×

Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

Showing 1 to 30 of 467 1 3 4 5 6 ...16
1
Review stars

"I have just come back off my holiday now looking into how to getting compensation. Had a really bad experience booking jet parks 3. Barrier not working properly , time driving round to find a car park and then waiting over 50 mins for a bus to drop us off at the terminal. Got to the checking desk to be told that we missed the flight by 5 mins. Had to pay any wait for another flight. Just wondered if anybody as ever been successful in getting compensation, if so how and if there were any contact numbers."

October 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"Avoid this option unless you have to!...Came across 2 bus drivers during my experiences with them (22nd Sept 7am) and (Sept 29th 1pm)...Both as ignorant and obnoxious as the other!...I can totally understand the other negative reviews...Customer service at its worst!!...Try a different job guys!!!"

October 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Jet parks3 September18th. This is the second time we’ve used this car park never again. Arrived with plenty of time luckily as we had to drive around for 40 minuets to find a place, very difficult to find a spot needed to reverse up and down rows as not every one had an exit. Just missed the bus had to wait another 25 minuets in the pouring rain, the bus shelter was useless as facing the runway it just drove in we were soaked and my wife was shivering. When the bus attempted to call the helpline we were passed onto another number which was out of use, when the bus arrived it was packed. On our return at midnight we collected our car and joined the other cars at the exit barrier obviously the MPR system was not working and a large queue formed people were trying to get help on the intercom without success, soon a bus came but couldn’t get out as all exits were blocked by queuing cars the driver also couldn’t get any assistance either so shaking his head he simply tore the barrier off so he and everyone else could drive out"

October 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"After a very late flight we left a rucksack containing 2 iPads on the bus ...it has proved impossible to contact the company re lost property!! The helpline isn't operational any links to contact via email doesn't work. Attempts to get any information from the airport itself have been fruitless despite having to wait in a queue of at least 9 each time ...nightmare!!!"

October 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Came back from holiday early morning 16 September asked the driver if it was the right bus for jet park 3plus he said there was no such thing asked again if it was the right bus he got angry and started shouting at us we are pensioners my husband is 73 the driver said if he couldn't put the cases in the rack we would have to get off the bus my husband could not lift 20kg luggage above his head to put on rack ( no space anywhere else ) luckily a young man helped us I was disgusted with this driver we've used jet parks for years with no problems but because of this one man won't be using you again taxis for us in future did put a letter of complaint (this review is only the tip) but got reply still feel angry spoiled the end of holiday"

September 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"After dropping car off had to wait 45 minutes for a bus. We had even started walking to the gate to ring a taxi as we were very worried. Coming back again a 40 minute. Phone number out of order. I emailed to complain and got a cut and pasted message back thanking me for my feedback. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."

September 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service and decent price .. "

September 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly; easy parking, regular bus service to and from terminals. No problems. Would deffo use again."

September 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Found jetparks 3 easy enough, drove to barrier which immediately opened after recognising our car number plate, quickly found a space and waited for a bus to arrive in about 5 minutes. On return waited at clearly marked bus stop outside terminal 1 for 5 minutes. Leaving jet parks 3 drove to barrier which again immediately opened. All in all a simple process which we couldn't recommend highly enough. "

August 16, 2018
2
Review stars

"I’ve always used Jetparks but on the 27/07/18 we waited a hour for a bus and one drove past us. I’ve never ever had a problem before but waiting a hour is just beyond a joke. We only just made our flight. Peak times they should send more buses after all they do say every 15 minutes? "

August 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"We drove down from Scotland to fly from Manchester. When we arrived we noticed 3/4 cars had their windows patched up. When we returned from our holiday the car next to ours had their window smashed and all items from the glove box were scattered around the car. Break ins clearly happen all the time here. I will definitely not be using this car park again! "

July 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good"

July 24, 2018
2
Review stars

"Lots of roadworks around the car park and our sat nav couldn’t find it at first. On way back we were parked in the W section which the bus doesn’t go into and that part of the park the lights weren’t on - it was pitch black!! Secure ?? Hmmm - wouldn’t use Jet Park 3 again "

July 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Saturday 21st July waiting at bus stop at 14:50 bus turned up are 15:27. Two buses turned up together; there should be 1 bus every 15 mins not 2 buses every 40 mins."

July 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Have used Jetparks for at least 7 years, several times each year, and they were really good. Then, suddenly, I could not book Jetpark Plus, which was the one I was used to, as it was always “fully booked” - I later found that it had been changed to a staff car park. The last three times, the transfer bus has been awful. Always rammed, with the isle blocked with passengers, so very difficult to get cases on board, and the driver kept on picking up more and more passengers, so we ended up like sardines in a tin. My last trip - last week, will be the last time I use this company. My next trip, in October, I have already found an alternative company, who claim to put customer service on par with profit - something that Jetparks appear to have given up on!"

July 20, 2018
3
Review stars

"I have used this car park several times and have had varying degrees of service. If you are arriving early morning before airport and roads get busy its great buses arrive within 15 mins and take 15-20 mins depending on terminal to get there. However arriving at peak times is a nightmare, last time we arrived at 1:30pm for a 4:30pm flight, it was cutting it fine but we had checked in on line so were not too worried. The shuttle bus didn't arrive for an hour and a half and then took 45 mins to get to T1 by the time we got to the check-in desk we had missed our flight. Fortunately there was another flight an hour later that we managed to catch but it cost another £210. Lesson learnt with the roadworks around the airport you need to factor in at least 2 hours extra wiggle room."

July 11, 2018
4
Review stars

"Nice service quick and easy, cheapest rate, will use again. Thank you"

July 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"Used Jet Parks 3 in June to go to Manchester Airport and had a terrible experience at both ends of the Journey. We were queuing at the barriers to get in for 20 mins as almost every car had to speak to an operator to get through as the automatic number plate recognition seemingly didn't work for most and the service for each of these customers took forever. Once we eventually got in, the bus took 10-15 minutes to arrive, which then drove around the car park for 15 mins. It then took a further 35-40 mins to get to the airport. So, the whole experience from getting to the barrier to the airport took about almost an hour and a half....much longer than the estimated time on the website. When returning we had to wait 40 mins for a bus from the airport, then when getting back to Jet Parks 3, the bus couldn't get through the barrier and took about 5 mins for him to buzz through to an operator to let him in, which was ridiculous. All in all, it was a terrible experience and I would not use Jet Parks again and would pay double to park at the airport and not have the stress experienced with this journey."

July 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID AVOID AVOID JET 3 CAR PARK We travelled on Friday 15th June 2018, it took 40 minutes to queue through the roadworks, there were no buses in the car park so we walked to the petrol station and flagged a taxi, we got to airport security with 10 minutes to the gate closing, the sweat was pouring from all of us, horrible experience, best to use Jet 1 or 2 or Manchester Airport parking near the terminals. "

June 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"Poor~ stood waiting over 30 minutes an then 2 came along~ first bus driver belligerent to customers and insisted on cramming everyone on even though almost empty bus behind. Allow an hour extra if you don't want to miss flight "

June 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"The whole selling point of this carpark is that it's a 10 minute bus journey to the airport. I'm writing this review as I am sat on a busy transfer bus. I drove past Manchester airport terminals over an hour ago. When I got to the carpark I couldn't find a space. The bays aren't marked and people don't park very considerately. There's heavy road works which has really disrupted the journey times. No warning. Don't park here. Already dreading the journey home."

June 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"unfortunately i put the wrong time of arrival on my booking form i put 3-00pm instead of 3-00 am and was charged an extra £15-00p pounds. it was my fault, but i fail to see why i was charged more when i was still in the 24 hour period"

June 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service, thank you. Road works delayed bus by 45 mins but hopefully they will improve access and travel times in future. "

June 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Pay a few pounds more and go to a reputable company. Arrived in plenty of time. Drove to the parking zones the sign told me to, only to find they were full. Spent another 10 minutes driving around, worrying if we would ever find a space. Once we found the space and went to the bus stop, we waited for 25 minutes+. If I was not so early, this would have caused a great deal of stress. It seems they don't space their buses properly so instead of one every 15 minutes, you get none for 30 minutes then 2 arrive at the same time. Obvious flaw in the business operations which should be addressed or sack the Ops manager. Finally, upon arrival we followed the signs to the bus stop. There was nothing saying Jet Parks so we followed the "offsite parking" thinking that anything a bus ride away is offsite. After waiting 20 minutes, the bus came past and I put my hand out. Only for the smug driver to point back towards another bus stop. He wasn't even willing to open the door to let me get on. In hindsight I wish I stood in front of the bus stop him driving off. I was absolutely fuming but thankfully the next bus was only 5 minutes away (because they are useless at spacing out the buses... so we had a whole bus to ourselves). To improve, they need to fix their parking system initially, space the buses out better and improve the signage at the airport to go to the bus stop. Do I believe they'll do it? Do I heckers! Will never use this company again..."

June 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible. Fine regards parking initially and the transfer at 6am. Fast forward a week...30 mins wait from T2 and then it took 35 mins to get to jetparks3. Never again"

June 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Overcrowded buses and doors on bus bang into you because of overcrowding"

June 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"Waited for nearly an hour for bus transfer on return to uk was not good"

June 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Jetpark 3 took a long time to get to because of all the roadworks and temporary traffic lights. Once in the parking area it was very difficult to find a spot to park and subsequently very difficult to get space on a bus. Once eventually on a bus, cramped like sardines, we passed many irate people waiting for a bus in other areas of the car park. In return from holiday, I waited 20mins at the bus stop and then it took 25mons to get to the jet park. All in all, it was a dreadful experience that I cannot recommend to anybody."

June 4, 2018
2
Review stars

"We waited for almost an hour for a bus annd when it came we had to stand. It took 45 mins to get to the car park in a bus that has no air con on a very hot day. The worst airport parking experience we have had.77594"

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Avoid at all costs, at least whilst roadworks are ongoing. Traffic lights have habit of breaking down. Waited one hour for bus on return, and it then got stuck in traffic getting back to car park, then just as bad getting out so took over 2 hours to get away. At least we were coming home as felt sorry for those flying out."

May 30, 2018
1 3 4 5 6 ...16