Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1329 << ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >>
4

"Overall very good. BUT. - Since moving drop off and pick up to station we have had quite long waits on our return for bus to collect us.
We use Q Park Flyaway at least six times a year. Do you have a regular users discount?"

September 20, 2007
5

"Over the years I have used a number of different parks when flying from MCR and I can say without hesitation that Q-Park Manchester Flyaway is now my park of choice. Booking online is easy and you get a prompt reply, confirmation and full instructions. The staff at the parks are friendly and helpful and the drivers obliging and will help with your luggage. The shuttle service is rapid and frequent and there are sufficient stops on the parks to minimise the distance you have to carry your luggage. Q-Park Manchester Flyaway is not the cheapest parking option, the cheaper ones however do not provide a comparable service, naturally the transfer time is longer, though in my exprience, if time is discounted, the coaches run less frequently and if travelling early or later in the year a wait in the cold/rain is not a good start, or end, to the holiday. The more expensive ones are not worth the money!"

September 20, 2007
3

"Very convenient spot and plenty of buses as usual but why now ask customers to park their cars on the gravel path and you then have to try and drag your cases over this - the wheels just don't work. Also the drivers could be a bit more helpful with elderly passengers especially. Also they could give details of where you are being dropped off. They only have to say 'All terminals now dropped off at the train station - make your own way from there' - it's not difficult."

September 20, 2007
3

"Having used this car park before, I was disappointed this time by the length of wait to be collected by bus after initially parking my car. It took over 30 minutes for a bus to arrive to take us to the terminal.
On the plus side, I lost my car prk ticket in the arrivals hall after phoning to be picked up, abut there was no problem when I produced evidence of my booking and car details etc."

September 19, 2007
1

"I'm afraid to say that my experience of Q-Park was very poor indeed.
On arrival we were given a ticket in two parts, one to be left in the vehicle, the other to be retained.

On return, the ticket clearly stated that we should call using the courtesy phones to be collected. None of the phones worked. There were several passengers in the same situation and between us we worked out we needed to return to the bus station. On arrival at the bus station there was no clear signage for where to catch the bus. There were some A4 papers taped around the place but they were not particularly helpfull.

Once on the bus the driver was arrogant and rude most passengers were not clear if they were in the East or the West car park. (There was no indication on the ticket stub.

The driver informed us that we should have been given another ticket (white card with bar code and car park information). Some passengers had this ticket, most did not!

When reaching the barrier we could not get out because we did not have this ticket. We managed to contact an attendant who did not believe that we had not been given the tickets (practically accused us of lying!). When he finally walked over to the barrier he found a queue of cars - most did not have the required ticket to operate the barrier.

A complete shambles, I will definately not be using this service again."

September 19, 2007
4

"Pleasant and Helpful Staff.Very little wait involved for the transfers..Some more specific directions for the return journey would be helpful.ie when returning from the trip take the blue sky walk back to the train terminus etc..
Good Service overall"

September 18, 2007
5

"carpark is right next to the terminals. No hassle to get to straight off terminal 2 exit. Buses run frequently to take you to your terminal. on return used courtesy phone to contact reception and bus was outside waiting for us."

September 18, 2007
4

"excellent parking fascilites,transport to & from the airport good ,only problems we had were finding the car parks when we did a dummy run, as im sure a lot of people do before the day they fly.might i recomend that some signs indicating the way to the parks be placed at the roundabout when leaving the m56,or the directions put on your web site before booking.this would make you more bookings as your parks are so close to the airport.the only other problem we had was finding out where we caught the transport on our return ,no phones were working at the airport and nobody seemed to know where we had to go,i fully understand this problem is caused by the current restrictions but perhaps you could look to see if you could make things a little easier,but having said all that i would recomend your company to all persons who wantpark at manchester airport excellent&very polite staff,prompt service to &from the airport thanks."

September 17, 2007
5

"Apart from a bit of a delay/que on arrival to leave the car everything else went well.
We were particularly impressed by the quick respose/assistance to get our car started on our return - flat battery! Well done"

September 17, 2007
4

"Generally very good. I've used Carminder2 several times and Q-Prk twice. Minor grumbles: difficult to lift cases onto shelf in the bus if they are big and not easy to drag wheeled cases over gravel in the car parks. But drivers helpful. No big complaints and I would use again. I would actually score 4.5 if possible!"

September 17, 2007
5

"Very efficient service & staff always very friendly and helpful."

September 17, 2007
4

"The service was really god and I have no copmlaints at all.
The two passengers i had with me both intend to use the faciklity in the future"

September 17, 2007
4

"Organisation when arriving at Q-Park very efficient, no problems getting to Terminal 2, bit of a long walk from the Bus Station but this is due to Airport security so can't be helped! Only had to wait about 5 minutes for a bus from the Car Park to the Airport, and only about a 5 minute journey.

However the return journey not as efficient. Supposed to phone from a courtesy phone in the airport after baggage claim, but these were out of order! Eventually found one, and again long walk to the bus station (not good at 6 in the morning). Had to wait about 10 minutes for a transfer to the car park.

Overall I was pleased with the service."

September 17, 2007
5

"An excellent experience from start to finish.

Staff were very professional and efficient, the parking area was well-maintained and clean, the bus driver was Mr Courtesy himself!

Buses were frequent and there was a minimum of waiting around.

I will use this facility again."

September 16, 2007
4

"Thornley rd very close to terminal 2, NOTE due to security, all drop offs at new interchange, so about 10 mins covered walk to ALL terminals.Service quick, regular buses. Minor problem as there are 2 parks on site, one with reception, the other about 300 meters down road. I used my exit pass to ge out of reception carpark and didn't have one for getting my car out. Resolved quickly by bus driver. Full marks thanks to him. Baggage collection to car only 25 mins."

September 16, 2007
4

"Thought the service was good very efficient checking in

the only issue was the distance from the terminal that we were dropped off at but I guess that is due to security problems

The pick ups were fairly quick and the distance to the car park is a real bonus

Overall a good experience and would book again"

September 14, 2007
5

"We found your company parking excellent, with helpful staff and quick turnaround, we will certainly use you again. I am sure when the pick up points on return are sorted out, it will be even better."

September 13, 2007
4

"The car park was convenient for the airport and as I was catching a train, the drop off point was very convenient. I hope you consider continuing to stop at the train station in future. I liked the car park because it had a lot of trees and I felt like that helps off set the carbon footprint of using up all that countryside with a car park.

I would have preferred it if I could have been directed to the car park I was sent to in the first place, rather than having to go all the way to a more distant car park and drive all around it just to collect a ticket to go to another car park. This might put m off using you in future if I find another car park with quicker check in arrangements."

September 12, 2007
5

"Excellent service, as usual. Competitive price for a parking lot so close to the terminals; well-maintained area with good access roads and gravel parking. Staff most helpful and friendly with fast and regular transport to the airport bus station. We would not use any other car park for Manchester airport."

September 12, 2007
5

"Excellent service - will definitely use again"

September 12, 2007
3

"1.The signage from where mt 'sat nav' said I had reached my destination is non existant so I had to be directed in. You just need about 3 or 4 signs to help.
2. We had to wait over 30 mins at the airport before the bus came when the 'blurb' indicated that you ran every 10 mins!!
Other than that it was OK. The signage really needs attention ASAP
Regards John"

September 11, 2007
4

"Booking on-line and reception/arrival at location all well handled. Prompt transfer to terminal and drivers efficient and polite.
Only negative was some delays in collection from terminal on return journey, which has been the case on both of my bookings to-date."

September 10, 2007
4

"I would have no qualms about leaving my car at Q-Park in the future. We only waited 10 minutes to be taken by bus to the airport terminal, and waited only 5 minutes on the way back. All staff were helpful and polite and helped me on and off the bus with my luggage. My car was fine upon my return."

September 10, 2007
4

"Would recommend this car park - drive in straight to parking space take keys with you,car not moved by a.n.other, frequent bus pick ups all around site and dropped off at Airport station.Return journey just as easy."

September 10, 2007
2

"pretty awful really. It was a long way to carry our luggage from our car to the bus stop. The bus was overcrowded and only then were we told it goes to the railway terminus, not T2. We're then faced with another 20 minute trek, with some travelators on skywalk out of service. On return, had to wait 30 mins for bus. Next time I'll use the Manchester airport carparks. Its an extra £6, but will save 90 minutes and a lot of grief."

September 10, 2007
4

"we have used you before but i do not remeber having to walk from terminal 1 to terminal 3 we think it is a bit to far for older people and more confusing to find our way back to the bus depot"

September 10, 2007
4

"Very efficient. Near to the airport. Not the cheapest but worth it for the convenience."

September 9, 2007
5

"Friendly courteous staff. Straightforward online booking. Excellent."

September 6, 2007
4

"Close to the airport with easy access and frequent transfers. no hassle parking, I will use them again."

September 5, 2007
5

"Good all round service, safe sucure, well lit site, friendly and helpfull staff, hassle free transfer service, good dissaility access"

September 5, 2007