×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 151 to 180 of 1337 ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ...
4

"Excellent service, one of our party left hand luggage on the shuttle and it was quickly found and reunited."

April 2, 2012
4

"Yes, in principle its fine, but when its cold, waiting for a bus any length of time can be frustrating.
However, Bus driver was very personable on return (biggish chap....and please no offence intended ...but he had a black beard -he may have been a sikh...he was a credit to your company )"

March 31, 2012
5

"Great sevice would recommend to all"

March 31, 2012
3

"Jet Parks 2 was easy to find and very near the airport and the bus was quick and efficient and it stops at all 3 terminals parking was good value booked in advance car park is secure and had no worries about car not being safe. However the car park is not properly surfaced is muddy and lots of pot holes and bays are not parked also on return 2 cars had parked sideways behind my spac making it very difficualt to back out"

March 26, 2012
5

"This is the first time we have used the Jet Parks 1 & 2 carparking service and we will definatley use it again. The car park was easily accessable from the motorway and was only a short distance from the airport. Our number plate was recognised on entry and departure from the carpark so there was no hassle getting in and out. There is a frequent free bus service to and from the airport and the stand is right outside the arrivals so we did not have to go looking for it. We paid less than £3.00 a day for a quick, simple, peace of mind service, well worth it."

March 23, 2012
5

"Great parking great place just miserable staff I'n the booth.worth going there and I will again"

March 23, 2012
5

"Unfortunately my experience was not the best in the first instance I missed any signage for Jet Parks and ended up in the long stay car park. The staff at the barrier was extremely helpful in transfering the booking to the long stay from Jet Parks. but parking in the long stay resulted in the bus dropping us off at terminal 3, in which we had an extremely long walk to terminal 1.
Returning a week later the same walk had to be experienced as it appeared no buses travelled between the 1 & 3 Terminals. If signage had been more apparent to Jet Parks the above experience would have been prevented.
I cannot complain as obviously thousands of people find the car parks, if the bus routes were more convenient that would have been more helpful.
I cannot praise the staff more highly at controls for their assistance at the barriers. Which is why I have given good rating"

March 22, 2012
4

"Close proximity to term.2 good news.Landed 22.30 on 20/03/2012.,bus stop very busy and when no.5 arrived absolute shambles.Bus overcrowded and dangerous but driver seemed unconcerned.Too busy texting friends to help passengers !!!"

March 21, 2012
4

"All aspects rated good/excellent but it appeared longer than expected waits for buses going and coming back and hence return bus packed out.
Other operators buses certainly appeared more frequent on retrn juourney."

March 20, 2012
4

"The car park was fine but the instructions for entering the car park were wrong. They said not to take a ticket but to press the call button at the entrance. The man at the entrance got rather cross because he said these instructions are 18 months out of date."

March 20, 2012
1

"This was the worst airport car park I have ever stayed in. I parked in Jet Park 2 for the duration of my holiday and on arrival there were puddles of water around and it was quite muddy for walking and wheeling your case. When I arrived back after a week it looked like someone had thrown a bucket of muddy water all over my car and again it was bad for walking and dragging your case. We waited for the bus outside the airport for longer than 15 mins and it was pretty busy,so trying to get off the packed bus with your luggage was quite difficult."

March 20, 2012
4

"This car park was very convenient, the buses ran regularly and it was all hassle free. Thanks"

March 19, 2012
4

"The system was very quick and easy to use. The bus transfers are frequent enough not to be waiting around. I would use Jest Parks 1 & 2 again and recommend it to others. The only slight problem is that there are lot of potholes in the car park and it is quite muddy when wet."

March 17, 2012
5

"Car broke down the day before my booking lol typical, so got a lift from my daughter and never used my booking But will book again sept holidays :)"

March 13, 2012
4

"We were diverted from jetparks 1 & 2 to the main ling stay carpark at T1. very smooth tranfers with no hitches."

March 12, 2012
5

"this is an excellent car park,you park your car yourself and are able to keep your keys, ( this is excellent for a security point of view, no-one will be using your vehicle whilst you are away )also transfers every 15 minutse , cannot be faulted."

March 8, 2012
4

"Easy to find, easy to park and buses came regularly and quickly. We would definitely use this again."

March 6, 2012
3

"Car park is great for location to the airport and transfer. I'm sorry but we were not impressed that there was no one to direct us for parking except a man who said just go and find a space! No paperwork was checked. Us and 4 other cars ended up parked at the very bottom on unmade space, just gravel. On our return we had been blocked in and god only knows how we didn't scratch a car getting out!"

March 6, 2012
4

"Everything went very smoothly form dropoff to pickup will definitely use again."

March 5, 2012
4

"Finding a place to park was a bit of a challenge, as it was very full. But getting there and to the airport was very quick - good location. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a bus on our return journey.
No problems with getting in and out - all done with number plate recognition"

March 5, 2012
3

"We chose to park in Jet Parks 2 which was conveniently close to the airport. It took us some time to find a parking space and then we waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle bus.
On the return journey we had a similar length of time to wait before an almost empty shuttle bus came. However, at Terminal 2 the bus filled up completely, leaving some intending passengers behind. The luggage racks were now full of suitcases, ski equipment etc., which caused difficulties for passengers trying to alight at the car parks. Fortunately, most people had got off before we needed to fight our way through. Strangely, in Jet Parks 2 the order of numbering of the bus stops did not match the bus route, which we found confusing. On both journeys the difficult part was loading suitcases onto and off the bus but both drivers were pleasant and patient.
On the positive side, the number plate recognition worked well but we were surprised to find that it also operated on exit, making us wonder just how secure the carpark was! On balance it was worth the price we paid and we shall probably use Jet Parks again."

March 4, 2012
1

"I have always used this car park since it became Jet Parks, but can see that they have reduced the bus service considerably. We had a farce last night with so many people trying to get on and off the transfer bus as it was more than fully ladened at 9:00pm. I am surprised that no one was seriously hurt. I will not be using this service in future until I am assured that the bus service is increased."

March 3, 2012
4

"Very easy to locate and close to airport. Buses run reguarly and are easy to use with plenty of room for luggage. Only disadvantage if a wet day very messy underfoot to wheel cases over."

February 24, 2012
3

"I used Jetparks recently to park my car for a week. it was efficient , the only comment i would make was that the car park itself is rough ground with standing water and was muddy having to step over muddy puddles to get to my car not good for suitcases."

February 22, 2012
5

"no problems whatsoever,timley pick up and drop off,all very efficient and easy."

February 20, 2012
4

"Very good and convenient. Car park suface could be better, as it is very muddy after rain."

February 20, 2012
4

"I have used Jet Parks 2 on several occasions and they are very convenient. One or two words of advice however-
you won't get help with cases so make sure you can manage them up high steps on to buses.
make a careful note of where you left the car- parks are huge so easy to forget
there are more spaces away from the entrance so if it seems full go a little further in.
the parking is on rough ground not tarmac."

February 20, 2012
4

"Simple, efficient entry and exit, bit wet underfoot, very fully bus on return."

February 19, 2012
5

"Smooth operation. Very Good service"

February 19, 2012
4

"a"

February 17, 2012