×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 751 to 780 of 1338 1... 23 24 26 28 29 30 31 ...45
3
Review stars

"On site car park staff friendly, courteous and efficient, unfortuantely the same cannot be said about the (reddish haired?)bus driver. At 07:50 hrs Manchester T2.... As we came out of T2 Arrivals, we (some 20 people)saw the bus stopped and thought that we could board it.However the driver said that must board at the official halt some 50 yards away. We said OK we will go there and ran after the bus. He stopped and waited until we were level with the side of the bus and then closed the door and acceleratd quickly away. So after some 18 hours of travelling we were left standing for the next bus- bear in mind we have just returned from the Caribbean ( 35 degrees C to 3 degrees C). I complained to the staff at the car park who rang and put me onto the bus supervisor who advised that he would speak to the driver concerned. To be fair the other driver who came (thin haired late fifties in age) was helpful and courteous with all passengers who were obviously somewhat tired after travelling. The behaviour of the first moron driver was totally unacceptable. I would probably use your service again but that driver's behaviour would discourage us, hence the rating of 3 below, otherwise it would have been a rating of 5"

January 25, 2010
3
Review stars

"I thought the time from parking to getting into the terminal was too long, I dropped the rest of my party with ski gear at the terminal and went to park the car, by the time I had done this and got back it was just under an hour. I was collected in park 1 after a 15 minute wait then taken to park 2 where we collecetd a bus full of others then taken to terminal 3 and some got off and some on then to terminal 1 and at last I got off. Could be better. "

January 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"An excellent parking facility at Manchester Airport. Regular bus transfer and only a few minutes from terminals. Significantly cheaper than on-site long stay. I use JetParks 1 regularly for my business trips."

January 24, 2010
4
Review stars

"I have used this car park on several occasions, the latest being mid-January 2010---low season. Generally, I find they offer a very good service and will use this company again, but I did have one or two concerns this time: 1.Some areas of the parking space urgently need resurfacing. There was mud and standing water all over the place! 2.Even in low season, the number of buses operating came perilously close to being unable to cope with the demand. When I returned from holiday on Saturday afternoon there was a chaotic scrum to board the bus and try to find space for luggage once aboard. Some people were unable to get on at all. For peak periods, I would suggest the frequency of the buses needs to be increased."

January 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"great again no problems. Bus staff was helpful"

January 24, 2010
3
Review stars

"Hello Brendan , This is the first time i have used Jetparks booking on line was very good directions excellent we parked car and got picked up at bus stop 3 within minutes and taken to the airport which was great however we arrived back last night and we were at the bus stop at 17.25pm the bus came at 17.45pm waiting over 2o minutes in the freezing cold was not what we expected especially after sunning ourselves in Lanzarote for 7 days in temperatures of 75-80 degrees . We take about 4 holidays a year and the above will not put us off using you again the overall experience was good. Kind regards Paul Devenney "

January 22, 2010
5
Review stars

"Booked on internet the night before I used the facility. Simply arrived at around the stated time and was greeted by the friendly man at the barrier who checked my details and asked me to park up anywhere and await the bus to transport me to Terminal 1. After a short wait the bus arrived, dropping me off at T1 in about 15 minutes. On return to Manchester, I'd just missed the return bus (service no 5) and had a short wait for pick up back to Jetpark 1. GREAT SERVICE, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - Recommended"

January 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have used Jetparks twice in the last few month. On each occasion I was very pleased with the cost and convienience. I will always use this airport parking in future. Much better than getting a taxi and less expensive."

January 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, pleasant staff and very good value for money. Would definately recommend and use again."

January 20, 2010
2
Review stars

"the car park is really good and very close to the airport. But we found that landing on a sunday there was only 1 bus running which meant we had to wait over an hour for a bus even though it says they run every 15mins"

January 19, 2010
1
Review stars

"We had to wait over an hour for the bus to pick us from the car park and we nearly miss our flight. This was following snow and ice we were told only 1 bus was working (the others had broken down). No information was given by staff on site. The bus was only picking up from Stop 1 and every one was queuing at this stop. By the time we released this 1 hour had passed and it was very cold. We will not use this service again "

January 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent, really close and I was lucky that I didn't have to wait long for buses. As I arrived when everything was covered in snow it was a bit confusing on return as I didn't realise there were 2 car parks! But I found car OK in the end."

January 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"We recently used your airport parking services at Manchester Airport and were very pleased with the service we received. Everything went very smoothly and we would certainly use the service again. "

January 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"i found the car park easy to find and the transfer to airport good. I got a little confused on my return as the paperwork said I was on car park one but in fact I was on two. The driver of the bus transfer was good and took us to the correct car park."

January 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"excellent service easy to find and no problems with the car park"

January 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with every aspect of parking at this car park. Welcoming and helpful staff, convenient parking, prompt drop-off and pick-up and an excellent price. Will use this car park again."

January 18, 2010
4
Review stars

" For the positive;The directions were very clear, the car park attendant was very polite, the transfer busses very clean and on time. For the negative; There should be better directions around the car park to find spaces to park as we had to go around the park several time to find a space. We have used Jet parks in the past and will use again."

January 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"EXCELLENT"

January 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent value for long term parking, but do allow plenty of time for the shuttle bus journey."

January 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent. A bus arrived to transfer me to the terminal 1 min after parking. On return, it was freezing cold but i only had to wait 3- 4 mins for the bus to take me back to the car. I will definately use this place every time i fly from Manchester airport."

January 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"Car park is very close to the airport. The bus transfer was on time and very convenient. The parking was safe, secure and easy to find. We would definately use this car park again- the only negative we could find, which is not really in their control, was the amount of mud and puddles in the parking lot due to snow and rain. Good service will use again! "

January 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"I chose this carpark for 2 reasons:- 1. since i drive a left hander i was worried how any automatic gate might work I believe you have to insert your card to open these type of gates jetparks is manned 24/7 so no problem there and 2. its the nearest to terminal 2 so jetparks ticked both my boxes and a good price toboot:) thanks jetparks "

January 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to organise; best value way cheaper than some others. Was surprised that the car park was full when I got there (how could this happen when I had booked in advance?), but there was no problem being directed to Long Stay Car Park 2 next door - everything went swimmingly."

January 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"fantastic will use again , we arrived when we had all that bad weather and we didn't even have to get out of car they waved us thru after checking car reg and on return we had no problems brill "

January 13, 2010
4
Review stars

"this car park was welll organised and obliging. It was convenient for manchester airport and seemed very secure. We had no problems."

January 12, 2010
2
Review stars

"I have previously used this park when it was Carminder and all was well hence going back. However it was -7 degrees and waiting for my transfer for at least 15 mins was no fun. Moreover when the bus finally arrived the heating was broken, the driver was hacked off, and instructions as to where I went for a pickup were poor. However on the return journey I had to wait over 1/2 hour. Needless to say I will try somewhere else next time"

January 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"When we came back from our holiday the car was snowed in and had a flat battery. Jetparks staff were really friendly and got the car started at no extra cost. We were really impressed with the organisation too, we didnt have to wait too long for the buses to take us to and from the airport. Would definately use Jetparts again."

January 12, 2010
4
Review stars

"It is okay but had to wait for 40minutes on my return for the bus in a really cold weather."

January 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"Everything was great and did not have to wait too long for the bus on the way and on return, would use again."

January 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"This was the cheapest car park by far (and cheaper than any car parks I've previously booked) and so close to the airport. We didn't have to wait long for a bus to the terminal and it didn't take long to get there. On the way back we waited about 20 minutes and not everyone could get on the bus but it was about 3.30am. We got out of the carpark no problem. For the price I am very happy with this car park."

January 11, 2010