×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 1337 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 ...
4

"No problems at all, but the Bus Stops could be larger when it is raining. It should also be stressed to Customers that there are an East and a West carpark. As the return coach stopped at both, we saw at least one couple with 2 children who got off at the wrong park. Anyone with mobility problems should also be made aware that there is quite a walk now from the courtesy coach drop off and collection point to the three Terminals."

August 27, 2007
3

"I used your service to park for the day at Manchester on a recent business trip to the Ise of Man.

To be fair the system is a little messy with collecting your ticket at one car park and then beaing dirceted to a second parking facility, as system that had more than one your customers going to the wrong park first.

The transfer by coach is good and the only other comment would be that the drop off point is some way from the main check in desks.

However not too much of a march with a small case could be interesting with 2 children and cases for a 2 week stay."

August 27, 2007
4

"No difficulty finding or parking, quick efficient coach service"

August 26, 2007
5

"The car park is very handy for the airport it is only 5 mins on the bus after parking the car to the terminals, the staff are always freindly and helpful, we always use Q_Park when flying from Manchester. The price is competitive."

August 26, 2007
5

"No real problem with the Carpark (West-section "C") although some slight confusion on return when trying to locate the Bus transfer point. Having said that there was a bus along in 5mins which took us straight to our car.
This is the 2nd year in a row we have used this car-parking service & would use it again."

August 25, 2007
3

"The main problem with Q-park was that we were dropped off at the bus station not our terminal and then had a 10 - 15 minute walk with all our luggage and two small children to our terminal. The same happened on return, following an all night flight. This appears to be due to increased security following the car on fire incident in Glasgow. I suspect that all Manchester remote car parks have the same issue now BUT your website was still quoting a 5 minute transfer time, which is highly inaccurate. We would have allowed more time had we released this."

August 24, 2007
5

"So much better than its predecessor, carminder 2. Buses were prompt but best of all staff were efficient and really friendly. That's what you need with airport hasle at the current level. The resurfacing is welcome too."

August 24, 2007
5

"QPark flyaway: No hassle, good connecting bus service, couteous staff, and keeping hold of your car keys is an added bonus. Not my first time and certainly not my last."

August 24, 2007
5

"All worked very efficiently and I felt it was good value, if not the cheapest. Used it twice in last 3 weeks and in the process of booking it now for my brother!"

August 23, 2007
3

"Went to France for 3.5 weeks via Manchester Airport with car parked at Q-Parks (West). Arrived at 3.30am at Q-Parks and found service personnel very helpful and professional. Returned from holiday yesterday, again, staff very professional. However, the car (MPV) had been left close to a parking bay near the bus stop. The rear bumper and door of the car had obviously been hit by a bus wheel or larger object as there are rubber scuff marks and the wing mirror also has scuff marks.... God deal price-wise but then again I'm going to have to pay for the scuff marks to be polished out!! Cheers, Steve."

August 23, 2007
5

"I have used Q Park several times over resent years and I have only one complaint, the booking in method seems a bit of a long procedure,other than that, everything is just fine, it suites all my needs, the staff are well mannered and always helpful"

August 23, 2007
4

"We have used this company a number of times and its obvious the process has been worked on and is quite slick. Only one issue – the new arrangements regarding drop down and pickup were not well communicated (if at all) beforehand causing a little consternation – once understood everything was fine."

August 23, 2007
2

"I reported to reception and dropped car off with no problems. We were taken to the airport by the bus and dropped off in the middle of the airport where I had to walk to terminal 2 which took over 10 minutes. Previously we were dropped directly outside this terminal. On our return to terminal 1 we phoned to be told we had to get up to level 7 to find the the bus station and pick up point M. This we found to be difficult with cases and luggage which took over 20 mins to find. Previously we were again picked up directly outside the terminal. I was quite disappointed with the drop off and pick up services provided this year and may look to park closer on airport parking in the future. This is the 3 - 4th time I have used your goodselves over the past years which I haven't had a problem in the past."

August 23, 2007
5

"The service offered at Manchester (Thorley Road) is excellent. The site is very clean, well organised, and secure. Transport to / from the airport is prompt with no more than a 10 minute wait. Drivers are polite and courteous. I have used this site before and recommended it to friends who now also use this site. They also highly commend it and are surpised at how clean and organised the site is.

The only slightly negative comment I have is that it is hard to get through on the blue courtesy phones (0817; so take a chance and head for your pick up points anyway.

See you next time I fly."

August 22, 2007
4

"This wa the first time we had used Airport Parking and everything was very easy and straight forward. The staff were freindly and helpful and the transfers to and from the car-park were on both occasions within 15 minutes. I will be using this service again"

August 22, 2007
3

"Fine going, Nightmare coming back, needed better signage and a working phone in terminal 1"

August 22, 2007
5

"Very efficient and handy."

August 22, 2007
3

"No problems checking in and outgoing transfer. Incoming flight delayed over 3 hours and total confusion at pick-up point. Another driver from another park had to radio for the bus to come and collect over 25 passengers all waiting like us at 11.30p.m.
Not like Q-park as I've used them before and never had any problems."

August 20, 2007
4

"Very easy to find from the motorway, quick journey to the airport but had to wait @ 20 minutes for the return coach to take us less than 1/2 mile. Overall very pleased with the service."

August 19, 2007
4

"The service is great and easy to use. The only down fall on our experience this time (from Manchester) is that the bus drivers are unable to drop passengers outside the terminal buildings for security reasons. This means you endure a trek with cases. However, we do realise that this is not your fault and cannot be helped."

August 17, 2007
4

"Overall the car park was excellent. It was close to the airport so only took a few minutes to get the airport. I didn't have to wait long for the bus either on departure or arrival. The staff were helpful and it was completely hassle free."

August 15, 2007
4

"Friendly and helpful staff when booking in, excellent driver, friendly and helpful with baggage. Convenient parking close to airport, no long transfer time."

August 14, 2007
5

"The parking facilities were professional, courteous, efficient and helpful especially as our car would not start on return from our holiday. The staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and polite. We will certainly recommend your services."

August 14, 2007
5

"We had no problems everything was straight forward and made a stressful day a lot easier easy to park and the drop off and pick up easy thanks will be using you again."

August 14, 2007
5

"i found your car parking facility very usefull. Efficient and informative staff. Will use you again."

August 13, 2007
5

"we arrived at Qparks at just before 6pm. We were directed to reception. We were then handed our car parking tickets, and went to the near by car park alloted to us. Parked the car, waited about 5 minutes for the shuttle bus, and 5 minutes later, we were at terminal 2. Totaly hassle free.
When we got back from our holiday, we found the shuttle bus waiting at the bus station, a five minute walk from the terminal due to secuity prcedures, and five minute later we were on our way home.
The best facility we have used. And we will be using Qparks again."

August 13, 2007
5

"A very efficient service. Thank you!"

August 12, 2007
4

"I would be happy to recomend Q-Park to anyone. The directions for finding the park were clear. I was unaware of what documentation to show on the way out but I am sure that was my fault rather than Q-Park.The bus arrived promptly to pick us up and take us back. Staff were helpful. I would certainly use Q-Park again"

August 11, 2007
4

"I can't fault the value for money and the ease in which we used the parking service. If i had to pick one thing that i thought wasn't up to scratch , it would be signage within the airport, upon returning to Manchester.Maybe a map or clearer instructions on the ticket stubbs is required?"

August 11, 2007
4

"Everything went very smoothly. If I had 1 criticism it was we had to wait about 20+ mins for the return bus to the car park. As this was about 4 a.m it was quite frustrating."

August 10, 2007