×

Manchester DMD Park & Ride reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester DMD Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester DMD Park & Ride

Showing 241 to 270 of 399 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14
5
Review stars

"Excellent & prompt service at a good price. 3 min drive from the airport close to Styal village. Would highly recommend."

February 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Car park not far from airport, instructions good but signage could be better. Efficient and quick check in, friendly bus driver, waited about 10 mins for bus to depart. On return phoned office, answered immediately and knew who I was. Had to wait about 15 mins for the bus, if I had been told I would have had a coffee in the terminal then gone outside, as it was freezing. When I got to the car park the car was parked beside the bus, engine running and warm. Perfect! Thank you."

February 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, quick, professional, car was ready and running when we got to it a nice touch! "

January 26, 2015
4
Review stars

"Parking was easy to get to, car was fine, staff are not the most helpful when asked how long pick up would be on return but apart from that was good."

January 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Located using directions, greeted on arrival, quick check in, 10 min wait for transfer to airport. On return waited 15 mins for bus and car was warmed up and ready for me, very welcoming on a cold wintery evening. Will use again "

January 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"I always use this parking facility when I fly from Manchester ( formerly Toad, Boundary Farm) it's service/facilities are second to none in my opinion. However, this time I booked through Purple Parking and saved just over £3 on usual price. "

January 15, 2015
5
Review stars

"Avery good parking experience, -the transfers were quick and easy - and returning to find the car running and warmed up right outside the bus was a very nice touch. Well done FSS."

January 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"A little difficult to find the car park, but it is well signposted, I must have just missed them. No problems once we arrived and was on our way to the airport within a few minutes. Driver was happy and funny - not bad for the early hours of the morning!! Bus was waiting for us as soon as we had cleared customs on our return and again we did not have to wait around. Would use this service again."

January 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Really easy, service good. Car all ready to go when I got back. Could not have been better. "

January 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"This is a excellent parking service, I travel from Manchester Airport frequently and I must admit this is the best parking for the price within the area."

January 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"They are very helpful the bus drivers lifted my wheelchair on the bus and when I came back off the holiday they put it back in my car for me so all in all the hole staff were a great help thanks "

January 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Best airport parking service I've used so far and that is saying something as I've found others to be pretty good. Very happy customer, my wife was delighted to come to a pre warmed car with friendly and thorough service."

December 31, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy and convenient. Worth timing arrival for bus departure times - on hour and half hour in winter. Pick up on demand coming back - car ready and waiting when I returned. Close to airport. Would definitely use again. "

December 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"Everything fantastic especially the boot of the car being open and the car running on our return."

December 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"Great service. Would highly recommend them and will use them again if I fly out of Manchester. Very friendly staff, all very cheery and helpful despite it being a ridiculous time of the morning. There arrived at the terminal very quickly , they had to park at the following stand and came looking for me. Car was ready to go went I got back. Can't ask for better really. "

December 29, 2014
1
Review stars

"Would NOT book again with DMD, car park very difficult to find, staff really rude, place so dark, no lights on car park you can not see anything if you are flying early in the morning or late at night. Bus transfer horrible, bus is so old and driver drives so fast on roundabout, definitely is not 3 minute transfer, 10-20. After a week away they did not warm up our car as other comment said, also the car was really dirty. Honestly I rather pay few pounds more and leave on a better place"

December 24, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service. Drop off and pick up where great and Staff very friendly "

December 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"First time user left the car outside reception only had to wait about 10 mins didn't have to walk to bus shelter, bus leaves from reception and drops you off on your return with cars waiting at side of bus. Will definitely use again, cannot fault it. "

December 15, 2014
5
Review stars

"I have used quite a few airport parking services over the years and mostly had a good experience but this time was the best. Quick and efficient check in, quick transfer to the airport. When we arrived back we came out of the airport and the bus was waiting and best of all when we arrived back at DMD the car was parked running and ready to go. Super courteous and efficient service at a great price. What more could you ask for I will definitely be using them again."

December 15, 2014
5
Review stars

"They were brill picked us up very quick once we arrived back, even had our car engine running so car was nice n warm... will use again n again THANKS"

December 11, 2014
5
Review stars

"Near to the airport. Easy to find. Prompt pick up. Staff polite and friendly. Cheapest parking on comparison site. Highly recommend."

December 10, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick booking in at reception and the best bit ........................... coming back to a nice warm car with engine running and frost free on a cold night!! :)"

December 9, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Prompt, quick and stress free. Also very good value. Most definately use again "

December 5, 2014
4
Review stars

"Great friendly service and they answered the phone quickly when I was a bit lost! Will use again."

December 3, 2014
5
Review stars

"First class service nothing else could be said"

November 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"It was easy and great value. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Transport to the airport and back couldn't be faulted. Definitely use again. Thanks "

November 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"Used this parking company before and once again delivered excellent service. Its easy to find, fast, friendly and very efficient, no hanging around. Transfer bus is ready and waiting, as is your car on return and all for a very reasonable price. Will continue to use this firm in the future."

November 29, 2014
5
Review stars

"A brilliant service that I highly recommend. It was hassle-free with good customer service and at a great price. Will definitely use DMD Park & Ride again. "

November 28, 2014
5
Review stars

"I found this service very helpful when trying to find parking"

November 26, 2014
4
Review stars

"Car park easy to find an close to the Airport. Luggage transferred by the bus driver directly from car to bus, while we attended to the (fairly quick) admin process. The attendant wanted full details of the return flight, so you'll need to have these to hand. The bus was quite basic, but OK considering the extremely low parking cost (£14 for three days). On our return, on calling the number, the attendant had our arrival details immediately to hand. The bus turned up quickly, again our luggage was portered by the driver (they do have a box for tips at the front!), and we were AMAZED, on arrival at the car park, to find our and the others' cars lined up, engines running and emergency flashers on, ready to drive off. Something we'd never before experienced and a GREAT plus point, especially when arriving back late on a cold winter's night. Excellent service all-round! Only criticism: the various names/acronyms displayed as you arrive at the car park are confusing, with 'FSS' prominently displayed, whereas we were looking for 'DMD'. This could be clearer! Will definitely use again."

November 24, 2014