×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 241 to 270 of 1338 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14 ...45
4
Review stars

"We used Jet Park 2 the 1st one we came to. On arrival we had some difficulty finding a space. It must have taken 10 to 15 mins to find a space. The entry/exit was very interesting - the ticket came out of the machine with our Reg No. on it astonishing!! Very good security The shuttle bus service was good also. "

September 27, 2011
4
Review stars

"Not the cheapest but easy to access, close to terminals and straightforward to use. "

September 24, 2011
1
Review stars

"Upon arriving at the airport and driving round and round to find a car parking space on jet park 1 & 2 we were told we would have to park in terminal 1 longstay car park, so what was the point of booking it on line of a prefered carpark if when you get there they are full, could have done without the stress. "

September 23, 2011
5
Review stars

"Used Jet Park 2 while away in Spain for a week. Very easy to use website and book. Staff were friendly once at carpark. Very good value. Will use again :)"

September 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"i have used jet parks twice now and i will use them again"

September 20, 2011
4
Review stars

"We have used Jet Park 2 at Manchester 3 times and have never experienced any problems other than finding a space to park quickly The shuttle service is excellent with buses arriving frequently so you are not waiting too long"

September 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Being fairly new to computers we are very wary about the sites we use and the bookings we do on it, but we would book with Jet Parks again with confidence"

September 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service as usual. Drivers were very helpful with baggage.Will be using Jetparks again in the future."

September 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"I love using Jet Parks and used it last year too. It's really simple to sort and everything runs smoothly. Thanks for a great beginning and ending to our holiday!"

September 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"Overall a very good service,did find it a little confusing as there are 2 carparks and when we returned early hours in the morning we did get on the wrong bus and ended up going to the other one so had to return to the airport and ask the bus driver who was not very helpful. on arrival at the carpark the barrier did not recognise our registeration but we did press the help button and the gentleman checked paper work and allowed us in.You must remember to print off your email confirmation for this. The carpark itself is just gravel and seperated into letter/zones so you do need to remember the bus stop number and the letter zone where you have parked.we only waited 5 mins for a bus going and when we returned the bus for both carparks were already waiting and the journey time was approx 5-10 mins. would we use it again - yes the only negatives were a little confusing and a rude driver "

August 30, 2011
4
Review stars

"We found this car park easy to book and use. There was a problem with the gate when we arrived but fortunately these are manned and the attendant let us through and told us to show our paperwork to the attendant on duty when we returned and he would open the gate for us, which he did. The staff at the car park were helpful and polite and the buses to the terminals run regularly and have helpful drivers ."

August 29, 2011
4
Review stars

"Overall, the car park was very good. It did take a while driving around to find a gap large enough and there was quite a lot of pot holes. Otherwise, the bus came along quite promptly and it was very handy for the airport."

August 29, 2011
4
Review stars

"not sure about ticket to exit , don't recall this last year.I of course couldn't find mine. man in box only opened barrier when the bus was behind me"

August 25, 2011
3
Review stars

"Jet Park 2, Manchester Easy to follow instructions and directions. Parking area a bit muddy and uneven with no marked spaces. Security and fencing looks a little insubstantial. Bus service to and from Terminals OK. Cost overall competitive. Cheaper than Premier and does same basic job."

August 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"This was the first time that we had used Jet Parks and was very impressed with the ease of acces to the car park along with the transfer to and from the terminals on the buses. Will certainly used Jet parks again on our next trip in September 2011."

August 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"Arrival was simple and automatic. Buses to terminal were frequent and drivers were very nice"

August 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent! We used it in June for the first time,& were really happy about the price & convenience,so re booked for our holiday in July.It was easy to find,close to the terminals,and easy to locate the bus on our return trip..will definately use again.Thanks,"

August 8, 2011
4
Review stars

"this carpark was easy to find directions were very helpful only drawback that i found was because of the rain there were lots of very muddy puddles which meant when i left mt car my shoes were filthy and on return the car was sprayed with mud from other cars that being the only drawback i would definately park my car here again with the confidence that my car was safe"

August 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service.Regular buses with helpful, pleasant staff. Vehicle safe and sound when returned. Make a note of where you park though, the car parks are big and we saw a couple of people who had forgotten where they had parked."

August 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"No issues at all, an excellent service with no fuss involved. Definately added to my favourites list. "

August 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"Have used Jetparks many times and always found everything to be very good and people helpful, especially some of the bus drivers. Jetparks 1 and 2 are conventiently situated and reasonably priced. Will carry on using them whenever we use the airport."

August 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"We found the car park very easily and I was impressed by the speed at which we were taken to and from the airport. We didn't need to phone as the bus service is very regular, even at unsociable hours. It was very good value for money."

August 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"this was our third time of parking at jet2,it is very easy to find,good price,no myther at gate ,security barria. well light area,bus service very good drivers very friendly.will use it again"

August 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"Jet Parks was easy accessable, brilliant directions given which ever route was taken. very helpful staff both at the park and coach drivers. would not hesitate to recommend to others and use again"

July 27, 2011
4
Review stars

"We are now using Jet Park 1 and 2 regular as it is more convenient for us. We can come and go when we please and there is a regular pick up and drop off service. We also find the checking in and out procedure good as it picks up your registration number and you are let in and out swiftly."

July 26, 2011
2
Review stars

"When we arrived at Jet Park 1, teh guy on the gate said it was full up and gave us directions to go to another one. We got lost- we are not familiar with the airport - my elderly parents were following. The whole experience was very stressful!!! Could an email not be sent prior to us leving saying that ther was no room?"

July 18, 2011
2
Review stars

"Service was ok, except for the waiting time for pick up on return journey. We had to wait over 30 mins, double the quoted time for the bus to appear. It was cold, raining and we were naturally tired. Not the nicest way to be greeted by Jetpark2"

July 18, 2011
3
Review stars

"i have used this car park several times; its has its pluses and minus. it is very close to the airport and it is one of the least expensive; but parts of the car park become water logged when raining. if you use this park make a note of which car park either 1 or 2, the area you are parked in (denoted by letters G,H etc.) plus the number of the bus stop."

July 18, 2011
2
Review stars

"We couldnt get out of the car park as the machine kept saying we owed £84 took several conversations to sort it out mean while queue of cars behind us. No sign as you came out of car park so we ended up in wrong direction and went 20 miles further than we needed"

July 9, 2011
3
Review stars

"Jetpark 2 was easy to find and the service to and from the Terminals was fine, although the bus was a little dirty. Unfortunately it had been raining and the car parking areas, which are gravel, were muddy and flooded meaning we had to step carefully and carry not drag our cases. The access roads were tarmac and OK. I know understand that the area of the car parks is earmarked for retail development next year hence the lack of investment. Still the price was good and it worked so no real complaints!"

July 8, 2011