×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 481 to 510 of 1338 1... 14 15 17 19 20 21 22 ...45
4
Review stars

"Service was excellent, adjacent to the airport, and although busy, found a parking space fairly easily and bus service good, both outgoing and on return. The only downside, is that much of the parking area is not tarmac, and in the event that there is heavy rain (which we had on our return), the surface can be bit muddy when wheeling your suitcases back to your car. "

August 22, 2010
3
Review stars

"I was disappointed that on arrival I was informed that the car park was full. However, arrangements were made to transfer me to the airport long stay car park and a ticket issued to use as a means of exit at the end of my stay. When I returned to my vehicle after my holiday and attempted to insert this card, the barrier did not go up and I had to press for help and explain the situation. Fortunately, a kind lady talked me through the procedure to take. It seems strange that Jetparks had my car registration and arrival time recorded but had not reserved me a place. "

August 21, 2010
2
Review stars

"The carpark was easy to find, but when we got there, we were sent to another overfill carpark. This car park was extremely full and we ended up leaving the car in a space which was not at all ideal. We then had to pull our suitcases a considerable distance over pebbles and gravel to the nearest bus stop."

August 20, 2010
2
Review stars

"On arrival at the car park we were informed that we had been "upgraded" to the long stay airport car parks and given directions and cards to use for payment on exit - which was fine. However, on arrival at the long stay car park we were directed to an area away from the normal car park area, which was unlit and basically an uneven and poorly surfaced area of land with no clear parking bays or routes. Car were parked along the side of the road and there was no bus service to this area which meant we had to carry our bags about half a mile to a bus stop. On our return, which was late at night the unlit car park area was not considered safe for the female passengers to walk to so we had to leave them in the lit area of the car park and then try and find our car in the unlit and unmarked area, which was not the easiest thing to do. We then had to drive the car back to the main car park area to pick up the female passengers. All in all I did not consider this an "upgrade" and was very disappointed with the service and would be hesitant to use this car parking again."

August 20, 2010
2
Review stars

"On arrival we were told to drive around and find a space these were very few and far between. On returning home we made our wat to the bus stop and were about 20 yards away I signaled the driver who just ignored me and drove away. I will not use again"

August 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and a great location right next to the airport. Frequent bus transfer to the terminals. Liked the idea of parking the car yourself and keeping your keys. Would definitely use again."

August 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"The instructions to find the parking was very good. It was however very crowded and it did take time to find a parking space. You do need to find extra time to park, not last minute arrival. The buses were crowded and although timely I felt they needed extra buses at peak times. For example there were four planes landing when mine did and so there was a big influx of arrivals. That said, I would use them again "

August 18, 2010
1
Review stars

"Arrived at car park to be told they had overbooked and we were being given a 'free upgrade'. We were redirected to a Manchester Airport car park. Although closer to the terminal it was bursting at the seams and we had to park a long walk from any of the bus stops on a badly surfaced part of the car park. In addition we had no idea how secure the car park was or whether the section we were parked in would be lit when we returned in the dark. Not very happy about being sent somewhere we had not chosen - it did not feel like an upgrade. I will not book with JetParks again. "

August 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"We were very impressed with JetPark1 at Manchester Airport. We left our car there for 3 weeks whilst on vacation. The service was speedy, corteous and added to the enjoyment of our holiday. I would recommend this parking facility to any of my friends."

August 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and facilities."

August 16, 2010
4
Review stars

"easy to find, pick up every 15 mins from car park and collected every 15 mins on return. plenty of room on the buses. Drivers need to smile a bit more as you feel guilty getting on the bus, but all in all i will be booking again."

August 14, 2010
2
Review stars

"Documents stated car was parked on jetpark 1 and when I arrived I went to jetpark1 but my car was parked on jetparked 2. Documnets were wrong. Bus service was good."

August 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"All Staff Polite And Helpful Did Not Have To Wait To Long For Shuttle Bus Will Use Again"

August 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"The car park was well sign posted and easy to find. The layout was good and I liked the fact that the bus came to all the bus stops rather than us having to go to a central pick up point. "

August 12, 2010
2
Review stars

"parked at 3.50am and was told bus would be around ten minutes. After 50 minutes a bus turned up around a third full but sailed straight past us and another family. We informed the front desk and he said well was it full? was it not? we were cross examined!!! 10 minutes later a bus finally arrived. It went to each terminal and picked up as well as dropped off. therefore was 25 minutes from pickup to drop off at terminal 2. arrived at terminal 5.15am! On return 2 full buses sailed by . After 40 minutes a Manchester airport long stay bus driver kindly returned us and several others to the car park. Yet again this car park has changed its name - do not use!!!!"

August 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good website and easy to book time slot and a fair price for parking. Jetpark1 was easy to find and close to the airport. The carpark was full when we arrived and had to park on the side of the Road which runs around the carpark. This was a little worrying. However apart from this the shuttle bus was excellent and we had no trouble retrieving our car on return from holiday."

August 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"pleased yet again by the speed of transfer, cost and accessibility to airport"

August 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"First class service - would use again & recommend to others no problem"

August 10, 2010
5
Review stars

"Was one of the lowest priced options but excellent service could not complain about anything. Very easy to find, found a parking easily, waited at the bus stop for about 5 min and bus took us straight to terminal 1 stopping at all the other terminals. Coming back we waited about 10 min for the bus, driver was a very cheerfully guy and had us all laughing even at 4.30am!! I also had to change the arrival time and departure date, due to Goldtrail airlines going bump, and that was done without fuss and no extra charge on the Internet. Will defiantly use again. "

August 10, 2010
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the service. I was re-directed to to terminal 2 long stay car park (2 minutes away} and hopped on a transfer bus straight away. On my return the bus was waiting outside and took me straight back to my car. There was no waiting around and I will certainly use this service again."

August 9, 2010
4
Review stars

"Jetparks was easy to use, we didnt have to wait long to be taken to and from the airport. We would use them again."

August 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"very happy with the service we were given at the price we paid. The staff were as really freindly and couldn1t fault them at all, would use them again and again and would recommend them as the best i have ever used when flying from manchester"

August 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent value for money, easy to find, friendly and efficient staff. would recommend to anyone."

August 3, 2010
1
Review stars

"turned up at the parking and was told there was no places when asked what we should do all we got was well u can try and find a place lucky my husband found a place the staff where not helpfull at all whats the point in pre booking a place then told there isnt any places not happy at all .........."

August 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"on arrival the staff were very helpful and we had a five minute wait for the bus and the driver informed us what would happen next ie which terminals would be first ect. the return journey was also very good thanks for everything i would deffinateley use jet parks again"

August 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Was concerned when they told me the car park was over booked and I was being moved to the staff car park, our holiday was for three weeks and I was a little worried about firstly leaving the car there and secondly the timescale, however there was no problems at all and everything went to plan. Many thanks... A satisfied customer"

August 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Value for money, easy to use, no hanging around, though some did say the round trip was overlong. We were completely satified. No tiresome paperwork and handing keys in, no hanging around for car being fetched. Will definitely use again."

August 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"we recieved exellent service off your company and as there was no room in the main car park we recieved a free upgrade to the multi story car park. i would recommed you to anyone and will use you again next year. thanks"

August 1, 2010
2
Review stars

"On arrival prior to departure there was no record of our booking although it didn't seem to cause much concern. Left then to find a space somewhere amongst a very full and large car park which took some searching out. Bus to airport took some time to enter car park to uplift us due to long queue of vehicles waiting to enter in front of the bus. Bus crowded. Get what you pay for I suppose. Poorer service than in previous guise as Airparks Gold."

July 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and very efficient check in and departure process. Only had to wait 10 minutes for transfers to and from airport. "

July 30, 2010