×

Manchester DMD Park & Ride reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester DMD Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester DMD Park & Ride

Showing 331 to 360 of 399 1... 9 10 12 14
4
Review stars

"Used this car park last month. Although it wasn't at all what we were expecting, the service was very good. Seemed a bit strange that they parked all the cars in redundant greenhouses (hopefully safe in high winds?). Staff all very courteous; service all very efficient. We arrived back at about 4 am on a very cold late September morning along with several other customers. We were all dropped off just by our awaiting cars - all with their boots open, with their keys in the ignition and engines running ... this is where I have to drop down from 5 stars... at no point did the driver ask us for proof of who we were before we got on the bus at the airport, nor did he while we were on the bus or when we got off the bus. Somebody else tried to put their luggage in the boot of our car as they thought it was theirs and had we not been quick to point out their mistake they could easily have driven off in it as the car was all set to go! Seems to be a bit lacking in security to us! "

October 13, 2012
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we have used DMD Parking at Manchester airport and found the service was excellent and good value. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The process of parking your car was very easy as was the transfer to and from the airport, but best of all was the car was by the bus drop off point with the engine running and ready to go, no having to remember where you had left it. Excellent and would definatley recommend this service."

October 13, 2012
5
Review stars

"Everything went very well. No delays. Quick pick up and quickly on the way. Thank you. Also a good price."

October 12, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very good experience would reccomend to anybody very easy to find and when you get back your car is waiting with the boot open and engine running no messing arround."

October 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"I used Purple Parking because they gave the best quote. The car park was easy to find and not far from the airport. The service was excellent, fast and efficient. The pick up after checking out was very quick and when we returned to our car it was warmed up and all ready to go. A big thank you and we will certainly use you again. Ps our neighbours have used you and agree with us."

October 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"great service will use again"

October 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"Bus waiting as arrived, friendly welcome, Taken straight to the terminal in good time. On return, quick phone call to inform I was back, was told a bus would be there shortly. It arrived a short time later, on arrival back at the park, the vehicle was there waiting, with the boot open to put bags in and the keys in ignition ready to go. Excellent service and would not hesitate to use again."

October 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service!!! Having now used various 'Park and Rides' in Manchester this was by far the best experience. Arrival and check in was swift and efficient. Their 3 minute transfer really is 3 minutes! On return to Manchester airport in the dark and cold, the bus was with me within 5 minutes of calling them. On arrival back to the car park I found my car running,warmed up with the boot open ready to throw in my cases and get going. Now that's what I call service!!!!!"

October 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"The booking process was painless. The acknowledgement was speedy and the instructions clear. It would help if a Purple Parking notice was displayed on the main road turn-off. On return, the shuttle service was prompt and the car ready to drive away from the depot."

October 2, 2012
2
Review stars

"Booking Ref- QWKFD. I used your service for the first time and will not be using again. The first part of the service was fine, I had no issues it was hassle free and friendly which is crucial for me. However I was disappointed with the pick up. I rung the number as instructed when I had been through passport control and picked up my bags. The man answered and I gave my name and explained I had picked up my bags and was on my way out. His attitude was appalling and he said that I should not have rung him until I was outside. I explained I was walking out and he then argued that I had not been through customs?? This was after 1am in the morning I was tired and he just confused me even though I knew there wasnt another check he insisted I ring back. This was not the service I was expecting to recieve. I rung back seconds later and then there was no answer. I tried a couple of more times and then got through to the same man, lucky me I explained again who I was and then he wanted a reference number. I explained I did not have that to hand so gave my first name and reg and he then barked it was booked under connern.... I asked if the bus was outside just so I understood if I had time to go to the bathroom, he then barked that there was more people other than me to collect. I was not expecting the bus to be there I was simply asking. I was upset by this mans poor attitude and horrible phone manner. I work for British Gas and advocate the use of booking through Perkz but after this experience I feel very differently. Its a shame as your service is good in terms of your process but on this occasion your staff have very much let you down and left a very sour taste in my mouth. Based on him I will not be using this service again. "

October 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"A most enjoyable experience nice to be able to say all went well staff very cheerful and helpful arrived at airport in good time for flight. On our return made telephone call as we exited departure doors shuttle bus arrived quickly took us to car park where our car was waiting for us we were wished safe onward journey and we departed Thank you very much will definately use you again Kindest Regards H Lee "

September 29, 2012
5
Review stars

"We used DMD park and ride in mid September and would definitely not hesitate in using them again, excellent service many thanks."

September 29, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service all round.Fast friendly,helpful.Once we were picked up at the terminal and advising base control we were en route to collect, my car was presumably started and was warm and ready running to go when I returned from terminal-quite impressed! Would definitely use again the and price was very good rate.Thanks."

September 24, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy to use and quick. "

September 24, 2012
5
Review stars

"It was the first time i had used the facility and on the whole the service was very good, very reasonable on price and a service i would definitely use again in the future."

September 24, 2012
5
Review stars

"Couldn't find any fault with DMD. They were slick professional and great value. We had a delay on our return from Cyprus and weren't looking to the drive home but when we reached Terminal 1 the driver came to pick us up within ten mins and our car was waiting at the carpark with the engine running, heating on and the boot open ready for a speedy get away (italian job esque!!). I have already been recommending this company to family and friends."

September 24, 2012
4
Review stars

"We've been using this car park for over 20 years and it's never been so busy. We arrived at the right time to catch the bus to the airport and caught the return as soon as we exited the terminal. Had the bus not been outside the terminal, we could have faced a wait of about 20 minutes bacause of temporary traffic lights between the car park and airport. "

September 23, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick check in and efficient transfer to terminal. On the return journey eight minutes from call at the terminal to pick which is good!! The car was readyfor pick up on arrival back at the car park. The only negative issue about the whole experience is that the service road on the car park site is in dire need of refurbishing broken concrete making the drive to and from the car park uncomfortable !! I would have rated it five out of five apart from this issue!!"

September 23, 2012
5
Review stars

"Staff efficient, friendly and helpful. Speedy check in and departure to airport. Car ready and waiting on our return to compound. What more can one say."

September 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"the directions to the car park could be a lot clearer namely that you go over two roundabouts and that you are round the back of another carpark which you only really know once you have asked somebody. So better and clearer directions with distance i.e. at t junction with the petrol station turn right and we are 100 yrds on the right behind etc etc. Everything else spot on. "

September 14, 2012
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service, staff are pleasent/polite and very efficient, Straight out of airport on to bus at car park car waiting with engine running and heater on .. Thanks guys for a brilliant service would highly reccomend and definately use again.."

September 13, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and good helpful staff. Quick and free transfere to airport and back. would use again"

September 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"faultless"

September 6, 2012
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find, and the staff were friendly. A slight nuisance that I had to phone for pick-up on return, but as it happened the transfer bus was already there, and when we got back to the car park, my car was all ready to go - with the boot open for convenient loading. Good value for money overall."

September 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"After missing the sign for DMD parking everything else ran extremely well. Friendly and helpful staff, no waiting around and the car ready with boot open for a speedy exit."

August 30, 2012
2
Review stars

"Very disappointing experience on arrival at the parking venue. We had a longer wait than expected for transport to terminal 3. Then we had an extremely rude driver who we complained about to the owner of the company. "

August 29, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, friendly staff. Well worth the money. Would recommend. Boot open & car started when we arrived back to car- brill! "

August 20, 2012
5
Review stars

"very well organised on arrival gave good instructions for return, 10/10 for staff, friendly, and good sense of humour, we arrived back at 2 o'clock in morning to find our car ready and waiting engine running boot open ready to good can not praise this company enough well done fss "

August 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"Conbvenient and service very and cheerfull"

August 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great: quick transfer, polite and efficient staff at office and friendly helpful driver...car ready and waiting for us on return.Perfect. Cheap, too."

August 17, 2012