Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 1329 << ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 ... >>
5

"All worked very efficiently and I felt it was good value, if not the cheapest. Used it twice in last 3 weeks and in the process of booking it now for my brother!"

August 23, 2007
3

"Went to France for 3.5 weeks via Manchester Airport with car parked at Q-Parks (West). Arrived at 3.30am at Q-Parks and found service personnel very helpful and professional. Returned from holiday yesterday, again, staff very professional. However, the car (MPV) had been left close to a parking bay near the bus stop. The rear bumper and door of the car had obviously been hit by a bus wheel or larger object as there are rubber scuff marks and the wing mirror also has scuff marks.... God deal price-wise but then again I'm going to have to pay for the scuff marks to be polished out!! Cheers, Steve."

August 23, 2007
5

"I have used Q Park several times over resent years and I have only one complaint, the booking in method seems a bit of a long procedure,other than that, everything is just fine, it suites all my needs, the staff are well mannered and always helpful"

August 23, 2007
4

"We have used this company a number of times and its obvious the process has been worked on and is quite slick. Only one issue – the new arrangements regarding drop down and pickup were not well communicated (if at all) beforehand causing a little consternation – once understood everything was fine."

August 23, 2007
2

"I reported to reception and dropped car off with no problems. We were taken to the airport by the bus and dropped off in the middle of the airport where I had to walk to terminal 2 which took over 10 minutes. Previously we were dropped directly outside this terminal. On our return to terminal 1 we phoned to be told we had to get up to level 7 to find the the bus station and pick up point M. This we found to be difficult with cases and luggage which took over 20 mins to find. Previously we were again picked up directly outside the terminal. I was quite disappointed with the drop off and pick up services provided this year and may look to park closer on airport parking in the future. This is the 3 - 4th time I have used your goodselves over the past years which I haven't had a problem in the past."

August 23, 2007
5

"The service offered at Manchester (Thorley Road) is excellent. The site is very clean, well organised, and secure. Transport to / from the airport is prompt with no more than a 10 minute wait. Drivers are polite and courteous. I have used this site before and recommended it to friends who now also use this site. They also highly commend it and are surpised at how clean and organised the site is.

The only slightly negative comment I have is that it is hard to get through on the blue courtesy phones (0817; so take a chance and head for your pick up points anyway.

See you next time I fly."

August 22, 2007
4

"This wa the first time we had used Airport Parking and everything was very easy and straight forward. The staff were freindly and helpful and the transfers to and from the car-park were on both occasions within 15 minutes. I will be using this service again"

August 22, 2007
3

"Fine going, Nightmare coming back, needed better signage and a working phone in terminal 1"

August 22, 2007
5

"Very efficient and handy."

August 22, 2007
3

"No problems checking in and outgoing transfer. Incoming flight delayed over 3 hours and total confusion at pick-up point. Another driver from another park had to radio for the bus to come and collect over 25 passengers all waiting like us at 11.30p.m.
Not like Q-park as I've used them before and never had any problems."

August 20, 2007
4

"Very easy to find from the motorway, quick journey to the airport but had to wait @ 20 minutes for the return coach to take us less than 1/2 mile. Overall very pleased with the service."

August 19, 2007
4

"The service is great and easy to use. The only down fall on our experience this time (from Manchester) is that the bus drivers are unable to drop passengers outside the terminal buildings for security reasons. This means you endure a trek with cases. However, we do realise that this is not your fault and cannot be helped."

August 17, 2007
4

"Overall the car park was excellent. It was close to the airport so only took a few minutes to get the airport. I didn't have to wait long for the bus either on departure or arrival. The staff were helpful and it was completely hassle free."

August 15, 2007
4

"Friendly and helpful staff when booking in, excellent driver, friendly and helpful with baggage. Convenient parking close to airport, no long transfer time."

August 14, 2007
5

"The parking facilities were professional, courteous, efficient and helpful especially as our car would not start on return from our holiday. The staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and polite. We will certainly recommend your services."

August 14, 2007
5

"We had no problems everything was straight forward and made a stressful day a lot easier easy to park and the drop off and pick up easy thanks will be using you again."

August 14, 2007
5

"i found your car parking facility very usefull. Efficient and informative staff. Will use you again."

August 13, 2007
5

"we arrived at Qparks at just before 6pm. We were directed to reception. We were then handed our car parking tickets, and went to the near by car park alloted to us. Parked the car, waited about 5 minutes for the shuttle bus, and 5 minutes later, we were at terminal 2. Totaly hassle free.
When we got back from our holiday, we found the shuttle bus waiting at the bus station, a five minute walk from the terminal due to secuity prcedures, and five minute later we were on our way home.
The best facility we have used. And we will be using Qparks again."

August 13, 2007
5

"A very efficient service. Thank you!"

August 12, 2007
4

"I would be happy to recomend Q-Park to anyone. The directions for finding the park were clear. I was unaware of what documentation to show on the way out but I am sure that was my fault rather than Q-Park.The bus arrived promptly to pick us up and take us back. Staff were helpful. I would certainly use Q-Park again"

August 11, 2007
4

"I can't fault the value for money and the ease in which we used the parking service. If i had to pick one thing that i thought wasn't up to scratch , it would be signage within the airport, upon returning to Manchester.Maybe a map or clearer instructions on the ticket stubbs is required?"

August 11, 2007
4

"Everything went very smoothly. If I had 1 criticism it was we had to wait about 20+ mins for the return bus to the car park. As this was about 4 a.m it was quite frustrating."

August 10, 2007
5

"Brilliant - and the price through you was the best I found. Hassle-free parking and transfer to airport. Pick-up was again stress-free and efficient. I'll use them again."

August 10, 2007
2

"Disappointing experience. We were dropped off at a bus terminal and had a comparitively long trawl across to terminal 2. Coming home, we rang from terminal 2 and had to go all the way back to the bus terminal and then wait over 15 minutes for the shuttle.
On previous occassions, we've been dropped off and picked up from the relevant terminal."

August 10, 2007
5

"Q Park was perfect for us - it's close to the terminals and usually beats others on price. The revised security at Manchester is a bit shambolic especially extra
queuing at Passport control and of course the distance to walk with pretty poor signs. Anyway your service was A1."

August 10, 2007
4

"Excellant service. Wait for bus not too long. The only thing you could improve is that now the buses, understandibly, need to pick up further away from the terminals when we came home late and tired we had to ring to say we were there having to wait because the telephone was engaged but then to be told we just had to go where we were dropped off, the signs from terminal 2 were not easy to follow, we made it by recognising the way we had come. So the only improvement I would suggest is changing the cards to not telephoning but giving directions from the terminals to the buses depo."

August 9, 2007
3

"this web page is very usefull and you can save a lot of money just by taking a few minutes to enter your details on line. the Q-park service itself was ok, it is one of the closest parking for the airport but they don't seem to have enough buses as you sometimes have to wait almost half an hour to get a bus."

August 9, 2007
1

"I had to cancel my trip at very short notice because my daughter became ill on the day of my travel. Q-Park did not offer me a rebooking or refund of any kind. Very disappointing."

August 8, 2007
4

"First time we have used Manchester Fly Away found directions very easy to follow and met by very helpfl staff. Bus service to Terminal 2 quick - would be nice to be able to be dropped off outside Terminal 2 but rrealise that it is security and not the car park service - will use it again when flying from Manchester
regards
John Siddle"

August 8, 2007
5

"Very close to the airport with a transfer time of 5 mins max. Would definately use them again."

August 8, 2007