Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 421 to 450 of 475
3
Mark H

Hi, In the main okay. The Internet instructions state not to take a ticket from the barrier machine and to call the operator. The operator then say yes take the ticket as the number plate recognition is in use - Please update your instructions to avoid confusion and hold ups. thanks. Finding a Carparking space was not easy when the running beyond full capacity, thus cars abandoned on every spare kerb or bit of grass. Car space management needs someone onsite giving arriving cars advice on spaces. Bus Shuttle friendly and excellent.
September 13, 2011

4
Julie Etchells

Great facility - unmanned so be aware - bit confusing when you first arrive but a good no hassle carpark
September 12, 2011

2
Dr Trevor Davies

We found the parking very good and intend to use it again. However, I have one major concern. When we left the car park last night the barrier automatically lifted as we approached it. I presume that number plate recognition was in place but I was concerned that anyone could have driven my car through the barrier. I think this is a serious security laps and it should be essential that the driver should present to the machine the Parking Ticket provided when entering the car park. This is the only secure way of ensuring that the person driving out with the car is the one who left the car in the first place. A response would be much appreciated before I place any further bookings. My score reflects this concern. Trevor Davies
September 11, 2011

5
Martin Lack

I am by no means an experienced traveller (this is only the second time I have flown out of Manchester). However, it is hard to see how anyone could make the business of leaving and collecting a car near the airport (and then connecting with your flights) any easier. You gain access to the car park by means of number plate recognition and (unless you want hassle when leaving) you should try not to lose the ticket the machine then gives you with your Registration Number and Booking Reference on it. This was an excellent service that I will definitely use again.
September 7, 2011

5
Mr Christopher ashley

I have just returned from holiday and used jetpark 3 at manchester and I have found it excellent value for money and so strieght forward with no delays.
September 2, 2011

5
Mark Pearce

Excellent service. Clear directions to the car park were sent to us. Great service from bus drivers particularly on our return to England. Would use again without hesitation.
August 30, 2011

4
Ann Holliday

easy parking,no waiting to check in. would be better with smooth surface -difficult to wheel suitcases over stones.bus transfer good. helpful driver.
August 28, 2011

3
Robin Overton

Number plate recognition didn't work, but gate was opened remotely when we spoke to staff via intercom. Very few spaces available, and hard to find one. Bus to terminal good. On return, wait for bus longer than for Shuttle parks. Found car ok. Had no issued ticket to open exit gate, but again sorted via staff on intercom. Cheaper than Shuttle parks.
August 26, 2011

5
Martyn Hall

Excellent
August 23, 2011

4
Julie Davies

Very efficient service many thanks.
August 22, 2011

4
Samantha Cumberbatch

Easy access quick shuttle service there and back would recommend and would use again
August 17, 2011

4
JEFF NORMANTON

We were booked in to Jet Parks 3, Manchester. When we arrived we were directed to a different car park immediately before the No3 car park as it was alredy full. We were given clear instructions what to do, both to and from the airport. Everything went very smoothly with no longer than 5 minutes waiting at either end.
August 17, 2011

3
michael burke

Easy to find, ticket given to you automatically at barrier on arrival with your reg on. hard to find a parking spot, good pickup and transfer to airport. on returning had to wait about 25 mins for bus transfer back to parking.
August 17, 2011

5
Simon Smithies

Great service. Many thanks
August 16, 2011

5
ronald whiteley

the parking was very good ,only a 5 min bus ride from t3 ,would use it again no problem .
August 14, 2011

1
James Rowe

Waited about 45 minutes to be picked up at the airport after my trip. I will not be using Jet Parks 3 again.
August 11, 2011

4
Steve Walmsley

Very good service.
August 10, 2011

5
Paul Gregory

Excellent service only waited 5 minutes for the bus to and from the airport.
August 8, 2011

5
K EUSTACE

Will use again, very quick good price secure staff realy helpfull. bus quick clean place Ace.
August 8, 2011

2
robert milligan

the automatic numberplate reader was not working, so despite instructions not to press for a ticket sent at time of booking, i had to reverse and seek advice from someone 200 yards back, then press for a ticket and drive around for 25 minutes looking for a space.
August 1, 2011

5
Rita Porter

We recently used Jetparks 3 for our holiday parking for 8 days. We booked on line. The barrier recognises your registration number as you drive up and allows you entry. It is a huge, well organised, secure car park. Within 5 minutes of us arriving, the bus collected us both on the outbound and inward bound trips. We had the same bus driver for each trip - he was friendly, helpful and courteous. We would have no hesitation in recommending this car park to anyone. We would certainly use them again.
July 27, 2011

4
E. Parry

Convenient to airport. Very full in July , few places left so you need to book early. Buses are regular. Good value for money
July 23, 2011

5
Peter Benson

Easy to find, easier to use. Will use again.
July 18, 2011

4
David Turnock

Good Value. Helpful assistant on barriers. Plenty of stops.
July 18, 2011

4
Joanne Drewery

Clear directions to the park - easy access and a good collection service from the bus drivers. Drivers helpfull and curtious. Ample parking widths and an allocated disabled area. Easy exit. All smooth but a question to raise. If your car were not to start on return, as it is an unmaned site, how would a break down service be able to gain access?
July 17, 2011

4
Peter Marinov

Good distance from the airport. Really helpful staff - my car battery had gone flat during the stay and they provided free of charge service to jump-start the engine.
July 16, 2011

1
Steven MacGregor

Worst airport parking I have used in over 8 years. booked weeks in advance , I travelled 5 hours from Scotland , to find that the car park was full and we were to find a new car park near the airport !I still can't understand how bookings were being taken if the car park was full ! The point of booking in advance is to ensure you have a space, and to organise directions! I will never use them again !
July 15, 2011

5
Michael

Every thing went well and we would recommend the service to anyone.
July 15, 2011

5
James Devey

This was the first time using Jet Parks 3. We found the experience well organised and easy to use. When we arrived we parked easily, the bus service was excellent to the terminal. On arrival back in England there was a bus already waiting to take us back to the car park. The driver was very pleasant and helpful. We will definately use this service again. Thank you and well done.
July 14, 2011

3
Mr Graham foster

Found it ok well signed posted will use it in the future
July 13, 2011