×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 871 to 900 of 1338 1... 27 28 30 32 33 34 35 ...45
5
Review stars

"Arrived at entrance and didn't even have to show e-mail, Car was recognised and guy in office was very polite. Car parked easily and bus arrived quickly. Return was just as efficient. I would recommend company and service"

October 25, 2009
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, bus on time to schedule... plenty of room and pleasant staff."

October 25, 2009
4
Review stars

"Good experience. Very convenient. Simple no-nonsense procedure. Quick transfer."

October 25, 2009
5
Review stars

"Superb!! Very close to the airport. Only waited 5 mins either way for bus. 5 mins transfer from airport, just what you need after a tiresome plane journey!"

October 7, 2009
4
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the service I received. I was quickly admitted to the park though I did have some problems finding a space. I almost did a full circuit before I found one. Pick up from the terminal was within a reasonable time and I quickly located my car anf exited without fuss. Good value for money"

October 7, 2009
4
Review stars

"Airport carpark is very close to manchester airport. we didnt have to wait too long for the bus, to or from the airport. We will use agin in the future"

October 3, 2009
5
Review stars

"Having read reviews of other parking providers, and not been able to find a review of Jetparks I was a little nervous. Well, there was nothing to worry about; we found a space directly opposite one of the covered bus stops (there are around 6 spaced around the car park); we waited less than five minutes for the bus to the terminal, a journey which took around 10mins. We were flying from Terminal 3, the route visited Car Park 1, then 2 then terminal 3, Terminal 1 then Terminal 2. On our return we waited around 10mins for the bus which again took around 10 mins. We used the buses at 8.30am and 4pm and they were nowhere near full. I couldn't describe the lighting of the car park as it was daytime but the areas are divided into letter & number configurations, i.e. G5, and the bus stops in the car park are numbered so it should be reasonably easy to find your car even in the dark. The only point I would make is that some of the cars were parked insensitively making it difficult for other users, there was a woman stuck as we were leaving, not sure how that was resolved. In conclusion we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely use the service again."

October 2, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - quick bus transfers, car safe and secure and staff very pleasant. Positive to see the police driving around the car park, which reinforced confidence in the security."

September 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"Quick transfer and easy walk to bus stop on return."

September 29, 2009
4
Review stars

"First time we"ve used this company.Right next to Airport,only waited a few minutes for transfer bus,really competetive rates.Excellent,would use again."

September 18, 2009
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy access, frequent services, only problem was really really small bus shelters, when we arrived it was pouring down, 8 people with 7 bags trying to squeeze into a shoe box with 4 people already inside."

September 11, 2009
5
Review stars

"we have always used this service and have always been happy.this year was even better as the bus now drops you off striaght outside the arrivals and collects you from departures and you dont have to walk all through the airport like you had to on previous trips.we was most happy and will defo use this service again."

September 11, 2009
5
Review stars

"tHIS IS AN IDEAL CAR PARK AS IT IS SO CLOSE TO THE TERMINALS. WE ARRIVED AT 5.30AM AND FOUND IT VERY EASILY. THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND WE EXPERIENCED NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. THE TRANSFER BUS ARRIVED WITHIN MINUTES AND WE WERE AT OUR TERMINAL APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES AFTER PARKING UP. MANY THANKS FOR A VERY GOOD SERVICE. WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHERS AND WILL DEFINATELY USE AGAIN NEXT YEAR"

September 11, 2009
4
Review stars

"Vry good , close to airport and good price."

September 9, 2009
5
Review stars

"this is the first time i have used this car park and would certainly reconmend it to anybody i will be useing it again"

September 1, 2009
4
Review stars

"great value, minimal wait for transfers- max 15 mins from parking car to entering terminal & vice versa . will use again."

August 31, 2009
5
Review stars

"First class. Easy to find and plenty of spaces near to bus pickup points. Waited no longer than 10 minutes for bus to aiport and less than 5 for the return trip. Would recommend to others and would use again"

August 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"Easy to find. Bus service for pick up and drop off efficient. Price quite reasonable. Just had to double check where to get bus on return to car park. Didn't need print out of booking on arrival."

August 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Great service.Short transfer. Pickup was quick with no phone call. Recomended"

August 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"We were 2 ladies holidaying in the early hours of the morning, we were extremely well looked after, everything was so efficient when we got to the car park, then onto the bus. The only down side was the walk to terminal 2 (but that isnt the car parking services fault). On our way home the car was parked conviently almost outside the collection point. Fab!"

November 4, 2008
1
Review stars

"Car in a disgraceful dirty external condition covered in muddy water splashes. Looked like an old banger and not the as new car showroom condition that the car was on arrival to the car park. The car had been parked on the most awful dirty area with no doubt dozens if not hundreds opf cars being driven past throwing up muddy water. I am very unhappy at the changes made from Car minder 2 with self parking / securing of car. Photos of dirty car available. As a regular customer with future parking needs a response will be appreciated. Michael Crabtree"

October 6, 2008
5
Review stars

"great service from all staff. we will definitly use your service again "

October 5, 2008
3
Review stars

"The drop off was an efficient and professional service, and it seems good value for money. However when we arrived back in England, after a late flight, we stood exactly where we were told we would be picked up and after a 40 minute wait in the rain, the bus arrived and then drove off without stopping. When we telephoned the company they came within 5 minutes to pick us up, but we were made to feel it had been our fault that we had not hailed down the bus in the first place! We were never instructed to do this."

September 16, 2008
2
Review stars

"I have just sent and had published an excellent review of the car park. I have, however, just tried to book it again and have noticed that the price has gone up from around £29 for a week to £39 for a week. I may have to review my arrangements. "

September 8, 2008
5
Review stars

"Since I last used the car park procedures have completely changed. The system is now far better and it is nice to be able to step straight on the bus, albeit having to wait a few minutues for it to set off. With the old system clients were forced to wait at the stop in all weather conditions"

September 5, 2008
5
Review stars

"I have use this car park when on holiday 5 times now and have always been impresed with the service. They have now slightly changed the way you check in and you now leave your car keys with them. This is a very useful to us as 2 years ago we lost our car keys whilst on holiday and had a nightmare and had to do a 50 mile round trip to go home and pick up a spare set. Transfer to the airport is frequent and friendly. We have used other airport carparks in the past but this is the best."

August 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"The car park was very efficient. Checking my vehicle in was quick and easy, the staff friendly and efficient. The trip to the terminal was minutes. Pick afterwards very easy. We were picked up outside the terminal, and in five minutes I was re-united with my vehicle which was ready and waiting. The process took minutes from handing in my receipt, getting my car and leaving the car park. I would definatley use this facility again in the future, and have already recommended it to a relative."

August 14, 2008
3
Review stars

"Normally I'd rate them higher. We've been using them since they were Carminder but they appear to be having "teething troubles" with the new system and staff appear confused and flustered by the change in procedures. You park in a lane and go into reception where they check you in and you go and put your key in a box outside (some drivers don't and the lanes can get clogged causing problems). When you return thay have parked your car in a particular row and you get your key and find it in that row. Their bus comes round to the central bus point and terminal 3 regularly (we only waited 7 minutes. It took far longer for the girl in reception to find out where our car was! I think I preferred the old system but I expect there were a fair few people who couldn't remember where their car was!"

August 13, 2008
3
Review stars

"parking ok but bus back was poor due to ignorant bus driver asking people to move down the bus in an unfriendly manner and put cases on racks without any help to women or men who could not lift very big cases or should be expected to for risk of hernias onto top racks when the bottom ones are full.like someone said was there not another bus instead of trying to cram everyone on otherwise it ran smoothly."

August 7, 2008
3
Review stars

"I liked: Proximity to airport Frequent buses I disliked: Cost "

July 20, 2008