×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1335 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ...
3

"Q park is easy to get to and is nearby the airport. I didn't have to wait too long for a bus <10mins both directions. The only downside now is that they drop you at the railway station and you have to walk to the terminals using the skyway. Getting to terminal 3 is a bit of a hike!"

May 17, 2007
5

"Convenient parking close to airport with reliable transport to and from terminals."

May 16, 2007
5

"I have used your car park (Car Minder/Q Park) for many years and have always found it convenient and reliable. We experienced the single drop off point in the station this month, and despite a bit longer walk, the benefit of being undercover was appreciated. There was also a bus waiting, so we didn't have any delays. I also find your on-line booking system really efficient, and the reception staff at the car park are very much "on the ball". To be fair I can't compare your car park with any other as I have never felt the need to move elsewhere."

May 16, 2007
3

"We have used this service in the past and found it to be convenient and of a good standard. However, this can not be said of our latest experience with them. This is down to their having changed the system something that we were not made aware of at the time of booking. Previously we have been dropped of at the departure gates of the relevant terminal. This time we were dropped off at the Railway station and left to make our own way to departures with no explanation other than this is now the procedure. This is not the level of service that we expected or paid for and as a result we will not be using the providers again."

May 15, 2007
4

"We had a great holiday we had quite a problem finding you as we are not local and the new map that was sent out to us prior to our holiday date was not very clear, however when we were lost I phoned into the office and they talked us through the road signs and we did eventually find you. Can I suggest that you review your map. Apart from that parking was fine and we will use you again if we fly from Manchester."

May 14, 2007
3

"Arrived back Manchester 11.00pm Friday night. Confusion between Q Parking and Flyaway Parking (Same company I now understand) and no adequate ( if any!) signage from Terminal 1 to pickup point. Had to wait over 20 minutes for bus but very friendly bus driver took the "heat" out of the increasingly annoying situation.
Malcolm James"

May 12, 2007
5

"Arrived 2am. Staff very helpful giving clear directions. Transfer very quick. No problems on the return transfer. Will use this service again"

May 11, 2007
5

"Efficient, quick service - very close to terminals"

May 9, 2007
5

"The location is very convenient, and check-in and check-out is slick."

May 8, 2007
5

"If it had not been for the supply of an amazingly prompt courtesy car we would have missed the flight. Car safe, waited 5 mins for bus on return, driver polite and helpful.

very good."

May 8, 2007
5

"Excellent Service and very good value for money to say it is so close to the airport. I have used Q Parks before and will continue to do so on trips when I drive to the airport, although I prefer to take a taxi when I go on a longer trip and the taxi fare is similar to the car park price but for long weekends and 7 night holidays I will be using Q parks again later in the year."

May 7, 2007
4

"Q park ok except bus frequency. New pick up and drop off is a pain."

May 7, 2007
5

"Brilliant, fault free service. Very competitive cost. It was simplicity itself and a real pleasure to use. Thank you."

May 5, 2007
5

"The internet booking was quick and simple, on arrival reception had all the paperwork already prepared. All round a very good experience, professional and courteous staff. The bus driver waited for everyone to be seated and cases stored before moving off unlike some companies I have used in the past. The driver also helped a family with young children to get cases off the bus another professional touch. Quick pick up both ways would use them again."

May 5, 2007
5

"A good car park. Actually the new pick-up/drop-off regime is no bad thing -- the extra walking is good and healthy, especially after a long-haul flight and before a long drive, to get circulation going.

My only beef is that the ban on taking hot drinks onto your cabs is ludicrous. I know you will only cite "Health and Safety" -- but sipping hot coffee up the motorway is also a safety issue, to stay awake after a long flight."

May 5, 2007
4

"Very efficint service. Did not mind being dropped off at cnetral point (railway station). Might be useful to have map showing various ways to get to meeting point from arrivvals in the terminals. I cut across the short stay car park from terminal 1 arrivals, but it couold be a long way round otherwise."

May 4, 2007
3

"Whilst I found that Q park was very good, the new system of dropping everyone off at the airport rail station is absolutely disastrous.

The walk to Terminal 3 is ridiculuous. You have to go up and down escalators as well as the long walk to reach your destination. When I go to America I usually have two large cases and one piece of hand luggage. The walk will be impossible.

I will be using a tazi."

May 4, 2007
3

"I had to change from Manchester to Liverpool due to Ba connect being sold.

The car park at Liverpool was great, really handy.

Just 2 issues, it took 3 calls to get my manchester refund, which was done manually in the end?

Secondly the liverpool car park didnt take the credit card and i was told to take a ticket and read reference on way out. This worked fine but I was confused I was told to put credit card in barrier entrance?

Overall still really happy....thanks, Darren"

May 3, 2007
5

"I have used this company on two occasions and on both I have found them to be effivcient both in forwarding information by e-mail and at source of service. Transfers have been on time - even at 3.30 am and employees polite and helpful."

May 3, 2007
5

"Great really close to the airport and I would like to say a big thankyou to the car parking attendants and driver's with the help they gave us with the TWIN girls and all our luggage
Thanks Darren Nixon"

May 2, 2007
5

"This is the 2nd time i have parked at Q Park, my only quibble with it the first time round was the return transfer it was caotic. Now i am pleased to say this has been sorted and now meeting at the Train Terminal makes this 100% better. All round great service, friendly staff, convenient location, and overall very well organised. Definately recommended."

May 1, 2007
5

"I have parked with you on three occasions. Car park is conveniently located and easy to find. The staff / attendants are friendly and extremely helpful.

Suggested improvements:-
1)would prefer tarmac to the loose stone parking area.
2)preferred old system where your bus dropped us at the terminal we wanted rather than the central station."

May 1, 2007
3

"The Q-Park is really convenient and efficient but they drop you at the railway terminal which is too far away from the check-in desks and on a different level. We didn't know this until we were dropped off (and picked up from there). It is too far to walk with heavy bags so I am afraid we won't be using it again."

May 1, 2007
4

"Quick, convenient and a competitive price. The hike to and from the pick up/drop up point drops the rating to a 4."

April 30, 2007
4

"Hi,
I am not sure if the station drop-off and pick up was the best, but it worked well this trip. Found you could not pull your suitcase across the hardcore as it would wreck the wheels or was just impossible. Everything else was fine."

April 30, 2007
5

"staff were very polite,courteous and helpful. the service was very efficient with no waiting around.would highly recommend many thanks"

April 29, 2007
3

"We have used this service before, however, this was the first time that we were dropped off and picked up at the 'station'. Although we understand that for the transfer bus this is more efficient, it is more inconvenient for the customer. We have to walk a long way with luggage before we enter into the check-in hall. Some of the moving walkways were not working, and we feel that for anyone elderly it is not an ideal situation. We will certainly be looking at other alternatives when we plan our next trip in June."

April 29, 2007
5

"Possibly the best airport parking experience we have ever had. The online booking procedure was extremely easy to use, all done and dusted in a few minutes. Getting there from Birmingham was equally easy (horrendous roadworks on the A556 notwithstanding). Reception is at the gate and the receptionist had all our details online and we checked in without even leaving the car.

We parked in the new "East" car park, requiring a 30-second drive back out to cross the road and parked less than 20 metres from the bus-stop. We were collected within 10 minutes and because the park is virtually on the airport grounds, we were dropped off at the airport's Central Collection Point within 10 minutes, the journey being literally round the perimeter of the airport.

The return experience was equally as good. We were out of the airport and on to the motorway within 30 minutes. In my opinion, it even beats on-airport parking. There is less overall distance to walk, being the distance between the car and bus and the dropping-off point is at the Central Collection Point which is the access to the airport."

April 28, 2007
3

"My friends, my wife and I returned from Prague on 26/04/2007 at 2300hrs and rang for transport, we were told to make our way to the station for pick-up but found the lifts were out of order and the escalator also was not working, so I had to plead with your office for Pick-up at the terminal 2 arrivals as in the past. Thankfully they did this. I am afraid that the new system will drive people away, especially the elderly as they will find find it too strenuous an ordeal."

April 27, 2007
3

"We waited at least 15 minutes for a bus to take us from the Eastern Car Park to Terminal 3( I suppose we had just missed a bus, but at 05.30 on a cold morning, it did seem a long time.
On our arrival back into UK, the operator rang the bus driver to tell him to wait for us at Terminal 3, which we thought was excellent."

April 27, 2007