Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 91 to 120 of 405 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
4

"The only negative comment I can make was that the bus was overcrowded when picked up at T2. Perhaps larger or more buses are needed at certain times?"

March 15, 2015
5

"Always use Jetparks 3 when I can. Easy to use, plenty of buses. You park your own car and it stays in that spot until you return. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend."

March 13, 2015
5

"Fast buses. Pleasant drivers.
Good value for money.
Have used lots of times."

February 12, 2015
5

"Easy to find, easy to use, buses very regular, would be easier if driver could announce what bus stops he was coming up to, esp. in dark or bad weather (snow when I returned!) otherwise a smooth experience and will use again on my next trip :)"

January 18, 2015
5

"Perfect place to leave a car easily so i will repeat"

January 3, 2015
4

"Bus service overall was good, just a shame that the bus driver got out and had a cigarette at T2 which stunk out the bus, not very professional!"

December 31, 2014
5

"Simple to use, great service totally hassle free"

December 22, 2014
5

"This really was a breeze! We arrived at the airport at 3am to see a bus waiting at the stop. We rushed to park so we could catch this service, however we need not have stressed as the driver drove round to our car to help us with our luggage. We were delivered straight to the terminal and this really took the stress out of our journey. On our return, we narrowly missed one bus but the next service came within 15 minutes and we were dropped off at our car, tired but impressed with the service we had received. The drivers were friendly and helpful in both directions and we felt that this really was great value for money. We would definitely use this service again and would recommend this highly to others. Many thanks."

December 15, 2014
5

"Well pleased, no waiting for the bus . Very helpful bus drivers , would use jet park 3 again ."

November 12, 2014
5

"Jet park 3 is a very easy form of parking to use. We have used it many times and had no problems at all and will use it again"

October 27, 2014
4

"We haven't used Jet Parks for a while but noticed on this recent stay that the entrance was no longer manned, now replaced with Automatic Number Plate Recognition cameras.

This worked fine for us and we followed the instruction of which car park areas had spaces. After parking up and being promptly collected I spotted at least 4 cars which had been broken into near the main entrance/exit area. The windows in all instances had been covered over in cling film.

We had fortunately parked across the other side of the park and I didn't see any other cars over there which had been broken into. When you see the number of cars parked up it was an incredibly low percentage which had been targeted. Just wanted to highlight the fact that this isn't a secure car park and looking at their terms and conditions it does say cars are parked at your own risk.

In general, the whole Jet Parks experience was good - just keep away from the main entrance otherwise your car is at a very high risk from criminals walking straight in now it is no longer attended!"

September 30, 2014
5

"Outward journey 3am Mon 7th July.

Reason for booking: Cheap!! £17 for 4 days, what's not to like? (also turned out to be great service and convenient)

Collected token at barrier. ANPR recognised our car, drove in no problem. Was nervous about finding a space because of all the negativity posted, but it only took about 10 mins to pass the bulk of the full spaces at the front and find loads of spaces further back. Lots of street lighting helps immensely. (Make a note of the area you've parked in at this point letter & number) Actual parking is on hardcore stone, but all roads are concrete and smooth for pulling your case along on. We walked to the nearest bus stop which had about 5 people waiting. (Make a note of your bus stop number too for getting off when you get back) Waited about 15 mins, one bus passed dropping off only, then another arrived empty to collect us. By now more people had joined the queue and we all piled on. I can see how there may be a problem in high season with buses filling up quickly at the entrance and there being no space at the further end of the car park. If you have to park a long way in it may be worth walking to a bus stop nearer the entrance. Journey took about 10-15 mins. Couldn't have been simpler.

Return journey: Emerged from Terminal 1 at about 11:45pm followed the sign for the bus which was out of the entrance and just to our right. There was an almost empty bus sat at the curb, so I jogged along to make sure he waited (as hubby is on crutches) The cheerful driver greeted me and kindly got out and hauled my case onto the bus for me and put it in the rack. We took a seat and off we went, bus almost empty. Picked up along the way at other terminals, then back to the car park about 20 mins later.People press the stop bell where they want to get off and the driver was very accommodating going slowly if they weren't sure which stop it was. Chucked the case in the car, popped the token in at the barrier and off we went. A painless easy experience which I wouldn't hesitate to use again. We personally couldn't fault it. 5/5"

July 14, 2014
5

"I don't normally write reviews but this is my exception, what a wonderful experience, easy just like the web site said, arrived, went through the automated gates, got my orange token, parked.......simpulls. I would just like to give a rave review to the wonderfully cheery bus driver's on arrival and departing (every 15mins just as promised) they are the face of the business the only real person I actually met or spoke to as I booked (like most others) on line, they were great, cheerful, helpful, and very positive, a real asset to Jet2 parking. Many Thanks bus drivers, keep doing what you do, you do it very well!!"

July 8, 2014
5

"It did take a quite while to find a parking space, however the service from both buses and drivers (particularly Phil) was excellent. Have used jetparks previously, the drivers are usually grumpy and miserable. I think Jetparks must have introduced a customer service training scheme and it has worked, or were we just lucky? Well done Jetparks."

June 1, 2014
5

"Had no trouble at all with parking and the bus service and will certainly use you again. However I did have trouble trying to book as the change of name didn't help me locate you"

March 25, 2014
5

"Great no problems at all ease will book against later in the year thank you"

March 21, 2014
5

"We were very impressed with this service . Easy to find and not too long waiting for the transport. Good price too cheaper than the taxi home."

February 26, 2014
4

"Price/value all rights"

February 18, 2014
3

"Due to the roadworks and extra traffic lights the car park was more difficult to get to and from than many others, at night when going to pick up the car I thought it not well lit and potentially dodgy. The bus drivers were excellent."

January 27, 2014
3

"On this occaision my experience was poor. On the return had to wait an undue amount of time for the shuttle bus. Poor signs from arrivals meant having to ask a number of times as initially I was directed to "Offsite Carparks". Once on the correct bus, things went smoothly."

December 30, 2013
4

"Great start to our holiday. Arrived and caught the bis no problem. Only quibble I have is on return I asked the driver which stop I should get off as I had parked at W2, there is not a stop at W2 and we did not remember the stop numbers got we got on at. Having asked the question 3 different ways his reply was always the same, the one you got on at. Got off at the first stop and searched for my car and brought it to the luggage. It was the only thing that was an issue everything else worked like clockwork."

December 7, 2013
2

"I had a very stressful experience, it was 4am and I had not booked in advance. I had to use my android phone to buy a ticket and when I managed to do TT that it did not appear on your system so I had show the controller my phone.

It would have been a lot easier if you had a.phone app."

November 30, 2013
5

"Easy to find no hassle parking and frequent buses to airport. Only tip is to remember bus stop as well as where parked on return. Bus drivers cheerful and willingly took us and others around car park again as we missed our stop.
When getting to the car and it wouldn't start staff were very helpful, cheerful, efficient and reassuring us and contacted AA which is on site. The bus driver from another bus we stopped when we couldn't start car radioed control who passed it on to AA who were at the car within minutes again a superb service in pouring rain, wind and dark. Once car was started, realized we had lost our token AA advised to press button for assistance at exit which we did and gave our car registration and were allowed to exit.
What could have been a problem was solved easily and efficiently by helpful, polite cheerful staff and we could not rate them highly enough for the service and help we were given and would like to say a big thank you for making our return a dream instead of a nightmare."

November 4, 2013
5

"i was really impressed arrived a few hours early due to travelling down from scotland,then was couple of hours late returning,and i was not charged any extra,i was told they have a 6 hours either side free policy,which i found both generous and refreshing,not often you find a business so understanding and fair,the bus service was as advertised,punctual,clean and friendly,as i was travelling with 4 children all these things made my travels very easy and stress free,i will definetly use jetparks again"

October 25, 2013
5

"Good value, easy to find, easy to use, hardly any waiting time for the bus and friendly and helpful drivers. Jetparks3 was excellent"

October 23, 2013
4

"Easy to find and enter, not so easy to find a space. Transportation to the terminal was swift. Collection of the vehicle was a little difficult as the bus was crowded and confusion set in when the stop numbers were not clearly called (no PA system on the bus). It was not clear how the bus would drop passengers off and panic set in. Once the stop was found exiting the car park was easy. A few tweaks needed to the process maybe."

October 20, 2013
3

"Whilst not a regular traveller, I found the experience ok! Main problem is the car park site is VAST. It might be better set out in distinct blocks to allow customer opportunity to locate available spaces. Perhaps indicating at entry point to driver where spaces are, by block. On return many fellow customers were unaware the location of their car,obviously some make a note of its position, but a highlighted note on/with the token might save a lot of concern. Otherwise my experience was fair."

October 16, 2013
4

"In the main this was quite straightforward. Apart from when we dropped the car off we had to go round for at least 20 minutes before we found a parking space. The only other criticism I would have is that if you are parked for instance as we were in Zone V11 it has the same number on both ends of each aisle, and consequently we got off at the wrong end and had to trundle the suitcases from one end to the other! It would be eaiser if the aisles perhaps had some indication such as East and West or North & south on either end. If it had been daytime when we got back we perhaps would have noticed, but it wasnt. I would use this service again."

October 14, 2013
1

"Several stupid errors by the parking company:
1. When they email out confirmatin/directions the directions will not print out. The only way to print them is to download them as a word doc save and then print - why?
2. The directions say take 3rd exit at roundabout - the roundabout has only 3 exits so this tells you to do a u turn....it should say 2nd exit.
3. There is then a second roundabout that is not mentioned on the directions.
4. It then says turn at the Total guarage. There is no Total guarage it is a Shell guarage.
5. On arrival it says press help buzzer and enter code. This is not how the entry system works at all - when you arrive a plastic token drops out and the barrier rises - with no confirmation you have entered as a pre paid customer...
6. The return return procedure also tells you to enter your reference no but you cannot do this - you have to put in the plastic token.
BUFFOONS CORRECT YOUR DIRECTIONS AND INSTRUCTIONS"

October 12, 2013
5

"Very impressed with ease of booking and directions excellent service. Will definitely use again,"

October 2, 2013