×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 901 to 930 of 1338 1... 28 29 31 33 34 35 36 ...45
5
Review stars

"as usual the service was very good. location cannot be beaten. bus drivers are very helpful buses are frequent and clean car park itself is a million times better than a couple of years ago. dont use anyone else"

July 10, 2008
4
Review stars

"We have used your service before and have always found it very good. This time was no exception. One comment I would add though is that on dropping the car off and picking it up again the office admin was quite slow with other customers?"

June 30, 2008
4
Review stars

"on arrival in manchester our biooking ref. made through park and go of york did not match with any on your computer in manchester which caused us some delay. we are going again with are friends in august a mr watts saw it will probly hapen again. also there was quite a long queue of cars at check in wnich made us very late boarding our flight could check in be speaded up please thank you mr i rothwell"

June 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent 5* No problems whatsoever. We were sceptical at first since this was the first time that we'd used Airparks Gold but we were reassured from the minute we checked in. Our flight was delayed taking us over to the following day by one hour - absolutely no problem. Many thanks to all the staff and the cheery wave from the carpark security, acknowledging the fact that we were OK and on our way home. No hesitation in using Airparks Gold again! Well Done & Thanks Martin"

June 23, 2008
3
Review stars

"Used this car park at Easter and would have rated it first class then, it appears that the summer season has taken its toll on the efficiency, delays getting into the car park past check in, delay getting the bus to the terminal and delays getting the return shuttle, then given car keys back and given wrong location for vehicle which appears to have been moved around the car park so they can get extra vehicles in. Now average service at best."

June 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"Booking on line seemed simple enough, but on arrival at the check in desk there was no record of my booking so I had to give all my details again and go through the check in process again. Transfer to the airport and collection were all really good but was confused as to why my booking had not been recorded on your system despite payment being taken and recieving all the booking confirmation emails?"

June 21, 2008
2
Review stars

"Check in - attendant did not bother to explain east and west car park systems not how we get from one to the other. Transport to terminal - late buses from east car park. One hour from check in to arrival at terminal 1. Return journey: Arrangements worked well."

June 19, 2008
5
Review stars

"The entire process was simplicity itself, good friendly helpful staff ensured this. Would not hesitate to use the service again."

June 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"THE PARKING WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER THE BUS INTO THE AIRPORT ONLY DROPPED OFF AT TERMINAL ONE, SO THERE WAS QUITE A WALK TO AND BACK FROM TERMINAL TWO"

June 5, 2008
1
Review stars

"Staff were condescending. The car park was muddier than a ploughed field. The shuttle bus driver completely ignored me. I had to get a taxi from the airport to the car park. I arrived home 2 hours later than I should have. The chances of me using this car park again are less than zero. "

May 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"excellent service no problems although the parking was tight as a large car on either side reduced my turning cirlce for getting out again."

May 19, 2008
4
Review stars

"Car Park is easy to find just 5 minutes from the airport. Access is quick and parking is straight forward. Good value for money. The only dowm side was the wait for the pick up on our in board flight. We were waiting for about 15-20 minutes (early morning)when we wanted to be on our way. However we will use again. "

May 12, 2008
1
Review stars

"I have used this car park facility before without any problem but this time I was not happy with a few things. It was very cold when we arrived (not your fault!) BUT we had to wait 20 minutes at 4:15am for the bue to come and when it did it drove past us to the next stop where there were far more people standing so we ended up last on the bus and had to stand. Then it dropped us at T1 when our flight was from T2 (it is a long way to walk) and nobody told us to go into T1 to use the walkway, instead we followed the signs which start from where the bus dropped us off and walked outside (again in the cold). When we arrived back we again had another 20 minute wait for a bus but the main problem was that we didn't know which bus we needed as we had booked with Q-Park but the car park said Airparks and the barcode card didn't say either. Also is there any significance to the card being gold as other people got on the same bus with different tickets. All in all not a good experience with the worst bit being dropped at T1 when this has been T2 in the past."

March 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very friendly staff, excellent service. Very close to airport so short transfer times."

March 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, Excellent location."

March 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

March 16, 2008
1
Review stars

"Your staff the ease of booking was all very good value for money. However we have used off site parking both at Manchester and Birmnigham so we have experience of car parking for our holiday. The worst part for us was the distance we had to walk from the shuttle bus both on departure and arrival.My husband doesn't walk too good when long distances are concerned and we had no warning of this.When using other operators we have always been dropped off at the terminal door at both Manchester and Birmingham. It was also not made clear that the return journey would be the same, fortunately there was some one else heading in the same direction who helped us because we were very uncertain which way to turn when getting to the end of the bridge. If this is the the only place you can drop off then we will not be using your service again Regards Barbara Mullins"

March 8, 2008
3
Review stars

"The car park is close to the airport, perhaps less than 5 minutes bus ride away if the bus is full when you get on it and ready to roll but if, like me, you are just walking to the bus stop when the bus goes without you then you might have to wait 15 minutes or so for a bus to take you to your drop off point. Fortunately I was without luggage having dropped my family off at the terminal building because the bus drop off point is now at the station concourse, this is not Airpoort Parking's fault it is a consequence of new security arrangements at the airport but is is less convenient than it used to be. Pickup is at the same point so luggage transfer is a bit of a pain (skis and ski gear) and the luggae arranfgements on the buses are a little tricky if you are handling large and/or heavy luggage. On the whole though a relatively good service that I will use again "

February 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"We have used this car park many times, under lots of different names, and have always found it the most convenient."

February 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"COULD NOT FAULT IN ANYWAY,GREETED WITH A SMILE AT CAR CHECK IN,PARKED EASILY AND I KEEP THE KEYS.LESS THAN 5 MINUTES TO AIRPORT DROP OFF,ON RETURN ONE, PHONE CALL AND THE BUS WAS THERE WITHIN 5 MINUTES.WILL NOT HESITATE IN USING AGAIN.ECELLANT SERVICE"

February 21, 2008
2
Review stars

"Generally first opinion was good until it came to parking the car as we were told to off load all our luggage at the bus stop and then go and park the cars.Luckily it was a fairly nice day if it had been raining then it would have been a different experience.On our return to Manchester we waited 20 minutes for a bus to arrive which quickly filled up to overflowing. We were then told that this was the ONLY bus operating to and from Airparks Gold so we had a further 30 minutes wait in sub zero temperatures for the bus to return. In this time 3 further Airparks buses from other parks came an went. Not very impressed, Q Parks were far better when they had this car park and we will not be using Airparks again. On the other hand service from Park and Go was excellent "

February 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"We have used this parking system at Manchester Airport now on a number of occasions, and we far prefer this from using a taxi service. It takes just a few minutes from the car park to the terminal, with very little waiting for a transfer bus. As long as you book well in advance from your travel date, the cost is very reasonable. We found the check in staff at the gate and the bus drivers to be very pleasant. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who likes to have their own car at the airport. "

February 6, 2008
4
Review stars

"Airparks gold couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful at both drop off and pick up of our car. A very pleasant experience. I would recommend them without hesitation."

January 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Staff are friendly and helpful. Booking is simplicity itself online. My only niggle is that if you narrowly miss a bus back to the car park on your return, it can seem an age for the next one to turn up when its cold and wet, and you're loaded up with luggage. Also, the company buses do not have a destination sign on the font, so you struggle onto the bus with the said luggage check with the driver, who duly says 'right stop, wrong bus', and so have to leave the bus with said luggage, against a tide of people anxious to get out of the weather, all giving you dirty looks, ( but many of whom ending up with the same problem)"

January 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent - staff very friendly & bus transfer timely & efficient !"

January 21, 2008
1
Review stars

"We arrieved at Airparks at 4 in the morning on new years eve to be told there was no room at the park as it was already full and over subscibed. We were told to go and try and park at Manchester airport long stay car park and that on our return we would be fully re-embursed our cost's we still await the refund."

January 8, 2008
1
Review stars

"Very disappointing. On arriving at the entrance to the car park, the receptionist said the car park was full and we had to go to the T2 long term car park instead. This apparently had happened to many people. This greatly increased the stress of our departure day. The receptionist said that as compensation, BCP would reimburse the cost of the T2 long term car park plus the amount we already paid. I have now received an email from Airparks which seems to say they will only reimburse the long term car park and offer us a free week in the future - which we may never use."

January 8, 2008
1
Review stars

"car park was double booked and we were turned away and sent to manchester airport long stay car park where we had to pay and were told to get refund on our return.i paid £57 and have e mailed customer services about my refund and am still waiting a reply.this led to a very stressful start to our holiday as this delayed our check in and we had to sit apart on the plane.i was disgusted at the service provided when no alternate parking was provided"

January 7, 2008
4
Review stars

"Whole experience was great and efficient, the only delay was on arrival, the sign had a different name on, not the one on the booking reference, i.e. Q Park, formerly Car Minder, etc. The signage could be a little better. Other than that, experience was brilliant. Thank you."

January 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"great service thanks"

January 5, 2008