Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 181 to 210 of 1329 << ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... >>
4

"Good value for money. Did struggle to find a vacant parking bay as the car parks were very full even for January."

February 7, 2012
4

"Used Jet Parks 1 & 2 recently for 4 day break. Easy to find,particularly from M56, covenient and close to terminal. Speedy ticketing,quick and regular transfer, apart from problem with airport access barrier disfunction(not due to Jet Parks). Good value for money. Will use again."

February 7, 2012
4

"The booking in experience was 1st class on arrival (read No. plate and gate opened)and we had no trouble finding a parking spot at 3-45am. We had just taken the cases out of the car when the bus arrived so again no waiting in the cold and dark and we had just time to note we were parked in N3. However, on arrival back to the we were unsure if we were in airpark 1 or 2? Having to ask the driver (picked us up at about 2-15 from T2)twice for directions to N3 plot we were belittled by him and were asked how the hellI had made it to Manchester airport in the first place )in short we were treat like idiots. I do know how to navigate around the country having held a H.G.V. class 1 and 2 licence so a bit less sarcasm would be appreciated. In short it soured a 1st class experience by air parks 1 and 2."

February 4, 2012
4

"Have used Jet Parks a few times now and again found the service to be very good with quick and efficient transfers, excellant secure parking and friendly staff all at a very competitive price."

February 2, 2012
4

"Very pleased with the whole parking/transfer to terminal arrangement. Worked like clockwork.
Well done"

January 30, 2012
4

"Very cold morning, quite a queue by the time the bus picked us up from the nearest stop. On our arrival back at Manchester the bus was there and we were the only passengers. All went very smoothly. Much better experience than Jet parks 3. Worth paying the little bit extra for Jet parks 2."

January 29, 2012
4

"The directions to the carpark were good and easy to follow.

The problem was that when we arrived there were no free places to park the car. Cars had been left at the side of the access roads and after touring around the park for about 15 minutes we had to do the same. We were told on our return that this often happens and cars left in vulnerable positions are often hit by other cars! Transport to and from the airport was OK.

I would be unlikely to use this carpark again unless I received a guarantee that there was available space."

January 29, 2012
3

"I have used Jet Parks( formerley Carminder) for many years and have always been very satisfied with the service i have received until this occasion. On this occasion we arrived at the Jet Park 1 site at 5am and quickly found a space, parked up and waited at the Bus stop for the next shuttle. It duly arrived. The driver was an elderley gent possibly 60+ years old and was the most obnoxious person I have come across for some time. As the bus moved further around the site and more people got on the Bus the driver got even worse, at one point screaming at a passenger to move down the bus and not block the gangway. The passenger replied he was trying his best but the bus was fairly full at which point the driver told him to not loose his temper. In my opinion it was the other way round. Other wise good service."

January 27, 2012
5

"Excellent service and vfm. Booked online which made everything nice and simple."

January 27, 2012
4

"Easy access, early bus and easy return/exit!"

January 23, 2012
5

"prompt service. good price. good instructions to get there and frequent and efficient bus transfer with curteous drivers. we would use you again."

January 17, 2012
3

"Good parking facility and at reasonable prices. efficient buss service but very muddy and messy ground for walking never mind pulling a case. Probably not to be used in winter months!"

January 16, 2012
5

"Easy booking, friendly staff and good transfer."

January 5, 2012
4

"This carpark is conveniently located and the shuttle bus service was excellent. Our only issues were with how full the carpark was as it was Christmas. We ended up having to park at the side of a road in the carpark and many cars deliberatley took up two spaces as there are no white lines. All in all a great, cheap and convenient carpark, which I will definitely be using again."

January 3, 2012
5

"It was fine; my car broke down in the carpark and the guy on duty was very helpful. Thanks."

January 2, 2012
5

"I had no problem finding JET PARK 2. Entry was automatic and I had no problem finding parking space. The bus arrived as we reached the bus stop. On our return we waited 5 minutes for the bus. All in all a very smooth experience that we will definately repeat next time."

December 30, 2011
5

"Very easy to use and staff were excellent in helping us!"

December 30, 2011
5

"the service is excellent...I would suggest that a "chitty" is issued on arrival staing that it is essential that the customer makes a note of his/her parking space ..Row and number AND.... the car park internal bus stop number...I spent nearly an hour locating my car upon return...My fault entirely!!"

December 26, 2011
5

"You get to keep your own keys and it's a quick, easy location.
Spot on"

December 21, 2011
4

"Excellent service except for one thing. On return at midnight on 17th Dec, the car park roads were a sheet of ice, extreme conditions maybe but they should have been gritted. The bus couln't get a grip and when you stepped off yoy took your life in your hands."

December 19, 2011
5

"Excellent"

December 18, 2011
4

"We found the car park easily from the directions provided and access was allowed immediately. Plenty of spaces and the bust arrived frequently. On our return, we only had to wait a short time for the return bus and we noticed that there were even more available spaces."

December 17, 2011
4

"Instructions to Disability Parking on booking in useless sent to rear of car park 2 however shuttle driver very helpfull with loading cases onto and off bus. Not so good on collecting from airport on return no assistance despite obvious disabilty loading cases.
Drivers then changed over before car park and we were dropt off without assistance at wrong bus stop, had to wait for next bus whose driver gave every assistance loading and unloading at correct bus stop."

December 11, 2011
4

"Booking was really easy and at a reduced price to the Jetpark website.
Car parks really do need tarmac as the water levels on this visit were ridiculous.
Car parking is easy though and convenient and we only had about 10 mins to wait for pick up on return."

December 6, 2011
5

"have used jet parks 1and 2 for many years now,easy to find,hassle free,transfere to the airport and back in no time,and most of all cheap,have tried other parks but jet parks must be the best."

December 6, 2011
4

"Positives: car parks are situated close to the airport, wouldn't take long to walk if the weather was fine (and you had no luggage!), and the price was good for my 3 day stay. Negatives: took a few minutes to find a space as most spaces were already taken, and walking to my car after heavy rain involved evading lots of puddles."

December 5, 2011
5

"No problems parking - straight in and on the return straight out. We will use you again."

December 5, 2011
4

"Fine and very easy to use the service - the only problem I had was that I was unable to get in initially as the machine didn't seem to be able to read the scan area that I presented to it - however, the person in attendance quickly resolved the problem. Thanks"

December 5, 2011
4

"The car parking was great except the surface of the parking area this was rutted and these were filled with water making it very difficult to get to with a suitacase. This made the carpets of the car dirty and the suitcases dirty making the boot dirty."

December 4, 2011
5

"The car parking was ideal, easy to find from exellent direction and transport to and from the airport was simple with regular buses collecting you."

December 4, 2011