×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 61 to 90 of 1338 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...45
4
Review stars

"Pretty good, but on our outward trip there were too many people waiting to be collected and not enough buses to deal with them"

October 23, 2012
5
Review stars

"I was very impressed with the whole experience from start to finish. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to any interested party. From a personal point of view I had cause to speak with two members of staff and both were exceedingly polite, knowledgeable and informative; and dealt with my request/query in a matter of seconds. "

October 23, 2012
4
Review stars

"Painless parking, and bus ride every 15 mins, but saw 3 No3 Bus in 5 mins at 7am ?, Parking on muddy hardcore can mess up your shoes and suitcase wheels for the airport or CAR if your on your way home !!!."

October 22, 2012
4
Review stars

"Fantastic service,just had to jot down the drop off point cos the place looks the same in darkness "

October 21, 2012
3
Review stars

"Okay when going from car park to airport but we had to wait for over half and our on our return trip. We were not very happy and it cost me a fair amount on my mobile trying to track down a number to ring to find out what was happening. We watched at least four No 3 and 4's come and go. Would have to think twice about using them again."

October 21, 2012
3
Review stars

"Our first impression of the Jet 2 car park was that it was cramped and muddy with lots of pot holes. We had to drive around a couple of times to find a space. The shuttle bus though did arrive quickly and transferred us to the terminal without delay. On our return things were not so good, having to wait around 20 minutes for our bus whilst buses to other car parks came and went with incredible frequency. Our car however was located easily and had remained safe and secure."

October 19, 2012
4
Review stars

"I would love to know how you are supposed to scan your voucher when there is no where to scan it or am I missing something ?"

October 18, 2012
3
Review stars

"Jet Park 2 Pros - Easy access, regular shuttle bus, close to airport. Cons - Poor carpark surface, ok if dry but big puddles in the wet, return driver not very informative as to which park we were in."

October 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"The car parking facilities were straight forward & no hassle, the booking was quick & easy with confirmation by return with all details attached. On arrival it was drive straight through the barrier & the bus collection was within Two minutes. Collection from the airport on return was also within minutes, few minutes for transfer & drive straight out again. Would highly recommend."

October 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"We stayed on Jet Parks No.2 - there are 'bus stops' scattered over the carpark & the shuttle bus came along within 5 mins. We were at the airport terminal within 10 mins. The driver on the way home was a funny chirpy chappy - very pleasent and helpful to the other elderly people on our bus helping them with their luggage off the bus and even drove past the bus stop so they were nearer to their car as it was dark and raining. Could fault it - bargain at £19.99 :-) "

October 13, 2012
3
Review stars

"We used the jet parks 2 car park. Transfers to and from the airport were very good. My main complaint is the state of the huge potholes in many parts of the car park. Ive never driven through potholes like them. Surely these could be filled in. Next time i will try jet parks 1 to see if thats any better. If not i will be looking for an alternative car park facility after that."

October 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"We have used Jet Parks many times. It is ideal, easy, well organised and make parking simple. Thankyou, we will be back soon. "

October 8, 2012
4
Review stars

"Always good"

September 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy access to jetpark 2 and a quick transfer to Terminal 2. I would certainly use this method to park at Manchester Airport again. "

September 30, 2012
3
Review stars

"To be honest, a bit disappointed. Potholes all over, some resembling small lakes, and by the time we had pulled our cases through they were filthy! We waited just short of 20 mins for the shuttle bus on our return to the uk in the cold and wet."

September 29, 2012
2
Review stars

"I booked Jet Park 2, but on arrival it was full and I was sent to Jet Park 3. This took a further 15 minutes due to traffic and road works. This was also very full with cars parked on verges, hatched areas and on double yellow lines. There were no staff on site to help. It took me 20 minutes to find a spot and this was under 2 inches of water through which I had to carry heavy suitcases. Having pre-booked I expected better service than this."

September 28, 2012
4
Review stars

"This carpark is easy to locate with regular buses, my only complaint is the many big pot holes which are not good for the car and are a pain in the wet weather. Nevertheless i will be using this park in the future."

September 25, 2012
1
Review stars

"The booking process was easy and it was great to be able to use a credit card without paying a fee. Directions were easy to read and very useful. However having arrived at the car park very early in the morning (long before dawn) things went badly wrong. We drove around the car park for at least 30 minutes (passing two other drivers who were in the same boat). Eventually we left the car in a position which was not blocking anyone in but was inches away from an electric fence. We waited with a number of people for a shuttle bus which arrived but did not take anyone on. The next one was so full there was no room in the cages for cases and we had to stand with them until reaching the terminal which was very uncomfortable. If it hadn't been for family already at the airport and JET 2 staff we would have missed check in and the flight. The consequence of this experience and leaving the car was very worrying. It was not helped by spending more than an hour on our return searching for our car. It would have been helpful when leaving the car at that time of the day if the site had been better lit and an attendant available to direct cars to available spaces. "

September 23, 2012
1
Review stars

"Unfortunately when we arrived at JetParks we were informed that it had overbooked and were directed to use the Manchester Airport Long Stay Car Park instead. Took a time to locate this and had to press button for someone to say where we were allowed to park. Had to wait for one of the bus drivers from the general carpark to request a special bus be sent to our area to pick us and others up. Had exactly the same trouble when we returned. No bus service to this area of the car park. Again, the bus driver in B area pick up had to phone and request a bus be sent to pick us and others up. Don't know what would have happened if this had been the middle of the night and we had been the only people involved and there were NO buses for the area we were instructed to park in. If this ever happens again will never, never book with you agaih."

September 17, 2012
1
Review stars

"If you want a relaxed start to your holiday avoid!! Car park is like a bomb site potholes all over. Although the car was booked in advance very few places were available which took ages to find, take your wellies as you'll get filthy."

September 12, 2012
3
Review stars

"The process for booking and arrival at Jet 2 was excellent however the surface condition of some the car park roads is ridiculous, your asking for paying customers to drive very expensive cars through very large potholes. I hope this can be resolved soon. "

September 10, 2012
3
Review stars

"We came out of terminal 1 at 18:10 and had to waite half an hour for a bus to Jet Parks 2. A bit annoying when 2 buses went past to Jet Parks 3 and 3 buses went past to Long Stay car parks. Other than that the car park was excelllent."

September 9, 2012
3
Review stars

"JetPark2 - Easy to find from directions given. Entry procedure to carpark differed from instructions but wasn't a problem. We parked in the L4/L5 area which was quite deeply rutted and as it was wet the ruts were full of water causing a problem when walking cases to Bus Stop 2. Arrival back and after a dry spell really showed how deep the ruts were. Collection by bus was very good going and coming back. Exit was easier than expected."

September 7, 2012
3
Review stars

"The car park (Jet parks 2) was very full and we only found a place as somebody left after driving around for 20 minutes. The ground was rough with a lot of large potholes which, because it was wet made it hard to see how big they are. Even driving extremely slowly I was concerned aout damage to the car. Access and egress and the bus service were excellent."

September 5, 2012
5
Review stars

"easy to find' bus stop right in car park' staff friendly and helpful will always use this cp "

September 3, 2012
4
Review stars

"excellant secure parking with really good,fast transfer buses, only 5 mins from all terminals."

August 20, 2012
5
Review stars

"On this occasion we left the car at No.1 park, there were not many spaces but we found one relatively easily, it was pouring with rain but the bus shelter was only a short distance from the car and the transfer bus came almost immediately. Upon our return we walked straight out of the terminal and onto the waiting transfer bus - the driver was friendly and helpful and very shortly we were back in Park 1 - Stop 3. What more can I say, the price was good for the 14 days that I needed, the transfer service was good - It all worked very well."

August 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find, they were crrying out an upgrade so I was re-routed to the long stay car park, I had no problem with getting out at the end of my stay, I just told them over he tannoy that Jet park had re -routed me to their car park and they let me out without any problems."

August 12, 2012
2
Review stars

"Internet service great, however on arrival the automated gate wouldn't read the car number plate and the member of staff was rather miserable. August is bound to be busy and it would have been nice do have had some directions on where empty spaces were rather than drudge around in the dark and wet on a very ropey surface playing chase the space with half a dozen other people. Not a place to bring your low profile tyres due to multiple potholes and a very uneven surface,and make sure you're wearing shoes that you don't mind getting muddy. Quite close to airport though and bus service very regular."

August 10, 2012
2
Review stars

"I booked this car park for two weeks holiday late July and early August 2012. The car park was difficult to find, there were no obvious road signs on the approach. I mistakenly ended up at T2 Long Stay park where I was redirected to Jet Park 1 & 2. On arrival at Jet Park 1 & 2, I was informed that the park was full and I was sent back to T2 Long Stay! Eventually, I was able to park OK and get the bus transfer to the airport. However, there was a long and unnecessary delay. Luckily, I had allowed sufficient time but I had no spare time for breakfast or shopping."

August 8, 2012