Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services reviews

Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services

Showing 121 to 150 of 604 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"absolutely perfect, on time and courteous"

October 31, 2010
5

"Very good service. Although we arrived fifteen minutes earlier than booked, we were still met promptly and on our return we again were met promptly. This is a very professional friendly service and we will certainly use them again. Thank you."

October 24, 2010
4

"My experience was good. There was a slight delay on arriving at the airport waiting for the car to be collected but this was more worrying about delaying check in than a meaningful delay. No real problems with the service and I will use it again."

October 21, 2010
5

"Fantastic service, we arrived at the airport drop off point to be met by your representative.
He introduced himself and once we had our luggage took our vehicle for parking.
Upon arrival back at the airport we rang the number given and were given clear instructions to the drop off point, to which our vehicle arrived unmarked.
I would highly recommended this service and will not hesitate to use it again"

October 5, 2010
5

"First class punctual service I could not fault it"

September 30, 2010
5

"The experience was first class and given the problems experienced with my cancelled flight was a god send

Thank you"

September 27, 2010
4

"Good service, very prompt return of car after return flight.

Would help if uniform was worn to help identify personnel.

Will use service again - no complaints at all!"

September 26, 2010
5

"I used Meteor meet and greet for the first time, Tuesday 21 Sept 2010. I was sceptical, because you are never sure how safe your vehicle is going to be.
10 mins from airport at 3.35am we phoned Meteor to say where we were. They directed us to ground level where they were there to greet us, check car, and gave us confirmation paper to pass back to them when we arrived back.
When we did arrive back ,flight was 45 mins late, we cleared customs, phoned, given a meeting point and within 5 mins they were there.
I would not hesitate to use them again, very satisfied with the service."

September 26, 2010
2

"Easy to book parking online. I followed all the instructions but the driver who picked up my car made me wait an extra 10min at drop off and pickup, it would have been quicker to walk to the long stay carpark"

September 24, 2010
3

"Good on arrival but slow (10 minutes) on return."

September 17, 2010
4

"thought the service was good and hassle free really. bit worried about somebody unknown driving my car and worries not allayed by watching how the driver set off and went round the corner out of sight.car back with no problems, but still thought could have been more respectful with it in my eyeline"

September 9, 2010
2

"My quote/booking didn't ask for flight numbers or departure/arrival times, simply from and too, and as I was searching for parking quotes I had factored in time to get too and from car parks.

I didn't call until we'd arrived at Manchester aiport as I'd never been there before (I live a couple of hours away), and got there much quicker than anticipated. I called 45 minutes before my booked time, and whilst we waited far more than 10 minutes, I don't blame the service as I was very early. The chap who collected my car was cheerful and friendly, but he did go to chat with another driver leaving my vehicle parked for more than 10 minutes leaving the keys in the ignition. I had time, so I watched to ensure it wasn't taken.

Upton return, I called as instructed and was told they'd no idea when I was coming as they kept checking my flight number (the one they didn't have - remember?) and hadn't seen that the flight had landed. Instructions were confusing for meeting point, and chap on phone became frustrated bordering on rude because I had so many bags that I couldn't speak on the phone, carry them and walk at the same time. Car arrived after more than 25 mins in the cold with a small child just before midnight, I tried to put my luggage in, had a request for my name barked at me, when I replied the chap turned and left before I had a chance to inspect the car, not even so much as eye contact.

No damage I can find, and whilst it's normally far from clean (dogs/horses) it was absolutely covered in bird droppings, cleary parked under a tree or such.

I'm afraid, whilst this seems like a smashing time saving and hassle free way of parking, I doubt I'd use this company again - it'd have been quicker to park and get a shuttle, and cheaper too! It simply doesn't do what it says on the tin and this complaint is repeated in many reviews here going back years. Shame."

September 6, 2010
5

"I have only Manchester airport three times and each time I have used a different meet and greet service. I must say that out of the three (other two well known companies)Manchester Meteor meet and greet where the best. Not only where their charges competitive but the service was excellent, the driver arrived just as we had finished unloading the car at the beginning of our holiday and we had only a short wait once out of customs at the end. The company also offered to valet my car for a charge of £34.00, as a childminder I took them up on this offer as my car is seldom very clean, the finished results was like a new car....I would recommend this extra service to anyone leaving their car with them. I will be using this service again and will recommend it to all of my friends."

September 5, 2010
5

"I booked the meet and greet car parking as we find that quick and simple just a call from the mobile 10 minutes from the aiport our driver was ready and waiting very polite and efficient. On our return it was a little longer wait but I could have phone a little earlier but I would recommend this service oh and price they were the most competative we will use you again thanks."

August 22, 2010
5

"Friendly and efficient, good value. the first time we've parked at an airport, previously used taxi. Would definitely recommend Meet & Greet and will use the service again in future."

August 14, 2010
5

"the service was efficient and friendly and saved so much time effort and hassle.

I will always use this service in future."

August 10, 2010
5

"Excellent value for money. A friendly, efficient service which made our holiday travelling much, much easier. I will be using this company again."

July 31, 2010
5

"Excellent service. clear instructions on pick up and departure. Would definitely use again. trouble free travel"

April 15, 2010
5

"super service - would fully recommend to anyone. takes all the hassle out of getting to the airport"

April 14, 2010
1

"dreadful

car was returned with "kerbed" alloy (which were brand new)and a big scratch down the side of the door-they had nothing to write a receipt of complaint on so i gave them my original booking receipt to make a note of it so i had a copy-really poor and not a good end to an otherwise great holiday-am now awaiting their "investigation" poor"

April 13, 2010
5

"First time I have tried Meet & Greet Parking and I found it to be really easy, taking a lot of the stress out of parking the car and connecting with the airport.
This service cost vey little above the normal park and ride facility, and I would recommend to anyone."

April 5, 2010
3

"Overall a satisfactory experience. We had to wait around 20 mins at the airport (we rang as requested when we were 10 mins away). We really expected to wait no more than 10 mins.

On return we specifically asked how long we would have to wait for our car. We had already cleared customs, as requested, when we made the call. We were told 10-15 mins. It was actually 20 mins. We would have preferred some honesty so that we could have stayed inside the airport to stay warm than freeze waiting outside for the car when it was late."

March 30, 2010
5

"meet & greet makes flying less painful. Traffic jams, trying to find a parking place, waiting in the cold and rain for the car park buses, Flight delays, security. All these add to the stress of travelling. I love the fact that you can drive to departures, you are met and some kind soul parks your car keeps it safe and delivers it to arrivals on your return,Magic!"

March 26, 2010
5

"I selected the meet greet as I was streched for time on arrival, this worked extremely well and they were there within a few minutes which saved time not having to transfer from a car park. The drop off was also convenient and efficient even though I was delayed. Drivers were all friendly and courteous and easy to find. I will definitely use again."

March 23, 2010
5

"On the return journey arrived at the airport two and a half hours late, but from leaving the plane to getting into our car was only 15 minutes. Absolutely Brilliant"

March 20, 2010
4

"The service was efficient and prompt with no problems. Would recommend it to all."

March 17, 2010
5

"great service. will use you again
regards
paul"

March 9, 2010
4

"Excellent service, no problems at all, recommended to all."

February 26, 2010
5

"Very good service. The pick up was there when we arrived and very polite. We missed our flight on the return but they re-arranged for me to pick up the car later at the railway station without any problems. Would definitely use this service again. Beats parking yourself hands down."

February 24, 2010
4

"Would use again, very good service."

February 22, 2010