×

Manchester DMD Park & Ride reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester DMD Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester DMD Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 399 1 3 4 5 6 ...14
5
Review stars

"Absolutely wonderful. Arrived at carpark at 04.00, parked up and bus arrived five minutes later to take us to the airport. Coming home same easy routine with no fuss"

February 19, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very easy and reasonably priced ,good interpersonal relations and on return to be dropped at my car with engine running was surprising and outstanding. Thank you and continue to improve your excellent service."

October 29, 2017
2
Review stars

"Outward journey great. After flight took over 50 minutes for bus to appear. Other provider buses were more frequent. "

October 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Service and staff were good, but the car had been parked in an area where it got covered in bird droppings which have been extremely difficult to get off the car... As I picked the car up at night I wasn't able to see the amount of debris on the car."

October 12, 2017
3
Review stars

"This was my first time using DMD park & ride .l would have no problem using them again . All went well ."

October 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used the company 4 times now. Always quick drop off & pick up & car ready once back at location. Never had an issue. Would definitely continue to use "

October 2, 2017
3
Review stars

"When I picked up my car I founded it covered in water thought the car had been washed But on to find this morning that the car was only covered in a sandy dust Now I see the car had been covered in water just to disguise the sludge all over it On arriving back at the car park did notice my car and three other cars where wet also had their lights flashing Take these others may have also found their cars covered in Sandy dust this morning Do not think I will use this site again Keith Bailey"

September 29, 2017
3
Review stars

"I have a mixed review about the service I received... Firstly, I though I had booked with 'Purple Parking' as I have used them a few times previously at other UK airports, however upon my arrival at the location, it seemed to be an abandoned commercial greenhouse (FSS/DMD) site with extremely basic facilities (the washroom was a blue-painted garden shed). Secondly, upon my arrival back to the location, the bus arrived with all occupants cars parked but running at the side of the entrance road - no 'officials' or otherwise in site - car-keys on the drivers seat. Quite a novel system but I'm unsure as to the approach as no light (it was night) to check for damage or otherwise outside the car. At a later service stop on the M6, I realised there were muddy footprints and dried mud in both front foot-wells - something I now need to clean out. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful - a pleasure and comfort at any time. One sting in the tail was the cost - in a conversation with another user, I realised I had been charged over 3 times the price he had booked for - I doubt if I will use this service again."

September 27, 2017
2
Review stars

"Getting there and parking was ok, however on our return it all went downhill. Firstly we had to wait 45mins to be picked up, then our car was parked ready for us but nobody could find the keys. We were told they were on the dashboard but they were found hung up behind the counter. It has put us off meet and greet, in future we will go back to jet parks679"

September 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"The service on our return was appalling we rang to say we had arrived back and cleared customs, to be told a bus was on its way only to be left waiting 30 minutes. When we rang again we were told they had changed shifts and they had not been told we were waiting so we had to wait a further 20 minutes before a bus finally turned up altogether a wait of 50 minutes ridiculous.If YOU LIKE LONG WAITS BOOK THIS CAR PARK! "

September 11, 2017
2
Review stars

"Car looked like it had been for a rally in a muddy field,dirty footprints in both drivers and passenger footwell had driven 2 miles so dont know where it had been parked."

September 11, 2017
3
Review stars

"trip from car park to airport great, very pleasant staff had to wait 37 mins for pick up from airport to get back to our car, far too long car was ready for us to drive away on arrival at car park though"

August 31, 2017
1
Review stars

"Lost our car! Just what you want after a long flight. Apparently they location tag your car but just forgot to do it with ours..."

August 30, 2017
1
Review stars

"Having left my car here many times with no problems in the past, I didn't have any problem leaving my sports car here either. When I returned I noticed my dash cam power supply had been disconnected & was left dangling from the headlining. I asked why this had been done & was told the drivers didn't like being filmed. I presume you drive sports cars around like maniacs & that's why you switched it off. Well thanks very much for treating my car with respect. That camera is hardwired & should have been left alone. I would love to have seen what you actually do with people's cars."

August 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Drop off was easy and we were at the terminal in minutes. Collection from the airport was quick and we were in the car and away within 5 minutes of being picked up "

August 23, 2017
2
Review stars

"Not bad. Wouldn't use again. Car was dirty after leaving it, there was a scratch on my dashboard, bus driver seemed drunk etc. Cheapest isn't always the way to go!"

August 13, 2017
2
Review stars

"Cheap and felt like it. Came back to filthy car, mud splattered on outside and muddy footprints inside, clearly been parked in a field somewhere. Raises question about security when we were away. Unacceptable way to hand a previously clean car back. Shuttle bus wait on return was 30 minutes from phone call, not 20 minutes cited. Bus was disorganised compared to others used. Wouldn't use again. "

August 9, 2017
1
Review stars

"If you think getting your brand new car back with inches of mud everywhere is how the best way to spend your money then you've come to the right place..it took 5 hours to clean cheers"

August 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"A little rough and ready but met our needs"

August 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great price, great services no delays in picking us up after a letter night delayed flight. Will use them again "

August 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Cheap price and safe location. Car was ready when I arrived and the bus to the terminal was prompt and didn't cost any extra."

July 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"After arrival at the airport at 1pm no one was picking up the phone at the number given to arrange pick up. I had to take taxi to get myself back to the parking. "

July 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Transfers went very smoothly, car waiting on arrival back from airport. Would recommend. "

July 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"easy to find car ready to go on return good price too"

July 11, 2017
1
Review stars

"Left car here for 10 days. 19th June to 29th. Sign from road not clear at all. The car park looks like a scrap yard. Me and partner looked around and said what have we done. Staff weren't interested in helping out. They were rude. Transfer was quick. Upon return driver was most likely drunk!!! He was staggering all over the bus. Slurring his words. He didn't check anything from us just barked 'DMD' in our faces. He didn't wait for others. He was speeding! All passengers were looking at each other disgusted. He was muttering slurred words to himself. When others weren't at next bus stop he said for f#!k sake at top of his voice and sped off. From my understanding people do need to get through passport control and collect bags? Which isn't quick with many arrivals! Couldn't wait to get off! There were no lighting in car park. Cars were running with hazards going. Well done guys! Could've drained the battery. Not impressed. Last thing we wanted at 1am. Wouldn't recommend or book here again. Only good thing about this was distance to airport but I'd rather pay extra for the more professional run carparks. Lesson learnt cheapest isn't best way to go. "

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problems at all everything perfect be back next year."

July 9, 2017
1
Review stars

"I was extremely disappointed with the parking. The signpost to get in is difficult to see. We then arrived and parked our own cars and then waited for our transport to the terminal. The bus was awful. On our return from holiday we called as we got through security and luggage to be then told they didn't have our names or didn't know anything about our cars. Eventually they found us as returning 7th July not 2nd July! It then took 40 minutes to be picked up."

July 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Anon. Leeds"

July 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find, good communication, helpful, regular transfers etc etc. Car ready for out return, even held the bus for a couple of mins to save an extended wait and reasonably priced too!! Will definitely use them again!"

July 3, 2017
3
Review stars

"Quite awkward to find. One fairly rude member of staff. But drivers were friendly, car was kept safe and secure, ready for us to drive off when we got back."

June 30, 2017