×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 781 to 810 of 1338 1... 24 25 27 29 30 31 32 ...45
5
Review stars

"The JetParks Car Park is easy to find using the instructions provided when we booked and the transfer time to the terminal was very short. Despite returning after midnight on one of the coldest days of the year the pick up service was still operating regularly as advertised, and got us back to our car speedily and promptly. All in all a good value and efficient service."

January 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent price. Great location, very convenient.. Great bus service for the transfers.. You keep your own car keys, and the car is left where you park it yourself.. Will definitely use this company again"

January 10, 2010
2
Review stars

"we booked in Sept 2009 to park our car with you for Jan 2nd/2010 at 06-30 for 5 days, when we arrived we were told the park was full, and they directed us to another called something like plaza as it was snowing and dark we tried numerous attempts to fine it,going heading at times to the motorway for Liverpool, we are senior citizens, it was dark and we could not read the map, we went back 1hr later and told them so they put us up in car park 2 we had just enough time to check in before our flight, it was a nightmare and also arriving back we queded up for over 20mins, in the freezing cold before coach arrived we will never go with jet parks again why book and pay for something when you cannot deliver "

January 10, 2010
5
Review stars

"Abs no problems.No hitches at all, even tho the weather was terrible with 8 inches of snow covering the cars on 8th Jan 10. The service at the entrance office and on the bus is excellent."

January 9, 2010
1
Review stars

"Used JetParks 1 for a week stay commencing the 27/12/09,admittedly the weather was icy but no attempt was made to put any grit in the carpark and thus was similar to an ice ring, very dangerous when pulling luggage.5 minutes from the airport i think not by the time you wait for a bus go to jetparks 2 then go to each terminal picking up and droping off, its more like 20mins. On return we were dropped off at jetparks 2 carpark and instructed to walk to jetparks 1, as the road was closed due to a 4 car crash. Walked for 10 minutes to the carpark in the snow pulling luggage along the main road, no crash to be seen and traffic flowing freely. Disgusting service not the cheapest of the carparks and wont use their services again,you have been warned! "

January 9, 2010
4
Review stars

"Overall service is very good. Problem with bus pick-up in car park. If you have to park far from site entrance you can be left standing for a long time. Bus will pick up first bus stops first on loop and they fill up very quickly leaving everone else waiting further round the bus route."

January 9, 2010
5
Review stars

"This car park is very easy to find, with good signage. On arrival i told the guy at the desk my ame and we were told to find our own space in the car park. We got one very close to one of the bus stops. We waited for just under ten minutes for the bus and it took about ten minutes to get to terminal 1. On our return we only waited for five minutes for the bus at the airport. Overal this was a really good car park, inexpensive, close and efficient. "

January 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"couldnt have been happier with this car park service. it was easy to find, the bus was there in minutes of us arriving at the stop and was even already at the bus stop when we landed back at manchester right outside the terminal building - excellent and only a couple of minutes from the airport - will deffinately use in future - and to boot it was sooo cheap. "

January 7, 2010
4
Review stars

"Clear signposting and easy to find, with helpful and cheery staff - even on a snowy Monday morning and even snowier Sunday night return. Surface of the park, however, fairly deadly in icy conditions and no buffers, kerbs, etc to limit slides.Price excellent and transfer buses prompt and well maintained. Note - booked this through Essential Travel and on return, found I had ?pressed 'book' twice and been charged x2. on contacting Essential Travel, they refused any refund, saying that the car park firm would still invoice them for two sessions. Will await the response from JetParks with interest and have notified Trading Standards re Essential Travel's dubious practice."

January 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Really good organisation of booking and service provision. Ideal location. Excellent bus service, 5 min wait on departure and no wait on arrival back to manchester. Would definately use again and recommend to others. Thnk you "

January 7, 2010
3
Review stars

"The location is very convenient and the buses were quick and reliable. Only complaint is that when we arrived there were hardly any spaces, and since it's self-parking it took us a long time to find one. It was also extremely icy and treacherous towards the far spaces that we had to use (this was in December/January), so a bit nerve-racking manoeuvring into the space, but at least we didn't have far to go for the bus. "

January 7, 2010
4
Review stars

"car park was fine. Very simple set-up, just check in at barrier, then find your own parking space and leave your car. Simple. Only downside would be that people are useless parkers! So many cars took up far more space than they required. Maybe proper space markings would help? Bus came within 15 minutes as stated. On return to UK we did have to wait over half an hour in -2 degrees! But apparently some people had left their luggage somewhere so the driver went back for it. On the whole though a good, simple experience."

January 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"uncomplicated, efficient service. buses punctual and staff helpful. competively priced, will definitely use again."

January 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Fabulous service. Always happy to use this carpark. Close to the airport, regular bus service and reasonably priced!"

January 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very Good, improved from Airparks Gold. Simpler faster entry procedure, no problem on exiting even though our flight had been cancelled and we had been delayed 12 hours, and buses now drop off / collect at terminals again. Just wish the buses were that bit more frequent."

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Drive back from the airport was uneventful and got back safely. Pleased with the service - car park was easy to find, entry straightforward and all of the parking bays appeared to be close to the bus stops. Timed the entry well - as we got to the bus stop a bus arrived so no waiting in the cold. Egress no problem even though the flight was some 2 hours or more late so rather than exiting at the planned 2.30am it was nearer 4.00am. Overall very pleased - price and service to be recommended. Will definitely use again."

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and good service. In grounds of airport. Very good value for money when compared with others. Will definitely use again."

January 4, 2010
3
Review stars

"On arrival I was told that the car park was full and that I had to park in long stay instead. This was not a huge issue and did not inconveniance me greatly however if I was in more of a hurry to catch a flight this extra time could have been avoided by a phone call to say that I would need to use the other car park. Additionally, the bus service which transfers us from the airport to the car park on arrival back in Manchester was dismal - apparently it runs every 10 mins. We had to wait 35 minutes for the bus which at that time of night was a massive inconveniance. All in all the car parking seemed safe and the staff were easy to deal with. The transfer bus turned out to be an issue."

January 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"Fast friebdly and efficient"

January 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"Had no problems using the car park and bus service. The service was very efficient and the price was good value for money. Will use you again and recommend you."

January 3, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, close to the airport, good shuttle bus connection, very good price difficult to find a free space when car park is full, it took me 15 minutes"

January 3, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good service, peace of mind, reasonable charges."

January 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"Convenient location for the airport and easy to find. You park and lock up your own car which is good. Bus is 5 to 10 minutes to the airport depending upon which terminal."

January 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"We used the Jetparks 1. 17/12/09 to 31/12/09. We were suprised just how close it was to the airport, no trouble finding it - well signposted. Transfer to and from the air port was good, courtious drivers both ways. The weather had been freezing at Manchester while we were away and when we got back the car had a flat battery, no problem, we saw the security man on the gate, he told us that there is usually AA cover on all sites (something we hadn't realised when booking) BUT it was not covered New years Eve. No problem Jetparks had it covered with a roving "car marshall", we were sorted in under 20 minutes and on our way. Well done Jetparks we will definately use you again."

January 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have recently used the Jetparks Car Park 1 near Manchester Airport. The service was excellent and good value for money. There is a regular shuttle service to Airport (every 15 mins). Only takes 5 mins to get to the airport as it is very near to termninal 2 building. I will recommend this very strongly. Regards Shafqat Hussain"

December 31, 2009
2
Review stars

"The attendant on arrival was quite rude and on departure very dismissive towards my partner when we had to approach him as the Barrier was stuck due to the cold wether and was more concerned about having a cigarette."

December 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very impressed with the parking facilities. Simple- park yourself and keep your keys. Check in literally a few seconds and up goes the entrance barrier. On collection an acceptable 10 min wait at nearly midnight on Christmas eve in the snow and ice. Would use this park again. V reasonable price another plus."

December 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"Great service! Only problem was that I used JetParks number 2 where not all of it has blacktopping which is not good when you have heavy luggage. Also there was quite a lot of ice there, would be nice if it was cleaned to make things more safe :)"

December 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Great location, effectively on airport. Rapid transfer in both directions. And best of all the price was a bargain far heaper than any realistic alternative!"

December 29, 2009
3
Review stars

"car park in a really great spot with good instructions and good shuttle parking. I had booked for the week but due to the flight been cancelled we were back home the same day, didnt think much of security as we just drove out although our car was booked for the week there."

December 29, 2009