×

Manchester Hunters Airport Parking reviews

Manchester Hunters Airport Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Hunters Airport Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Hunters Airport Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 250 1 3 5 6 7 8
5
Review stars

"Don't book Manchester airport car park book this company 5 star 2 min wait for pick up on return to UK. My car was waiting for me warmed up and clean best service can't fault well done hunters."

November 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"First time we had booked off site airport parking. Easy to find, easy to park, 10 minute drive to airport by mini bus. Prompt picking up on arrival back to airport, car ready with engine running, which was welcome as it was a chilly evening. Would definitely use Hunters again. Thank You."

October 31, 2017
4
Review stars

"My recommendation to anyone reading this is - Don't let first appearances put you off. The price was very good and the location is very good too, only about 10 minutes to the airport but we did travel in the early hours of the morning. The process when handing in keys and collecting the car was also good and simple. The minibus left within about 10 minutes when we went to the airport and arrived within about 5 minutes of phoning to say we had collected our luggage. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the car park itself isn't the best (i.e. few pot holes, uneven ground not specific bays for cars etc.) and the facilities for waiting and dropping off your keys is 'basic'. All in all I would recommend Hunters and choose them again."

October 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! ???? easy to sign in, quick transfer to airport. A card was given at the start of our holiday, with phone number on. They rang me back, because their line was engaged. Simple instructions of where to wait for mini bus, which arrived in 5 minutes. Quick transfer back to our car, which was ready and waiting, with boot open. The driver kindly carried our cases, and put them in our car. FANTASTIC!!! Will definitely use again, and highly recommend.THANK YOU HUNTERS. "

October 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Friendly staff who greeted us on arrival at site. Transfer bus driver loaded our cases on to bus and off loaded at the airport. On returning back to the airport I rang the office and the driver was already outside waiting for us in a warm minibus. Helped us with cases and bags. Very friendly driver. Our car was waiting heated up when we returned. Best company we have ever used and would highly recommend. Thank you Hunters ! See you next time ????????"

October 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with service ,pick up was excellent no waiting around and car was waiting ready ( nicely warmed) to go on our way. The overall service was excellent will use them again if flying from Manchester."

October 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very pleased no problem when we dropped the car off driver courteous and helpful. We telephoned the given number when we had gone through the baggage collection the lady confirmed where to go and mini bus was there waiting for us driver cheery and helpful. We would definitely use Hunters again."

October 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Short transfer to airport, would use Hunters again. "

October 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"excellent service. quick delivery and pick up, engine running and boots open on our return. will use again"

October 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. Arrived at hunters had a van waiting for me, the driver was very curtious helped to load the bags. Always called me 'sir'. Arrived at airport in about 10-15 mins. On the way back called the office once I had collected our bags. The van arrived few mins later. Will definitely use them again..."

October 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"5 stars for paraking excellent customer service "

October 17, 2017
1
Review stars

"Avoid parking your car with this company. While many ratings show that they are very efficient with their transfers and having your car ready to set off on your return from your holiday, I believe many of these people are not aware of any slight damage to their car or extra mileage that has been added while they have been away. I myself was initially very pleased with their service, but was warned by a friend to take note of my mileage before I left it , which I did. On my return I found my car already started and waiting for me. I checked the mileage and an extra 30 miles were showing, also my gear stick was covered in what I can only describe as a jam like substance. On having to stop for fuel on my way home which was not planned as i had initially had enough in to get me home until some had been used while i was away. I found that the card key that goes into the dashboard was actually jammed into the slot and when i tried to put it back in it just flopped about. It took me about 20 minutes to get the car going again which didn't make me happy as it was 5 o'clock in the morning and i had a two and a half hour journey ahead of me. Later I called up Hunters where I was passed on to the manager who told me the extra mileage was an impossibility as the car was never moved, I apparently was free to drive back over 100 miles to view the CCTV, this I declined as I got the feeling that even if video evidence of them doing donuts in my car was found that this manager would still deny any wrong doing.The jam like substance was Ignored and the damage to my dashboard was put down to a possible accident but never admitting it was caused by an employee of his, almost making out it had just happened by itself. The fact that it was covered up and that I may of been stranded at 5 am in a motorway fuel station was ignored, as was the fact that actual damage to my vehicle was done while in their care. In the end I ended the call with this so called manager as he was just advising me how i could may be fix it myself and that this is a common problem with these card keys. No apology was given or even an offer to fix or even give a refund. I know lots of people who may of used them had they been decent people including myself but in future I will advise friends to keep well away and just use the regular parking. Take my advice and please stay away, you have been warned!"

October 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent and efficient - only 10 mins to the airport in spite of all the road works. Very easy to find coming from the Ashbourne direction and a very good driver who got soaked transferring our luggage on to the bus on our return whilst we kept dry. Only negative comment is the state of the car park surface which was like a river and feet got wet"

October 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"The Hunter's team were really good. Although further away from the airport than the more expensive providers , they offered us a very human experience. Instead of queuing for a shuttle bus, they ferried just us immediately to terminal 1 and drove the minibus right up to Reception so we didn't get wet even though it was poring down. On our return to terminal 3 they had told us exactly where to stand and when to phone them for the return pick up. We only had 5 minutes to wait and were driven back with a few other customers. On arrival another member of staff had all three of our cars ready outside reception with the boots open ready for the suitcases, the heating on in our cars, the doors open and parked facing outwards so we could all just drive away. I would give them full marks. They put the effort in, were really efficient and anticipated very well that we all just wanted to get off home quickly. We were really impressed and will use them again in October."

September 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"car park surface not the best but the service is brilliant.i have used this car park twice and i will definitely use it again."

September 14, 2017
4
Review stars

"Using the post code to find the carpark had me turning in to a housing development just before reaching the carpark, but after that I used the exact address and it was smooth sailing. The drive into the carpark has a number of potholes and that had me wondering about the suspension of my car, but actually in the lot, I think road surfaces are better. The people working there were friendly, relaxed lessening the stress levels of travellers, efficient. The minibus to the airport left quickly. When my flight landed on my return I did not have to walk far from the terminal and waited only a very short time before the minibus arrived to take me back to the carpark. My car was there at the reception, key in the ignition, ready for me to get away quickly."

September 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good service provided by Hunters to & from Airport. Would certainly consider using Hunters again. However journey from Shropshire to Heald Green was horrendous because of roadworks & diversions. If Hunters can send an advance text with advice to allow extra time for journey that would be helpful "

September 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"We have now used Hunters twice and the first time was a positive experience, that is why we used this service again. On the 31/08/2017 we landed in Manchester airport at about 03.00 in the morning with our 9 year old grandson. We had been travelling from 18.00 hours the previous evening. When we had collected our luggage we attempted to ring Hunters and arrange our pick up. We rang the number(s) over a dozen times from both our mobile phones and the public phone box in the airport. Each time we rang any of the three phone numbers on the card Hunters had provided us with an automated message stated that the mobile phone number we were ringing was not available and to please to try again later. We even had this message when we tried to ring the two landline numbers provided. In the end we had no choice but to take a cab to the car park which cost us over £16. When we arrived there I informed the personnel that we had been trying the numbers and that we couldn't get through. The first reply I got was from a person who petulantly stated that "well nobody else has had a problem, look the phones ringing now!". I informed them that it was not on to arrive at an airport at 03.00 o'clock in the morning with a nine year old child and not being able to arrange a pick up. I tried the number again whilst there and I got through that time, but far too late for it to be any use to us. Another member of staff who was much more polite and apologetic asked if we had a receipt from the cab (which we hadn't, but they had just seen us get out of it). Unfortunately the attitude of the first man had really got our backs up as he was rudely attempting to blame us for the poor service we had had. This meant that we were in no mood to hang around and discuss the situation, we just wanting to get our grandson home. We were told that the owner would ring us at home "tomorrow" as they had our phone number and that he would want to discuss the issue. As yet no such phone call has materialised. I would not recommend Hunters as this type of service needs to be reliable and when problems do arise (as they sometimes do) a quick and polite resolution needs to be reached. Hunters have provided neither. "

August 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, highly recommended!!"

August 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fabulous service from the moment we pulled into the car park to the moment we were dropped back to our car after our holiday a week later! Friendly staff (helped with luggage), clean secure facility, simple booking in arrangements and our car was waiting as we arrived back! Will definitely use again and recommend to family and friends! Thank you! "

August 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Brilliant very helpful quick service "

August 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"Bad and rude service, staff seemed put out when we asked to be collected after our flight and nearly missed our outbound flight as they were messing us about so much."

August 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used this company for the first time last week. Would deffinately recommend and use them again. Booked and paid online, dropped car off and was taken straight to the airport on a courtesy minibus. After collecting our bags and going through customs on our return, I rang the company and within 20 minutes we were collected from the airport and taken to our car. The car was ready with engine running and lights on. Excellent service."

August 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"our flight got in early. I called Hunters they picked us up in ten mins. Car was engine warmed ready to go. No problems. Smooth as a whistle. Straight on A34 home in 40 mins (stoke-on-Trent). Top rate very good. Will be using again and recommend to friends and family. "

August 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"brilliant service, everything went smoothly and will certainly use Hunters car parking again."

July 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"First class service. Glad I had the Sat Nav to help me find the place! Post code was great!"

July 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Bit far out .. but no bother... price reflects this"

July 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Just want to say I would highly recommend Hunter airport parking. We have used them since they opened and before then when it was Shentons. The service is great, the staff are friendly and its so easy to book on line. The price is really good and you can rest assured your car is safe and all the stress of parking near the airport is taken away from you. You book, turn up, pay and get transported to the airport more or less straight away. Once you return you give them a ring once you have got your cases and they pick you up within 15 mins. We were delayed by 20 hrs in June and which meant the car was with them an extra night and they did not charge any more. We will definitely be using them again"

July 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"First time I've used Hunters and it will not be the last, perfectly acceptable car park for what you need, somewhere to store your car during your holiday. Dropped off at the terminal and picked up 10 minutes after calling, nothing wrong with this service. Minibus driver even pointed us in the right direction to the motorway once left the compound when we picked up the wrong lane. Great service, will deffo use them again."

July 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"AVOID! Unaccounted for miles on our car and our car camera was subsequently unplugged (without our consent or knowledge) so were unable to check video footage. Telephoned to complain and was met with a hostile and aggressive response. Zero customer service was shown. Avoid, no intention of ever using again."

July 17, 2017