Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 991 to 1020 of 1329 << ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 ... >>
3

"All round the service was efficient and prompt. Pricing was in line with the market. Whilst agreeing that Q-Park staff are not baggage handlers, I fell that some assistance with suitcases could have been offered to 76 year olds with replacement joints in both legs."

October 24, 2007
3

"Good when we dropped off the car. Poor on return. Bus pulled up at T1 with driver and conductor. Conductor took tickets while driver watched peopel get on. The luggage racks were not properly utilised meaning a lot of bags in the gangway. The driver just shouted up the bus for people to move up, but nobody could. With some supervision/assistance, twice as much luggage could have been on the racks allowing more people on board. Some people said they had waited 40 minutes. Not everyone was able to get on board"

October 22, 2007
3

"Car park is good value given its proximity to airport, but I had to wait more than 20 minutes for a bus from the car park to the terminal, which I think is a bit much. Fortunately on that occasion I had plenty of time."

October 21, 2007
5

"Found the car park fine, the staff were very friendly and helpful on the way to the terminal and on the return journey. Would recommend to anyone. Regards."

October 21, 2007
2

"went to q parks because ive used it before and found the location and service excellent. unfortunately this time was not so good, after queing for a long time to get booked in and then sent to another car park, and with a long wait for the bus we were running late for our flight, we were then dropped off at terminal 1 which meant a long walk (run) to t2 with all our luggage, same coming home, why dont they stop at t2 ?"

October 21, 2007
4

"excellent easy access staff very helpful. one or two pot holes at east park near (A) badly needing filled in as 2 big puddles formed"

October 21, 2007
4

"No problem with finding the park - easy to locate and a good regular bus service to take you the short distance to the airport. Only problem is a lack of signage inside the airport can make it difficult to locate the bus pick-up point on return - not many people about to ask at 01.10am! Having said that would definitely use again"

October 21, 2007
3

"Parking the car was very easy and the men at the Car Park were very helpfull. We have used this park before and have been totally happy, but now that the drop off point is at the bus terminal we found it very difficult as my friend has difficulty walking and it is quite far away from check in.
When we landed back and went for the return bus there was a large amount of people waiting for the bus and boarding was quite difficult."

October 20, 2007
5

"I have used the Q-Part carpark at Manchester on numerous occasions over the last 4 years. The service I have recieved has varied between good and Ouststanding. Currently the inability to drop off and pick up at the airport terminals is very very annoying. I understand that this is due to BBA reatrictions but unfortunately it does reflect on their service."

October 20, 2007
5

"We have never used any other airport car park as we have always been extremely satisfied with Q-Park at Manchester. We have used this facility 5 times now and can say the staff have all been very courteous and efficient and really make a great start and end to one's holiday"

October 20, 2007
5

"very easy to locate, quick and easy check-in. park your car in the area specified and within minutes a bus collects you and takes you to the airport which is within a few hundred yards. on return just use a courtesy phone to be instructed where to meet the bus. simple and efficient, great value for money"

October 19, 2007
3

"Problem finding pick-up point on return journey - signage not adequate (manchester). Also travel distance to/from Terminal 2 is inconvenient, especially if not forwarned!"

October 19, 2007
4

"The whole process was fine. Excellent."

October 18, 2007
5

"Very close to the airport -- maximum 3 minutes ( could walk if required !).Waited 2 minutes for bus to airport and 0 minutes on the way back .
Dont forget your car location ."

October 18, 2007
5

"I found the park easy to find and book in, parkink your own car was easy and I felt more secure in the knowledge that I had my own keys.Transport to and from the park was reliable and pick up and exit from the park was easy. In all very satisfied with Q park"

October 18, 2007
5

"This is the first time I have used airport parking and found it to be a really great and extremely efficient service. I used Q Park Flyaway which is only 2 minutes from Manchester airport. I would definately use it again and recommend it highly."

October 17, 2007
5

"First time used this car park and will use again. Very close to Terminals and easy access to either car park.
Only doubt was that on the return, because of the Security alerts, was not sure where we would be picked up. Sorted by asking at info desk inside airport."

October 17, 2007
5

"My husband and I are freqent flyers and always use Q-Park when flying from Manchester.The car park is very easy to find,The bus sevice takes a few minutes to the terminal, we have never waited more than 10 minutes for the bus to arrive.Excellent service and we would recommend this car park."

October 17, 2007
2

"Car park very well laid out and looked very secure. Arrived at 2am so only young lady in gatehouse on duty.
can not comment on staff?. Our big complaint is you are dropped at the Railway station and picked up from there we flew from T3 which is a long hike with heavy luggage would not use them again."

October 16, 2007
5

"I am a long time and frequent user of Manchester Airport. In that time I have used most of the car parks available. Price is important to me as I travel a lot at my own expense. However, convenience is also important particularly on the return leg when I just want to get home. Q-Park flyaway is usually the best value for money (but not the cheapest by far) and the most convenient. Since they completed all the upgrade work it is a real pleasure to use it. All the staff are very professional and helpful. I have had a few flat batteries and they have helped me out. This is not a service that they provide so it was doubly nice of the people concerned to help. Without that help I would have been goosed! Recently thay started giving paper bar code cards for entering and leaving the car parks to work the barriers. I have had no trouble with them but I have seen some people struggling. Once again this is usually on the return leg when they have either forgotten or mislaid this little paper ticket. It is important to keep it safe along with the actual car park ticket. As I travel regularly, it would be nice if they would give me some sort of frequent user deal but they don't seem to offer such a service. At certain times of the year like the summer holidays and at Christmas, their rates can become prohibitive, like twice the cost of some of the more economic but slightly less convenient car parks. This price differential is too much for me and on those occasions I use one of the other car parks. I will pay some premium for convenience but not over the odds."

October 16, 2007
4

"Q-Park is very handy for Manchester Airport and transfer time from the car park is short. However, on this occasion, the wait for the courtesy bus both to and from the airport was longer than I would have liked. Price is competitive and I expect to use Q-Park again."

October 16, 2007
2

"Regular travellers will no doubt be aware the distance you need to walk from the interchange to Terminal 3 but we found the walk very long and inconvenient. My husband has told me not to use Qparking again. It would be better if drivers announced the terminals on arrival too. The buses were good but arriving in a dark car park in the middle of the night causes concerns to customers finding their vehicles. I certainly would not want to use this system travelling alone during the night."

October 16, 2007
4

"Very conveniently located for the airport and the regular bus service gave only 5 minutes wait each way.
I was sent to the overflow "east" car park after checking in, with only voice instructions on how to get there, a map or sign at the main exit would have helped.
Found it after a wrong turn and then had difficulties with the bar coded entry ticket, which was slightly frustrating at the end of a long day."

October 15, 2007
5

"Excellent service - very convenient - have used this company previously and had doubts about new central station dropoff/pick-up point but these were proved groundless."

October 14, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with the parking arrangements. The site is very easy to find as it is so close to the airport. Situated off the motorway, getting away was very quick indeed. Buses were frequent and not crowded. I would recommend Q park without hesitation."

October 14, 2007
5

"Everything was fine,quick pick up. Difficulty at exit with my ticket not reponding to barrier, was sorted out when I gave my name to operator. This may have been due to flight being 2.5 hours late."

October 14, 2007
5

"Q Park is one of the better parking facilities at Manchester Airport. It is very secure and has been modernised over the years to make the experience pleasant and efficient. The car park is only two minutes from the terminals and they provide a very frequent bus service direct from car to terminal door. They are perhaps not the cheapest but you pay the extra for the convienience of being nearer which is a bonus when you get back from your trip and dont want to waste time getting to the car park.
On the whole I rate this car park very highly and recommend it."

October 13, 2007
4

"For a recent trip abroad, I found the Q-Park to be very convenient. Only a short courtesy bus ride away from the train station drop off point, and only a few minutes' wait for the bus on our return. Although the car park was quite full, I still managed to find a parking space easily. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The only negative point would be the parking area surfaces leaving your cars' carpets dirty if it's been a wet day. On the whole it's been a pleasant experience and would not hesitate to use this service again. Andy C from Cleveley's, Lancashire."

October 13, 2007
5

"Prompt, reliable and courteous service. it's not worth getting a taxi!"

October 13, 2007
1

"Was in a rush, found your car park but was told to go to a different one where a very rude attendant didn't give me any instructions and I ended up parking in the wrong place only to be told by him to move and that he couldn't talk to thin air as I had moved off too quickly (which I hadn't as I had time to have a conversation with him about which way up to put the ticket in). Then went on the bus (no problem , quick), but was delivered to terminal 2, not 3 from when I was flying, and ended up trawling through T 2 for miles to get to 3, resulting in excessive delay and only just caught my flight by the good grace of the airline who checked me in late. I won't be using your services again, thoroughly poor and stressful experience. Why couldn't your attendant be polite and why did 'nt I get delivered to T 2?"

October 12, 2007