×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1338 1... 40 41 43 45
4
Review stars

"Again everything at the car park was excellent .dissappointed though that we were dropped off at the station and had to walk to the terminal.last time dropped off at the terminal. please could you explain why . thanks"

May 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent service,would choose them again,"

May 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Used the Q-Park Flyaway at Manchester in May 2007 so the holiday season wasn't in full swing. We had booked the car parking on line having used this car park before when it was called Carminder. The car park is really handy for all terminals at Manchester and we were pleased to see that the car park had been improved since we last used it. The roads around the site have been tarmaced, the parking areas are now better layed out and have been covered with fresh gravel. The only negative, if you can call it a negative, is that the bus transfer does not tour round the various terminals any more, instead, it drops you off and picks you up at the railway station from where you have to use the overhead walkway that connects terminals 1 and 2, but that was not that much of an issue, but as I said earlier, the holiday season wasn't in full swing!"

May 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Q park is easy to get to and is nearby the airport. I didn't have to wait too long for a bus <10mins both directions. The only downside now is that they drop you at the railway station and you have to walk to the terminals using the skyway. Getting to terminal 3 is a bit of a hike!"

May 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Convenient parking close to airport with reliable transport to and from terminals."

May 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used your car park (Car Minder/Q Park) for many years and have always found it convenient and reliable. We experienced the single drop off point in the station this month, and despite a bit longer walk, the benefit of being undercover was appreciated. There was also a bus waiting, so we didn't have any delays. I also find your on-line booking system really efficient, and the reception staff at the car park are very much "on the ball". To be fair I can't compare your car park with any other as I have never felt the need to move elsewhere."

May 16, 2007
3
Review stars

"We have used this service in the past and found it to be convenient and of a good standard. However, this can not be said of our latest experience with them. This is down to their having changed the system something that we were not made aware of at the time of booking. Previously we have been dropped of at the departure gates of the relevant terminal. This time we were dropped off at the Railway station and left to make our own way to departures with no explanation other than this is now the procedure. This is not the level of service that we expected or paid for and as a result we will not be using the providers again."

May 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"We had a great holiday we had quite a problem finding you as we are not local and the new map that was sent out to us prior to our holiday date was not very clear, however when we were lost I phoned into the office and they talked us through the road signs and we did eventually find you. Can I suggest that you review your map. Apart from that parking was fine and we will use you again if we fly from Manchester."

May 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"Arrived back Manchester 11.00pm Friday night. Confusion between Q Parking and Flyaway Parking (Same company I now understand) and no adequate ( if any!) signage from Terminal 1 to pickup point. Had to wait over 20 minutes for bus but very friendly bus driver took the "heat" out of the increasingly annoying situation. Malcolm James "

May 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Arrived 2am. Staff very helpful giving clear directions. Transfer very quick. No problems on the return transfer. Will use this service again"

May 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Efficient, quick service - very close to terminals"

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"The location is very convenient, and check-in and check-out is slick."

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"If it had not been for the supply of an amazingly prompt courtesy car we would have missed the flight. Car safe, waited 5 mins for bus on return, driver polite and helpful. very good."

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service and very good value for money to say it is so close to the airport. I have used Q Parks before and will continue to do so on trips when I drive to the airport, although I prefer to take a taxi when I go on a longer trip and the taxi fare is similar to the car park price but for long weekends and 7 night holidays I will be using Q parks again later in the year."

May 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Q park ok except bus frequency. New pick up and drop off is a pain."

May 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, fault free service. Very competitive cost. It was simplicity itself and a real pleasure to use. Thank you."

May 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"The internet booking was quick and simple, on arrival reception had all the paperwork already prepared. All round a very good experience, professional and courteous staff. The bus driver waited for everyone to be seated and cases stored before moving off unlike some companies I have used in the past. The driver also helped a family with young children to get cases off the bus another professional touch. Quick pick up both ways would use them again."

May 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"A good car park. Actually the new pick-up/drop-off regime is no bad thing -- the extra walking is good and healthy, especially after a long-haul flight and before a long drive, to get circulation going. My only beef is that the ban on taking hot drinks onto your cabs is ludicrous. I know you will only cite "Health and Safety" -- but sipping hot coffee up the motorway is also a safety issue, to stay awake after a long flight. "

May 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficint service. Did not mind being dropped off at cnetral point (railway station). Might be useful to have map showing various ways to get to meeting point from arrivvals in the terminals. I cut across the short stay car park from terminal 1 arrivals, but it couold be a long way round otherwise."

May 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Whilst I found that Q park was very good, the new system of dropping everyone off at the airport rail station is absolutely disastrous. The walk to Terminal 3 is ridiculuous. You have to go up and down escalators as well as the long walk to reach your destination. When I go to America I usually have two large cases and one piece of hand luggage. The walk will be impossible. I will be using a tazi."

May 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"I had to change from Manchester to Liverpool due to Ba connect being sold. The car park at Liverpool was great, really handy. Just 2 issues, it took 3 calls to get my manchester refund, which was done manually in the end? Secondly the liverpool car park didnt take the credit card and i was told to take a ticket and read reference on way out. This worked fine but I was confused I was told to put credit card in barrier entrance? Overall still really happy....thanks, Darren"

May 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this company on two occasions and on both I have found them to be effivcient both in forwarding information by e-mail and at source of service. Transfers have been on time - even at 3.30 am and employees polite and helpful."

May 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great really close to the airport and I would like to say a big thankyou to the car parking attendants and driver's with the help they gave us with the TWIN girls and all our luggage Thanks Darren Nixon"

May 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the 2nd time i have parked at Q Park, my only quibble with it the first time round was the return transfer it was caotic. Now i am pleased to say this has been sorted and now meeting at the Train Terminal makes this 100% better. All round great service, friendly staff, convenient location, and overall very well organised. Definately recommended."

May 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have parked with you on three occasions. Car park is conveniently located and easy to find. The staff / attendants are friendly and extremely helpful. Suggested improvements:- 1)would prefer tarmac to the loose stone parking area. 2)preferred old system where your bus dropped us at the terminal we wanted rather than the central station."

May 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"The Q-Park is really convenient and efficient but they drop you at the railway terminal which is too far away from the check-in desks and on a different level. We didn't know this until we were dropped off (and picked up from there). It is too far to walk with heavy bags so I am afraid we won't be using it again."

May 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quick, convenient and a competitive price. The hike to and from the pick up/drop up point drops the rating to a 4."

April 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Hi, I am not sure if the station drop-off and pick up was the best, but it worked well this trip. Found you could not pull your suitcase across the hardcore as it would wreck the wheels or was just impossible. Everything else was fine. "

April 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"staff were very polite,courteous and helpful. the service was very efficient with no waiting around.would highly recommend many thanks"

April 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"We have used this service before, however, this was the first time that we were dropped off and picked up at the 'station'. Although we understand that for the transfer bus this is more efficient, it is more inconvenient for the customer. We have to walk a long way with luggage before we enter into the check-in hall. Some of the moving walkways were not working, and we feel that for anyone elderly it is not an ideal situation. We will certainly be looking at other alternatives when we plan our next trip in June."

April 29, 2007