×

Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 271 to 300 of 462 1... 7 8 10 12 13 14 15
5
Review stars

"All went well.No need for ref. no. on arrival or departure."

October 15, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good value for money and frequent bus services. However, beware roadworks on Ringway Road (look like they'll be there for a while) will cause delays to/from the airport so allow extra time"

October 10, 2012
4
Review stars

"Outward journey fine, didn't have to wait more than 2 minutes for the but to take us to the terminal. Return journey not quite as good we needed bus no. 3 and every bus but 3 came and went I suppose we waited about 20 minutes. Other than that we found the arrangement fine and most probably would go that route again"

October 3, 2012
1
Review stars

"On the website it said that Jet 3 was the nearest to Terminal 1 but proved to be the furthest! It was so difficult to find a space and we nearly missed our flight due to the difficulty in finding a space. I am also disabled and would have liked the opportunity to pre-book a disabled slot. I have also heard that Jet 1 and 2 car parks are to be closing so will dread having to use Jet 3 again. The whole process of booking the space was great - just a shame about the parking! "

October 2, 2012
3
Review stars

"Access to car park and bus service to airport excellent. Jet Parks need to stop people parking on the access roads. When we wanted to leave we found the ends of a number of roads blocked because people all seem to want to park near the entrance/exit. I had to reverse across the car park avoiding cars which had seemingly been abandoned outside the designated parking spaces."

October 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and well situated. Not so easy to find a space as it is so big and there were no signs indicating free spaces or which area to go to. Bus to Terminal went on time and was quick. Good value for money overall."

September 29, 2012
2
Review stars

"This is the first time I have used the car park. I arrived in good time - 7am, as my flight was not until 8.45am. However, it must have taken me at least half an hour to find a parking place. I was driving around in circles for an eternity, there were no attendants in the area to ask where to park. It was purely by chance that I came across some spaces at the far end, in V sector. Perhaps some signposts would be in order to direct people to where there are spaces. Suffice to say not a happy experience as I had visions of actually missing my flight."

September 26, 2012
1
Review stars

"Horrific, will never use it again. There were no spaces left anywhere and people were resorting to parking on the verges, up bankings and on the end of rows leaving it difficult to even drive through the car park. After a fruitless 30 minute search for a space we eventually had to park the car on double yellow lines. I then spent my weeks holiday worried about getting a ticket or clamped or having my car damaged because of where it was parked. Clearly you sell more tickets than there are spaces on this car park."

September 24, 2012
5
Review stars

"good very easy 2 find"

September 23, 2012
1
Review stars

"Entry procedure was not as described - had to take a ticket rather than contact reception. Again, exit procedure different - the barrier simply lifted. The big issue was the 15 -20 minute wait at both ends of the journey for the transfer bus. Bus driver was also rude. I'll not be using this car park again. "

September 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy to use, no fuss parking and plenty of buses so only a short waiting time both to and from the airport"

September 17, 2012
3
Review stars

"was worried when i found the car park was unmanned. thankfully i had no problem but if i had ........ my own fault for not reading all the information. but with a plane to catch, my thoughts were on other things."

September 17, 2012
4
Review stars

"We had not used this carpark before, but found it easily enough. Once we had parked, the bus shuttle was first class. The only problem was actually finding a place to park up. it would be really helpfull if there was a notice on entry that you need to go to the overflow, rather than spend 30 mins driving round. Other than that, I will be using this carpark again in the future. "

September 14, 2012
1
Review stars

"I am totally not happy with the service and shall be making sure myself and everyone I know won't be using this facility. How was I aware that my car would beak down on the way to the airport but because I didn't give 24 hours notice I am not eligible to receive a refund. Absolutely appalled its not bad enough I had to fork out the damage for my car, the petrol money of my lift but the car park I never even parked in!"

September 11, 2012
5
Review stars

"As always a good professional service - Well recommended"

September 9, 2012
3
Review stars

"firstly the outward journey was fantastic, bus waiting, helpful driver, who advised us where to get off.straight through the gate and home. The inward was a different storey we were advised to park in V but it wasn't signed that well, spent a long time driving around to find somewhere to park we jumped on a bus almost immediately and left us at the gate as the next bus was going straight to the airport after some time a bus did show up but went around again it took 1 hour to get to the terminal I think the driver that advised us was well meaning but slightly ill informed. overall not a bad experience and we will use you again. "

September 7, 2012
3
Review stars

"Had not used Jetparks 3 before - our usual parking company were full. We arrived quite early in the morning, one of the barriers was being attended to, and we found it difficult to find an empty parking spot. The different levels and the rough gravel made transporting cases a bit awkward. Our location within the park made it seem like hours before the bus found the exit - this applied to our return as well. The bus drop off and pick up at the airport was fine. Another slight niggle was that buses had both departing and arriving parties trying to load and unload simultaneously. "

September 6, 2012
3
Review stars

"Your directions for Jet Park 3 need better instructions. You do not mention when leaving M56 at Jct 5 which fork to take to reach the Hilton. I had no idea which way to go at this juncture right or left. I went left and needed to go right. I then spent £5 on my mobile phone with one of your staff trying to explain to him what had happened. In the end I managed to get back and find the way half hour later. I had no problem last year with Jet Park 2 instructions."

September 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"excellent parking. Need to do something about the pick up point on our return. There should be designated bus stops,it was chaos trying to get on the bus, everyone in one queue, difficult to get past people with the cases."

August 28, 2012
4
Review stars

"It was OK. I prefer 1 & 2 because 3 has rough stones which are difficult to drag suitcases through. Bus drivers should check where returning passengers have left their cars so that they can drop them off nearby. Getting in and out was easy."

August 26, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, could do with direction on finding a parking spot if you have not been before you can spend a long time driving around for a spot. Bus service prompt and efficient."

August 26, 2012
4
Review stars

"simple and straight forward to use, bus service efficient, no problems."

August 24, 2012
4
Review stars

"good bus service. let down by there only being a few spaces right at the back of the park. took ages to find one free."

August 24, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and well signposted. Really difficult to find somewhere to park once in there though - I arrived about an hour before I was due to check in and it took me 40 mins to find a space. Good value for money and the transfer busss to the terminals were very frequent."

August 22, 2012
4
Review stars

"all was good seemed to have to drive for a long time to find a parking spot but that just shows how busy you are."

August 20, 2012
5
Review stars

"I was travelling on my own. The directions to the car park at Jet Parks 3 were easy to follow. I found a parking space as soon as I entered the car park and hopped on a bus straight away. On my return which was at 4 am I had no problem at all locating my car. Thanks, I will use the car park again."

August 9, 2012
4
Review stars

"Parking for 2 weeks at Jet Parks 3 was easy, straight forward with no problems encountered. The pick up buses arrive at regular intervals and provide swift delivery to and from all the terminals at Manchester airport."

August 6, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good well maintained carpark using up to date technology to spped up the transfer. "

July 31, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy parking to find and excellent drop off and pick up service. Just allow the extra time as this is not the closes site to the airport but the price is reflective of this."

July 31, 2012
4
Review stars

"Thank you for an easy transfer to Manchester T2. All went very well. Car number plate recognition made everything so very easy. One slight grumble (only very slight) is that we did cruise around a good 10 mins or so trying to find a parking space as it was very busy. (expected in the kids holidays I suppose) Otherwise perfect. thank you Diane"

July 30, 2012