Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 751 to 780 of 1329 << ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ... >>
2

"the car park is really good and very close to the airport. But we found that landing on a sunday there was only 1 bus running which meant we had to wait over an hour for a bus even though it says they run every 15mins"

January 19, 2010
1

"We had to wait over an hour for the bus to pick us from the car park and we nearly miss our flight.

This was following snow and ice we were told only 1 bus was working (the others had broken down).

No information was given by staff on site.

The bus was only picking up from Stop 1 and every one was queuing at this stop.
By the time we released this 1 hour had passed and it was very cold.
We will not use this service again"

January 19, 2010
4

"Excellent, really close and I was lucky that I didn't have to wait long for buses. As I arrived when everything was covered in snow it was a bit confusing on return as I didn't realise there were 2 car parks! But I found car OK in the end."

January 19, 2010
5

"We recently used your airport parking services at Manchester Airport and were very pleased with the service we received. Everything went very smoothly
and we would certainly use the service again."

January 19, 2010
5

"i found the car park easy to find and the transfer to airport good. I got a little confused on my return as the paperwork said I was on car park one but in fact I was on two. The driver of the bus transfer was good and took us to the correct car park."

January 19, 2010
4

"excellent service easy to find and no problems with the car park"

January 18, 2010
5

"Very pleased with every aspect of parking at this car park. Welcoming and helpful staff, convenient parking, prompt drop-off and pick-up and an excellent price. Will use this car park again."

January 18, 2010
4

"For the positive;The directions were very clear, the car park attendant was very polite, the transfer busses very clean and on time.
For the negative; There should be better directions around the car park to find spaces to park as we had to go around the park several time to find a space.
We have used Jet parks in the past and will use again."

January 18, 2010
5

"EXCELLENT"

January 18, 2010
4

"Excellent value for long term parking, but do allow plenty of time for the shuttle bus journey."

January 18, 2010
5

"Excellent. A bus arrived to transfer me to the terminal 1 min after parking.

On return, it was freezing cold but i only had to wait 3- 4 mins for the bus to take me back to the car.

I will definately use this place every time i fly from Manchester airport."

January 17, 2010
5

"Car park is very close to the airport. The bus transfer was on time and very convenient. The parking was safe, secure and easy to find. We would definately use this car park again- the only negative we could find, which is not really in their control, was the amount of mud and puddles in the parking lot due to snow and rain. Good service will use again!"

January 17, 2010
4

"I chose this carpark for 2 reasons:-
1. since i drive a left hander i was worried how any automatic gate might work I believe you have to insert your card to open these type of gates jetparks is manned 24/7 so no problem there and
2. its the nearest to terminal 2

so jetparks ticked both my boxes and a good price toboot:) thanks jetparks"

January 17, 2010
4

"Easy to organise; best value way cheaper than some others. Was surprised that the car park was full when I got there (how could this happen when I had booked in advance?), but there was no problem being directed to Long Stay Car Park 2 next door - everything went swimmingly."

January 14, 2010
5

"fantastic will use again , we arrived when we had all that bad weather and we didn't even have to get out of car they waved us thru after checking car reg and on return we had no problems brill"

January 13, 2010
4

"this car park was welll organised and obliging. It was convenient for manchester airport and seemed very secure. We had no problems."

January 12, 2010
2

"I have previously used this park when it was Carminder and all was well hence going back. However it was -7 degrees and waiting for my transfer for at least 15 mins was no fun. Moreover when the bus finally arrived the heating was broken, the driver was hacked off, and instructions as to where I went for a pickup were poor. However on the return journey I had to wait over 1/2 hour. Needless to say I will try somewhere else next time"

January 12, 2010
5

"When we came back from our holiday the car was snowed in and had a flat battery. Jetparks staff were really friendly and got the car started at no extra cost. We were really impressed with the organisation too, we didnt have to wait too long for the buses to take us to and from the airport. Would definately use Jetparts again."

January 12, 2010
4

"It is okay but had to wait for 40minutes on my return for the bus in a really cold weather."

January 12, 2010
5

"Everything was great and did not have to wait too long for the bus on the way and on return, would use again."

January 11, 2010
5

"This was the cheapest car park by far (and cheaper than any car parks I've previously booked) and so close to the airport. We didn't have to wait long for a bus to the terminal and it didn't take long to get there.

On the way back we waited about 20 minutes and not everyone could get on the bus but it was about 3.30am.

We got out of the carpark no problem. For the price I am very happy with this car park."

January 11, 2010
5

"The JetParks Car Park is easy to find using the instructions provided when we booked and the transfer time to the terminal was very short. Despite returning after midnight on one of the coldest days of the year the pick up service was still operating regularly as advertised, and got us back to our car speedily and promptly. All in all a good value and efficient service."

January 11, 2010
5

"Excellent price. Great location, very convenient.. Great bus service for the transfers.. You keep your own car keys, and the car is left where you park it yourself.. Will definitely use this company again"

January 10, 2010
2

"we booked in Sept 2009 to park our car with you for Jan 2nd/2010 at 06-30 for 5 days, when we arrived
we were told the park was full, and they directed us to another called something like plaza as it was snowing and dark we tried numerous attempts to fine it,going heading at times to the motorway for Liverpool, we are senior citizens, it was dark and we could not read the map, we went back 1hr later and told them so they put us up in car park 2 we had just enough time to check in before our flight, it was a nightmare and also arriving back we queded up for over 20mins, in the freezing cold before coach arrived
we will never go with jet parks again
why book and pay for something when you cannot deliver"

January 10, 2010
5

"Abs no problems.No hitches at all, even tho the weather was terrible with 8 inches of snow covering the cars on 8th Jan 10. The service at the entrance office and on the bus is excellent."

January 9, 2010
1

"Used JetParks 1 for a week stay commencing the 27/12/09,admittedly the weather was icy but no attempt was made to put any grit in the carpark and thus was similar to an ice ring, very dangerous when pulling luggage.5 minutes from the airport i think not by the time you wait for a bus go to jetparks 2 then go to each terminal picking up and droping off, its more like 20mins. On return we were dropped off at jetparks 2 carpark and instructed to walk to jetparks 1, as the road was closed due to a 4 car crash. Walked for 10 minutes to the carpark in the snow pulling luggage along the main road, no crash to be seen and traffic flowing freely. Disgusting service not the cheapest of the carparks and wont use their services again,you have been warned!"

January 9, 2010
4

"Overall service is very good. Problem with bus pick-up in car park. If you have to park far from site entrance you can be left standing for a long time. Bus will pick up first bus stops first on loop and they fill up very quickly leaving everone else waiting further round the bus route."

January 9, 2010
5

"This car park is very easy to find, with good signage. On arrival i told the guy at the desk my ame and we were told to find our own space in the car park. We got one very close to one of the bus stops. We waited for just under ten minutes for the bus and it took about ten minutes to get to terminal 1. On our return we only waited for five minutes for the bus at the airport.

Overal this was a really good car park, inexpensive, close and efficient."

January 8, 2010
5

"couldnt have been happier with this car park service. it was easy to find, the bus was there in minutes of us arriving at the stop and was even already at the bus stop when we landed back at manchester right outside the terminal building - excellent and only a couple of minutes from the airport - will deffinately use in future - and to boot it was sooo cheap."

January 7, 2010
4

"Clear signposting and easy to find, with helpful and cheery staff - even on a snowy Monday morning and even snowier Sunday night return. Surface of the park, however, fairly deadly in icy conditions and no buffers, kerbs, etc to limit slides.Price excellent and transfer buses prompt and well maintained.

Note - booked this through Essential Travel and on return, found I had ?pressed 'book' twice and been charged x2. on contacting Essential Travel, they refused any refund, saying that the car park firm would still invoice them for two sessions. Will await the response from JetParks with interest and have notified Trading Standards re Essential Travel's dubious practice."

January 7, 2010