Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 151 to 180 of 409 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
5

"Dont know what all the bad reviews are for, arrived in plenty of time, found a parking space no problem, courtesy bus came within 5minutes, no hold ups through roadworks, same on return late at night, 2courtesy buses arrived within 5 minutes, on our way with no hassle at all, thank you jet parks 3 !!"

May 31, 2013
3

"This park is easy to get to although please be prepared fro a small delay due to the roadworks if approaching the car park off the M56.

Please retain the token you obtain on entering the car park in a safe place within the car so do don't lose it whilst on holiday.

Collection was prompt as was delivery back to the car park on our return.

If I have one complaint it is that the car park was very full at the time of our arrival and it took me 15 mins to find a slot- not good if you are in a rush (we weren't)"

May 31, 2013
5

"Very good so easy, booked it all on line, turned up at the car park took plastic disk from machine, parked got a bus straight away. On return caught a bus quickly on exit from car park put disk into machine and onwards home so easy ans efficient brilliant thanks"

May 27, 2013
5

"very efficient service , very pleasant & helpful staff & cost effective , will always use this service"

May 27, 2013
4

"good price, easy to find inspite of the roadworks and friendly drivers - especially at 11pm when returning. Easy access to M60"

May 25, 2013
5

"We found jetpark3 very good value (£29.99) for our week abroad, its obviously very popular as it was packed. The buses are very regular and on our outward journey the driver actually helped us with our bags. Booking was easy and upon arrival at the barrier we were given a plastic disc to use when we returned to allow us to exit the carpark. Very pleased and will use them again. Roger in Staffs."

May 25, 2013
4

"Very quick and efficient with good bus service.

Not too easy to find initially due to current roadworks"

May 22, 2013
5

"We used jetparks 3 from the 10th may to the 17th,very pleased with location and access.bus service and drivers superb as usual"

May 19, 2013
4

"Overall, a very good site. However, on arriving back in the early hours of the morning, in the dark and the rain, I would have appreciated some EXIT markings on the road as I struggled to find the way out. I could see plenty of signs for pedestrian exits but none for vehicles, from the area where I was parked - X4."

May 16, 2013
5

"Car park well signposted. Bus driver had a sense of humour even at 6am. Frequent service despite the road works."

May 12, 2013
5

"Fantastic system 5 mins to terminal buss every 5 mins and surprised how cheap it was. Taxi would have been £60 parking £21 No brainer.Than you"

May 4, 2013
5

"Easy to book, excellent services."

May 3, 2013
5

"Great car park, will be using it again. Number plate recognition at the barrier so if you are booked in on-line it lifts and lets you in! then drops a plastic coin for you to exit on your way out! park up and wait for the bus , which was there in 5 mins and the same time coming back."

May 1, 2013
4

"Good bus service to and from the airport, excellent driver waited as he saw us running to the bus."

April 29, 2013
4

"first class parking your in and out car park in no time."

April 28, 2013
5

"Excellent service"

April 27, 2013
5

"Used jet parks before and think they are extremely good value for money would highly recommend and will always use them again"

April 26, 2013
1

"Waited 35 minutes for the shuttle bus. What happened to every 15 minutes 23/04/13 at approx. 9.45"

April 24, 2013
3

"There is a lot of competition at Manchester airport and Jetparks 3 was good value for money.

Modern car park, unmanned with automatic gates.
May be slightly confusing to get there at the minute due to roadworks nearby, but the satnav found it reasonably accurately and is pretty well signposted.

Automatic numberplate recognition worked well, and gave me a rather unremarkable token to get out. I did not find this info on the arrival instructions, nor I knew I was meant to keep my keys, which is fine, but you are wondering what's gonna happen when you get there.

It is very big (and took me 10 minutes to find a space - and it is very important remembering where you parked). This can be more of a problem in bad weather.

It is very nice that you are about 100m from the planes landing so can even be good for a photo.

It seems to have a pretty constant flux of buses - I barely waited both times - that leave you pretty close to the terminal (do note that they may serve more than one terminal or even more than one car park).

On arrival is was fine. Transfers take 5-10 minutes.

For the same price I would probably chose somewhere like the park next door down (they had several names), that is run by a smaller, less corporate sort of company, but you get to speak with someone, always been very nice, they pick up your car and even once they left the cars idling while they picked us up (in the cold weather) so the cars were warm and snow cleaned. - That was very nice!"

April 23, 2013
5

"i would certainly use this parking option again - it was spot on for the time both on check in and pick up on the return - very good experience"

April 20, 2013
4

"Jet Park 3 was easy to find and even arriving at night, the bus back was at the Terminal within 15 minutes and took only 10 minutes to our car. The token system was good and although the car park was very busy, we had no problem finding a space."

April 18, 2013
5

"Brilliant service. No delays to and from the airport. Good value for money."

April 18, 2013
3

"Have used Jetparks many times before. Simple and efficient as well as cost effective. Roadworks around the airport continue to present travellers with nightmare conditions. On this occasion we were stuck between staff shifts I think as we spent about three times as long on the bus as the journey took from the Terminal to the parking!"

April 17, 2013
3

"Found the car park ok, quick to get to the airport but the bus only had one door....and as it was picking up and dropping off, the operation was a bit chaotic trying to get at cases and the door.
On the return, the first bus arrived quickly but filled quickly. As the stop serves a few buses, some people thought those waiting were for other buses and just barged past. We then found ourselves third in the queue but the next bus went to the OTHER end of the queue, so people piled on at the front door from the back of the queue, so I started to go towards this door with the cases, the bus driver then opened the rear door and the first two in line started to enter via this door, along with my wife. I was unable to get on at the rear door as cases had piled up and I JUST about got on at the front, with my two cases nearly blocking the doors. After moaning at the bus driver, he then proceeded to throw the bus round every corner, with me trying to hang on and stop the cases from falling over. As passengers tried to get off, it was acrush at both exits.

The bus stop needs clearly signing with which end is the front and which is the rear of the queue, to stop arguments. All buses need two doors....both opened when the bus stops. Drop offs need to be completed and then the bus run round the terminals again to pick up. With confusion gone, none of this would take any longer and the experience would be less stressful for passengers and the drivers would get less abuse."

April 15, 2013
4

"A very efficient service, but I'm glad I watched the video on the jet parks website showing the route, as I was going to the carpark at 4 am and there are currently some roadworks in the area, also I nearly parked by mistake in Jetparks plus but a bus driver in the car park explained that I was in the wrong area - there was a shared entry point when I arrived, some other people had parked in the wrong area and got a massive bill on their return. Now that I have understood the foibles I might go there again but will probably go to Jetparks 2 as I have done in the past."

April 13, 2013
5

"Very easy to use - we will be using you again"

April 12, 2013
2

"We used Jet Parks 3 for our Mountain Biking trip to Spain and to be honest we were not completely impressed. Even having read the instructions we were at a loss as what to do once we had entered the car park. It took us ages to find a parking spot and then we had to carry our bikes (pretty heavy), our suitcases and hand baggage quite a distance to the bus stop. Once the bus arrived there was nowhere to put our bikes which we had to put in the ailse to the annoyance of some of the passengers. Not sure if we will use Jet Parks 3 again if we are taking bikes on our holiday."

April 10, 2013
5

"The car park (jet park 3) was well maintained and entry and exit was easy. Customer service at the barrier was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever, would recommend it to friends. Hop in hop off bus service was also convenient."

April 9, 2013
4

"Thought the parking was OK. The signs in the carpark at entrance need to be clearer. We parked in wrong area first of all, then had to move car into Jet park 3 area."

April 8, 2013
5

"No problems - all fine"

April 4, 2013