×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 661 to 690 of 1338 1... 20 21 23 25 26 27 28 ...45
5
Review stars

"I found carpark 2 to be excellent. The transfer was only 5 minutes to terminal 3 and the price was the best deal for the convenience of only a 5 minute tranfer'I will use this car park again.E Baddeley"

February 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"We found JetParks excellent - very handy for the airport, easy to park, staff were really helpful, and there was no problem with the fact that our return flight was delayed by 5 hours. The shuttle bus ran frequently and the bus stop clearly marked. We would definitely use this car park again, very good value for money."

February 23, 2010
1
Review stars

"Not very happy really. Got to the car park in good time but was told that it was full up. When we pointed out that it was pre-booked and we booked it via the internet the guy in the little cabin said "ah, that's the problem" - as if it was our fault! We were then directed to one of the long stay car parks and were told that it would be paid for by Jetparks. Had trouble finding it which made us late checking in. It was a lot of hassle right at the start of the holiday which we seriously could have done without. This is the second time this car park has messed us around and I wouldn't go through these again."

February 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very good value. I found the whole experience surprisingly painless. (Pity same can't be said of the flight company!)"

February 22, 2010
5
Review stars

"Short transfer. Very cheap. Friendly drivers."

February 22, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - very short wait for bus transfers both on arrival and return. Very convenient for motorways and a very short distance from Manchester Airport. Lastly the price was also excellent. All round an outstanding service."

February 22, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very competitive rate. No issues with entry or exit. Minimal wait for transport to and from airport. Would definitely use again"

February 22, 2010
4
Review stars

"We used this car park last week. As it was full when we arrived we were told to go to the long stay car park which is nearer the terminal and catch the bus from there. This worked fine, the man also told us which bus to look out for when we returned. We simply had to use the help button on the way out of the car park and quote our reference number. Everything worked smoothly and I was pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. I'll use this car park again."

February 22, 2010
2
Review stars

"We arrived at the time booked only to find that the car park was full and we were then re-directed to Manchester Airports own long stay car park another couple of minutes drive away. Whilst this turned out to be OK in the end it's not ideal to arrive having prebooked only to find there's no space for you."

February 22, 2010
5
Review stars

"excellent secured car park, bus pick ups regular to and from airport, will use again. thank you,"

February 22, 2010
3
Review stars

"Cheap and efficient to book; good bus service to and fro the airport. The parking itself very overcrowded and it was stressful waiting for someone to return so you could use their spot to park. Really a free-for-all about where to park, some having to put their cars in rather precarious positions as not enough space, no clearly defined bays and no one to direct or help you. Rather muddy too. "

February 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent Value so close to the airport. Transfers were quick and immediate, would have no hesitation in using them again"

February 21, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good service as usual. Did not have to wait too long for a bus, despite it being half-term week. I will use this car park again, but I do strongly deplore the practice of increasing charges to trap those confined to school holidays. I paid £20 for a week's parking in mid-January, but £30 for the same period of time at February half-term. There is no possible justification for this."

February 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"The car park is very near to the terminal. Easy to find at the island right off the motorway. The plate recognition system makes entering and leaving a piece of cake. It really was a simple exercise and such good value I'll definitely use it again."

February 21, 2010
4
Review stars

"We used this car park service two weeks ago and found them to be excellent. The only thing we would advise people is when they arrive back at Manchester Airport, go out through the arrivals door and turn to their right - around the corner, the bus to take them back will be there, unfortunately we did not do this and it caused a slight delay getting back! Excellent service will definately use again."

February 21, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very reasonably priced parking and very quick service to and from the terminal. The car park service is rather muddy when wet (not tarmaced), but all in all really good value."

February 20, 2010
4
Review stars

"The car park was very easy to find and I was lucky with the bus, as it arrived just after I did. Again I was lucky on my return and caught a bus fairly quickly but it took me 20 minutes to get back to my car as I was at the farthest point from the airport, and the driver waited several minutes at a number of the stops despite there being only one other person on the bus and no-one else around to catch the buus, I do appreciate that he may have a schedule to keep."

February 20, 2010
1
Review stars

"JetParks' best feature is that it is near the airport. However the collection bus took a long time to arrive to pick us up, and it took a long time to get round the other bus stops in the car park. Some passengers were not able to get on board because it was full by the time the bus got to them. Not a good experience."

February 20, 2010
5
Review stars

"I found Jetparks to be an excellent place to park. It was very easy to find, the booking in proocess was very straight forward and it was also very reasonably priced. I would certainly use them again."

February 20, 2010
5
Review stars

"Jetparks 1, very good service and quick transfer to the airport terminal. Currently very good value for money and would use again."

February 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"JetParks at Manchester was good value for money, 5 minutes from the terminals. Coming back the 15 intervals between buses was more like 25 mins and the driver was pretty grumpy. But for £20 for 1 week, can't really complain"

February 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good parking facilities, good timely connections from the airport to the parking. Overall a very good service."

February 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"the great news for everbody is airparks gold has gone back to how it was,albeit the name has changed it is once again a very reasonable on airport self parking facility, fast and efficient transfers to all terminals highly reccomended"

February 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the whole process. From booking on-line to arriving, everything was as planned. The tranportation to and from the airport cannot be faulted. If I am to be critical, the car parking surface and walkways could be better, as when wet, it caused staining to both our clothes and luggage."

February 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"Your car parks are easy to locate and simple to use and I wold certainly use you again and recommend you to all our friends"

February 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have to say the parking was excellent as although I thought I would run out of spaces, there were plenty left and it was a Friday afternoon, so probably peak time. The bus came round almost immediately and waited patiently for me to run over with case in hand, in the rush I forgot to lock my car but nothing happened, so it would appear to be quite secure enough to deter anyone from trying any of the vehicles. And a very reasonable price really, cheaper than it would have been for me to get a taxi there and about the same cost as public transport with much less hassle. Its my second experience and I fully recommend it."

February 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"superb staff and parking"

February 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service at a reasonable price. Thank you."

February 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"Nice and close to the airport. Reasonably priced. Reliable buses. No need to hand over car keys for someone else to park as in some car parks. Jet Parks 1, where we had been directed was full, but Jet Parks 2 over the road was fine. "

February 16, 2010
4
Review stars

"All went well as usual. Bus driver on way back was a bit of a 'personality'. Driver on the way to the airport was very professional and helpful to a passenger who'd forgotten his passport. Have used this car park several times and will continue to."

February 16, 2010