Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 361 to 390 of 1340
5
Jerry Latham

Great location - fast & easy transfer to terminals. Especially good value. Park is secure; easy to book & pay on line which means checking in/out with no hassle or delay. Had a flat battery after being away for some time but the man on duty got this sorted out for us very quickly - thanks! Totally recommend.
February 18, 2011

4
Martyn Huxtable

We used for the first time this year Easy to locate - bus arrived when expected Pick up point is very close to arrivals exit Cheerful and helpful staff lift on heavy luggage
February 18, 2011

5
Daniel Forward

Very simple. Upon entering push button cameras scan number plate and give you a card no operator required, upon leaving reg plate again scanned and out you go. Buses were with us within 10 minutes to and from airport and the overall experience was cheap and simple. Even had help with baggage on way back. Would use again.
February 14, 2011

1
Alan Clowes

20 mins to find a space at 0620 in rain with no visible help. Quagmire to wade through on arrival and return only redeeming feature was the bus driver who tried to point out where there may be spaces Cheap for a reason!
February 13, 2011

3
Philip John Charles Mason

Clear instructions how to find car park. Pick up was available soon after arrival and close to airport so only a short journey. Collection was easy to locate on arrival back into the uk. My only critism is that the car park in need of maintenance. There are rather a lot of pot holes and made it difficult to tow cases.
February 13, 2011

5
Lisa Handley

SPOT ON! Will definitely use again. Thankyou
February 3, 2011

5
philip price

Ease of finding Jetpark very easy! Coach shuttle excellent! Pick up went just as smoothly!
February 2, 2011

5
John Long

great price, great location, great service, recommended.
January 31, 2011

2
tom lowery

the driver of the bus from the airport to the car park did not communicate in any way with the passengers to tell them where they where in relation to which car park or bus stop they where at.the bus passengers could not see themselves where they where due to the reflection from the bus windows.will not use again
January 29, 2011

4
Chris Walmsley

Easy to find. Very close to airport. Regular bus services to all terminals. Ideal place to park.
January 29, 2011

4
Patricia Anne Bellieu

We arrived at Jet Park 1 on a very coldmorning. We parked the car unloaded the luggage and went across to the bus stop and we were on the bus within 15 minutes of arriving at the park. The service is very swift. We were very lucky on the return journey as the bus was at the stop as we arrived. Would certainly use again.
January 27, 2011

1
Nigel Pilling

Initially I was pleased with the service on arrival at JetParks as we found it ok and the bloke at the main gate was very helpfull. Upon return to the aiport at 22:00 last night things were completely the opposite. Firstly the bus driver drove past the stop without stopping and when he turned up on the next trip he denied seeing us which is complete nonsense. When we got to Jet Parks 1 we were told that due to improvements we had to be dropped at the main gate. It was pitch black and raining and we had to walk with our cases right to the far end of the car park. All in all a very poor ending to our holiday.
January 26, 2011

3
David Shepherd

Greeting on arrival was good. Had difficulty in finding a space to park in the allotted area as there were very few vacant spaces avalable and the ground was very uneven with large puddles of water. Collection on return from the airport was a good experience.
January 23, 2011

4
J Jones

Good price, friendly staff on arrival, no problems would use again
January 22, 2011

5
Betty

I was very pleased with the service and found the buses reliable, friendly and convenient to use in terms time and distance to and from the airport.
January 14, 2011

5
Gill Parry

right on the airport boundary. Its so easy to find and quick to park up. The buses run every 15 mins or so and no walking from the arrivals lounge to the actual pick up point as it's right outside. been booking the same carpark for the last 5 years or so and wouldn't choose any other as there is never any problems.
January 9, 2011

4
John Lever

This car park is very close to airport,soits not far to travel once you've parked up.We arrived at 4-00am in minus 8 degrees and the car park attendant was very helpful. The shuttle bus service ran every 10 minutes and was extremely good as we had to wait at a pick up point in freezing conditions. The driver was very chatty and shouted out all the pick up/drop off points to us as it was difficult to see due to the darkness and adverse weather conditions. My only complaint was that because of the adverse weather when we returned 12 days later to pick the car up it was surrounded by mud and the bus stop areas were also the same.
January 7, 2011

5
Mark and Gemma

It's easier than falling off a log, although pulling in to reception could be slightly faster if you consider that there could be three or four cars in front of you. But we have no complaints, as i said at the beginning it could not be easier, park up wait a little time, catch your bus to the terminal you need, all this in less than 15 minutes. On your return it's even better, no drama's the staff are polite and helpful. We find that you don't quite get this level of service very often. And we will be using them again in the future as we have in the past.
January 7, 2011

5
Karen Ingram

Excellent value for money Very near Manchester Aiport Will use JetParks everytime!
January 6, 2011

5
marion suckley

we used jet parks for the first time on 15 december 2010 and will certainly use them again. the directions to get to them were accurate and we left the car with no trouble and an airport bus came along in two minutes and we were dropped off outside terminal 2. on our return we left terminal 2 and a jet parks bus drew up immediatly and we were dropped off to pick up our car with no trouble at all. a 100% service both times, i can recomend jet parks for ease and efficiently and value .
January 6, 2011

1
Mr Andrew Attwood

Thank you for your request for a review - I was about to e mail you regarding my experience with JetParks We booked our holiday parking 29 Aug 10 for our December break Arrived at Car Park 1 as instucted to be advised that it was full and we were to go to Long Stay at Terminal 3 - Not what we booked? Were given a ticket that would get us out of the car park when we returned from holiday. On return waited at bus stop (this was at 1 o clock in the morning) no bus arrived for terminal 3 car park checked with a driver who said it was only round the corner and we could walk. I left my family with the luggage to collect the car - the machine then eat the ticket i was given to obtain exit. Needed credit card details - called help button - needed my reference number which was with my wife, family and luggage. we eventually obtained exit and set off home. This was not the car parking we were expecting the receive. Your comments would be appreciated.
January 5, 2011

4
mrs K Vicari

I have used jat parks several times and find it easy to find the tansfer to airport quick and no problems on return
January 4, 2011

4
Chris Stapleton

very helpful staff my son left coat on bus as we were leaving , problem sorted quickly.very handy location
January 3, 2011

5
John Heaton

Yes excellent service from the jetpark 1 site attendant when we had a problem - brilliant, so helpful (night os 21st Dec)
January 2, 2011

5
John Heaton

The service by jetparks was superb - we had a problem with our car and the site attendant was extremely helpful, cannot speak highly enough of him. (the night of 22nd December, jetpark 1)
January 2, 2011

5
john latham

Easy to find good service, no probs will use again and recomend thanks . John
January 2, 2011

4
denis underwood

thankyou, once again we got value for money for our parking for our trip too Cyprus. regards Denis
January 2, 2011

4
Colin Cawcutt

Very efficient and on time - will use again.
January 2, 2011

4
anthony meredith

nice simple book in easy to find (could do mith a loo)
December 29, 2010

5
d roberts

The car park is great, and the buses are frequent, even coming home we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a bus. The sign for the bus could be clearer though, as it is just a piece of paper stuck on a very large concrete post. The drivers are all very nice and helpful unlike some drivers for other carparks. I always recommend Jetparks, Thorley Lane car park to my friends and relatives. Thank you for a pleasant start and end to my holiday
December 24, 2010