Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 361 to 390 of 1329 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
1

"Initially I was pleased with the service on arrival at JetParks as we found it ok and the bloke at the main gate was very helpfull. Upon return to the aiport at 22:00 last night things were completely the opposite. Firstly the bus driver drove past the stop without stopping and when he turned up on the next trip he denied seeing us which is complete nonsense. When we got to Jet Parks 1 we were told that due to improvements we had to be dropped at the main gate. It was pitch black and raining and we had to walk with our cases right to the far end of the car park. All in all a very poor ending to our holiday."

January 26, 2011
3

"Greeting on arrival was good. Had difficulty in finding a space to park in the allotted area as there were very few vacant spaces avalable and the ground was very uneven with large puddles of water. Collection on return from the airport was a good experience."

January 23, 2011
4

"Good price, friendly staff on arrival, no problems would use again"

January 22, 2011
5

"I was very pleased with the service and found the buses reliable, friendly and convenient to use in terms time and distance to and from the airport."

January 14, 2011
5

"right on the airport boundary. Its so easy to find and quick to park up. The buses run every 15 mins or so and no walking from the arrivals lounge to the actual pick up point as it's right outside. been booking the same carpark for the last 5 years or so and wouldn't choose any other as there is never any problems."

January 9, 2011
4

"This car park is very close to airport,soits not far to travel once you've parked up.We arrived at 4-00am in minus 8 degrees and the car park attendant was very helpful. The shuttle bus service ran every 10 minutes and was extremely good as we had to wait at a pick up point in freezing conditions. The driver was very chatty and shouted out all the pick up/drop off points to us as it was difficult to see due to the darkness and adverse weather conditions. My only complaint was that because of the adverse weather when we returned 12 days later to pick the car up it was surrounded by mud and the bus stop areas were also the same."

January 7, 2011
5

"It's easier than falling off a log, although pulling in to reception could be slightly faster if you consider that there could be three or four cars in front of you. But we have no complaints, as i said at the beginning it could not be easier, park up wait a little time, catch your bus to the terminal you need, all this in less than 15 minutes. On your return it's even better, no drama's the staff are polite and helpful. We find that you don't quite get this level of service very often. And we will be using them again
in the future as we have in the past."

January 7, 2011
5

"Excellent value for money
Very near Manchester Aiport
Will use JetParks everytime!"

January 6, 2011
5

"we used jet parks for the first time on 15 december 2010 and will certainly use them again. the directions to get to them were accurate and we left the car with no trouble and an airport bus came along in two minutes and we were dropped off outside terminal 2. on our return we left terminal 2 and a jet parks bus drew up immediatly and we were dropped off to pick up our car with no trouble at all. a 100% service both times, i can recomend jet parks for ease and efficiently and value ."

January 6, 2011
1

"Thank you for your request for a review - I was about to e mail you regarding my experience with JetParks

We booked our holiday parking 29 Aug 10 for our December break

Arrived at Car Park 1 as instucted to be advised that it was full and we were to go to Long Stay at Terminal 3 - Not what we booked?

Were given a ticket that would get us out of the car park when we returned from holiday.

On return waited at bus stop (this was at 1 o clock in the morning) no bus arrived for terminal 3 car park checked with a driver who said it was only round the corner and we could walk.

I left my family with the luggage to collect the car - the machine then eat the ticket i was given to obtain exit.
Needed credit card details - called help button - needed my reference number which was with my wife, family and luggage.

we eventually obtained exit and set off home.

This was not the car parking we were expecting the receive.

Your comments would be appreciated."

January 5, 2011
4

"I have used jat parks several times and find it easy to find the tansfer to airport quick and no problems on return"

January 4, 2011
4

"very helpful staff my son left coat on bus as we were leaving , problem sorted quickly.very handy location"

January 3, 2011
5

"Yes excellent service from the jetpark 1 site attendant when we had a problem - brilliant, so helpful (night os 21st Dec)"

January 2, 2011
5

"The service by jetparks was superb - we had a problem with our car and the site attendant was extremely helpful, cannot speak highly enough of him.
(the night of 22nd December, jetpark 1)"

January 2, 2011
5

"Easy to find good service, no probs will use again and recomend thanks . John"

January 2, 2011
4

"thankyou, once again we got value for money for our parking for our trip too Cyprus.

regards

Denis"

January 2, 2011
4

"Very efficient and on time - will use again."

January 2, 2011
4

"nice simple book in easy to find (could do mith a loo)"

December 29, 2010
5

"The car park is great, and the buses are frequent, even coming home we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a bus. The sign for the bus could be clearer though, as it is just a piece of paper stuck on a very large concrete post. The drivers are all very nice and helpful unlike some drivers for other carparks. I always recommend Jetparks, Thorley Lane car park to my friends and relatives. Thank you for a pleasant start and end to my holiday"

December 24, 2010
5

"Easy to find - good service. Arrived at 6.30am and car park attendant took our email voucher and lifted the barrier to let us in. The plus point is we kept our own keys and knew that where we parked would be where we would find the car on our return. We would use again and will recommend to others. We found a parking spot close to one of the many bus stops and in a few minutes we were inside the terminal. On arrival at midnight we waited 5 minutes for the bus to pick us up from the termianl and took us straight back to car park and our car was safe and sound. The bus runs continually so no need to make a phone call etc."

December 23, 2010
5

"Despite severe weather conditions, the main route round the car park was totally clear. There was only a 10 sec wait for the bus to the terminal even at 5.30 am and minus 8 degrees. On returning, saw the bus leaving as we exited the terminal but only had an eight minute wait till the next one. No problems on leaving the car park"

December 22, 2010
4

"Car park was easy to find and bus connections to terminals frequent. Only criticism the bus driver was only there to drive the bus and not to be helpful, some people really struggled with their luggage and were treated as if they were delaying him on purpose"

December 22, 2010
5

"As always (I've used Jetparks several times before), the service was very good and despite arriving at 5.00am on my outward journey did not have to wait long for a bus to the terminal. All very simple, no messing about, no fuss."

December 22, 2010
4

"Easy to find and in comparision to other local car parks, was reasonably priced. The best bit was how close it was to the airport. I would definately recomend and use again. Thank you"

December 21, 2010
3

"It took us a while to find a space and the bus was full on the way back. This shows how popular the car park was. Thanks to the labelling system it was easy to find the car again.
Could do with signs pointing the way to the motorway when we left."

December 20, 2010
5

"booking easy, location excellent, transportation to and from airport great. Would use again."

December 20, 2010
5

"Very easy to find. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of bus stops and bus really do operate every 5 minutes. We will use this car park again and again and again! Have already recommended it."

December 13, 2010
5

"Great value parking. Use JetParks everytime from Manchester. Right next to airport, no fuss to park and regular, short, transfers."

December 13, 2010
5

"very good will use again"

December 13, 2010
5

"Great, close to terminals, no problems"

December 13, 2010