×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 901 to 930 of 1335 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 ...
5

"Excellent 5* No problems whatsoever. We were sceptical at first since this was the first time that we'd used Airparks Gold but we were reassured from the minute we checked in. Our flight was delayed taking us over to the following day by one hour - absolutely no problem. Many thanks to all the staff and the cheery wave from the carpark security, acknowledging the fact that we were OK and on our way home.

No hesitation in using Airparks Gold again!

Well Done & Thanks

Martin"

June 23, 2008
3

"Used this car park at Easter and would have rated it first class then, it appears that the summer season has taken its toll on the efficiency, delays getting into the car park past check in, delay getting the bus to the terminal and delays getting the return shuttle, then given car keys back and given wrong location for vehicle which appears to have been moved around the car park so they can get extra vehicles in. Now average service at best."

June 22, 2008
4

"Booking on line seemed simple enough, but on arrival at the check in desk there was no record of my booking so I had to give all my details again and go through the check in process again.

Transfer to the airport and collection were all really good but was confused as to why my booking had not been recorded on your system despite payment being taken and recieving all the booking confirmation emails?"

June 21, 2008
2

"Check in - attendant did not bother to explain east and west car park systems not how we get from one to the other.
Transport to terminal - late buses from east car park. One hour from check in to arrival at terminal 1.
Return journey: Arrangements worked well."

June 19, 2008
5

"The entire process was simplicity itself, good friendly helpful staff ensured this. Would not hesitate to use the service again."

June 17, 2008
4

"THE PARKING WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER THE BUS INTO THE AIRPORT ONLY DROPPED OFF AT TERMINAL ONE, SO THERE WAS QUITE A WALK TO AND BACK FROM TERMINAL TWO"

June 5, 2008
1

"Staff were condescending. The car park was muddier than a ploughed field. The shuttle bus driver completely ignored me. I had to get a taxi from the airport to the car park. I arrived home 2 hours later than I should have. The chances of me using this car park again are less than zero."

May 29, 2008
4

"excellent service no problems although the parking was tight as a large car on either side reduced my turning cirlce for getting out again."

May 19, 2008
4

"Car Park is easy to find just 5 minutes from the airport. Access is quick and parking is straight forward. Good value for money. The only dowm side was the wait for the pick up on our in board flight. We were waiting for about 15-20 minutes (early morning)when we wanted to be on our way. However we will use again."

May 12, 2008
1

"I have used this car park facility before without any problem but this time I was not happy with a few things.
It was very cold when we arrived (not your fault!) BUT
we had to wait 20 minutes at 4:15am for the bue to come and when it did it drove past us to the next stop where there were far more people standing so we ended up last on the bus and had to stand. Then it dropped us at T1 when our flight was from T2 (it is a long way to walk) and nobody told us to go into T1 to use the walkway, instead we followed the signs which start from where the bus dropped us off and walked outside (again in the cold).
When we arrived back we again had another 20 minute wait for a bus but the main problem was that we didn't know which bus we needed as we had booked with Q-Park but the car park said Airparks and the barcode card didn't say either. Also is there any significance to the card being gold as other people got on the same bus with different tickets.
All in all not a good experience with the worst bit being dropped at T1 when this has been T2 in the past."

March 28, 2008
5

"Very friendly staff, excellent service. Very close to airport so short transfer times."

March 22, 2008
5

"Excellent service, Excellent location."

March 18, 2008
5

"Excellent"

March 16, 2008
1

"Your staff the ease of booking was all very good value for money. However we have used off site parking both at Manchester and Birmnigham so we have experience of car parking for our holiday. The worst part for us was the distance we had to walk from the shuttle bus both on departure and arrival.My husband doesn't walk too good when long distances are concerned and we had no warning of this.When using other operators we have always been dropped off at the terminal door at both Manchester and Birmingham. It was also not made clear that the return journey would be the same, fortunately there was some one else heading in the same direction who helped us because we were very uncertain which way to turn when getting to the end of the bridge.
If this is the the only place you can drop off then we will not be using your service again
Regards
Barbara Mullins"

March 8, 2008
3

"The car park is close to the airport, perhaps less than 5 minutes bus ride away if the bus is full when you get on it and ready to roll but if, like me, you are just walking to the bus stop when the bus goes without you then you might have to wait 15 minutes or so for a bus to take you to your drop off point. Fortunately I was without luggage having dropped my family off at the terminal building because the bus drop off point is now at the station concourse, this is not Airpoort Parking's fault it is a consequence of new security arrangements at the airport but is is less convenient than it used to be.
Pickup is at the same point so luggage transfer is a bit of a pain (skis and ski gear) and the luggae arranfgements on the buses are a little tricky if you are handling large and/or heavy luggage.
On the whole though a relatively good service that I will use again"

February 25, 2008
5

"We have used this car park many times, under lots of different names, and have always found it the most convenient."

February 22, 2008
5

"COULD NOT FAULT IN ANYWAY,GREETED WITH A SMILE AT CAR CHECK IN,PARKED EASILY AND I KEEP THE KEYS.LESS THAN 5 MINUTES TO AIRPORT DROP OFF,ON RETURN ONE, PHONE CALL AND THE BUS WAS THERE WITHIN 5 MINUTES.WILL NOT HESITATE IN USING AGAIN.ECELLANT SERVICE"

February 21, 2008
2

"Generally first opinion was good until it came to parking the car as we were told to off load all our luggage at the bus stop and then go and park the cars.Luckily it was a fairly nice day if it had been raining then it would have been a different experience.On our return to Manchester we waited 20 minutes for a bus to arrive which quickly filled up to overflowing. We were then told that this was the ONLY bus operating to and from Airparks Gold so we had a further 30 minutes wait in sub zero temperatures for the bus to return. In this time 3 further Airparks buses from other parks came an went.
Not very impressed, Q Parks were far better when they had this car park and we will not be using Airparks again.
On the other hand service from Park and Go was excellent"

February 18, 2008
4

"We have used this parking system at Manchester Airport now on a number of occasions, and we far prefer this from using a taxi service. It takes just a few minutes from the car park to the terminal, with very little waiting for a transfer bus. As long as you book well in advance from your travel date, the cost is very reasonable.
We found the check in staff at the gate and the bus drivers to be very pleasant.
All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who likes to have their own car at the airport."

February 6, 2008
4

"Airparks gold couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful at both drop off and pick up of our car. A very pleasant experience. I would recommend them without hesitation."

January 29, 2008
4

"Staff are friendly and helpful. Booking is simplicity itself online. My only niggle is that if you narrowly miss a bus back to the car park on your return, it can seem an age for the next one to turn up when its cold and wet, and you're loaded up with luggage. Also, the company buses do not have a destination sign on the font, so you struggle onto the bus with the said luggage check with the driver, who duly says 'right stop, wrong bus', and so have to leave the bus with said luggage, against a tide of people anxious to get out of the weather, all giving you dirty looks, ( but many of whom ending up with the same problem)"

January 21, 2008
5

"Excellent - staff very friendly & bus transfer timely & efficient !"

January 21, 2008
1

"We arrieved at Airparks at 4 in the morning on new years eve to be told there was no room at the park as it was already full and over subscibed. We were told to go and try and park at Manchester airport long stay car park and that on our return we would be fully re-embursed our cost's we still await the refund."

January 8, 2008
1

"Very disappointing.
On arriving at the entrance to the car park, the receptionist said the car park was full and we had to go to the T2 long term car park instead. This apparently had happened to many people. This greatly increased the stress of our departure day. The receptionist said that as compensation, BCP would reimburse the cost of the T2 long term car park plus the amount we already paid. I have now received an email from Airparks which seems to say they will only reimburse the long term car park and offer us a free week in the future - which we may never use."

January 8, 2008
1

"car park was double booked and we were turned away and sent to manchester airport long stay car park where we had to pay and were told to get refund on our return.i paid £57 and have e mailed customer services about my refund and am still waiting a reply.this led to a very stressful start to our holiday as this delayed our check in and we had to sit apart on the plane.i was disgusted at the service provided when no alternate parking was provided"

January 7, 2008
4

"Whole experience was great and efficient, the only delay was on arrival, the sign had a different name on, not the one on the booking reference, i.e. Q Park, formerly Car Minder, etc. The signage could be a little better. Other than that, experience was brilliant. Thank you."

January 7, 2008
5

"great service thanks"

January 5, 2008
1

"It was awful.
I waited 20 minutes to get in the car park and then was sent to the East car park. None of the 3 tickets I was given would work in the machine at the exit or at the entrance. The bus then took me to the station which is half a mile from the terminal.
It was the same on the way back. Half a mile walk to the station from terminal 2. The bus driver took the wrong ticket so I couldn't get out of the car park.
Why are the buses not allowed to go to the terminal? They allow the official airport buses so it can't be terrorists.
It is completely unacceptable to claim you have airport park-and-ride when there is a half-a-mile walk from the bus to the check-in. I am not prepared to walk half-a-mile with a trolley with three suitcases.
Is this service?
To add insult to injury, the airport charges £1.80 to spend 3 minutes in the short-stay car park so I can pick up my family.
I will never use your "service" again. It's not worth saving £25 over the taxi fare.
The so-called security measures are just another way of charging passengers for using the airport facilities. If your company thinks this is good for business, you are sadly mistaken.
Only the banks are worse than the airline industry for treating their paying customers with complete contempt.
As a business-owner myself, I would be bankrupt within 6 months if I treated my customers the same way."

January 4, 2008
1

"Appalling!

We arrived on 30 Dec at 8.30 am and our car is still in your car park as at 1 Jan 08 16.00. We were unable to get it out as it was blocked in by 5 other cars to which your staff could not find the keys. There was a constant stream of customers in the same situation as us.

Your Ops Manager Paul Humphreys got us a hire car so we could get back to Sheffield. He was unable to tell us when we could come back for our car.

There was customers keys all over the office, many unlabelled. Customers were helping themselves to these keys in a desperate attempt to get their cars.

Utter chaos. There was also no exit barrier so no security for the cars."

January 1, 2008
1

"No complaint at all about Park And Go but very disappointed with the poor way that Airparks have taken over the car park we've been using for years. Here's why - No problem dropping the car off but when we got back we phoned up as usual and were told to go to the central point (thank god that is being changed to terminal pickup soon!)and get the Airparks bus. We got there and got on the bus only to be told it is the wrong one (there are two identical buses for the two different parks - how daft can youi get!). We then had to wait 20 minutes for our bus and then further delays with people getting on and then finding they are on the wrong bus! To top it off the driver dropped everyone off at one point regardless of where their car was parked meaning a long walk with heavy cases and my partner strained her arm. If they don't get their act together by the next time we'll book through you but not with them. I'd apprciate some feedback as to why they have managed this changeover so badly and what they are doing about it. This was not value for money."

January 1, 2008