Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1021 to 1050 of 1329 << ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >>
5

"faultless"

October 11, 2007
4

"Found the carpark no problem. Was sent to the East park.
Again no problem. Bus arrived within minutes.
On return 0200hrs walked from T1 to rail station came down in lift didn't notice phone, went outside couldn't find a phone or a sign to say "Q PARK" stops here. Went back inside found phone, told bus would be 15 minutes. 15 minutes bus arrived, signed Q PARK got on then told it was wrong bus. Got off and waited further 15 minutes bus signed Q PARK arrived asked if going to East got on.

Put a sign on bus to say were it is going."

October 11, 2007
4

"No problems .
Good service."

October 10, 2007
5

"this is the fourth time we have used your service for car parking easy to find very near to airport staff very polite and helpfull. have recomended to both my family and freinds your service makes the start of your holiday
many thanks
m hoggarth."

October 9, 2007
5

"This is the first time I have used an airport carpark therefore I am unable to compare it with others. I had no complaints with it, it was easy to find and park, and I didn't need to wait long for the bus. Also on returning to my car in the evening (about 8.30) the bus driver made sure I was okay returning to my car as I was alone and it was dark and quiet which was good. I would use you again."

October 9, 2007
5

"The car park facilities were very convenient and the service to and from the airport was efficient. No waiting times for the shuttle bus and the location near the airport of 5 mins from the terminal avoided traffic congestion and stress.

Would recommend this site."

October 9, 2007
4

"On arrival, the processing was good, the lady courteous, no holdups. Did not have to wait too long for the bus to pick us up. The driver was helpful.
I have used the carpark before (carminder 2) so I knew where everything was.
The only hickup was on our return the plain was delayed due to technical problems which meant we arrived back in Manchester gone midnight. But the bus driver just told us to bleep the office at the barrier and explain what has happened, and he raised the barrier, no problem. However, there was big fella in the hut who tried to make us pay for the overcharge! But I explained that he should contact the office. Off I went.

I would use Q-Park again"

October 9, 2007
5

"we had no problems at all using this service.we di not have to wait long for a bus to collect us and the driver was extremely pleasant.the attendants at the car park were also very helpful.would definately use it again.thankyou.."

October 9, 2007
4

"Very efficient on arrival. Told to proceed to certain area but found it difficult to find a space to park. Prompt transfer to airport though some way from terminal 3 (understood later this was due to security.) On returning no clear instructions from terminal 3 where to go for pick up. Ist blue phone out of order however told to proceed to station forecourt which we did. Approx 15min wait for bus. Suggest clearer instructions for pick up venue would be useful."

October 8, 2007
4

"Excellent service, as ever

Keep it up and keep costs reasonable
Glynn"

October 8, 2007
4

"Serviceprovided was excellent from Q Park. Unfortunately access to all Terminals was after being dropped off at "The Station" at the Airport. This necessitated a very long walk to the Terminal required."

October 7, 2007
2

"We have used Carminder car parking lots of times before they changed over to Q Park Flyaway. I personally would not use this car park again. I found the staff very pleasant but unfortunaely the walk with our suitcases into the departure area from the the drop off point at the other end of the airport was too much for me and my friend. Two females struggling with suitcases to and fro across the aiport is not our idea of a fun start and finish to the holiday. The car park where our car was left was full of muddy puddles everywhere so we had to lift our suitcases up out of the dirt again very stressful for two females.Then walk back to the bus stop. So next time we will be looking at being droped off outside the departure area and picked up outside arrivals. Sorry Q Park flyway we will not be using you again."

October 7, 2007
5

"easy to find,quick checking in,park your car and catch the bus, 5 minutes to terminal.
catch the bus back to your car and drive away
so simple, excellent"

October 7, 2007
5

"We are very happy with the service we received from Q Parking. Everything went very smoothly, the bus was waiting for us when we arrived home and we were quickly off down the motorway. The personnel were excellent, pleasant and well informed. We will certainly use you again. Thank you"

October 7, 2007
4

"Very smooth booking, good travel instructions and a swift pick-up by the shuttle bus on return."

October 7, 2007
3

"Good Parking however shuttle bus to take us and luggage to airport didn't turn up."

October 6, 2007
5

"A pleasant and convenient parking experience. Very helpful staff, quick, no waiting for bus to Airport both going and returning. I would most certainly recommend their services and continue to use the car park for my numerous overseas trips."

October 6, 2007
3

"Pretty decent all in all. Frequency of services to/from drop off point at airport certainly not as advertised - luckily, we had plenty of time in hand.

On the other hand, nice short drive from car park to airport. Be aware that you're supposed to call them on the "courtesy phone" (which is not clearly marked/advertised - it's to the left at the bottom of the escalators you use as you approach the airport pick up area), so that they know you need to be picked up. (Hence, they don't seem to do "scheduled" pick ups as such.)

We noticed while waiting in the (large) queue the small print about calling - 5 mins after calling them, they appeared."

October 6, 2007
3

"No problem with parking and leaving car.The trouble was on returning, as the airport staff were unable to direct us to the courtesy bus, so we were sent in the wrong direction by staff and it took us 35 minutes to find the bus stop."

October 4, 2007
2

"My husband and I have used this car park for the last few years and up until this time have been very happy.

Our experience this time was poor:
1. the internet information advised that from the drop off point there would be a short walk to the terminal. In fact the walk took over ten minutes lugging cases which we were not prepared for. This time needs to be built into people's calculations.
2. On return we followed the instruction on the card we were given, to call on arrival from a blue courtesy phone, but the telephone number on the card (an 0161 number) cannot be accessed from these phones. I had to find my original booking form and call Q park on my mobile. When I tried to give this feedback to the person on the other end of the line - he made a glib reply to indicate that he wasn't bothered. We then had to find our way to the pick up point and waited over 20 mins for the bus. Fortunately the weather was good on arrival but the waiting area has no shelter if it was otherwise.
3. On arrival at the East car park a number of passengers knew their bus stop number and not the parking area - the driver told us the bus stops were not numbered, which is of course rubbish.

All in all this was a very disappointing and infuriating experience and would make us look for other options in future."

October 3, 2007
1

"do not like your new drp off at train station ( do not know what you achieve)
i waited 30 mins at the train station after calling from phone to let you know i was awaiting. Will not be uing you again"

October 3, 2007
3

"The contract promissed a pick up form any terminal upon arrival if you call the number that you mention. It was difficult to find the right telephone and the person answering the phone said that there is no pick up at the terminal but that you have to go to the general bus stop which was still a big walk. We didn`t experct that because the contract promissed otherwise."

October 3, 2007
5

"10 out of 10.Only had to wait a couple of minutes for the bus on the outgoing trip despite it being 4 o'clock in the morning. On the return trip we phoned when we had cleared customs and the bus was waiting for us when we reached the pick up point.
Will definitely use again!"

October 3, 2007
3

"We have used Flyway Q Park on a number of occasions. We were disappointed this time as we were not aware that the bus now dropped you off at the walk way and not directly outside the terminal.This was not explained and we had not allowed for this in our travel times it is a most disconcerting situation at 4.00am when you have to start sorting out which way to go in unfamiliar surroundings. Also the personal service seems to have dropped, in that previously at least you had an attendant who guided you to the available parking space now you appear to be left to your own devices merely being directed from the office.(this was the east car park) having said this I find that the car park is at least convenient to the airport, but it should be made clear where the bus now drops off, this would appear to apply to all terminals."

October 3, 2007
5

"Car park is easy to access and find only 5 mins from airport.
Layout of the car park is well laid out and well lit due to the recent refurbishment.CCTV is in use.
Bus stops are plentiful and well located.
Good parking experience, only downside and not the fault of the operator is the 1 drop off point at the airport, this could involve a long walk along the sky tunnel to terminal 2."

October 3, 2007
4

"Everything was fine except when we got to the pickup point at the airport. Although there was a sign for Q_Park parking, a better queuing system would have been better. When a bus arrived it was a free for all with everyone seeing if there was bus and trying to get on it.
Other than that it was very simple and smooth."

October 2, 2007
4

"I usually use this car park facility, and always found it quick and easy and reasonably priced. My only critisism since last time is the new drop off station, which leaves you a distance from terminal 2, but i guess this is not the fault of the carpark but the airport"

October 2, 2007
2

"Had to wait about 20 mins for checking in had a long queue, fortunately we had given ourselves plenty of time. On return had to wait about 25 minutes to be collected. Several people were waiting and they were all grumbling. The last time I used your service we had a long wait on our return. Fortunately the weather was fine, but I would not have been happy if it had been raining."

October 2, 2007
5

"We used the carpark before when it was carminder. The service has improved 100%. The staff are very polite and the directions that were given were spot on. The transfer shuttle was very efficient and the drivers are very helpful."

October 2, 2007
3

"I was reasonably impressed with the service. My only complaint was with the courtesy bus, we were flying from terminal 3 and therefore it was a long way to walk from where we were dropped off. It took at least 10 minutes to get all the way to terminal 3 luckily we had enough time but if we had been running late it would have been a real problem."

October 1, 2007