×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 931 to 960 of 1338 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 ...
1

"It was awful.
I waited 20 minutes to get in the car park and then was sent to the East car park. None of the 3 tickets I was given would work in the machine at the exit or at the entrance. The bus then took me to the station which is half a mile from the terminal.
It was the same on the way back. Half a mile walk to the station from terminal 2. The bus driver took the wrong ticket so I couldn't get out of the car park.
Why are the buses not allowed to go to the terminal? They allow the official airport buses so it can't be terrorists.
It is completely unacceptable to claim you have airport park-and-ride when there is a half-a-mile walk from the bus to the check-in. I am not prepared to walk half-a-mile with a trolley with three suitcases.
Is this service?
To add insult to injury, the airport charges £1.80 to spend 3 minutes in the short-stay car park so I can pick up my family.
I will never use your "service" again. It's not worth saving £25 over the taxi fare.
The so-called security measures are just another way of charging passengers for using the airport facilities. If your company thinks this is good for business, you are sadly mistaken.
Only the banks are worse than the airline industry for treating their paying customers with complete contempt.
As a business-owner myself, I would be bankrupt within 6 months if I treated my customers the same way."

January 4, 2008
1

"Appalling!

We arrived on 30 Dec at 8.30 am and our car is still in your car park as at 1 Jan 08 16.00. We were unable to get it out as it was blocked in by 5 other cars to which your staff could not find the keys. There was a constant stream of customers in the same situation as us.

Your Ops Manager Paul Humphreys got us a hire car so we could get back to Sheffield. He was unable to tell us when we could come back for our car.

There was customers keys all over the office, many unlabelled. Customers were helping themselves to these keys in a desperate attempt to get their cars.

Utter chaos. There was also no exit barrier so no security for the cars."

January 1, 2008
1

"No complaint at all about Park And Go but very disappointed with the poor way that Airparks have taken over the car park we've been using for years. Here's why - No problem dropping the car off but when we got back we phoned up as usual and were told to go to the central point (thank god that is being changed to terminal pickup soon!)and get the Airparks bus. We got there and got on the bus only to be told it is the wrong one (there are two identical buses for the two different parks - how daft can youi get!). We then had to wait 20 minutes for our bus and then further delays with people getting on and then finding they are on the wrong bus! To top it off the driver dropped everyone off at one point regardless of where their car was parked meaning a long walk with heavy cases and my partner strained her arm. If they don't get their act together by the next time we'll book through you but not with them. I'd apprciate some feedback as to why they have managed this changeover so badly and what they are doing about it. This was not value for money."

January 1, 2008
1

"Finding the carpark was a problem as there is a West and an East carpark. I needed to register at the West before being directed to the East to park.

On return the info says to ring for instructions, the line was constantly engaged, when I got through I was told to return to where I was dropped off and to look for the white Airparks bus. When this turned up it was a free for all to get on.

At the carpark we were all dropped off at a different place to where we had got on the bus making it difficult to locate my car. We were lucky that I eventually found my vehicle and was able to exit the carpark. There were many disgruntled people who had returned to find their cars either blocked in or in parts of the carpark that was locked and they were therefore unable to move their cars and exit.

All in all a terrible experience."

December 30, 2007
4

"Car park well located near Manchester Airport. Arrival was well organized - I was directed to the overflow car park nearby where a bus was waiting. Return on Christmas eve was slow, I telephoned as requested for the bus, walked over to the collection area and had to wait there over 20 minutes for the bus. It had been raining and the muddy car park surface made it difficult to pull a suitcase with wheels."

December 25, 2007
5

"Could i just give the biggest thanks to the staff at the car park gold we used,on returning our car had a flat battery and the car was completely iced up,the wonderful staff helped start the car twice for us,putting in a massive amount of time and effort to help after midnight in the freezing cold,we had a six month old baby in the car and had come from really warm temperatures in the canary islands back to freezing manchester so i was really worried about the baby,thank you all so so much
especially the staff empoyee in the silver van on 15 th december sturday night i didnt get his name cheers mate
you were i life saver"

December 17, 2007
5

"So easy to park. Very pleased indeed with everything."

December 16, 2007
4

"It is well organised and the bus driver was very good and polite.
We shall not hesitate to book next time.
Jas and Rita"

December 7, 2007
4

"No problems really easy to find the site itself. Had to wait about 10 to go to the airport but on the way back straight onto the bus and straight off without any hassle. Would def use again. Shame about the station rather than terminal drop off but can use the covered walkway to T2."

December 4, 2007
4

"the process of tickets was not made clear to me as I was told they were to operate the barrier upon my return. Consequently I left them in the car and had a few issues with the driver about getting on the bus. Luckily I had my e voucher with me and he gave me a lift on the strength of that. otherwise Very good"

December 3, 2007
5

"Excellent service, helpful staff, waiting time not long after a very long journey. Very convenient. Have used before will continue to use.

Thank you"

December 2, 2007
4

"Our trip to the Q park at Manchester was very smooth, the reception was efficient and courteous, the wait for the transfer bus was minimal, as it was on our return. We have used this facility several times in the past, this occasion was probably the best one. The only problem, is the difficulty in pulling heavy suitcases along the gravel surface at this particular car park Hope that this is of use."

November 30, 2007
5

"Very good service, and you know your car is safe. Transfer also very good from the airport."

November 30, 2007
4

"Only two complaints.

Firstly, we were dropped off for Terminal 2 at the railway station which is a very long walk from the terminal. We were told that this was for 'security reasons' but there were plenty of other buses dropping off people at the door of Terminal 2. We had to lug our suitcases back there on return.

Secondly, we had to wait 20 mins for the bus to collect us when we returned."

November 30, 2007
4

"worked really well - frequent shuttle bus - they really do run about every 10 mins. Smooth park & pick-up & just as easy going back to the car park when we came back. Just one tip though - make sure you check which zone you have parked in when you leave your car so you know which stop to get off at as there are 3 or 4 stops in each car park & all the stops look the same when you arrive back at midnight after a long flight !!"

November 30, 2007
3

"Everything was fine - the only disappointing thing was being droppws a long distance from the termional itself. This also meant a long walk from the termonal back to the pick-up point - and it was very unclear where the pick-up point was located as all other parking compnaies seem to have a facility next to the terminal"

November 29, 2007
5

"This is the best parking facility I have ever used in terms of location to the airport. Transfer arrangements to and from the terminals are also good. This car park will be my preferred choice in future."

November 28, 2007
4

"The driver delivering us to the terminal could have been more helpful in advising us how to actually get to the terminal. The return driver could not have been more helpful."

November 27, 2007
4

"Have used your parking facility twice. Found it very good on both occasions"

November 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service from booking through arrival, parking and drop-off and collection services."

November 26, 2007
4

"The best I can say is it's very handy, and competitively priced. Driver was also helpful and courteous, and parking up on arrival was efficiently handled.
My only gripe, and it's a big one, is why do you no longer drop/collect from Terminal 2 entrance?? It's a very long slog with 2 lifts and the trolley to the new pickup point in the station along the walkway, and especially after a long haul flight when people are likely to be tired? Other buses seemed to be outside the terminal entrance, so how come you guys aren't there?
Other than that, a good service."

November 21, 2007
4

"I have used Q-Park Manchester Flyaway for several years and find there location very convenient.They
are generally efficient but clients sometimes have to
wait quite a while for their buses.However i will continue to use them provided the service stays the
same and their prices remain competative."

November 20, 2007
5

"I was a bit dubious having read previous reviews however found the service excellent. In both directions I waited no more than 5 minutes for the bus. The bus drops you at the train station rather than the terminal - this is due to security restrictions in place across the airport (and affects other airport car park operators as well) and I found it an easy walk along travelators to terminal 1. Shop around and you can get this car park as cheap as £16 for 3 days - a bargain."

November 20, 2007
5

"Upon Arrival at 4:15am, check in was extremely swift and efficient. We were asked to park in Zones A or B, both of which had ample spaces. We chose to park in Zone A, as the bus collection point was less than 100yds from the check in point.

Unfortunately the only downside of the whole experiance was the time we had to wait (in the freezing cold), to be collected by the bus. We (along with 10 others by this point) had to wait 30 minutes (advertises 15 mins), despite 3 buses being parked up, and the bus collection point being visible by the check in girl.

Transfer from the car park to the airport drop off/pick up point took no more than 2 minutes.

Upon our return at 4:00pm we called the car park as advised on my receipt and by the time we had walked along the skyway (5 mins), the bus was at the pick up/drop off point.

Bus transfer to Zone A was again no more than 2 minutes.

Exitting the car park was via automatic barrier which was very efficient.

Overall, despite the 30 minute wait for the bus, I will definitely use the service again."

November 20, 2007
4

"This service was quick and easy to find on the net. Easy and secure to make payment. We arrived, checked in, parked the car and used the bus to the airport and the return. Totally hassle free and very good airpoert parking facility. Would use again."

November 19, 2007
4

"really good service and not far from airport would definatley use it again"

November 19, 2007
5

"Brilliant, would use this carpark every time now"

November 17, 2007
4

"Quick and easy transfer to terminal. My favorite carpark for MAN."

November 16, 2007
1

"I cannot fault any of the guys on arrival at the car park, they were all fantastic and very courteous.
But on the departure side, we were stood for 45 minutes waiting for our pick up, and with both of us being disabled this was a very uncomfortable wait.And when the pick up did come, the driver was very ignorant and rude,and after telling him where we needed to be dropped off, he was going to carry straight on until we shouted at him to stop.So after paying extra to come to your site, we were not very happy at all with the service we received.Sorry."

November 15, 2007
2

"I am not sure that I would use this car park agian. On arrival we had to drive to one carpark, wait while some kind of admin thing was done and then we had to drive to a different one. The bus was there waiting which was good but then we were dropped off at the train station not at the terminal...and it is a long walk, in fact, we could just as easily have walked to the terminal from the carpark. In fact when we came home we did this rather than walk all the way to the train station and then wait for the bus."

November 15, 2007