controller my phone. It would have been a lot easier if you had a.phone app.
November 30, 2013

5
Anne Gowdy

Easy to find no hassle parking and frequent buses to airport. Only tip is to remember bus stop as well as where parked on return. Bus drivers cheerful and willingly took us and others around car park again as we missed our stop. When getting to the car and it wouldn't start staff were very helpful, cheerful, efficient and reassuring us and contacted AA which is on site. The bus driver from another bus we stopped when we couldn't start car radioed control who passed it on to AA who were at the car within minutes again a superb service in pouring rain, wind and dark. Once car was started, realized we had lost our token AA advised to press button for assistance at exit which we did and gave our car registration and were allowed to exit. What could have been a problem was solved easily and efficiently by helpful, polite cheerful staff and we could not rate them highly enough for the service and help we were given and would like to say a big thank you for making our return a dream instead of a nightmare.
November 4, 2013

5
CHRISTOPHER GREGORY

i was really impressed arrived a few hours early due to travelling down from scotland,then was couple of hours late returning,and i was not charged any extra,i was told they have a 6 hours either side free policy,which i found both generous and refreshing,not often you find a business so understanding and fair,the bus service was as advertised,punctual,clean and friendly,as i was travelling with 4 children all these things made my travels very easy and stress free,i will definetly use jetparks again
October 25, 2013

5
michael lewis roberts

Good value, easy to find, easy to use, hardly any waiting time for the bus and friendly and helpful drivers. Jetparks3 was excellent
October 23, 2013

4
Paul Jackson

Easy to find and enter, not so easy to find a space. Transportation to the terminal was swift. Collection of the vehicle was a little difficult as the bus was crowded and confusion set in when the stop numbers were not clearly called (no PA system on the bus). It was not clear how the bus would drop passengers off and panic set in. Once the stop was found exiting the car park was easy. A few tweaks needed to the process maybe.
October 20, 2013

3
john o'shea

Whilst not a regular traveller, I found the experience ok! Main problem is the car park site is VAST. It might be better set out in distinct blocks to allow customer opportunity to locate available spaces. Perhaps indicating at entry point to driver where spaces are, by block. On return many fellow customers were unaware the location of their car,obviously some make a note of its position, but a highlighted note on/with the token might save a lot of concern. Otherwise my experience was fair.
October 16, 2013

4
Kathryn Whiteman

In the main this was quite straightforward. Apart from when we dropped the car off we had to go round for at least 20 minutes before we found a parking space. The only other criticism I would have is that if you are parked for instance as we were in Zone V11 it has the same number on both ends of each aisle, and consequently we got off at the wrong end and had to trundle the suitcases from one end to the other! It would be eaiser if the aisles perhaps had some indication such as East and West or North & south on either end. If it had been daytime when we got back we perhaps would have noticed, but it wasnt. I would use this service again.
October 14, 2013

1
Brian Field

Several stupid errors by the parking company: 1. When they email out confirmatin/directions the directions will not print out. The only way to print them is to download them as a word doc save and then print - why? 2. The directions say take 3rd exit at roundabout - the roundabout has only 3 exits so this tells you to do a u turn....it should say 2nd exit. 3. There is then a second roundabout that is not mentioned on the directions. 4. It then says turn at the Total guarage. There is no Total guarage it is a Shell guarage. 5. On arrival it says press help buzzer and enter code. This is not how the entry system works at all - when you arrive a plastic token drops out and the barrier rises - with no confirmation you have entered as a pre paid customer... 6. The return return procedure also tells you to enter your reference no but you cannot do this - you have to put in the plastic token. BUFFOONS CORRECT YOUR DIRECTIONS AND INSTRUCTIONS
October 12, 2013

5
Mrs Edna Mash

Very impressed with ease of booking and directions excellent service. Will definitely use again,
October 2, 2013

3
Stephen Ward

Entry to the carpark was simple enough but finding a parking place was quite difficult & time consuming. On using other airport carparks we were met & led or directed to a vacant lot which we found to be much better than driving around continuously looking. Other than that the shuttle service was good & the drivers pleasant & helpful.
September 17, 2013

4
Adrian Maude

Reasonable off-site parking service. Buses are about every 15 or 20 minutes. The entry instructions were not clear, so it was a bit more difficult than it should have been, but the staff were quite helpful. I would definitely use this service again.
September 2, 2013

4
Adrain sutcliffe

Excellent car park easy to use
August 31, 2013

4
Andrew Hogg

Very prompt service at a reasonable price
August 30, 2013

4
Tina Firth

Positives: Good value for money parking, we only waited 5 minutes for the outgoing and incoming bus between the airport and the car park. Negatives: We were parked in W6 and found it difficult to negotiate the steps up to our parking level with suitcases, perhaps a ramp could be introduced. Also the directions were a little unclear, but maybe this was due to the road widening which is currently ongoing in the area. We will use Jet Parks 3 again. Kind regards
August 28, 2013

4
Steven Eyles

Good parking, plenty of room , good price . efficient transfer to airport
August 23, 2013

5
Derek Brian Seward

We have parked at this location,under a previous named company.On this occasion it was extremely easy to get in and out of Jet Park 3,which was a relief after a long journey back to Manchester.We will certainly book with you again,and recommend you to others. Thank you
August 5, 2013

4
alan kenney

So simple to use with vehicle reg recognition - drive up to the barrier, take a token and park up. Layout could be better as couldn't always see along the parking bays - The Jet Park Plus next door works much better as can drive along each/every row.
August 3, 2013

5
Charles Milroy

From start to finish the whole process was seamless. Minimal waiting times for buses at both ends of the journey. Was waiting for something to go wrong as it was all going so well! Well done to all concerned
July 26, 2013

3
Tara Morris

It was my first time to use the service. I'm not sure if I would use it again yet. With the current road works from the airport to jet parks 3, it made the journey very long. Once I finally arrived at the car park my booking wasn't recognised. I had to go to the office and show my paperwork. My booking still wasn't on the system even though I had the email confirmation. On my return to the car park, I could exit as again my booking wasn't recognised. Some kind of system error which wasted approx 1/2 hour of my time.
July 22, 2013

4
Fraser Binnie

Very easy to find the car park although finding a space proved a bit of a mission but don't really know how that could be made easier given the size of the place. Shuttle busses were very frequent at both ends so no problems there. Would defo use again
July 21, 2013

5
Kevin tulloch

Easy to find secure parking very efficient bus transfers thus its our 2nd visit would definitely recommend and use again
July 16, 2013

2
Kevin Munro

Hello, Regards my recent visit to JetParks 3. On the way back we had to wait over 40 minutes for a bus. When it did finaly arrive it was heaving & very unorganised. The driver did not move from his seat to help at any time & also did not say why he was so late. It transpires it was partly due to roadworks but at no point was this information made available. I don't believe it would have been to difficult for your company to have put on more buses to compensate for the road works. Because of this delay myself & my partner ended up stuck in peak hour tarffic in Manchester which meant we got home about 2 hours later than we should have. I will have to think twice before using your service again. Yours Sincerely, Mr Kevin Munro
July 15, 2013

1
Janice Joplin

Most traumatic parking experience of our lives!!!
July 14, 2013

5
Craig Dickson

Really great service ! Quick and efficient - does what it says on the tin !
July 14, 2013

4
Peter Szolkowski

The service offered was extremely efficient and reasonably priced. Parking was no problem and the bus trips to and from the airport was very good and efficient. The only thing that spoiled the experience was that on the return trip to the car park, a man's voice could be heard on a two way radio sounding as if he was drunk or on drugs making stupid noises and comments to the driver. He really needs to be a bit more professional especially when his voicei is audible to everybody on the bus. I would still recommend this service and not hesitate to use it again.
July 6, 2013

3
Frances Sergeant

We had to pay �25 to get out of the car park and do not understand why since we had prepaid for the parking. Would like to know why. If it hadn't been for this I would have thought the service was excellent.
July 2, 2013

5
Alma Warren

Sat Nav got confused with all the road works around the Airport but it was so easy to park the car and transfer bus came within minutes. Coming back we got on the wrong bus and ended up arriving 12 minutes after midnight so had to pay �10 extra. Our own fault, but paying was easy enough at machine. I would certainly use Jet Parks again though.Very easy to use.
June 30, 2013

3
Chris Sutcliffe

The organisation of picking up and dropping off customers in Jetparks 3 going out was not great. Took more than 40minutes from parking the car to getting to the departures terminal took more than 40 minutes as this was mainly due to the driver going around the car park several times. However, this was MUCH better organised by the driver on our return meaning it took no more than 15 minutes
June 30, 2013

4
Joy Raw

No problems. Very good service, would use agan.
June 29, 2013