×

Manchester DMD Park & Ride reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester DMD Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester DMD Park & Ride

Showing 151 to 180 of 399 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...14
4
Review stars

"Have used dmd parking twice now and I'm very happy with the service. Hard to hear them on the other end of the phone from the airport as mobile reception isn't great so next time I will use the payphone. But other than that it's great, will use them again later this year. "

May 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"The reception was quick and efficient and the journey to the airport short. The pick up at the airport arrived pretty soon after the phone call and the car was awaiting our arrival about 10 meters from the bus stop. All members of staff we met were courteous."

May 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"very happy with service provided, pleasant helpful staff. thanks for the experience."

May 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Always use DMD/Toad... excellent transfers, always on time and your car waiting and running for you on return...very welcome on chilly days!"

May 5, 2016
4
Review stars

"Arriving at the sire, it appears there are multiple companies operating out of 1 compound, so we missed the turning twice... I think this could have been better signed. Aside from that, everything was brilliant. All the staff were helpful and friendly, checking in was very straightforward and returning late at night to find my car waiting and already warm was a nice surprise. Would definitely look to use again. "

April 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent, efficient service. Easy to find and short transfer. 100% recommend and will use in the future."

April 9, 2016
1
Review stars

"Dodgy, my vehicle was damaged right in front of our eyes and the lady who also witnessed it was an actual employee, when it came to giving evidence to the police she changed her statement, please be aware and do not leave your vehicle with these people as they are a very dishonest company."

March 18, 2016
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine. It was easy to just leave the car at reception and get on the transfer bus and not to search for a parking space. Also the car was at reception on the return. The bus wait was reasonably short both going and coming back. Tip. The reception is in a portakabin at the back of the site, so once you leave Styal Road just keep going round the factory buildings to get to it."

February 15, 2016
4
Review stars

"Hard to find, looked like it was situated in a dodgy area. however service was great "

February 2, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, and after parking and registering with the reception, there was promptly a bus to the terminals. It's about a 10 minute ride. On the way back, a very short wait for the bus, 10 minutes on the bus, and the car was waiting ready to leave, engine on, boot open."

February 1, 2016
4
Review stars

"Initially missed the entrance on a cold dark morning. Very handy for its location close to the airport and able to sit in the cabin out of the weather, much better than standing at a bus stop. Timings all perfect. The real surprise was when we returned, got picked up and dropped off right opposite our cars which were ready and waiting with engines running and heaters on, great for a Winter night. No check in required, in the car and off we went, brilliant."

January 26, 2016
4
Review stars

"outward pick up was excellent , The return pick up was not helped by the fact that we were longer coming through passport control than expected and the plane was late coming in . Then met by a grumpy chauffeur who was supposed to have finished 10 minutes earlier and I had not answered my phone ( couldn't have got through any quicker and we cannot push our border force to go any quicker and could not predict that our time from the plane , when we phoned the pick up line , would have been delayed by 12 minutes ) . Would definitely use again but expect some better customer service next time , anyone can be delayed after all !!! "

January 25, 2016
4
Review stars

"Good service"

January 18, 2016
4
Review stars

"Transfer to airport was running behind schedule, so from arriving to leaving for the airport took about a 45 min turnaround, but other than that a great service"

January 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"Extreamly pleased with service. Would definitely use them again for a quick getaway. Very friendly service ensured me that my car would be in safe hands and got transport to terminal doors with no extra cost. Even on way back as soon as I got my luggage i gave them a quick ring and they picked me up within 5mins at a bus stop near terminal exit. I would defiantly recommend this service to anyone."

December 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"cheap and very cheerful would not hesitate to use again highly recommended"

November 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Superb service. Easy to find. Fast check in with bus waiting. Clear return information given. Friendly staff. On return clear instructions again given. Bus arrived within 10 mins. Car waiting and warm facing in the direction of the exit. 3 minutes from airport. Thank you"

November 8, 2015
4
Review stars

"Excellent service as usual, they could do with a tarmac drop off area as it can get a bit messy when it is wet. cases and shoes get white dust on."

November 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"The best by far... customer service second to none... will definitely be using the same service again..."

November 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very slick . Very helpfull. Will defo use again."

October 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"As soon as I arrived, a bus was waiting, very easy check in with great happy service. I felt very comfortable leaving my car there for a week. Upon my arrival home, one quick call to the office and a bus was there to pick me up within 5 minutes. My car was waiting on me with heater warming up, engine running and in exactly the same way I left it. First class service and worth the money. Keep it up! :)"

October 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"If you are travelling alone it's great as your car is waiting for you direct from the bus- no frills but have always had good service at a good price. Have used them 4 times this year and no complaints. Buses are not as modern as jet parks but who cares? "

October 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great no problems"

October 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"Although it was pouring with rain 5 in the morning all the staff were jovial wishing us a happy holiday. On our return the car was ready with boot open and heating on. All in all a breeze."

October 16, 2015
4
Review stars

"Not well signposted but eventually arrived. Was met by an attendant who showed us where to park. He loaded our cases onto the bus whilst we checked in at the office. On our arrival home had to ring the office when we had cleared customs. When we arrived back at the car park at 2.30 am our car was waiting for us with the engine running and lights on. A nice touch so we thought. Overall a good service. We had a little thought the day after though. There was no one around at the time we picked the car up anyone knowing the system could drive off in any or all of the cars! But for this we would have given it 5 stars."

October 16, 2015
4
Review stars

"very easy to find the car park. quick service and transport to the airport. No wait to be picked up from the airport on our return and the car was waiting for us with the engine running. Only thing was the car was very dusty "

October 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"staff were very helpful, in the office and loading our luggage onto the bus. our car was waiting for us with the engine running, ready for take off. We will use this service again."

September 30, 2015
4
Review stars

"Big advantage is manned 24 hours. We parked at 4.00am and handed over keys to man on duty. Efficient service to terminal. Similarly, on return, car was waiting for collection with boot open ready to receive luggage."

September 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Everything went like clockwork. No problems at all will definitely use again . Regards Harry ."

September 22, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

September 19, 2015