Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 1329 << ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ... >>
4

"Very organised system of entry apart from having to register at main car park reception before backtracking to 'East' car park. Good, frequent courtesy transfer buses. Will deginitely use 'Q Park Flayaway' again.
p.s. Very polite staff at main car park reception"

July 7, 2007
4

"The parking was fine and the drivers very helpful, especially on the return when it was raining and he stopped in the row of my car - not just the bus stop.
One thing was confusing at the airport (apart from the change of policy whilst I was away because of the terrorist incident)- that was having Q Park buses which went to different places but as a user you were not aware of this. Q park is Q park! The disticntions between QP Flyaway and QP other places is lost on us. It was also lost on the inspector/supervisor chap at the bus stop who just told everyone this was the Q park bus. Could you think of a clearer way of differentiating between your differnt services? It sounds silly, but it is easy for you in the trade, it's much less clear to harrassed and tired trvellers who only use you twice a year and forget everything except your main name. Colour code the cards perhaps?"

July 6, 2007
4

"very convenient as the car park is right next to the airport, with a regular bus service.
Basic identity checks were made when taking my car out of the carpark, which was good."

July 4, 2007
4

"First class service"

July 3, 2007
5

"We have been parking at Q-Park Manchester Flyaway for many years now. We have tried others but always came back to 'Carminder' as it was called. We have always found the staff friendly and helpful and parking couldn't be easier, it is also very close to the terminal buildings. We always pre book, it is easy online, and now you have a fast track, drive through reception which makes arrival and parking stress free. Our only problem this time was finding our way to the pick up point as it wasn't clearly marked from all directions. This could be because of the ongoing work at the airport. However once we found out where to go a bus was waiting for us and we had a speedy transfer back to the car park. We wouldn't use any other car park at Manchester."

July 1, 2007
2

"Check in proceedure really quick and easy. Bus to the ariport within 5 minutes.
However, upon our return we phoned as instructed and were told 10 to 15 minutes. It was a least 25 minutes before the bus arrived, and it now only goes to the one central pick up point at the station. This is the 3rd occasion that the return pick up has been very slow. I shall be looking for another car park in the future."

July 1, 2007
1

"I have always used what was Car minder now known as Q Park Manchester because of the location of the car park, the fact that as soon as your flight had landed there would be a bus for you within 5 minutes and you could be in your own car and on your way home in a short time, and as we have a 3 hour drive home this was the main reason for using them.
I was happy to pay the extra money for this service.
But this time was different.
My daughter dropped of my car off at the car park and was dropped off at the airport, not at the terminal she was flying from but at the train station. From there she had to walk outside in the rain carrying a heavy bag to the terminal she was flying from. When I arrived back after traveling all night I had to walk from Terminal 3 all the way to the train station with three cases. So paying all the extra money was for nothing as we had to do all the walking and hard work of carrying the bags, and instead of being on our way home within 15 minutes it was almost an hour before we got set off. I find this totally unacceptable and will not be using Q Park Manchester again."

June 30, 2007
5

"easy to find, easy to park, no problems, helpful and friendly staff"

June 28, 2007
5

"Easy to find. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent bus service to the airport and good value for money. Highly recommended."

June 28, 2007
4

"Great service. Just a suggestion though, as a lot of people use sat-nav now, it would help if you could put clear instructions for a sat-nav. We eventually used the post code which came up as Thornley Road (not mentioned on your site or invoice). Not a complaint, it just might help."

June 28, 2007
4

"Generally happy with it in comparison with other providers, but would make the following observations:
The cost was acceptable for 5 day stays, but seems very excessive when staying for 14days, so much so that as there is no discount, I will probably choose to stay a little further away and get a taxi to the airport.
Upon being dropped at the railway station, there is no clear sign to indicate how to reach the terminal. I only saw the sign on the wall which indicated the direction for foot passengers. It resulted in me walking all down the road and round across a traffic island lugging a very heavy suitcase, not being aware of the skyways. A number of others did the same.
I have used Q Parks on four occasions now and each time I have got hopelessly lost trying to find the right road. I think the difficulty comes if I am due at Terminal 1 but maybe I need to follow signs to Terminal 2? A sign somewhere on the roundabouts would help so much at a very frustrating time.
Other than this, the staff were very curteous and helpful and the buses came frequently."

June 27, 2007
4

"Prompt bus service to and from airport. Friendly staff both on buses and at check in. Will use again!"

June 27, 2007
5

"Its simple the service was excellent and would definitely use them again"

June 25, 2007
3

"Had previously used this car park on several occasions with no problems. However we had to wait longer than the stated 15 minute waiting time for a bus to the airport(it was almost half an hour)which obviously left us with less time to check in etc and as it was early am we found it rather cold. It is however convenient for the airport."

June 24, 2007
5

"Easy to locate, well signed upon arrival, helpful staff and very efficient transfer service to the Manchester Transport Hub (Railway Stn). Easy access to all terminals."

June 21, 2007
2

"Getting into Qpark, booking and service at that end is great.
Bus drivers are usually helpful, but we had a particularly obnoxious one when we were arriving for our outbound flight
Delivery and pick-up at the airport is awful, with long walks between pick up and check-in / arrival.
I suspect Qpark were hiding this fact from us.
I am reluctant to use Manchester airport / Qpark again as I spent nearly as long walking round the terminals as I did flying."

June 20, 2007
5

"Booking with Q Park on the internet was quite simple and straightforward. The site is easy to find (we have used this site for a number of years). Collection from the parking site was quick and on our return, after a telephone call, we were collected very promptly. All in all we consider everything is very satisfactory."

June 19, 2007
3

"The nwe arrangement of dropping off at the railway station for all terminals is ok for fit peaople but not suitable for elderly or disabled. It's along walk to the terminal to check in, with 2 lifts to negotiate. allow more time for the walk.The surfacing on the car park is good, but more direction signs are needed to indicate areas of the park eg. arrows as you enter to area "D"
emlyn williams"

June 17, 2007
2

"Had quite a wait for bus, and was then dropped off at railway station with everyone else, we were at terminal 2 and had a long walk from where we were dropped off to the terminal we needed to be at.On return we just got a taxi as by the time we would of walked back to the railway pickup we would of nearly walked back at the carpark. Staff helpful and friendly though."

June 16, 2007
5

"The car parks appeared to be well marshalled and very secure.
Both on departure an arrival the staff were, helpful, polite,gave simple correct directions and first class service.
Needless to say, after the above coments I would have no qualms in recomending "Q-Park Manchester Flyaway" to anyone"

June 14, 2007
5

"service was excelent,personal very frendly and helpful, And the next time I use the airport I will use Q-park flyaway for my parking,thank you."

June 13, 2007
5

"The most convienient carpark we have used in our many trips from manchester airport
thank you we will be back"

June 13, 2007
5

"Quick service and no problems, which is what you want when you have plane to catch. Buses to and from the carpark were regular. I would use them again."

June 12, 2007
5

"Excellent. Efficient, well run. I had no problems at all and would recommend to friends."

June 11, 2007
1

"You arrive at one car park as we did at 4.00am to be redirected to another carpark. You are then dropped off at one terminal only & have to walk a mile to the terminal you are flying from.Same on way back, looks like the system is set up for the benefit of the operator and not the customer."

June 11, 2007
4

"It is not the cheapest but is closest. Efficient but could be cheaper"

June 8, 2007
4

"On the positive side, we appreciated the fact that you covered our window on the driver's side with a black bag as we had inadvertently left it open for the two weeks we were away. Although it apparently rained quite a bit, we had no evidence of any kind of damage to the car.
On the negative side, we were very disappointed to learn when we arrived for our departure that we would not be dropped off at Terminal 2. It was a very long walk to the Terminal, particularly difficult at our ages, 67 and 69 and at the early hour,3:30 am. We do not find that this is more convenient for us than the previous arrangement. Also, previously we never encountered any problem with congestion when we were dropped off at the terminal."

June 7, 2007
4

"Last time I used Q Park Flyaway (October 2006) I was dropped off and picked up at Terminal 3, my departure terminal at Manchester Airport. This time I had a long walk to and from the drop off/pick up point at Terminal 2. Also had difficulty finding the courtesy phone to call for instructions. Can this not be better signposted? Otherwise very satisfied."

June 6, 2007
5

"Efficient friendly staff. Hassle free parking. No long waits for buses , either to or from the airport.We will use the facility again next year and have already been recommending to friends and colleagues."

June 5, 2007
4

"The directions to the park were excellent.the parking itself was good and secure.Wasn't too impressed at the walk from the drop off point and back to the pick up point..flying from terminal 1."

June 5, 2007