Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services reviews

Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services

Showing 31 to 60 of 604 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Fantastic service with friendly reliable staff. I would use Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services again and recommend them to anyone who is looking for airport car parking.
Thank you."

August 27, 2012
1

"Hello, I would actually like to make an official complaint. We dropped our car off (BMW X5) early in the morning of 26th July 2012. No problems there. We then picked our car up from one of your reps lunchtime on 4th August 2012. When picking the car up my husband asked the rep about checking for any damage to the car etc, and the rep informed him we had 7 days to report anything. So driving home sat in the passenger seat I had a general look round the car, in the glove compartment etc. Before we set off in the ashtray (which was covered) we had some loose change about £15 including 8 pound coins, but when I checked coming home there was only about £5 in the ashtray, most of the pound coins had gone.

I immediately rang the contact who we had called to collect our car from earlier, who said we had to make any complaint immediately (different from the 7 days we were told) and also said to call customer services. I rang customer services who said we had to call the the rep back! So rather confused I rang the rep back who's manager called me Monday morning telling me to make an official complaint.

It is not the amount of money that bothers me, but that someone has stolen something from our car.

If no action is taken I will be calling the police as this is theft, and also contacting the airport.

Yours sincerely
Lisa Hardy"

August 8, 2012
5

"The service was excellent, and meetings on arrival and departure went very smoothly. Staff were very polite and helpful in person and on the phone. A brilliant alternative to trudging from a car park into the terminal! Highly recommended."

August 7, 2012
1

"After using other meet and greet services in the past I would say this is a very poor attempt at providing such a service.

Departure from UK: I called ahead 10 minutes prior as requested and still had to wait 5-10 minutes at departures for their representative to arrive and take the vehicle. They did not check if I required any assistance with bags or obtaining a trolley as I had been advised on the phone due to my being on crutches with limited walking ability. When they took the keys they did not do a damage check to my vehicle as I had received previously, they simply said to have a good holiday and call once I had collected my bags. The only good part of departure was that the collection point was at the drop off zone infront of the departure building.

Arrival to the UK: I called as soon as I had collected my bags as their instructions requested. I was advised to go to outside a building (about 5 minute walk from terminal), but not where the building was. They said they would be there within 20 minutes! After finding the collection point there was no sign of my vehicle, nowhere to sit, it was outdoors so thankfully not raining. After 20 minutes I called to find out where my vehicle was, after being told it would be a further 3 minutes, it was actually a further 10 minutes with no apology for being late. When I asked what the delay was as I have difficulty in standing for long periods I simply got told that wasn't his fault, it wasn't on record. The fact I had called ahead to advise, and was evident when I dropped the car off says to me the company have no records of what they are doing and no manners. There are no positives to take from this side of the service.

Overall: This is paying for a service you don't receive. To me a meet and greet is having them waiting for you upon arrival for both your departure from the UK and especially upon returning to the UK. They have poor communication and no confidentiality. After the driver had gone and I had got into my vehicle there was the receipt with name, vehicle details and contact details for another vehicle on the passenger seat of my car! Highly unimpressed and would not recommend or use again.
I am glad that I had not been on my own trying to use this service as I would have had a lot of difficulty with my bags, especially on returning to the UK."

August 5, 2012
1

"Thanks for the invitation to comment but we had a very unsatisfactory experience. Firstly we were stuck in traffic on m60 and were late getting to airport. We rang you 10 miles out and were told we would be met at t3. When we got there there were a lot of people/traffic but no one stood out as our contact. We pulled into bus lane for a while but couldn't stay - also check in closed at 10.10am and we were pushed for time. We pressed info button into car park and told to go to meet and greet on 3rd floor. Got there and told to go out again and go to t3 arrivals.

Did this and told again to go to 3rd floor meet and greet again. We said we had done this so had to park and check in so not to miss flight to London. A later flight was no good as we had Olympic tickets.

Luckily we checked in late but made flight but when we rang you on arrival you could do nothing to assist us getting out of the car park so had to pay £70 parking fee.

You said you would never send us to car park but someone did and the general punter would not know exactly what to do on the day and if there is a meet and greet on 3rd floor it could br presumed this was you. Guessing there are other companies that do this but don't feel you are clear enough with info/guidance for customers.

I would welcome your comments about this. My number is 07720 560408 but will be going to France tomorrow (Friday) but won't be using your company and will not recommend you to others. I am available for a chat today though.

Thanks

Jonathan."

August 2, 2012
5

"fantastic first time i've used this company would use them again very good service"

July 21, 2012
5

"A very painless and pleasurable experience. I will be booking again in October. By far the best experience in a lot of years travelling out of Manchester, why didn't I find it earlier."

July 15, 2012
5

"Very good, prompt delivery and pick up, would use again"

July 15, 2012
5

"we used the car parking service beginning of June 2012.Found it a prompt and reliable service, both in picking the car up at departures and recieving car back at arrivals.The information was clear. I would use this service again as it saved us time getting transport from a main car park"

July 10, 2012
5

"The airport meet and greet team were very good and friendly, we are flying from Manchester again in August and hope to use them again."

July 9, 2012
5

"Fabulous service would definitely use again"

July 7, 2012
5

"Excellent service,meet and greet drivers very helpful and of good nature and smiling and very prompt on both inward and outward journey, would highly recommend this service as it takes all the strain of parking at airports"

July 4, 2012
5

"Very quick and efficient service. Highly recommended"

June 30, 2012
2

"Called at 6:20am (due to drop the car off at 6:30am so 10 minutes notice instructed. Didn't arrive until 6:58am... no impressed"

June 29, 2012
5

"i found the service very good the young man who greeted me at the airport was very proffesional and I recieved the same excellent service on my return"

June 27, 2012
5

"The service was excellent and I would most certainly use it again. It takes out the added inconvenience of having to get the shuttle bus to and from the car parking areas and it is great just to come out of cutoms etc knowing that within minutes your car will be outside for you to get into, the perfect finish to the end of a holiday."

June 27, 2012
5

"We have used the Meet and Greet service twice this year and have been very pleased with it.The staff were very friendly and being dropped off and picked up undercover is a big bonus,especially with our recent weather! We also found the price to be very reasonable for this type of service and will definitely use it again."

June 24, 2012
5

"An excellent service, met within 2 minutes of parking up and car returned within 15 minutes of ring office up. will be certainly using this service again. many thanks."

June 20, 2012
3

"service was fine apart from very slow to pick up car on departure - took 4 phone calls before someone turned up.

service to return car on arrival was very prompt"

June 16, 2012
4

"Excellent service. Met courteously at the departure area. Car arrived within 10 mins on return. Pity though don't clean it too!"

June 13, 2012
2

"Following instructions I rang Meteor before leaving home and again 10 minutes from the airport.
After dropping my wife off with our luggage I then waited for 35 minutes in the drop off bay for the Meteor driver to arrive. I rang them after 15 minutes and was told they were just leaving to meet me. I rang again 10 minutes later and was told they were only a few minutes away.
When we arrived back from holiday I rang meteor after collecting our luggage and was told they would be there in 10 minutes, 30 minutes later they arrived.
In my view these waits ruined any advantage of a "Meet & Greet" service."

June 13, 2012
5

"Have used them twice now and both times faultless, will definately use again +++++"

June 11, 2012
5

"Good Service. Arrived, handed the key's to the attendent. Flew back, the attendent met us outside, handed back the key's and off we went home."

June 11, 2012
4

"Booking was easy, price was good, meet and greet worked well and pick up was 10 minutes from making the call. I think you could improve the service by giving really clear instructions on where to meet to collect your car on returning to the airport. Maybe this is something you could add to the return slip."

June 10, 2012
5

"Good efficient service .. 'it did what is says on the tin'. Would definitely use again."

June 7, 2012
4

"Arriving at the airport couldn't have been made any easier for us!!
Upon arrival at T3 we waited about 10 mins for someone to come and collect my car. When we came back from our holiday it only took a quick phone call and my car was delivered back in a few minutes.
I'll definitely be using this service again!"

June 6, 2012
4

"Excellent system. Just a 2 minute wait on arrival and possibly 5 minutes on our return. We will certainly be using it again at this price."

June 6, 2012
4

"No complaints. Followed instructions we were given and our car was collected at the airport terminal and promptly returned to us when we returned from holiday. No fuss or hanging about, would use the service again."

June 6, 2012
4

"Having never used this type of parking service before, I was slightly apprehensive waiting for the handover: how would the collector arrive? would the police move me on for being parked too long? Needn't have worried, but perhaps a little more info ahead of time?
Getting my car back was very quick and easy."

June 3, 2012
1

"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
I will not be recommending this company to anyone as my car was not in the same condition as when I handed it over to yourselves.
After collecting my car from arrivals (with three witnesses)I drove off 800 yards and realised that my passenger side wing mirror on my car was missing.
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH ME as I was on holiday for a week, had a long delay and no sleep all night. Had a great holiday but it was spoilt by having to fork out £97 for a new wing mirror.
I have used Meet & Greet on several occasions but this is WELL OUT OF ORDER.
JUST ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY.
This company must change its handover procedure and have a sheet to sign when you have spent a long time checking your vehicle before you sign.
The vehicle was with yourselves for a week and you should know what happened to it during this time.
A very unhappy ex-customer. I am only asking for some recompense as this was not of my doing.
The email response also says 'Wind Mirror' not 'wing mirror'; I believe that this is incompetence."

May 30, 2012