Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1051 to 1080 of 1329 << ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 ... >>
5

"Excellent once again would recommend them to anybody"

October 1, 2007
4

"Expensive (but aren't they all?). Two weeks parking cost almost as much as the air-fare. Surely they could offer a reduction for longer periods or for return uses. I've used it four times this year as it is so very convenient and reliable but the cost DOES hurt.
My only criticism is the bay numbering. They have an East and West Car Park ("E" and "W"). The cars are parked in bays having letters to indicate them, rather than numbers. When you return somewhat flight-weary, attempting to find a car in "E" park, Bay "W" or was it "W" park, Bay "E"? OUCH! What makes it worse is that the bus driver takes the ticket from you on which you actually wrote the bay number!"

October 1, 2007
4

"Bit of difficulty finding car park as was in dark but apart from from that no problems . Regular buses to terminals - bit of a drag getting to collection point on return but that is not your fault . Only critcism is that we did not realise there were two car parks - arriving at one and being taken to terminal straight away - it was only because I have good memory for places that when we were taken to first park on return - I realsied it wasnt ours and stayed on bus - but could imagine some people get very lost and confused !"

October 1, 2007
4

"Arrived on time and booked in speedily and straight off to terminal in bus. Pick-up at aiport on return fine only had to wait 5 minutes. Bus back to car park , unfortunately we didn't know there was an east and a west Q-park car park (though it does say on ticket)and we got off at wrong one. Despite the fact that it was late at night they soon sorted us out very helpfully once we couldn't find car. But I do feel that we should have known about the east/west position it wasn't emphasised anywhere strongly enough for me, but now we know would use them again"

September 30, 2007
5

"Q parking at Manchester was easy to book on the internet. On arriveing at Manchester airport it was easy to find, quick and efficient to park and a good shuttle service to the terminal of your choice. Pick up was even quicker. I would definately use Q parking again in the future."

September 29, 2007
4

"Efficient, well organised, very near the airport. We didn't wait too long after landing back home for the shuttle bus. I will use them next time I fly from Manchester."

September 29, 2007
4

"A very good carpark, now it has been improved, and, most important, very friendly staff. Price is right as well, although I claim it on expenses !"

September 27, 2007
4

"Very good safe place to leave the car, quick transfers but coach was mega busy....

Overall very good"

September 26, 2007
1

"overall the sevice was nowhere near what i expected or believe i had paid for. i had to park my own car in a different car park to the one i registered in at and hence the car was not delivered back to a central point and i had to find the car - no mean feat!

also i was unimpressed at being dropped of at a central point for all terminals and had to find my own way to/from the drop off point to the terminal i wanted.

lastly i must have just missed a bus as i had to wait 10 -15 minutes for the next one to come, unimpressed on a cold night!"

September 26, 2007
4

"We were in a rush to catch the flight and went to the east car park, although i think the instructions informed us the car park was on the left, as we saw the east car park first we went there, therefore it may make it clearer for people in future to know that there are two sites and which one theres is. We did however make the flight and we didn't have to wait long for a bus. On the return we had just missed a bus and therefore had to wait 15 mins which was a pain, but the driver was really helpful and dropped us off at our car. All in all, we were happy with the service."

September 26, 2007
5

"First time using Q-Park, excellent service. Easy to book online, clear directions for arrival to carpark went without a hitch, as they claimed in email courtesy bus on hand to take to terminal. Only waited 5 minutes after parking car untill bus arrived. Arrived back in UK at midnight just wanted to get home, quick phone call answered straight away at reception telling us where to get bus it was quicker than a taxi straight to car that had been secure for our week away then off home.PERFECT - JUST WISH THE AIRPORT & AIRCRAFT COULD OPERATE THE SAME HIGH CLASS SERVICE."

September 25, 2007
4

"I was very pleased with the whole parking experience!
Thank you."

September 25, 2007
5

"no hassle. everything went smoothly. recommended."

September 25, 2007
4

"We were traveling from terminal 1 and found this park to be ideal. We only waited 5mins for the pick-up to the terminal which took 10min (5min on bus & 5min walk to T1). On arrival the bus appeared again after a 5min wait and we were dropped at our vehicle within 5mins."

September 25, 2007
5

"Using the airport only once or twice a year, I need to ensure that car parking is good value for money, safe and secure, close to the airport and easy to find. My friends and I have used Q-Park for the second year now, and the service provided ticks all the boxes.
I would like to make special mention about all the staff, even on the grottiest of very early mornings when its wet and windy and blowing a gale, they are courteous, helpful and polite."

September 25, 2007
2

"Hi, have used Thorley lane for a few years now and Q-park seem to be making it harder to use!!!

Arrival and booking were fine but , your new return system is an absolute disaster. You need to let people know what they will need to do on returning, IE: keep one of the cards with bar codes for exit at the barriers. A bit of a challenge when your coach drivers had already taken them from us. Clear instructions about returning to THE STATION in advance would prepair travellers (I know there are new security measure for access, but so do Q-parks) to save having to cart ourselves and our luggage all over the airport.
If the review sounds negative , then you actually try using the poor information/ instructions "You supply", and getting out of the carpark , when returning from holiday.
Regards
Kevin E Wheldon"

September 25, 2007
5

"Quick and easy to book.Always use Q Park Flyaway. When we arrived a bus was picking up passengers and driver waited for us before leaving having seen us arrive. When we arrived back to the Staion at Manchester after our holiday around 0530 hrs there was a bus already at the pick up point so no waiting, a quick transfer and heading off home in no time. Will certainly book again, as usual. Excellent service."

September 24, 2007
5

"A really professional service - to be greeted, by name, as I drove up at 5.15am was for me, outstanding custoemr service - and made a great impression from the outset. All the staff were very helpful and polite and the transfer was very easy and again, professional. While the current drop off is not ideal, this is the same for all transfers at the moment due to security. Well done - I would definately use Q Park again."

September 24, 2007
3

"Drop off / pick up at bus station rather than terminals (despite card given when parking stating that collection was at terminal) is the down side. Fairly lengthy delay (approx 20 minutes) waiting for pick up but airport was busy at time. Apart from that everything was OK."

September 24, 2007
5

"Excellent service no complaints at all."

September 24, 2007
2

"We had an early flight so arrived at 5.00 am at the east car park which is the first one you come to. We were told by an attendant who was more interested in speaking on his mobile phone that we had to go to reception at the west car park to book in.

We had to join a long line of cars (only one person checking in, 20 cars waiting) and eventually were told that we had to go back to the east car park where we had already been (this involved a long and circuitous drive through the west car park to get out)! This is a poor and efficient system of checking in.

After some 20 mins from first arriving we got on to the bus for the short trip to the drop-off point which quite frankly seemed about the same distance from Terminal 2 as the car park. I appreciate this isn't the fault of Q-Parks but some idiots who tried to park their Jeep in the front door at Glasgow.

On return I dialled the number given for over 10 minutes and it was constantly engaged. When I did get through I was just told to go to the bus station pick up point which I could have done 10 mins earlier. We just missed one bus, had to wait 10 mins for the next and then it was every man for himself as some ignorant people tried to queue jump to get on the bus.

The only reason I would ever use this car park again is because you park yourself and can take the keys away and it is close. I don't understand why other reviewers have praised the professionalism of the staff. We had a surly driver both ways and the guy on the east car park we first came across at the east car park was disinterested."

September 23, 2007
5

"Qpark was Easy to find and very close to terminal 1&2, reception polite and efficent, bus stop very close and was also waiting when we had parked car.
Drop off was at the bus station which left approx 10 /15 min walk to term 2 depending on mobility, all under cover but would recomend getting a trolley.
On return we just had to get back to bus station and wait 5 minutes for a bus to take us back to Qpark
Would use again"

September 23, 2007
5

"I had no problems(s)at all the staff that dealt with me all were polite and helpfull.the park buses did not keep us waiting long at all, all good (thank you)"

September 23, 2007
5

"Excellent car parking facilities. Very convenient for the airport, we didn't have to wait very long at all for our transfer bus either way. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended. Better than other services we have used."

September 23, 2007
5

"Close to Airport, excellent bus service, even came within 5 minuites to give me a bump start."

September 23, 2007
5

"Easy to find, very helpful staff. We will definately use this Q park when we fly from Manchester again."

September 23, 2007
5

"This used to be the old "Carminder" car park. Very close (5 mins) from the Station drop off and pick up point. They have two very large car parks on each side of Thorley Road so you may be routed to the other one after checking in at the one on the LEFT hand side of the road. QPark have spent a great deal of money renovating the EAST car park (right hand side of the road) to the highest quality. Totally re-surfaced with sandstone gravel to park on so it should drain well in heavy rain. Tarmac roads, OTT with lights, cctv cameras, v.high mesh electric fences and razor wire. VERY safe. Covered bus shelters all over where you wait for transfer bus. Last night I was in my car 40 mins after landing at Terminal 1. The transfer bus was waiting at the station. Could not ask for anything more."

September 23, 2007
4

"I have used Q-Park before and found it to be of excellent value and very convenient. First rate staff and very helpful"

September 22, 2007
4

"Good service but only downside was the "trek" from T1 drop off to T3 on departure and arrival with all your luggage etc. Not sure you can do anything about it but it is a real hike especially when tired on return.

Only toher bit is to know your zone e.g. A, B at car park, had to try to remember mine for right bus stop

thanks, booking was easy"

September 22, 2007
5

"Can't be faulted"

September 21, 2007