Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 121 to 150 of 1329 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"I found this site really easy to use and the parking was a doddle. Just drove in, parked the car and jumped on a bus. Coming back was just as good. Drivers both ways were very friendly."

April 26, 2012
5

"Used Jetparks 1 & 2 recently and previously. Always had great experience - its easy to use the bus service is regular and I can't wait to make my next booking"

April 25, 2012
2

"Difficult to wheel case across puddles & rough land. Bumper had been grazed during the stay somehow. I was told nothing could be done about it."

April 24, 2012
4

"I prefer self parking so Jet Parks was an easy choice. Booking and payment was straightforward and the price competitive. The coach drivers on both outbound and inbound were cheerfully pleasant and helpful.I would recommend this service and my only negative comment is of the unmade surface which can harbour water in poor weather."

April 24, 2012
5

"Name/email address not for publication! This was the best airport parking we have used. No fuss, like having to book in and hand over car keys etc. Short transfer to all terminals and a regular service. Very pleased with the whole process."

April 23, 2012
4

"We had a slight problem on entry, my vehicle registration
was not recognised and the machine did not accept the bar code i had to call for assistance to resolve the problem.

Overall though we were happy with the service and everything went smoothly, the pick up and drop up was excellent and i would certainly use Jet, again should we decide to park at the airport."

April 22, 2012
4

"Excellent service - will definitely use Jet Parks again, only downside was the ground conditions - very uneven surface, so as it was raining when we got there (and arrived back!) there were pot holes full of water - quite hard to pull suitcases over,"

April 20, 2012
5

"fantastic carpark i use it regulary and never a problem"

April 18, 2012
5

"Jetparks 1 couldn't be much better - just off the motorway, pull up at the barrier,wait 10 seconds, get ticket with car registration on, park,up, get cases ,walk 100m to bus, 5 mins to T3. No queues/hassle to deal with - for under 25quid a week..How easy is that?"

April 18, 2012
5

"Car parking experience at Jet Parks was excellent. No problems at all. Number plate recognition worked immediately on both entry & exit. Shuttle bus service very good."

April 17, 2012
4

"Very easy to find. Friendly staff who directed us to nearest park space.
Had approx 3 mins to wait for bus and 5 mins to terminal.
Bus stop on way back was straight outside terminal and soon arrived. Journey back lasted minutes.
Only draw back was the parking ground was a bit rough and could be concreted as there were large puddles."

April 17, 2012
5

"I have used these car park on previous occasions and the reason I still use jet parks is for the location and the effortless entry and exit procedure"

April 16, 2012
5

"good value parking. transfers to and from the airport were quick and we didnt have to wait long at all to be picked up. minor issue was trying to find a parking space on jet park 2 on easter saturday, it did take a while. everything else was spot on, thanks, will use you again."

April 16, 2012
4

"Very efficient service - although car reg not recognised on entry - sorted efficiently and ticket produced- glad someone there to sort out"

April 15, 2012
4

"Generally all fine. Some confusion when we arrived at the car entrance to Jet Park 2, where it looked as if this was actually blocked off."

April 15, 2012
3

"Having used Jet Parks previously we had no qualms about using them again. Oh dear!
When we arrived at Jet Parks 2 there appeared to be no one at reception so we cruised aimlessly round the car park looking in vain for a parking space. On returning to reception, we were met by a slightly vague young man who handed us a piece of paper advising that we had been "upgraded" to the Long Stay Car Park. He gave us directions on how to get there, but there was little clarification as to how our prebooking would operate in this car park.
Prior to our return from Croatia, I phoned the Jet Parks help desk to enquire how we would get the car out of the Long Stay Car Park without having to pay additional charges. The young man was very helpful when I explained that we had not been advised what to do. He explained we should press the Help button at the exit console and provide our booking reference. We duly followed his instructions and we succesfully exited the Car Park without additional costs being incurred.
Perhaps someone should ensure that whoever is on the gate at Jet Parks 2 is appraised of what they should be telling customers in the event of this occurring again as it no doubt will. It made for a somewhat worrying return to the UK which is not conducive to giving Jet Parks the option of our business in the future.

I would welcome your comments and feedback on this issue."

April 12, 2012
5

"The parking is in a very good location next to tne motorways.
Best of all next to the airport ........"

April 11, 2012
5

"I found the whole experience very good and even though we parked in the wrong place the staff were very helpful and dealt with us with no problem. I will recommend to all my friends.


Many thanks

Lisa"

April 11, 2012
5

"Found your service excellent, everything worked as advertised. Wanted to extend my parking time to allow for flight delays and found the service very helpful indeed."

April 9, 2012
5

"Excellent parking facilities and transfers"

April 9, 2012
4

"I have parked with you several times and have been v happy. There was one small complaint this time. We came out of an entrance in Pk1 that had no signs pointing to the motorway and got lost.
Love the licence plate reader"

April 8, 2012
5

"I have always found Jet Parks to be the best parking solution for Manchester airport and our latest trip proved to be the same experience.
With car plate recognition you don't have to mess about with tickets, a great help when you have lots of other paperwork."

April 8, 2012
4

"Excellent service, one of our party left hand luggage on the shuttle and it was quickly found and reunited."

April 2, 2012
4

"Yes, in principle its fine, but when its cold, waiting for a bus any length of time can be frustrating.
However, Bus driver was very personable on return (biggish chap....and please no offence intended ...but he had a black beard -he may have been a sikh...he was a credit to your company )"

March 31, 2012
5

"Great sevice would recommend to all"

March 31, 2012
3

"Jet Parks 2 was easy to find and very near the airport and the bus was quick and efficient and it stops at all 3 terminals parking was good value booked in advance car park is secure and had no worries about car not being safe. However the car park is not properly surfaced is muddy and lots of pot holes and bays are not parked also on return 2 cars had parked sideways behind my spac making it very difficualt to back out"

March 26, 2012
5

"This is the first time we have used the Jet Parks 1 & 2 carparking service and we will definatley use it again. The car park was easily accessable from the motorway and was only a short distance from the airport. Our number plate was recognised on entry and departure from the carpark so there was no hassle getting in and out. There is a frequent free bus service to and from the airport and the stand is right outside the arrivals so we did not have to go looking for it. We paid less than £3.00 a day for a quick, simple, peace of mind service, well worth it."

March 23, 2012
5

"Great parking great place just miserable staff I'n the booth.worth going there and I will again"

March 23, 2012
5

"Unfortunately my experience was not the best in the first instance I missed any signage for Jet Parks and ended up in the long stay car park. The staff at the barrier was extremely helpful in transfering the booking to the long stay from Jet Parks. but parking in the long stay resulted in the bus dropping us off at terminal 3, in which we had an extremely long walk to terminal 1.
Returning a week later the same walk had to be experienced as it appeared no buses travelled between the 1 & 3 Terminals. If signage had been more apparent to Jet Parks the above experience would have been prevented.
I cannot complain as obviously thousands of people find the car parks, if the bus routes were more convenient that would have been more helpful.
I cannot praise the staff more highly at controls for their assistance at the barriers. Which is why I have given good rating"

March 22, 2012
4

"Close proximity to term.2 good news.Landed 22.30 on 20/03/2012.,bus stop very busy and when no.5 arrived absolute shambles.Bus overcrowded and dangerous but driver seemed unconcerned.Too busy texting friends to help passengers !!!"

March 21, 2012