Manchester Hunters Airport Parking reviews

Manchester Hunters Airport Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Hunters Airport Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Hunters Airport Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 289
5
Geoffrey Hunter

IT was spot on when we dropped car of it was 10 mins from airport Minibus was waiting.When we got back we rang up the number for are pick up it was there in 10 mins best one I have used. Are car was waiting for us with the boot open ready for cases.
August 6, 2016

5
Patricia Walker

Great service. Would definitely use them again. They even washed my car.
August 5, 2016

1
Sharon Evans

Returned from my holiday to find my car had been damaged, nobody bothered to admit it, could get no sense out of them, left me to sort it and bear the cost. Disgraceful service, far better and cheaper to use car parks where you park up and take your keys with you, instead of leaving it in the hands of clowns like these.
August 2, 2016

5
Sharon O\'connell

Great Airport parking, very efficient and professional. Will definitely use in the future.
August 2, 2016

5
Samantha and Adrian obrien

A thoroughly excellent service from beginning to end. Lovely friendly chatty staff, very professional and efficient too. When we arrived home it was 2am in morning, we didn't have to wait long for pick up and when we got back to car park our car was there with boot open, lights on ready to go. Although not the closest to airport it made up for in service. Would 100% recommend to everyone
July 31, 2016

5
John D Butler

on arrival back at Manchester we did not wait long for our transport back to hunters airport parking, we thought the driver was very friendly, and our car was waiting for us by reception, first class service.
July 29, 2016

5
G J Boswell

Couldn't fault the service. Will certainly use them again
July 28, 2016

5
S Jane P Barnes

Great service !!!
July 27, 2016

5
Giorgios Kapakoglu

Helpful chaps. I had some problems with my flight, they didn't mess with me around, just gave me answer, what to do - hassle free, which saved my day. Only thing they can improve is directions to them, as the mini map you can find on internet is not at all, to scale. If you don't like finding yourself in new places, sometimes at night, it will prove useless. Direction turn by turn provided by them, are poor. Somewhere you can find a location of Hunters - pinpointed on GoogleMap, it is close, but it still doesn't point you to the right place. Well Reading the comments, I was ready for it, so beforehand, I have checked directions on a street view. So for anyone driving there, just use this coordinates on your SatNav 53.361691, -2.217496 or 53�21'42.1"N 2�13'03.0"W It's basically internal/private road [nevertheless it shows on my 3 SatNavs], that on both sides at the entry has signs advertising CAR RENTAL, CAR SALES [among others].
July 27, 2016

5
Leslid Whatling

Uneventful as it was the early hours. Thanks for the brilliant service and reasonable cost. Very friendly and helpful staff, even warmed the car up for me. Will always use you when we fly from Manchester.
July 25, 2016

1
John Griff

Used jet parks and have used hunters, jet parks much better, more convenient easier to find. Didn't find the people at hunters friendly at all.
July 24, 2016

5
Jm Tomson

We found the arrangement with Hunter's parking very satisfactory. We had no problems at arrival and very prompt service on our return. We shall certainly use them again.
July 20, 2016

5
A Jaeger-garner

Fantastic. Would definitely recommend Hunters for parking. Great transfer to and from the airport. My car was ready and waiting with the boot open for my luggage and key in the engine. Seamless, no stress at all. Can't thank them enough.
July 20, 2016

5
Helen Farne

Great service to and from the airport and car looked after no problems :) great value as we booked last minute and all the other car parks were at least double the price! Thanks very much
July 19, 2016

5
Michael Day

First rate! friendly and efficient. Clear directions to find the place, and a nice chatty guy drove us to the airport. On arrival back at Manchester, we were an hour late but no problem: we phoned and within minutes another friendly guy turned up. We chatted about our holiday on the short trip back, then found our car was waiting, engine going and heating on as it was much cooler in Manchester than in Greece! All-round excellent service.
July 18, 2016

1
Elfyn Griffiths

Bit of a cowboy outfit, would not reccomend at all. Everything was fine untill upon my return there was damage to the passenger side wing mirror and the glass was completely missing. The lads in the yard acted dumb and pretended to have no knowledge of it, they made a token gesture of looking for the mirror where the car was parked, and promised to check cctv. After travelling all night and having no sleep and with a young child with me, I didn't have the patience or the energy to continue discussing the matter as I was getting nowhere, I said i'd leave it and get in touch. In a day or two, I phoned and spoke to a man who claimed to be the boss, who was very sympathetic and claimed he'd sort it out send me a new mirror etc etc. It is now 2 weeks later and I still have no mirror despite numerous phonecalls to them and promises to phone back and to sort it, I have come to realize that they are just fobbing me off and hoping that if they leave it long enough I'll just forget about it. Will never use again and neither will friends or family.
July 16, 2016

1
james nicholas

Picked my car up on Wednesday 13th July 2016, didn't realise till I got home but my vehicle had been badly damaged whilst parked in there yard. I rang the owner Grange hunter and sent him a picture as requested as yet he hasn't rung me back to discuss the matter or replied to any of my e-mails. My vehicle had definitely been driven by them as the mileage was slightly different from when I left it. I am now left with the possibility of taking them to court. Please think twice before booking with this company!
July 15, 2016

5
David Mcclymont

Really well organised from start to finish. Pickup to and from airport was slick despite our flight being delayed by over one hour. Car was ticking over with lights already switched on (we arrived just after midnight) and also appears to have been washed? Would definitely use Hunters again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone thinking of using airport parking.
July 15, 2016

4
Marc Handley

Missed the turning into the car park as its not very well sign posted. Its actually right next to the offices where the post code i was given takes you. upon arrival you're asked to park right outside the office and while i got the luggage out the car my partner handed in our keys and dealt with the paperwork which i understand was very straight forward and hassle free. we were given a card with the phone number on and directions to where we would be picked up from on our arrival back in the UK. Our luggage was loaded onto to the minibus by the driver who was courteous and immediately taken off to the airport and the transfer time was around 15 mins in the rush hour traffic. upon arrival back in the UK and after collecting our luggage i rang the phone number on the card and was asked if we'd collected our luggage and if we could make our way to the pick up area the mini bus would be there in 2 mins which it was. again our luggage was loaded for us and again the driver was very courteous and quite chatty. upon arrival at the car park our car was ready to go, engine running, boot open and our luggage was unloaded off the mini bus. the service these people offer is nothing short of excellent, the only negative is the appearance of the car park lets it down slightly but other than that i couldn't fault hunters... especially considering the price. will defiantly use again .
July 11, 2016

5
Stephen Williams

Hunters parking brilliant as usual.
July 10, 2016

5
Miss Mcarthur

We used Hunter parking and would highly recommend them! Our driver on the way home made a huge effort to make our boys laugh after a very tiring day of travel. We can't thank him enough for going the 'extra mile' when taking us back to our car. His good humour and simple directions to the motorway were great and just what we needed after a stressful airport experience due to someone taking our case and leaving us there's! We used them after finding them on a compare website and would highly recommend them!
July 10, 2016

5
Mr Andrew G Jackson

Absolutely fantastic service!!!! Picked up as soon as we called with my car waiting ready for me to drive home in! Great value for money, extremely convenient, safe location and lovely staff. Definitely recommend!
July 9, 2016

4
Robert Vitkin

Everything was fine,except arranging the collection point at the airport. Once sorted it was a breeze back to the car park and it was great having the car at the door ready to go.
July 5, 2016

5
Lindsay Jessop

Courteous, friendly, reliable service. Prompt drop off and collection service, with car waiting ready for our luggage. Definitely recommend,
July 4, 2016

5
Gavin Gorley

Easy drop off. Quick transfer. Not too far away from Airport. Phoned them up when we got our suitcases and was there quick. Would like to give a big shout out to tony (the driver on the way back 26.6.16 2am ish) Was very friendly and lifted spirits after an uncomfortable flight and baggage collection. Thanks.
June 26, 2016

5
Peter Morris

Car park surface area full of potholes. Other than that the service was excellent.
June 24, 2016

4
Muhammad Khalid

Good experience they are very halpful
June 13, 2016

5
Peter Thayne

A prompt friendly, and good value for money service. Definitely use again.
June 12, 2016

5
Geoffrey Booth

sat nav took us straight to Hunters airport parking but I missed the turn into their yard did a quick about turn and parked up ,cases were taken from us straight on to mini bus whilst I left keys in the office , very polite , was given instructions for our return. We landed 11-30pm rang Hunters and was told bus on its way ,again another polite driver on reaching parking to find car engine running with lights on ready to go very good service indeed thank you and will be parking with Hunters again
June 2, 2016

5
Helen Barton

Small business but was well organised and worked as well as the big guys out there. Friendly staff added a personal touch feel with my car ready and waiting when I got back and the dust washed off outside. Thanks for that and the chit chat during the journey to/from the airport.
June 1, 2016