×

Manchester Hunters Airport Parking reviews

Manchester Hunters Airport Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Hunters Airport Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Hunters Airport Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 251 1 2 4 6 7 8 9
1
Review stars

"AVOID! Unaccounted for miles on our car and our car camera was subsequently unplugged (without our consent or knowledge) so were unable to check video footage. Telephoned to complain and was met with a hostile and aggressive response. Zero customer service was shown. Avoid, no intention of ever using again."

July 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, great staff, booked again, very happy with service. "

July 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have used these for about 10 years. Even when they where at the old site friendly service. No hanging around, check in quick and easy. Pick up with in five minutes, never had any problems. AMAZING "

July 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. On time with pick up and car was ready for me as soon as they returned me to the depo to collect it. They even had the car running ready. Great value for money. I would highly recommend."

June 30, 2017
3
Review stars

"Having used H+P airport parking for 16 years, we were disappointed in how Hunters operated. The place looked like a junk yard and we weren't sure that we had come to the right place at all! No real order in how cars were parked and we felt quite dubious at leaving the car there for a week. Yes it was near the airport but we felt that we were kept waiting just a little too long to be picked up after our return flight. They also thought that we were travelling with a different flight firm to what we had told them. Didn't instill confidence at all. I doubt very much that we will use them again."

June 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used Hunters for the 2nd time this year and will continue to use them in the future and recommend them. Polite, friendly service at all times, clear information provided. Good banter from the driver on the pickup. My car was ready and waiting near the office, facing the right way, key in ignition and the boot open for the cases! What more could you ask for? Great service"

June 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely fabulous service. Was dubious when we arrived but found them efficient, friendly and well organised. No waiting around, straight to the airport and the same on our return, though took longer getting back to car park due to rush-hour traffic. Car was ready on our return with boot open and had been washed. I would not hesitate to recommend Hunters and will definitely use them again. "

June 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used this service for the first time, to anyone wanting reasonable cost for airport parking and a good service I would highly recommend Hunters. Quick service getting to the airport. On return picked up within 5mins of getting outside the terminal at 1am in the morning. The car was out and ready for collection, The only negative I would say is, the entrance to the car park needs sighing better. I would use the service without hesitation in the future. "

June 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"Personal friendly service. Just a 10 minute ride to the airport and that was in heavy traffic. There was no waiting to get us to the airport and just a couple of minutes to wait on the return. I would fully recommend this company. "

June 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good service and only had to wait 5 minutes for mini bus pick-up once we got back. Will definately use again."

June 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service friendly staff and loved the little touch that your car is waiting outside reception with boot open ready to go "

June 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Friendly staff, and everything went according to plan. Liked the little touch of having your car boot open when arriving back at car park so you can dump your bags straight into the boot - nice!"

June 12, 2017
2
Review stars

"Parked there on a recommendation from Shelton's. We have used them three times a year . This time we were told there was a suspicious noise on the front of the car! On investigation the wheel spring was broken. As the car was ok when we left it I can only conclude that it had been dropped down one of the huge potholes on the site!!! Perhaps it's time to think about improving the ground. Will be rethinking my options in future"

June 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"I have used this car parking place before and find it very efficient and easy to use, only difficulty is finding it initially as it has a small entrance, the staff are all friendly too."

June 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"but could do with a metre or two of Tarmac."

June 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service,I was a lady traveling alone and driver even took my case to my car.prompt service to and from airport.will use them again."

May 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"We have used the facility in April & May , arriving to park in the early hours in April a bit flummoxed to find the site locked & in darkness quick phone call to the numbers provided on the printed receipt , and staff on site within 5 min. Reported in, handed in the keys, luggage loaded and on our way. very efficient. On our return a week later, rang to be picked up at the selected pick-up & once again brought to the site, car ready. ( The massive roadworks ongoing @ the airport must be frustrating , the traffic during Our daytime pick-up was horrendous , expert knowledge by the driver skirted the best of the hold-up, but be advised that to get to Hunters through no fault of theirs in the daytime allow extra time for traffic. Are May trip (1 week ) once again very efficiently done , We are very pleased with Hunters & will use them again. Thanks. "

May 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very reasonable price. Very promp service. Friendly , arrived back to find boot open ready to receive cases keys in car and off in 2 minutes Brilliant."

May 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant. Efficient and friendly. Would definitely use again."

May 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service. Called them from the baggage area in Manchester, was waiting outside 10 minutes later. My car Engine had turned on and was warm when we got it. Thank you hunters "

May 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service. Quick service following drop off. Only took 10 minutes in busy traffic to get to airport. Quick and easy pick up on return, with car washed and ready for us to get in and straight home. Personal service due I guess to it being a family run business, which is better compared to the bigger airport parking businesses. Would definitely use again. "

May 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used this service during a trip to Brussels. Excellent. Friendly staff. Quick drop off and pick up. Best of all the car was running and warm when we got back. Better than any other I have used and cheaper. Will definitely use again. "

May 17, 2017
3
Review stars

"Everything worked very well, perhaps by good chance. It was very good value and the bus pickup service was excellent. However I am not very keen or interested in my car being started and left running before collection. Anyone could have got in it and driven it away as there are no secure barriers when cars are being picked up (the barrier is open ready for exit to any running car). As it happens I had no problems but this could be a trauma just waiting to happen. My car was started and left running with its lights on for about 45minutes from 00:38 in the morning (recorded on my dash cam). I was dropped off by the service bus and picked up my car at the car park at 01:24. This is a waste of fuel and the potential for a stolen car with little chance of a successful insurance claim as it obviously had the keys in, was unlocked and was running with no-one in it. I think the organisers were trying very hard to please by having the engine warm etc. but the cons definitely outweigh the pros. I would use this car park again if the above idea is abandoned. Otherwise definitely not."

May 15, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great location great price with easy pick up and drop off. One point deducted as car park not tarmacked. All vehicles covered in dust on return. However will be definitely using them again in the future. "

May 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good service quick and smooth "

May 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Hunters does exactly what it says on the box - cheap parking near Manchester Airport. The muddy, pot-holed road and tatty portakabin didn't inspire confidence at first - however the staff were excellent. We were taken promptly to the airport and collected after only a short wait. It is worth noting that the parking is some distance from the airport - not just a quick 2 mins transfer. In bad traffic, it could take half an hour - which future travellers need to bear in mind. Hunters are clear about this, so we were prepared and it was no problem for us. Came back to find my car parked by the office, warmed up and washed! Great service - will definitely use again."

May 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from this company, accidently one of the staff had misplaced our key 30 minutes before we arrived. In the next 90 minutes they had a locksmith to rectify problem, bought pizzas for kids (got them warm in offices with wifi!) and gave us a discount on next holiday parking dates. Great people, superb service. "

May 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service at hunters airport parking. So easy and cheaper than all the rest. I was a little worried about booking somewhere like this as I have seen bad reviews in the past but I'm so glad we used Hunters! Drop your car at reception - don't even have to park it and the car is ready and waiting for you with the heaters on when you get back. Defiantly recommend and we will defiantly be using hunters again when we next fly from Manchester. "

May 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Delayed flight by a few days. Quick message to hunters and no problem. Replied within 5 mins. Small part of your holiday but appreciative of how nice they are. Laugh and joke with the chap at the car park. Couldn't be easier really. Just remember to use their guide to get you there as sat nav pokes you a few hundred yards away. Will use them all the time. "

May 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service in all areas. Very efficient , friendly and flexible. "

May 5, 2017