Manchester DMD Park & Ride reviews

Manchester DMD Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester DMD Park & Ride

Showing 301 to 330 of 378 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
5

"Very efficient check-in and journey to airport. Didn't have to wait more than 2 minutes for bus to arrive to pick us up when we arrived back at Manchester. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. They had a problem starting car after 2 wks but left the engine running so that we had no prioblems on homeward journey. Overall excellent service."

October 26, 2012
5

"Great service, everything went smoothly, guy who picked us up on the return was keeping our spirits up telling jokes etc.
Such a good service we have booked again for December."

October 25, 2012
4

"I found DMD very good but one thing I would say is when you arrive it's called FSS ??? . The whole service was slick and professional I was a little hesitant regarding leaving my car key but on my return the car was parked up boot open ready for loading our cases .
Will defiantly use them again

Chris"

October 24, 2012
5

"We was abit apprhensive as we have never used airporth parking before,our son recomend you and said give it a go.The whole prosses from begining to end was good,the travel info was very good and we found it no problem.The staff were friendly,the transfer into the airport was quick.On return we had to wait about ten minuits for the bus,at the park the boot of our car was up ready for us to put our luggage in.Would definatly use again."

October 23, 2012
4

"Pleasantly surprised at the price for one week! Staff were friendly and helpful. The pick up of the car was especially noteworthy - The car was ready, waiting for us getting off the shuttle bus, engine warmed up and boot open ready for luggage - a nice touch that we have never experienced at other car parks and would be very welcome when the weather gets colder! The only downside was getting in and out of the car park - being quite narrow and allowing only one vehicle to pass at a time and could lead to congestion. We would definitely use this car park again - highly recommended!"

October 20, 2012
5

"excellent service. Didn't wait long for lift upon arrival and my car was already waiting for me ready-to-go. Unbeatable value for money"

October 18, 2012
5

"these guys were absolutely brilliant to us, such a pleasure to use them, true gents, taking your suitcase to the bus, not only cheaper than all their competitors but better all round, its cheap and cheerful based on an old farm outside the town but its proper family firm with friendly northerners who do a great job for you, i will defo be using them if i fly from manchester again, they are so near, and so nice"

October 17, 2012
5

"This sevice is BRILLIANT. Organised, helpful, friendly and punctual.Will not use anyone else."

October 16, 2012
4

"No complaints first class service./"

October 15, 2012
4

"Used this car park last month. Although it wasn't at all what we were expecting, the service was very good. Seemed a bit strange that they parked all the cars in redundant greenhouses (hopefully safe in high winds?). Staff all very courteous; service all very efficient. We arrived back at about 4 am on a very cold late September morning along with several other customers. We were all dropped off just by our awaiting cars - all with their boots open, with their keys in the ignition and engines running ... this is where I have to drop down from 5 stars... at no point did the driver ask us for proof of who we were before we got on the bus at the airport, nor did he while we were on the bus or when we got off the bus. Somebody else tried to put their luggage in the boot of our car as they thought it was theirs and had we not been quick to point out their mistake they could easily have driven off in it as the car was all set to go! Seems to be a bit lacking in security to us!"

October 13, 2012
5

"This was the first time we have used DMD Parking at Manchester airport and found the service was excellent and good value. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The process of parking your car was very easy as was the transfer to and from the airport, but best of all was the car was by the bus drop off point with the engine running and ready to go, no having to remember where you had left it. Excellent and would definatley recommend this service."

October 13, 2012
5

"Everything went very well.
No delays. Quick pick up and quickly on the
way. Thank you. Also a good price."

October 12, 2012
5

"Very good experience would reccomend to anybody very easy to find and when you get back your car is waiting with the boot open and engine running no messing arround."

October 10, 2012
5

"I used Purple Parking because they gave the best quote. The car park was easy to find and not far from the airport. The service was excellent, fast and efficient. The pick up after checking out was very quick and when we returned to our car it was warmed up and all ready to go. A big thank you and we will certainly use you again. Ps our neighbours have used you and agree with us."

October 9, 2012
5

"great service will use again"

October 9, 2012
5

"Bus waiting as arrived, friendly welcome, Taken straight to the terminal in good time. On return, quick phone call to inform I was back, was told a bus would be there shortly. It arrived a short time later, on arrival back at the park, the vehicle was there waiting, with the boot open to put bags in and the keys in ignition ready to go. Excellent service and would not hesitate to use again."

October 8, 2012
5

"Excellent service!!!
Having now used various 'Park and Rides' in Manchester this was by far the best experience.
Arrival and check in was swift and efficient. Their 3 minute transfer really is 3 minutes!
On return to Manchester airport in the dark and cold, the bus was with me within 5 minutes of calling them.
On arrival back to the car park I found my car running,warmed up with the boot open ready to throw in my cases and get going.
Now that's what I call service!!!!!"

October 8, 2012
5

"The booking process was painless. The acknowledgement was speedy and the instructions clear. It would help if a Purple Parking notice was displayed on the main road turn-off. On return, the shuttle service was prompt and the car ready to drive away from the depot."

October 2, 2012
2

"Booking Ref- QWKFD. I used your service for the first time and will not be using again. The first part of the service was fine, I had no issues it was hassle free and friendly which is crucial for me. However I was disappointed with the pick up. I rung the number as instructed when I had been through passport control and picked up my bags. The man answered and I gave my name and explained I had picked up my bags and was on my way out. His attitude was appalling and he said that I should not have rung him until I was outside. I explained I was walking out and he then argued that I had not been through customs?? This was after 1am in the morning I was tired and he just confused me even though I knew there wasnt another check he insisted I ring back. This was not the service I was expecting to recieve. I rung back seconds later and then there was no answer. I tried a couple of more times and then got through to the same man, lucky me I explained again who I was and then he wanted a reference number. I explained I did not have that to hand so gave my first name and reg and he then barked it was booked under connern.... I asked if the bus was outside just so I understood if I had time to go to the bathroom, he then barked that there was more people other than me to collect. I was not expecting the bus to be there I was simply asking. I was upset by this mans poor attitude and horrible phone manner. I work for British Gas and advocate the use of booking through Perkz but after this experience I feel very differently. Its a shame as your service is good in terms of your process but on this occasion your staff have very much let you down and left a very sour taste in my mouth. Based on him I will not be using this service again."

October 1, 2012
5

"A most enjoyable experience nice to be able to say all went well staff very cheerful and helpful arrived at airport in good time for flight. On our return made telephone call as we exited departure doors shuttle bus arrived quickly took us to car park where our car was waiting for us we were wished safe onward journey and we departed Thank you very much will definately use you again Kindest Regards H Lee"

September 29, 2012
5

"We used DMD park and ride in mid September and would definitely not hesitate in using them again, excellent service many thanks."

September 29, 2012
5

"Excellent service all round.Fast friendly,helpful.Once we were picked up at the terminal and advising base control we were en route to collect, my car was presumably started and was warm and ready running to go when I returned from terminal-quite impressed! Would definitely use again the and price was very good rate.Thanks."

September 24, 2012
5

"Easy to use and quick."

September 24, 2012
5

"It was the first time i had used the facility and on the whole the service was very good, very reasonable on price and a service i would definitely use again in the future."

September 24, 2012
5

"Couldn't find any fault with DMD. They were slick professional and great value. We had a delay on our return from Cyprus and weren't looking to the drive home but when we reached Terminal 1 the driver came to pick us up within ten mins and our car was waiting at the carpark with the engine running, heating on and the boot open ready for a speedy get away (italian job esque!!). I have already been recommending this company to family and friends."

September 24, 2012
4

"We've been using this car park for over 20 years and it's never been so busy. We arrived at the right time to catch the bus to the airport and caught the return as soon as we exited the terminal. Had the bus not been outside the terminal, we could have faced a wait of about 20 minutes bacause of temporary traffic lights between the car park and airport."

September 23, 2012
4

"Easy to find, quick check in and efficient transfer to terminal.

On the return journey eight minutes from call at the terminal to pick which is good!! The car was readyfor pick up on arrival back at the car park. The only negative issue about the whole experience is that the service road on the car park site is in dire need of refurbishing broken concrete making the drive to and from the car park uncomfortable !! I would have rated it five out of five apart from this issue!!"

September 23, 2012
5

"Staff efficient, friendly and helpful. Speedy check in and departure to airport.

Car ready and waiting on our return to compound.

What more can one say."

September 16, 2012
4

"the directions to the car park could be a lot clearer namely that you go over two roundabouts and that you are round the back of another carpark which you only really know once you have asked somebody. So better and clearer directions with distance i.e. at t junction with the petrol station turn right and we are 100 yrds on the right behind etc etc. Everything else spot on."

September 14, 2012
5

"Fantastic service, staff are pleasent/polite and very efficient,
Straight out of airport on to bus at car park car waiting with engine running and heater on ..
Thanks guys for a brilliant service would highly reccomend and definately use again.."

September 13, 2012