×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 751 to 780 of 1337 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ...
3

"I thought the time from parking to getting into the terminal was too long, I dropped the rest of my party with ski gear at the terminal and went to park the car, by the time I had done this and got back it was just under an hour. I was collected in park 1 after a 15 minute wait then taken to park 2 where we collecetd a bus full of others then taken to terminal 3 and some got off and some on then to terminal 1 and at last I got off. Could be better."

January 25, 2010
5

"An excellent parking facility at Manchester Airport. Regular bus transfer and only a few minutes from terminals. Significantly cheaper than on-site long stay. I use JetParks 1 regularly for my business trips."

January 24, 2010
4

"I have used this car park on several occasions, the latest being mid-January 2010---low season. Generally, I find they offer a very good service and will use this company again, but I did have one or two concerns this time:
1.Some areas of the parking space urgently need resurfacing. There was mud and standing water all over the place!
2.Even in low season, the number of buses operating came perilously close to being unable to cope with the demand. When I returned from holiday on Saturday afternoon there was a chaotic scrum to board the bus
and try to find space for luggage once aboard. Some people were unable to get on at all. For peak periods, I would suggest the frequency of the buses needs to be increased."

January 24, 2010
5

"great again no problems. Bus staff was helpful"

January 24, 2010
3

"Hello Brendan ,
This is the first time i have used Jetparks booking on line was very good directions excellent we parked car and got picked up at bus stop 3 within minutes and taken to the airport which was great however we arrived back last night and we were at the bus stop at 17.25pm the bus came at 17.45pm waiting over 2o minutes in the freezing cold was not what we expected especially after sunning ourselves in Lanzarote for 7 days in temperatures of 75-80 degrees .
We take about 4 holidays a year and the above will not put us off using you again the overall experience was good.
Kind regards
Paul Devenney"

January 22, 2010
5

"Booked on internet the night before I used the facility. Simply arrived at around the stated time and was greeted by the friendly man at the barrier who checked my details and asked me to park up anywhere and await the bus to transport me to Terminal 1. After a short wait the bus arrived, dropping me off at T1 in about 15 minutes. On return to Manchester, I'd just missed the return bus (service no 5) and had a short wait for pick up back to Jetpark 1. GREAT SERVICE, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - Recommended"

January 21, 2010
5

"I have used Jetparks twice in the last few month.
On each occasion I was very pleased with the cost and convienience.
I will always use this airport parking in future.
Much better than getting a taxi and less expensive."

January 21, 2010
5

"Excellent service, pleasant staff and very good value for money. Would definately recommend and use again."

January 20, 2010
2

"the car park is really good and very close to the airport. But we found that landing on a sunday there was only 1 bus running which meant we had to wait over an hour for a bus even though it says they run every 15mins"

January 19, 2010
1

"We had to wait over an hour for the bus to pick us from the car park and we nearly miss our flight.

This was following snow and ice we were told only 1 bus was working (the others had broken down).

No information was given by staff on site.

The bus was only picking up from Stop 1 and every one was queuing at this stop.
By the time we released this 1 hour had passed and it was very cold.
We will not use this service again"

January 19, 2010
4

"Excellent, really close and I was lucky that I didn't have to wait long for buses. As I arrived when everything was covered in snow it was a bit confusing on return as I didn't realise there were 2 car parks! But I found car OK in the end."

January 19, 2010
5

"We recently used your airport parking services at Manchester Airport and were very pleased with the service we received. Everything went very smoothly
and we would certainly use the service again."

January 19, 2010
5

"i found the car park easy to find and the transfer to airport good. I got a little confused on my return as the paperwork said I was on car park one but in fact I was on two. The driver of the bus transfer was good and took us to the correct car park."

January 19, 2010
4

"excellent service easy to find and no problems with the car park"

January 18, 2010
5

"Very pleased with every aspect of parking at this car park. Welcoming and helpful staff, convenient parking, prompt drop-off and pick-up and an excellent price. Will use this car park again."

January 18, 2010
4

"For the positive;The directions were very clear, the car park attendant was very polite, the transfer busses very clean and on time.
For the negative; There should be better directions around the car park to find spaces to park as we had to go around the park several time to find a space.
We have used Jet parks in the past and will use again."

January 18, 2010
5

"EXCELLENT"

January 18, 2010
4

"Excellent value for long term parking, but do allow plenty of time for the shuttle bus journey."

January 18, 2010
5

"Excellent. A bus arrived to transfer me to the terminal 1 min after parking.

On return, it was freezing cold but i only had to wait 3- 4 mins for the bus to take me back to the car.

I will definately use this place every time i fly from Manchester airport."

January 17, 2010
5

"Car park is very close to the airport. The bus transfer was on time and very convenient. The parking was safe, secure and easy to find. We would definately use this car park again- the only negative we could find, which is not really in their control, was the amount of mud and puddles in the parking lot due to snow and rain. Good service will use again!"

January 17, 2010
4

"I chose this carpark for 2 reasons:-
1. since i drive a left hander i was worried how any automatic gate might work I believe you have to insert your card to open these type of gates jetparks is manned 24/7 so no problem there and
2. its the nearest to terminal 2

so jetparks ticked both my boxes and a good price toboot:) thanks jetparks"

January 17, 2010
4

"Easy to organise; best value way cheaper than some others. Was surprised that the car park was full when I got there (how could this happen when I had booked in advance?), but there was no problem being directed to Long Stay Car Park 2 next door - everything went swimmingly."

January 14, 2010
5

"fantastic will use again , we arrived when we had all that bad weather and we didn't even have to get out of car they waved us thru after checking car reg and on return we had no problems brill"

January 13, 2010
4

"this car park was welll organised and obliging. It was convenient for manchester airport and seemed very secure. We had no problems."

January 12, 2010
2

"I have previously used this park when it was Carminder and all was well hence going back. However it was -7 degrees and waiting for my transfer for at least 15 mins was no fun. Moreover when the bus finally arrived the heating was broken, the driver was hacked off, and instructions as to where I went for a pickup were poor. However on the return journey I had to wait over 1/2 hour. Needless to say I will try somewhere else next time"

January 12, 2010
5

"When we came back from our holiday the car was snowed in and had a flat battery. Jetparks staff were really friendly and got the car started at no extra cost. We were really impressed with the organisation too, we didnt have to wait too long for the buses to take us to and from the airport. Would definately use Jetparts again."

January 12, 2010
4

"It is okay but had to wait for 40minutes on my return for the bus in a really cold weather."

January 12, 2010
5

"Everything was great and did not have to wait too long for the bus on the way and on return, would use again."

January 11, 2010
5

"This was the cheapest car park by far (and cheaper than any car parks I've previously booked) and so close to the airport. We didn't have to wait long for a bus to the terminal and it didn't take long to get there.

On the way back we waited about 20 minutes and not everyone could get on the bus but it was about 3.30am.

We got out of the carpark no problem. For the price I am very happy with this car park."

January 11, 2010
5

"The JetParks Car Park is easy to find using the instructions provided when we booked and the transfer time to the terminal was very short. Despite returning after midnight on one of the coldest days of the year the pick up service was still operating regularly as advertised, and got us back to our car speedily and promptly. All in all a good value and efficient service."

January 11, 2010