Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 931 to 960 of 1329 << ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 ... >>
4

"the process of tickets was not made clear to me as I was told they were to operate the barrier upon my return. Consequently I left them in the car and had a few issues with the driver about getting on the bus. Luckily I had my e voucher with me and he gave me a lift on the strength of that. otherwise Very good"

December 3, 2007
5

"Excellent service, helpful staff, waiting time not long after a very long journey. Very convenient. Have used before will continue to use.

Thank you"

December 2, 2007
4

"Our trip to the Q park at Manchester was very smooth, the reception was efficient and courteous, the wait for the transfer bus was minimal, as it was on our return. We have used this facility several times in the past, this occasion was probably the best one. The only problem, is the difficulty in pulling heavy suitcases along the gravel surface at this particular car park Hope that this is of use."

November 30, 2007
5

"Very good service, and you know your car is safe. Transfer also very good from the airport."

November 30, 2007
4

"Only two complaints.

Firstly, we were dropped off for Terminal 2 at the railway station which is a very long walk from the terminal. We were told that this was for 'security reasons' but there were plenty of other buses dropping off people at the door of Terminal 2. We had to lug our suitcases back there on return.

Secondly, we had to wait 20 mins for the bus to collect us when we returned."

November 30, 2007
4

"worked really well - frequent shuttle bus - they really do run about every 10 mins. Smooth park & pick-up & just as easy going back to the car park when we came back. Just one tip though - make sure you check which zone you have parked in when you leave your car so you know which stop to get off at as there are 3 or 4 stops in each car park & all the stops look the same when you arrive back at midnight after a long flight !!"

November 30, 2007
3

"Everything was fine - the only disappointing thing was being droppws a long distance from the termional itself. This also meant a long walk from the termonal back to the pick-up point - and it was very unclear where the pick-up point was located as all other parking compnaies seem to have a facility next to the terminal"

November 29, 2007
5

"This is the best parking facility I have ever used in terms of location to the airport. Transfer arrangements to and from the terminals are also good. This car park will be my preferred choice in future."

November 28, 2007
4

"The driver delivering us to the terminal could have been more helpful in advising us how to actually get to the terminal. The return driver could not have been more helpful."

November 27, 2007
4

"Have used your parking facility twice. Found it very good on both occasions"

November 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service from booking through arrival, parking and drop-off and collection services."

November 26, 2007
4

"The best I can say is it's very handy, and competitively priced. Driver was also helpful and courteous, and parking up on arrival was efficiently handled.
My only gripe, and it's a big one, is why do you no longer drop/collect from Terminal 2 entrance?? It's a very long slog with 2 lifts and the trolley to the new pickup point in the station along the walkway, and especially after a long haul flight when people are likely to be tired? Other buses seemed to be outside the terminal entrance, so how come you guys aren't there?
Other than that, a good service."

November 21, 2007
4

"I have used Q-Park Manchester Flyaway for several years and find there location very convenient.They
are generally efficient but clients sometimes have to
wait quite a while for their buses.However i will continue to use them provided the service stays the
same and their prices remain competative."

November 20, 2007
5

"I was a bit dubious having read previous reviews however found the service excellent. In both directions I waited no more than 5 minutes for the bus. The bus drops you at the train station rather than the terminal - this is due to security restrictions in place across the airport (and affects other airport car park operators as well) and I found it an easy walk along travelators to terminal 1. Shop around and you can get this car park as cheap as £16 for 3 days - a bargain."

November 20, 2007
5

"Upon Arrival at 4:15am, check in was extremely swift and efficient. We were asked to park in Zones A or B, both of which had ample spaces. We chose to park in Zone A, as the bus collection point was less than 100yds from the check in point.

Unfortunately the only downside of the whole experiance was the time we had to wait (in the freezing cold), to be collected by the bus. We (along with 10 others by this point) had to wait 30 minutes (advertises 15 mins), despite 3 buses being parked up, and the bus collection point being visible by the check in girl.

Transfer from the car park to the airport drop off/pick up point took no more than 2 minutes.

Upon our return at 4:00pm we called the car park as advised on my receipt and by the time we had walked along the skyway (5 mins), the bus was at the pick up/drop off point.

Bus transfer to Zone A was again no more than 2 minutes.

Exitting the car park was via automatic barrier which was very efficient.

Overall, despite the 30 minute wait for the bus, I will definitely use the service again."

November 20, 2007
4

"This service was quick and easy to find on the net. Easy and secure to make payment. We arrived, checked in, parked the car and used the bus to the airport and the return. Totally hassle free and very good airpoert parking facility. Would use again."

November 19, 2007
4

"really good service and not far from airport would definatley use it again"

November 19, 2007
5

"Brilliant, would use this carpark every time now"

November 17, 2007
4

"Quick and easy transfer to terminal. My favorite carpark for MAN."

November 16, 2007
1

"I cannot fault any of the guys on arrival at the car park, they were all fantastic and very courteous.
But on the departure side, we were stood for 45 minutes waiting for our pick up, and with both of us being disabled this was a very uncomfortable wait.And when the pick up did come, the driver was very ignorant and rude,and after telling him where we needed to be dropped off, he was going to carry straight on until we shouted at him to stop.So after paying extra to come to your site, we were not very happy at all with the service we received.Sorry."

November 15, 2007
2

"I am not sure that I would use this car park agian. On arrival we had to drive to one carpark, wait while some kind of admin thing was done and then we had to drive to a different one. The bus was there waiting which was good but then we were dropped off at the train station not at the terminal...and it is a long walk, in fact, we could just as easily have walked to the terminal from the carpark. In fact when we came home we did this rather than walk all the way to the train station and then wait for the bus."

November 15, 2007
3

"Peak time frequency of buses is a concern, recently there were 50 people with bags waiting anxiously for transfers to the airport at 06.15am. Fortunately it was not raining ortherwise they would have been soaked. They were getting nervous about collection, the buses wre taking longer than 15 mins. The car park knows whaen people intend to arrive, and when they do arrive they should be able to flex bus frequency more in line with demand and avoid leaving nervous customers queing in the cold and rain."

November 13, 2007
5

"Very good efficient service.
Staff friendly and helpful.
It has improved over the last 3 or more years I've been using it."

November 11, 2007
4

"very easy to use and park"

November 8, 2007
5

"First class in every respect. Proximity to the centre excellent and collection was even better, because the bus was waiting at the Station exit as we came down the escalator. One piece of advice if I may be so bold. I would restrict drop off and pick up to the Station area even when the current emergency parking restrictions are lifted. Walking (indoors)to the station area from a terminal and finding a bus waiting is far better than walking to a terminal exit and waiting for a bus."

November 7, 2007
3

"Good value for money but the bus service has changed and now only drops off at the train station instead of at the terminal departure area you need, leaving you with a long trail with all your luggage and family from there along the blue skyway to wherever you're going.
Also, the bus timing is sporadic and almost "Bahamian" in its haste (or lack of it) - either they buck up their ideas or it'll be off elsewhere next time, even if it will mean ~£20 more - it'll be worth it to avoid over 20 mins wait to be both dropped off and picked-up."

November 6, 2007
4

"Drop off and collection was painless however, the bus makes only one stop. This is at the train station which is between Terminals. The result is a 5 to ten minute walk along conveyor belts (with baggage and children) to the relevant terminal, obviously this is repeated on the return journey too. However, while the cost remains copmpetitive I would use Q Park again."

November 6, 2007
2

"Proximity to the airport is good. Reporting at the opposite car park and returning to first car park is confusing.

We were kept waiting 5 minutse whist attendant on phone at first car park and then waited twenty minutes for a bus to transport to airport.

I thought APH parking service was better than this one."

November 6, 2007
4

"This car park was generally very good. Arrival and parking was excellent. The courtesy bus was good and it is only a short distance from the terminal. It was quite a walk from the drop off point to the check in desks presumably due to security concerns.
The only crisism was that on return we had to wait for the courtesy bus for 30 minutes outside in the cool wind. Fortunately it did not rain."

November 6, 2007
4

"A very convenient service that costs no more than one way taxi fare. We never spent more than 5 minutes waiting for the bus to pick us up in either direction. The driver was courteous and helpful.
Sure we'd like to stay overnight in a fancy hotel, but we don't have that kind of money; and this way we still got to sleep in our own beds."

November 5, 2007