Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 151 to 180 of 1329 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
4

"All aspects rated good/excellent but it appeared longer than expected waits for buses going and coming back and hence return bus packed out.
Other operators buses certainly appeared more frequent on retrn juourney."

March 20, 2012
4

"The car park was fine but the instructions for entering the car park were wrong. They said not to take a ticket but to press the call button at the entrance. The man at the entrance got rather cross because he said these instructions are 18 months out of date."

March 20, 2012
1

"This was the worst airport car park I have ever stayed in. I parked in Jet Park 2 for the duration of my holiday and on arrival there were puddles of water around and it was quite muddy for walking and wheeling your case. When I arrived back after a week it looked like someone had thrown a bucket of muddy water all over my car and again it was bad for walking and dragging your case. We waited for the bus outside the airport for longer than 15 mins and it was pretty busy,so trying to get off the packed bus with your luggage was quite difficult."

March 20, 2012
4

"This car park was very convenient, the buses ran regularly and it was all hassle free. Thanks"

March 19, 2012
4

"The system was very quick and easy to use. The bus transfers are frequent enough not to be waiting around. I would use Jest Parks 1 & 2 again and recommend it to others. The only slight problem is that there are lot of potholes in the car park and it is quite muddy when wet."

March 17, 2012
5

"Car broke down the day before my booking lol typical, so got a lift from my daughter and never used my booking But will book again sept holidays :)"

March 13, 2012
4

"We were diverted from jetparks 1 & 2 to the main ling stay carpark at T1. very smooth tranfers with no hitches."

March 12, 2012
5

"this is an excellent car park,you park your car yourself and are able to keep your keys, ( this is excellent for a security point of view, no-one will be using your vehicle whilst you are away )also transfers every 15 minutse , cannot be faulted."

March 8, 2012
4

"Easy to find, easy to park and buses came regularly and quickly. We would definitely use this again."

March 6, 2012
3

"Car park is great for location to the airport and transfer. I'm sorry but we were not impressed that there was no one to direct us for parking except a man who said just go and find a space! No paperwork was checked. Us and 4 other cars ended up parked at the very bottom on unmade space, just gravel. On our return we had been blocked in and god only knows how we didn't scratch a car getting out!"

March 6, 2012
4

"Everything went very smoothly form dropoff to pickup will definitely use again."

March 5, 2012
4

"Finding a place to park was a bit of a challenge, as it was very full. But getting there and to the airport was very quick - good location. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a bus on our return journey.
No problems with getting in and out - all done with number plate recognition"

March 5, 2012
3

"We chose to park in Jet Parks 2 which was conveniently close to the airport. It took us some time to find a parking space and then we waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle bus.
On the return journey we had a similar length of time to wait before an almost empty shuttle bus came. However, at Terminal 2 the bus filled up completely, leaving some intending passengers behind. The luggage racks were now full of suitcases, ski equipment etc., which caused difficulties for passengers trying to alight at the car parks. Fortunately, most people had got off before we needed to fight our way through. Strangely, in Jet Parks 2 the order of numbering of the bus stops did not match the bus route, which we found confusing. On both journeys the difficult part was loading suitcases onto and off the bus but both drivers were pleasant and patient.
On the positive side, the number plate recognition worked well but we were surprised to find that it also operated on exit, making us wonder just how secure the carpark was! On balance it was worth the price we paid and we shall probably use Jet Parks again."

March 4, 2012
1

"I have always used this car park since it became Jet Parks, but can see that they have reduced the bus service considerably. We had a farce last night with so many people trying to get on and off the transfer bus as it was more than fully ladened at 9:00pm. I am surprised that no one was seriously hurt. I will not be using this service in future until I am assured that the bus service is increased."

March 3, 2012
4

"Very easy to locate and close to airport. Buses run reguarly and are easy to use with plenty of room for luggage. Only disadvantage if a wet day very messy underfoot to wheel cases over."

February 24, 2012
3

"I used Jetparks recently to park my car for a week. it was efficient , the only comment i would make was that the car park itself is rough ground with standing water and was muddy having to step over muddy puddles to get to my car not good for suitcases."

February 22, 2012
5

"no problems whatsoever,timley pick up and drop off,all very efficient and easy."

February 20, 2012
4

"Very good and convenient. Car park suface could be better, as it is very muddy after rain."

February 20, 2012
4

"I have used Jet Parks 2 on several occasions and they are very convenient. One or two words of advice however-
you won't get help with cases so make sure you can manage them up high steps on to buses.
make a careful note of where you left the car- parks are huge so easy to forget
there are more spaces away from the entrance so if it seems full go a little further in.
the parking is on rough ground not tarmac."

February 20, 2012
4

"Simple, efficient entry and exit, bit wet underfoot, very fully bus on return."

February 19, 2012
5

"Smooth operation. Very Good service"

February 19, 2012
4

"a"

February 17, 2012
5

"Just returned from a three week trip leaving my car at Jet Park 1. It was very easy to find, plenty of parking spaces and no hassle. Vehicle recognition system worked perfect in and out. The No 5 bus was within the five minutes it promised and bus stops all around the car park. In fact this car park does exactly as it says on the tin. I used Autostrong for 18 years (until take over) but am happy with my change of venue (for cost and nearness)."

February 17, 2012
5

"hi very good to find, transfer on time would use this parking again very good price"

February 13, 2012
4

"I have used Jet Parks 1&2 a number of times.It is easy to find and check in. Sometimes you have to drive around looking for a space as they are very busy."

February 13, 2012
5

"Highly satisfied.
Easy to arrange, easy access and departure, good shuttle service. Close to terminals. Not as expensive as other a/p parks."

February 13, 2012
3

"Drop off was slow. Even though we were the only couple on the whole bus the driver had to maintain his normal route. Terminal 1, then 3 and eventually Termnial 2.

Pickup also slow. After waiting the maximum time (15 minutes) the bus was full and dropped off almost everyone else in two car parks before dropping us last.
Perhaps a bit unlucky but one bus serving three terminals and two car parks doesn't make it very efficient."

February 12, 2012
3

"Excellent directions and price, quick transfer to terminal and easy entrance and exit. Only problem was the quality of the parking surface in jet park 2...massive pot holes, muddy/gravel surface, meant very muddy feet and bags before we got to the airport! Not ideal."

February 9, 2012
2

"Going out was OK bus came within five minutes. Coming back had to wait over half an hour for the return bus."

February 8, 2012
4

"thank's for a fast friendly service' especially
return driver [forgot which park I was in]
will be reviewing you for my florida trip
on 26/06/12 till 26/07/12"

February 8, 2012