×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1051 to 1080 of 1338 1... 33 34 36 38 39 40 41 ...45
3

"The contract promissed a pick up form any terminal upon arrival if you call the number that you mention. It was difficult to find the right telephone and the person answering the phone said that there is no pick up at the terminal but that you have to go to the general bus stop which was still a big walk. We didn`t experct that because the contract promissed otherwise."

October 3, 2007
5

"10 out of 10.Only had to wait a couple of minutes for the bus on the outgoing trip despite it being 4 o'clock in the morning. On the return trip we phoned when we had cleared customs and the bus was waiting for us when we reached the pick up point. Will definitely use again!"

October 3, 2007
3

"We have used Flyway Q Park on a number of occasions. We were disappointed this time as we were not aware that the bus now dropped you off at the walk way and not directly outside the terminal.This was not explained and we had not allowed for this in our travel times it is a most disconcerting situation at 4.00am when you have to start sorting out which way to go in unfamiliar surroundings. Also the personal service seems to have dropped, in that previously at least you had an attendant who guided you to the available parking space now you appear to be left to your own devices merely being directed from the office.(this was the east car park) having said this I find that the car park is at least convenient to the airport, but it should be made clear where the bus now drops off, this would appear to apply to all terminals."

October 3, 2007
5

"Car park is easy to access and find only 5 mins from airport. Layout of the car park is well laid out and well lit due to the recent refurbishment.CCTV is in use. Bus stops are plentiful and well located. Good parking experience, only downside and not the fault of the operator is the 1 drop off point at the airport, this could involve a long walk along the sky tunnel to terminal 2. "

October 3, 2007
4

"Everything was fine except when we got to the pickup point at the airport. Although there was a sign for Q_Park parking, a better queuing system would have been better. When a bus arrived it was a free for all with everyone seeing if there was bus and trying to get on it. Other than that it was very simple and smooth. "

October 2, 2007
4

"I usually use this car park facility, and always found it quick and easy and reasonably priced. My only critisism since last time is the new drop off station, which leaves you a distance from terminal 2, but i guess this is not the fault of the carpark but the airport"

October 2, 2007
2

"Had to wait about 20 mins for checking in had a long queue, fortunately we had given ourselves plenty of time. On return had to wait about 25 minutes to be collected. Several people were waiting and they were all grumbling. The last time I used your service we had a long wait on our return. Fortunately the weather was fine, but I would not have been happy if it had been raining. "

October 2, 2007
5

"We used the carpark before when it was carminder. The service has improved 100%. The staff are very polite and the directions that were given were spot on. The transfer shuttle was very efficient and the drivers are very helpful. "

October 2, 2007
3

"I was reasonably impressed with the service. My only complaint was with the courtesy bus, we were flying from terminal 3 and therefore it was a long way to walk from where we were dropped off. It took at least 10 minutes to get all the way to terminal 3 luckily we had enough time but if we had been running late it would have been a real problem."

October 1, 2007
5

"Excellent once again would recommend them to anybody"

October 1, 2007
4

"Expensive (but aren't they all?). Two weeks parking cost almost as much as the air-fare. Surely they could offer a reduction for longer periods or for return uses. I've used it four times this year as it is so very convenient and reliable but the cost DOES hurt. My only criticism is the bay numbering. They have an East and West Car Park ("E" and "W"). The cars are parked in bays having letters to indicate them, rather than numbers. When you return somewhat flight-weary, attempting to find a car in "E" park, Bay "W" or was it "W" park, Bay "E"? OUCH! What makes it worse is that the bus driver takes the ticket from you on which you actually wrote the bay number!"

October 1, 2007
4

"Bit of difficulty finding car park as was in dark but apart from from that no problems . Regular buses to terminals - bit of a drag getting to collection point on return but that is not your fault . Only critcism is that we did not realise there were two car parks - arriving at one and being taken to terminal straight away - it was only because I have good memory for places that when we were taken to first park on return - I realsied it wasnt ours and stayed on bus - but could imagine some people get very lost and confused ! "

October 1, 2007
4

"Arrived on time and booked in speedily and straight off to terminal in bus. Pick-up at aiport on return fine only had to wait 5 minutes. Bus back to car park , unfortunately we didn't know there was an east and a west Q-park car park (though it does say on ticket)and we got off at wrong one. Despite the fact that it was late at night they soon sorted us out very helpfully once we couldn't find car. But I do feel that we should have known about the east/west position it wasn't emphasised anywhere strongly enough for me, but now we know would use them again"

September 30, 2007
5

"Q parking at Manchester was easy to book on the internet. On arriveing at Manchester airport it was easy to find, quick and efficient to park and a good shuttle service to the terminal of your choice. Pick up was even quicker. I would definately use Q parking again in the future."

September 29, 2007
4

"Efficient, well organised, very near the airport. We didn't wait too long after landing back home for the shuttle bus. I will use them next time I fly from Manchester."

September 29, 2007
4

"A very good carpark, now it has been improved, and, most important, very friendly staff. Price is right as well, although I claim it on expenses !"

September 27, 2007
4

"Very good safe place to leave the car, quick transfers but coach was mega busy.... Overall very good"

September 26, 2007
1

"overall the sevice was nowhere near what i expected or believe i had paid for. i had to park my own car in a different car park to the one i registered in at and hence the car was not delivered back to a central point and i had to find the car - no mean feat! also i was unimpressed at being dropped of at a central point for all terminals and had to find my own way to/from the drop off point to the terminal i wanted. lastly i must have just missed a bus as i had to wait 10 -15 minutes for the next one to come, unimpressed on a cold night!"

September 26, 2007
4

"We were in a rush to catch the flight and went to the east car park, although i think the instructions informed us the car park was on the left, as we saw the east car park first we went there, therefore it may make it clearer for people in future to know that there are two sites and which one theres is. We did however make the flight and we didn't have to wait long for a bus. On the return we had just missed a bus and therefore had to wait 15 mins which was a pain, but the driver was really helpful and dropped us off at our car. All in all, we were happy with the service. "

September 26, 2007
5

"First time using Q-Park, excellent service. Easy to book online, clear directions for arrival to carpark went without a hitch, as they claimed in email courtesy bus on hand to take to terminal. Only waited 5 minutes after parking car untill bus arrived. Arrived back in UK at midnight just wanted to get home, quick phone call answered straight away at reception telling us where to get bus it was quicker than a taxi straight to car that had been secure for our week away then off home.PERFECT - JUST WISH THE AIRPORT & AIRCRAFT COULD OPERATE THE SAME HIGH CLASS SERVICE."

September 25, 2007
4

"I was very pleased with the whole parking experience! Thank you. "

September 25, 2007
5

"no hassle. everything went smoothly. recommended."

September 25, 2007
4

"We were traveling from terminal 1 and found this park to be ideal. We only waited 5mins for the pick-up to the terminal which took 10min (5min on bus & 5min walk to T1). On arrival the bus appeared again after a 5min wait and we were dropped at our vehicle within 5mins."

September 25, 2007
5

"Using the airport only once or twice a year, I need to ensure that car parking is good value for money, safe and secure, close to the airport and easy to find. My friends and I have used Q-Park for the second year now, and the service provided ticks all the boxes. I would like to make special mention about all the staff, even on the grottiest of very early mornings when its wet and windy and blowing a gale, they are courteous, helpful and polite."

September 25, 2007
2

"Hi, have used Thorley lane for a few years now and Q-park seem to be making it harder to use!!! Arrival and booking were fine but , your new return system is an absolute disaster. You need to let people know what they will need to do on returning, IE: keep one of the cards with bar codes for exit at the barriers. A bit of a challenge when your coach drivers had already taken them from us. Clear instructions about returning to THE STATION in advance would prepair travellers (I know there are new security measure for access, but so do Q-parks) to save having to cart ourselves and our luggage all over the airport. If the review sounds negative , then you actually try using the poor information/ instructions "You supply", and getting out of the carpark , when returning from holiday. Regards Kevin E Wheldon"

September 25, 2007
5

"Quick and easy to book.Always use Q Park Flyaway. When we arrived a bus was picking up passengers and driver waited for us before leaving having seen us arrive. When we arrived back to the Staion at Manchester after our holiday around 0530 hrs there was a bus already at the pick up point so no waiting, a quick transfer and heading off home in no time. Will certainly book again, as usual. Excellent service. "

September 24, 2007
5

"A really professional service - to be greeted, by name, as I drove up at 5.15am was for me, outstanding custoemr service - and made a great impression from the outset. All the staff were very helpful and polite and the transfer was very easy and again, professional. While the current drop off is not ideal, this is the same for all transfers at the moment due to security. Well done - I would definately use Q Park again."

September 24, 2007
3

"Drop off / pick up at bus station rather than terminals (despite card given when parking stating that collection was at terminal) is the down side. Fairly lengthy delay (approx 20 minutes) waiting for pick up but airport was busy at time. Apart from that everything was OK."

September 24, 2007
5

"Excellent service no complaints at all."

September 24, 2007
2

"We had an early flight so arrived at 5.00 am at the east car park which is the first one you come to. We were told by an attendant who was more interested in speaking on his mobile phone that we had to go to reception at the west car park to book in. We had to join a long line of cars (only one person checking in, 20 cars waiting) and eventually were told that we had to go back to the east car park where we had already been (this involved a long and circuitous drive through the west car park to get out)! This is a poor and efficient system of checking in. After some 20 mins from first arriving we got on to the bus for the short trip to the drop-off point which quite frankly seemed about the same distance from Terminal 2 as the car park. I appreciate this isn't the fault of Q-Parks but some idiots who tried to park their Jeep in the front door at Glasgow. On return I dialled the number given for over 10 minutes and it was constantly engaged. When I did get through I was just told to go to the bus station pick up point which I could have done 10 mins earlier. We just missed one bus, had to wait 10 mins for the next and then it was every man for himself as some ignorant people tried to queue jump to get on the bus. The only reason I would ever use this car park again is because you park yourself and can take the keys away and it is close. I don't understand why other reviewers have praised the professionalism of the staff. We had a surly driver both ways and the guy on the east car park we first came across at the east car park was disinterested."

September 23, 2007