Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 61 to 90 of 1329 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"We stayed on Jet Parks No.2 - there are 'bus stops' scattered over the carpark & the shuttle bus came along within 5 mins. We were at the airport terminal within 10 mins. The driver on the way home was a funny chirpy chappy - very pleasent and helpful to the other elderly people on our bus helping them with their luggage off the bus and even drove past the bus stop so they were nearer to their car as it was dark and raining. Could fault it - bargain at £19.99 :-)"

October 13, 2012
3

"We used the jet parks 2 car park. Transfers to and from the airport were very good. My main complaint is the state of the huge potholes in many parts of the car park. Ive never driven through potholes like them. Surely these could be filled in. Next time i will try jet parks 1 to see if thats any better. If not i will be looking for an alternative car park facility after that."

October 9, 2012
5

"We have used Jet Parks many times. It is ideal, easy, well organised and make parking simple. Thankyou, we will be back soon."

October 8, 2012
4

"Always good"

September 30, 2012
5

"Easy access to jetpark 2 and a quick transfer to Terminal 2. I would certainly use this method to park at Manchester Airport again."

September 30, 2012
3

"To be honest, a bit disappointed. Potholes all over, some resembling small lakes, and by the time we had pulled our cases through they were filthy!
We waited just short of 20 mins for the shuttle bus on our return to the uk in the cold and wet."

September 29, 2012
2

"I booked Jet Park 2, but on arrival it was full and I was sent to Jet Park 3. This took a further 15 minutes due to traffic and road works. This was also very full with cars parked on verges, hatched areas and on double yellow lines. There were no staff on site to help. It took me 20 minutes to find a spot and this was under 2 inches of water through which I had to carry heavy suitcases.
Having pre-booked I expected better service than this."

September 28, 2012
4

"This carpark is easy to locate with regular buses, my only complaint is the many big pot holes which are not good for the car and are a pain in the wet weather. Nevertheless i will be using this park in the future."

September 25, 2012
1

"The booking process was easy and it was great to be able to use a credit card without paying a fee. Directions were easy to read and very useful.

However having arrived at the car park very early in the morning (long before dawn) things went badly wrong. We drove around the car park for at least 30 minutes (passing two other drivers who were in the same boat). Eventually we left the car in a position which was not blocking anyone in but was inches away from an electric fence. We waited with a number of people for a shuttle bus which arrived but did not take anyone on. The next one was so full there was no room in the cages for cases and we had to stand with them until reaching the terminal which was very uncomfortable. If it hadn't been for family already at the airport and JET 2 staff we would have missed check in and the flight.

The consequence of this experience and leaving the car was very worrying. It was not helped by spending more than an hour on our return searching for our car.

It would have been helpful when leaving the car at that time of the day if the site had been better lit and an attendant available to direct cars to available spaces."

September 23, 2012
1

"Unfortunately when we arrived at JetParks we were informed that it had overbooked and were directed to use the Manchester Airport Long Stay Car Park instead. Took a time to locate this and had to press button for someone to say where we were allowed to park. Had to wait for one of the bus drivers from the general carpark to request a special bus be sent to our area to pick us and others up. Had exactly the same trouble when we returned. No bus service to this area of the car park. Again, the bus driver in B area pick up had to phone and request a bus be sent to pick us and others up. Don't know what would have happened if this had been the middle of the night and we had been the only people involved and there were NO buses for the area we were instructed to park in. If this ever happens again will never, never book with you agaih."

September 17, 2012
1

"If you want a relaxed start to your holiday avoid!! Car park is like a bomb site potholes all over. Although the car was booked in advance very few places were available which took ages to find, take your wellies as you'll get filthy."

September 12, 2012
3

"The process for booking and arrival at Jet 2 was excellent however the surface condition of some the car park roads is ridiculous, your asking for paying customers to drive very expensive cars through very large potholes. I hope this can be resolved soon."

September 10, 2012
3

"We came out of terminal 1 at 18:10 and had to waite half an hour for a bus to Jet Parks 2.
A bit annoying when 2 buses went past to Jet Parks 3 and 3 buses went past to Long Stay car parks. Other than that the car park was excelllent."

September 9, 2012
3

"JetPark2 - Easy to find from directions given. Entry procedure to carpark differed from instructions but wasn't a problem. We parked in the L4/L5 area which was quite deeply rutted and as it was wet the ruts were full of water causing a problem when walking cases to Bus Stop 2. Arrival back and after a dry spell really showed how deep the ruts were. Collection by bus was very good going and coming back. Exit was easier than expected."

September 7, 2012
3

"The car park (Jet parks 2) was very full and we only found a place as somebody left after driving around for 20 minutes. The ground was rough with a lot of large potholes which, because it was wet made it hard to see how big they are. Even driving extremely slowly I was concerned aout damage to the car.
Access and egress and the bus service were excellent."

September 5, 2012
5

"easy to find' bus stop right in car park' staff friendly and helpful will always use this cp"

September 3, 2012
4

"excellant secure parking with really good,fast transfer buses, only 5 mins from all terminals."

August 20, 2012
5

"On this occasion we left the car at No.1 park, there were not many spaces but we found one relatively easily, it was pouring with rain but the bus shelter was only a short distance from the car and the transfer bus came almost immediately. Upon our return we walked straight out of the terminal and onto the waiting transfer bus - the driver was friendly and helpful and very shortly we were back in Park 1 - Stop 3. What more can I say, the price was good for the 14 days that I needed, the transfer service was good - It all worked very well."

August 15, 2012
5

"Very easy to find, they were crrying out an upgrade so I was re-routed to the long stay car park,
I had no problem with getting out at the end of my stay, I just told them over he tannoy that Jet park had re -routed me to their car park and they let me out without any problems."

August 12, 2012
2

"Internet service great, however on arrival the automated gate wouldn't read the car number plate and the member of staff was rather miserable. August is bound to be busy and it would have been nice do have had some directions on where empty spaces were rather than drudge around in the dark and wet on a very ropey surface playing chase the space with half a dozen other people. Not a place to bring your low profile tyres due to multiple potholes and a very uneven surface,and make sure you're wearing shoes that you don't mind getting muddy. Quite close to airport though and bus service very regular."

August 10, 2012
2

"I booked this car park for two weeks holiday late July and early August 2012. The car park was difficult to find, there were no obvious road signs on the approach. I mistakenly ended up at T2 Long Stay park where I was redirected to Jet Park 1 & 2. On arrival at Jet Park 1 & 2, I was informed that the park was full and I was sent back to T2 Long Stay! Eventually, I was able to park OK and get the bus transfer to the airport. However, there was a long and unnecessary delay. Luckily, I had allowed sufficient time but I had no spare time for breakfast or shopping."

August 8, 2012
4

"We recently used Jet Parks 1 & 2 at Manchester Airport and thought that it was good value for money. The car parks are both a short distance from the airport and the buses are regular, we only had to wait about 5 mins both going out and coming back. The only negative is that they could do with filling in the pot holes, it has a very uneven surface in parts. Overall I would recommend these car parks and would use them again."

July 27, 2012
5

"superb, quick and easy with the NPR now in use"

July 26, 2012
5

"Very close to the airport, buses regular and value for money. we have been before and we will use it again"

July 10, 2012
4

"Qite a few pot holes but I can understand some due to the sevre rain we have had. Car park staff cheerful and very helpful"

July 10, 2012
5

"l found the car park to be safe and reliable, a bus was available to take me to the airport and back to the car within minutes of me parking and arriving back, l would definately recommend the parking"

July 2, 2012
3

"Had trouble entering the car park as when i booked it i had a different car. I changed my details online for my new car but it never accepted my new car was blue not silver as previous put on the form. So my car was not identified at the barrier & the QR code wouldn't scan, got in after talking to the security man through the system. Found parts of the car park hard to manouvere around cause of lazy drivers parking in silly places around corners, not in the marked out areas in straight lines, took a while to find a space. Bus transfers were perfect on both occasions efficent & plenty of space on the bus. Great value for money & would still use again in the future dispite my ealier porblems i had"

June 29, 2012
5

"Easy to park and easy to leave. one of the best I have used."

June 25, 2012
5

"Entry and departure from this car park as always was exceptionally easy due to number plate registration facility. Availability of buses to and from the and bus stops within the car park excellent. Have recommended Jet Parks to friends and family and will continue to do so."

June 24, 2012
2

"Re MANCHESTER AIRPORT Parking area unsurfaced,water ponding after rain.50mm deep in parts! Some confusion re idetification of parking area. Bus stops in Parks 1&2 had the same numbers. Thanks to one of your helpful bus drivers I found my car without too much trouble"

June 21, 2012