×

Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 121 to 150 of 452 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
4

"Simple and straightforward to book. Good value for money. Layout and lettering quite confusing so although it said spaces in section V and Y we drove around for a while trying to locate the sections. Transfer bus good. Several stops in the car park so you don't have far to walk with cases to pick it up. Would use again."

August 13, 2015
4

"The carpark was easy to find and easy to enter, (number plate reconigtion, Had to drive around sometime to find a empty parking place, but found spaces at the back `Y`area in the end. Shuttle buses run often, so never had to wait long,(5 mins) When entering you get a token from a machine, this is for the exit barrier when you leave. System all worked ok. The bus goes to all 3 terminals within 10mins."

July 25, 2015
5

"It was a wonderful service and the Bus transfer service was great too .....recommend to everyone using this parking fecelities.
I have a suggestion ,If you provide luggage storing fecelities under the bus or the boot that would be more convenient for the people rather than lifting the heavy bags."

July 24, 2015
5

"Spot on car parking"

July 3, 2015
5

"excellent value"

June 19, 2015
4

"Car park was very busy when arrived but managed to find a space. Had elderly couple with us who had difficulty with walking so dropped them and cases at the first bus stop. I would use jet parks again as this was my 2nd time using them. I have had no problems at all.
The only comment I have really is that the bus drivers need to give passengers more time to get luggage onto the bus, place in safe place and finally sit down before setting off. My elderly step father found this hard as he is not of the best mobility and as much as my husband and I helped he ended up standing the whole journey from Manchester airport to Jet park 3 stood. This was not great for his legs. If the driver had waited this would not have happend."

June 18, 2015
5

"Parking was so easy and great value for money!!!! We will be back in the future! Thank you"

June 4, 2015
5

"Easy to find, Safe, simple and no stress, definetly recommend!"

May 26, 2015
5

"Easy and quick to arrange on line. Paperwork and instructions easy to understand.

No problems when we got there, did take a while to find a parking spot though.

Transfers to and from the terminal were 5 minute waiting time max.

Excellent service - am going to Turkey in August so will use Jet parks again.

Thank you."

May 25, 2015
4

"The Jet Parks Manchester parking is easy to find, very clearly marked, close to the airport and frequently serviced by shuttle buses. I've used Jet Parks 3 three times in as many years with no serious problems...day and night. Best of all it represents good value for money when compared with many other airports. I would say...don't run a tight schedule if you can help it. Jet Parks 3 is aways packed...you can spend a little while finding a space. Also, regular or not, the shuttles can be delayed, this year ( May 2015) it took me 40 minutes after parking up to reach the booking desk...not a complaint, just a reflection. One final point, getting from the Jet Parks parking complex to the major motorways for North or South travel is also no problem...great clear directional markings. All in all - my opinion - a good deal ."

May 24, 2015
5

"Very happy with the service"

May 23, 2015
5

"Fantastic faultless best price available"

May 22, 2015
1

"Bus was 20 minutes to pick us up not 15
The driver trapped my son in the doors twice along with other passengers
The journey took 25 minutes as aposed to it taking 15 minutes as stated on the website.
On the way home we waited in the cold at 3.15am with 2 small children for 30 minutes for the bus to arrive again 15 minutes longer than stated."

May 18, 2015
4

"The service provided was as usual a good standard. Entering and leaving was easy and straight forward with no problems. There was a problem with the shuttle bus on my return as the first bus to arrive was full when it reached Terminal 2 arrivals. However this was a minor problem and I will definitely use again and recommend to others."

May 17, 2015
4

"Good value and access to a from airport."

April 7, 2015
5

"Big area . On arrival , as driving round looking for a space . One of the bus drivers told us where to find plenty of spaces . On return bus driver explained our ailse had 2 points of entry , so the bus stop you first used may not be one you use on return . As long as you make a note of the letter & number sign . You cannot go wrong . Will use again .60091"

April 6, 2015
5

"hi great service will call again"

March 17, 2015
4

"The only negative comment I can make was that the bus was overcrowded when picked up at T2. Perhaps larger or more buses are needed at certain times?"

March 15, 2015
5

"Always use Jetparks 3 when I can. Easy to use, plenty of buses. You park your own car and it stays in that spot until you return. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend."

March 13, 2015
5

"Fast buses. Pleasant drivers.
Good value for money.
Have used lots of times."

February 12, 2015
5

"Easy to find, easy to use, buses very regular, would be easier if driver could announce what bus stops he was coming up to, esp. in dark or bad weather (snow when I returned!) otherwise a smooth experience and will use again on my next trip :)"

January 18, 2015
5

"Perfect place to leave a car easily so i will repeat"

January 3, 2015
4

"Bus service overall was good, just a shame that the bus driver got out and had a cigarette at T2 which stunk out the bus, not very professional!"

December 31, 2014
5

"Simple to use, great service totally hassle free"

December 22, 2014
5

"This really was a breeze! We arrived at the airport at 3am to see a bus waiting at the stop. We rushed to park so we could catch this service, however we need not have stressed as the driver drove round to our car to help us with our luggage. We were delivered straight to the terminal and this really took the stress out of our journey. On our return, we narrowly missed one bus but the next service came within 15 minutes and we were dropped off at our car, tired but impressed with the service we had received. The drivers were friendly and helpful in both directions and we felt that this really was great value for money. We would definitely use this service again and would recommend this highly to others. Many thanks."

December 15, 2014
5

"Well pleased, no waiting for the bus . Very helpful bus drivers , would use jet park 3 again ."

November 12, 2014
5

"Jet park 3 is a very easy form of parking to use. We have used it many times and had no problems at all and will use it again"

October 27, 2014
4

"We haven't used Jet Parks for a while but noticed on this recent stay that the entrance was no longer manned, now replaced with Automatic Number Plate Recognition cameras.

This worked fine for us and we followed the instruction of which car park areas had spaces. After parking up and being promptly collected I spotted at least 4 cars which had been broken into near the main entrance/exit area. The windows in all instances had been covered over in cling film.

We had fortunately parked across the other side of the park and I didn't see any other cars over there which had been broken into. When you see the number of cars parked up it was an incredibly low percentage which had been targeted. Just wanted to highlight the fact that this isn't a secure car park and looking at their terms and conditions it does say cars are parked at your own risk.

In general, the whole Jet Parks experience was good - just keep away from the main entrance otherwise your car is at a very high risk from criminals walking straight in now it is no longer attended!"

September 30, 2014
5

"Outward journey 3am Mon 7th July.

Reason for booking: Cheap!! £17 for 4 days, what's not to like? (also turned out to be great service and convenient)

Collected token at barrier. ANPR recognised our car, drove in no problem. Was nervous about finding a space because of all the negativity posted, but it only took about 10 mins to pass the bulk of the full spaces at the front and find loads of spaces further back. Lots of street lighting helps immensely. (Make a note of the area you've parked in at this point letter & number) Actual parking is on hardcore stone, but all roads are concrete and smooth for pulling your case along on. We walked to the nearest bus stop which had about 5 people waiting. (Make a note of your bus stop number too for getting off when you get back) Waited about 15 mins, one bus passed dropping off only, then another arrived empty to collect us. By now more people had joined the queue and we all piled on. I can see how there may be a problem in high season with buses filling up quickly at the entrance and there being no space at the further end of the car park. If you have to park a long way in it may be worth walking to a bus stop nearer the entrance. Journey took about 10-15 mins. Couldn't have been simpler.

Return journey: Emerged from Terminal 1 at about 11:45pm followed the sign for the bus which was out of the entrance and just to our right. There was an almost empty bus sat at the curb, so I jogged along to make sure he waited (as hubby is on crutches) The cheerful driver greeted me and kindly got out and hauled my case onto the bus for me and put it in the rack. We took a seat and off we went, bus almost empty. Picked up along the way at other terminals, then back to the car park about 20 mins later.People press the stop bell where they want to get off and the driver was very accommodating going slowly if they weren't sure which stop it was. Chucked the case in the car, popped the token in at the barrier and off we went. A painless easy experience which I wouldn't hesitate to use again. We personally couldn't fault it. 5/5"

July 14, 2014
5

"I don't normally write reviews but this is my exception, what a wonderful experience, easy just like the web site said, arrived, went through the automated gates, got my orange token, parked.......simpulls. I would just like to give a rave review to the wonderfully cheery bus driver's on arrival and departing (every 15mins just as promised) they are the face of the business the only real person I actually met or spoke to as I booked (like most others) on line, they were great, cheerful, helpful, and very positive, a real asset to Jet2 parking. Many Thanks bus drivers, keep doing what you do, you do it very well!!"

July 8, 2014