Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1231 to 1260 of 1329 << ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ... >>
1

"Parking no problem and the staff are very courteus.
The one stop bus drop of point in my opinion is a disaster.
My flight was at terminal 3 so i had to walk 10 minutes up and down esculators through barriers whilst also trying to negotiate little signs pointing the way.
Imagine the old people short sighted and late for their flight.
I noted people struggling with bags as there were no trolleys available so to ask people to walk what must amount to at least half a mile in distance is tough.

It has put me of booking Qpark in the future as i like to be picked up outside the terminal and don't see what benefit there is in doing a long walk to suit qpark when i can book with a rival who pick up as normal."

June 5, 2007
4

"Booking on line was easy, booking car in was easy, both car parks could do with being given East or West name on outside to make identifying easier,as you have to book into the West car park, then park on the East car park, (only approx 1 minute away). Buses were frequent to take you to airport, new drop off point made it quite a trek to get to terminal though, same for return journey."

June 4, 2007
5

"The car park was easy to find as the directions given were very clear. Staff were courteous and helpful. The transfer to the airport was excellent both ways. I will definitely be using this service again."

June 4, 2007
5

"Excellent - easy to find, regular buses, pick up at 2am prompt - would recommend"

June 4, 2007
5

"Pretty easy to find - in fact an absolute doddle coming from the motorway. Internet directions were spot on as was the parking itself. I had no problems at all, bus transport was fine for my early morning drop off and return journey the same."

June 4, 2007
4

"We were promptly dealt with upon arrival and were clearly directed to the appointed parking space.

After I parked our car I enquired if I needed to leave my keys with Q Park as my experience with similar car parks has always required this. I was advised that I retain my keys an was given a card containing all the information needed to arrange for my pick up from the airport upon my return.

The transfer bus was waiting to take us to the airport which was less than 10 min from the site. Upon return I Quickly located the correct courtesy phone (not all phones allow connection to the supplied number)

I was greated by the Q Park adviser who instructed me to make my way to the Train and Bus Station where we were dropped at departure and by the time we got there the bus was waiting and we were taken back to the Q Park. My car was as it was left and was quickly located.

The only disapointing aspect of our use of the Q Park facilities was regarding being dropped at the train and bus station which is some considerable distance from Terminal 2 where our flights were scheduled. I am not sure if Q Park can influence this drop-off point as it may be enforced by the airport autorities as a result of increased security measures."

June 2, 2007
3

"If this is to be used for promotional reasons it may only be used in full and not in part.

Q-Park Flyaway has become my car park of choice in recent months. Reason is that it is so much better value for money than getting taxi to drop me at the airport. The prompt bus service more than compensates for any inconvenience of not arriving at the terminal door. Or at least it used to....

On the last two occasions I have used this car park, the bus now drops and picks up from the Train Station building which is desperately inconvenient for any of the terminals not to mention Terminal 2. Especially with small tired legs and lots of holiday bags to lug around. So, what started off as a terrific service at good value for money is leaving me in two minds whether to continue using it. I can only hope that the decision to use the bus station as a pick up and drop off point is temporary. Please revert back to normal service where you drop your passengers at the terminal building so that I can continue to brng my car to the airport and not rely on taxis.

Otherwse this is a very good service and one that I have no problem to recommend to others."

June 1, 2007
2

"i have used your facilities every year for some 5 - 6 summers.
this time i was disappointed, due to your new drop off service. You now ask people to leave at the station and did not explain about the walkway to T2. Without that information and details of pick up on the way home, i was faced with a long walk on ever decreasing footh paths and a long wait at T2 arrivals for your bus that never came. even the curtisy phones were not available. when you make such drastic changes, it would be nice to have been included in your loop.
would i use you again, not sure, as i wonder what new changes you may implement without telling me at the time.i assume i will not fit favourably into your draw criteria, but why not be perfectly honest."

June 1, 2007
5

"Excellent service once again. Very efficient transfer and very helpful and polite drivers and park staff. We had to cancel one of our party and this was carried out with the same efficiency and promptness as the booking itself."

May 31, 2007
5

"We like the convenience of position with Q Parks some of the others are way out from the airport. We have used you twice and will again in 3 months no hassle and good staff just what you need at 3 in the morning."

May 29, 2007
4

"I first used Q Park Manchester in Feb 07 and thought it was great that you could get the bus direct to terminals, so i booked again for May 07 this year. It was only when we got on the bus that we were told that they do not go direct to the terminals any more and the drop off point is the train station. I thougt this wasn't very good as i had my three year old with me and at 4am in the morning she wasn't in the mood for a long walk to the terminal. This and the fact i had two suitcases as well i wasn't that impressed. Other than this i think the service is value for money"

May 29, 2007
3

"I have used this carpark several times now, as prices are good and in the past transfers have been good. Booking on the internet is easy, and administration at the car park is efficient.
On my last two trips however, the performance of the terminal transfers have dropped in performance. The bus now only drops off and picks up at the railway station. This is not too bad if you have a small amount of luggage and are going to Terminals 1 or 2. If you have a lot of luggage or are arriving/departing from Terminal 3, then I think that other services are better, even if they cost a bit more.
Based on my last trip, I will now add an extra 45 minutes for transfer to the terminal for my journey this coming week."

May 27, 2007
4

"The price is the most important thing and the price was good.
The new system that q-parking use for pickup was alot easier that I thought and was very easy.
Overall very happy."

May 26, 2007
2

"I arrived at the car park around 6:45am, check in was very easy, car park locations easy to find. Staff very friendly...BUT...

The bus service is suppose to be every 15 minutes. after 25 minutes a bus did turn up at the car park, but never stopped at my bus stop as I saw it drive away in the distance I decided to walk to the front gate to ask where the hell the bus was? He said he would radio for one which did arrive after a total waiting time of 40 minutes!

Also if your flying from Terminal 3 be prepared for a walk! Its over the other side of the airport."

May 25, 2007
4

"The check in of the car and the pick up was very efficent.The car park is well maintained and has plenty of pick up points. The bus drivers were courteous. There is one central drop off point at the airport train station and passengers with limited mobility should be aware that it is a long walk to the terminals."

May 24, 2007
5

"Service provided was excellant. The only problem we encountered was the fault of Manchester Airport in that both lifts going to the Bus station were out of action. Had we not been assisted by another passenger we would have had to leave bags unattended which could have led to a security incident. The airport should have had staff on hand to assist passengers. Thanks to Q-Park for an excellant service"

May 23, 2007
1

"The actual parking, and the staff we dealt with were excellent. However, the drop off and pick up procedure brought the overall picture down to very poor. Whilst it appears that other companies were also having to use the same drop off/pick up point, having to carry luggage up and down escalators when you'e getting old is not a practicle proposition.
If we cannot find a company that can drop us off and pick us up at a more reasonable place, the best option, which we will certainly take, is another airport."

May 23, 2007
5

"yeah had a wonderful trip and the parking was fantastic easy to find i would recommend to anyone.

thans phil"

May 22, 2007
3

"the parking at Q parks is very convenient & easy to book, however, the only thing that I can say that is on the down side, is that the drop off/pick up has changed for the worse, as in previous visits to te parking facility, the bus would drop off & pick up at the terminal from which I was flying. but now the drop off/pick up is to & from the station only,This, for a first time visitor would probably be fine, I think that, from a regular visitors point of view it (and I am probably not the first to say this) gives the impression of saving money at the customers expense, which I am not opposed to companies saving money, but customer care is also as important."

May 22, 2007
4

"easy and reasonable value for money. The best bit is that it is quite close to the airport."

May 21, 2007
1

"Car park well organised. Have used this service before. However, the new central drop-off/ pick-up point is EXTREMELY inconvenient as it is a very long walk from T2 with baggage. The car park literature suggested that the bus service would be more frequent under the new system; this was not correct in my experience. Will not be using Q-Park Manchester Flyaway again while there is a central bus stop."

May 21, 2007
4

"Again everything at the car park was excellent .dissappointed though that we were dropped off at the station and had to walk to the terminal.last time dropped off at the terminal. please could you explain why . thanks"

May 20, 2007
5

"excellent service,would choose them again,"

May 19, 2007
4

"Used the Q-Park Flyaway at Manchester in May 2007 so the holiday season wasn't in full swing. We had booked the car parking on line having used this car park before when it was called Carminder. The car park is really handy for all terminals at Manchester and we were pleased to see that the car park had been improved since we last used it. The roads around the site have been tarmaced, the parking areas are now better layed out and have been covered with fresh gravel.
The only negative, if you can call it a negative, is that the bus transfer does not tour round the various terminals any more, instead, it drops you off and picks you up at the railway station from where you have to use the overhead walkway that connects terminals 1 and 2, but that was not that much of an issue, but as I said earlier, the holiday season wasn't in full swing!"

May 19, 2007
3

"Q park is easy to get to and is nearby the airport. I didn't have to wait too long for a bus <10mins both directions. The only downside now is that they drop you at the railway station and you have to walk to the terminals using the skyway. Getting to terminal 3 is a bit of a hike!"

May 17, 2007
5

"Convenient parking close to airport with reliable transport to and from terminals."

May 16, 2007
5

"I have used your car park (Car Minder/Q Park) for many years and have always found it convenient and reliable. We experienced the single drop off point in the station this month, and despite a bit longer walk, the benefit of being undercover was appreciated. There was also a bus waiting, so we didn't have any delays. I also find your on-line booking system really efficient, and the reception staff at the car park are very much "on the ball". To be fair I can't compare your car park with any other as I have never felt the need to move elsewhere."

May 16, 2007
3

"We have used this service in the past and found it to be convenient and of a good standard. However, this can not be said of our latest experience with them. This is down to their having changed the system something that we were not made aware of at the time of booking. Previously we have been dropped of at the departure gates of the relevant terminal. This time we were dropped off at the Railway station and left to make our own way to departures with no explanation other than this is now the procedure. This is not the level of service that we expected or paid for and as a result we will not be using the providers again."

May 15, 2007
4

"We had a great holiday we had quite a problem finding you as we are not local and the new map that was sent out to us prior to our holiday date was not very clear, however when we were lost I phoned into the office and they talked us through the road signs and we did eventually find you. Can I suggest that you review your map. Apart from that parking was fine and we will use you again if we fly from Manchester."

May 14, 2007
3

"Arrived back Manchester 11.00pm Friday night. Confusion between Q Parking and Flyaway Parking (Same company I now understand) and no adequate ( if any!) signage from Terminal 1 to pickup point. Had to wait over 20 minutes for bus but very friendly bus driver took the "heat" out of the increasingly annoying situation.
Malcolm James"

May 12, 2007