Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services reviews

Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services

Showing 451 to 480 of 604 << ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... >>
3

"Generally was ok, but due to the security at the airport it didn't really seem to make sense having this type of parking as we couldn't get close to the terminal like we had hoped. Also on a email we recieved we would be told that we would be met inside the terminal and directed to our car, which was not the case. We had to make our way to the car ourselves, which is not easy after a very tiring journey, and with 3 very tired children."

August 3, 2007
2

"Due to recent events service was not able to be provided. The company knew this when they took my booking and money and would not entertain any refund upon my return. Please just pay for parking as no pickup drop off service is currently provided and I beleive they were still not advising people of this."

August 1, 2007
4

"The level and quality of service was exellent with all staff responding promptly and politely, even with the difficult circumstances created by increased airport security. Well done & thank you. I would feel happy to recomend this service to my friends. Cheers Andy"

July 31, 2007
5

"Given the changes required due to security issues I was happy with the service I received. Staff were in the right place and carried out all the relvant admin quickly and rfficiently - I would have no hesitation in recommending your company and will use you again. Thanks"

July 30, 2007
5

"fantastic quick and freindly service would recommend and use again"

July 29, 2007
5

"CPS gave a first class service at the best price on offer - we will definitely use them again."

July 28, 2007
5

"First Class Service throughout. Booking on internet was simple with immediate confirmation and instructions. Chauffeuer at specified place waiting for us both on departure and arrival. Every-one very friendly and professional. Would deifinately use again."

July 26, 2007
2

"A poor experience encountered.
Drop off of the car went fine, despite the increased security at Manchester Airport. Information and directions were good, even with the location changes required because of the security alerts.
Collection wasn't a good experience - My car was waiting for me at the agreed location, but my keys were someway up the motorway in another customers vehicle. This took nearly two hours to sort out, and that was only because the other customer brought my keys back to the airport (thank you). Needless to say, I immediately rang with a complaint (full refund expected as a minimum) and will have to review the potential benefits of using this type of service in the future."

July 25, 2007
3

"Due to recent events at British Airports we didn't receive the service booked and therefore didn't receive value for money. However, in the circumstances CPS did the best they could."

July 25, 2007
3

"Nothing wrong with the location of the car park or the service given when met for departure. However upon arrival it would have been helpful if the car had been left on level 12 rather than level 13 as at the time of day i had returned (0300) there were more than ample spaces near the level 12 exit from the lifts at Manchester.
However, We did have one hiccup which added another hour to my journey home when one of your staff left a car key for someone elses car in my car which forced me when i was within 5 miles of my own home home to have to return back to the airportafetr i had already left. As i had to be at work the next day i was none to pleased to have to do this. My partner was none too pleased either. It was fortunate for your member of staff that i had my mobile phone still switched on at that time because if i hadnt and i had actually arrived home, there was no way would i have driven back to the airport to return the documents and key left in my car, that i can assure you. I would have gone straight to bed.
When i received the call i had past Knutsford motorway services on the M6 motorway heading south for my home town of Crewe. It is vexxing when you are tired at around 4.30am after a 5 hour plus flight when you are within 8 miles of home to have to go back from where you just came through no fault of your own. We had to continue to the junction for Middlewich before we could turn around. what made matters worse is that there was no one who could even come and meet us even half way to return the said items. I was very tempted to force your company to accommodate me in a hotel as a condition of my return and only declined to do so because i felt sorry for the customer i would have left stranded waiting for his/her car.For all i knew they could have had young children with them. As well as that i wouldnt like it if i had been in their position either so i would hope that if i had been in their shoes and someone else had my key they would do the same as i did.
If i had lived further south then Crewe and had further to return home such as stafford or Birmingham i would have insisted on being accomodated or i definitely would not have returned.
I appreciate that your member of staff was working under pressure and shouldnt be dealt with by you harshly if at all. It was because the driving seat of our car was jammed after being in your care and when he came to assist us he placed the documents/key in his hands into our car to help rectify the situation. I am in no doubt whatsoever he was getting more than enough grief from the customer whose car keys he had mislaid without me adding to it.
Apart from that minor fiasco if all had gone smoothly i wouldnt have been able to fault the service we had receieved at all and will more than likely use your service again as i am a fairly regular traveller from Manchester airport as long as your prices remain as competetive as they were at the time of my booking. I put it down to being a circumstantial mishap an nothing more. My partner does still feel aggrieved at having to return and the extra fuel which she had to bear the cost for as it was her car that we were using and not mine at the time.
Mick Jacques."

July 24, 2007
5

"Very good, easy to use and polite service"

July 23, 2007
1

"Ok, so I appreciate there are security issues at airports in light of recent events but that is no excuse for offering and charging for a service they can no longer supply.
I paid for valet parking at manchester because we have two young children and at the time I had a shoulder injury that made carrying bags etc awkward for me.
In actuality I parked my own car and lugged bags, kids etc to the terminal myself.
The reason given was that they were no longer allowed to pull up at the terminal door...yet taxis and private vehicles could??
My annoyance is that they obviously did not find out about the situation in the hour or so before my arrival, they obviously knew at the time of booking yet said nothing and took £54 for a service I could have had (and have had on numerous occasions) for around £34
I`m not that bothered about £20 just the fact that they seem to be using the "terrorist situation" to make extra cash."

July 23, 2007
5

"This service is very easy to use with helpful and pleasent staff. The phone team talked me through the revised procedures, due to the recent attack on Glasgow aiport, in a clear and concise way. A driver was waiting for me both on arrival, to collect my car, and upon my return enabling me to return home with the minimum of fuss and bother.An excellent start and finish to my trip and well worth the tiny financial premium on self parking."

July 10, 2007
5

"very efficient and friendly service. this is the first time we have used your services. Your staff were courteous, prompt and helpful.

Cannot see us using any other option in future and will recommend to others."

July 7, 2007
5

"Fantastic service. Despite being very soon after the Glasgow terror alert they managed to get our car as close to the terminal as possible and although we were delayed they were ready and waiting for us

We will always use them - they are excellent"

July 6, 2007
5

"very efficient and helpful service- even though manchester airport was on heightened alert! staff very polite and pleasant."

July 5, 2007
5

"EXCELLENT SERVICE GUYS, DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT FOR ANYONE.
WILL USE AGAIN."

July 4, 2007
5

"Excellent service. I travel quite frequently on business so I will be using your services again.
Thankyou."

July 4, 2007
4

"I would definitely use manchester cps personal parking again. Your drivers were polite and the telephone staff very helpful. Keep up the good work."

July 3, 2007
4

"Even though we were caught up in the aftermath of the increased security due to the terrorist attack on Glasgow airport we were kept informed of the changes to the pick up points and your staff were very friendly (even at 4 o'clock in the emorning!) would definitly use this service again."

July 3, 2007
5

"We found this to be an excellent and efficient service with friendly staff and good value for money. When we arrived back at the Airport they were expecting our call and had the car ready and waiting for us. This certainly saved us time looking for a parking space and then remembering where we had parked when we got back to England.

We would certainly consider using CPS Personal Parking again."

July 3, 2007
5

"Great service. The representative from CPS was waiting for us on departure and arrival and was very efficient and friendly. So much easier than leaving your car at an off site car park and good value for money. Would definitely use the service again in future."

July 3, 2007
4

"Very good service. We rang when 10 mins away from airport as instructed and the driver was waiting for us as we pulled up. Similarly, despite an hour delay in the arrival of our flight back to Manchester, we rang as we cleared customs and the car was waiting for us ready to load up and drive away. Very friendly polite drivers. We would definitely use this service again."

July 3, 2007
5

"No problems at all, friendly staff and prompt service. will use again."

July 2, 2007
5

"The service I received was excellent. The driver arrived at the pre-arranged time and quickly & efficiently went through the checks and explained the pick-up procedure.
When the return flight arrangements were changed at the last minute I rang through to inform them and after ringing them as we cleared customs the car was waiting for us as we came out of the airport."

July 1, 2007
1

"The only good thing i can say that the company was prompt for meeting us on arrival and when we returned.
When we returned i found that the car had been used while we were away, there were 3 parking tickets in the car, for the 16th, 18th and 20th of June, a CPS vehicle itinery left in the footwell of the passenger side, an empty coffee cup left in the centre console and one of the child seats had been removed and put ontop of the other one therefore suggesting that at least 3 people were in the car and a lighter found under the passenger seat. The only mistake i made was not recording the mileage before i left my car in their hands."

July 1, 2007
5

"First time we have used this service, extremely pleased with result. Our car was collected promptly at the airport and on our return it was delivered within 10 minutes. Both drivers were very helpful and courteous."

June 30, 2007
5

"I have just used CPS Personal Parking at Manchester airport for the first time. I have been surprised and inpressed by the service provided by this company. I would recommend this service to anyone who wants to take out the hassle of parking, especially after a long flight home. The staff were both curtious and friendly. Fully recommended."

June 30, 2007
5

"Could not fault the service in any way, more than helpfull and shall definitely use the service again.

Thank you."

June 30, 2007
5

"excellent service"

June 29, 2007