Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 331 to 360 of 1340
5
David Somerville

Used Jet Park 1. Easy to find and parking on arrival well organised. Picked up almost immediately by bus to airport, just a short ride away. Also efficient on return, bus waiting right outside terminal and another quick journey back to the car. Excellent service which I would certainly use again if the price was as good.
April 8, 2011

5
jacqueline dobbs

i have used this car park on several occasions and have never had any problems,it is easy to find and the transfer to and from the airport is excellent. i personally would not use any other even tho cheaper parks are available.
April 8, 2011

5
melvyn nutter

good carpark have used it before buses and staff ok only complaint (small one) poor image for company no proper signage (only paper) ie bus number and carpark name when returning from holiday
April 7, 2011

4
Alison Jennings

Excellent directions to car park, staff on arrival very helpful. Bus journey a bit stressful as it seemed to go round car parks several times.
April 6, 2011

4
john riggs

no complaints even though a shuttle bus left the stop just as we were exiting T1, with lots of room for extra passengers. the next came along after 7 mins. the reg plate memory is great as i could not find my card but the barrier lifted without delay! the surface of the jet park1 could be improved as bad weather whilst away resulted in many puddles and a very muddy surface. thankfully I had got a spot close to a shuttle stop.
April 5, 2011

5
Paul Charles

great straight to terminal ,perhaps lucky bus waiting on return spot on
April 2, 2011

5
angela duncan

the car park was well signposted and easy to find staff were very helpfull and no waiting around for the shuttle bus both going to and from the terminal . we will definately be using this carpark again
April 2, 2011

4
PHILIP SMITH

Good service and only a short journey. Plenty of bus stopps on site with cover if it is raining. Bus every 15 mins or less. Would use again
March 30, 2011

4
edward hammond

Just like they said, buses every 15mins. Security... it was still there when we came back. job done
March 28, 2011

3
Ian Dibben

We have used Jet Parks a number of times before, but this was the first time we had come across the ticket barrier where we pressed a button and a ticket issued and barrier opened, the signs were confusing, fortunately there was a guy in the cabin who explained what to do, from then it was straight forward. However, if there had not been a guy to explain we would have been stumped. Both car parks were the most crowded we had seen it and we only just found a spot to park. When the bus dropped us off at Terminal 1 it was at a different place from the usual pick-up drop-off and this could be confusing for people new to Jet Parks. Overall I think there could have been better explanations for all clients.
March 27, 2011

4
kenneth tyldesley

Generally very good,only adverse observation is poor condition of ground surface
March 27, 2011

4
Alan Brook

Found everybody helpful after arriving back to a flat battery. Soon back on the road. Thanks
March 25, 2011

5
barbara stewart

Excellent parking, so easy, and the buses ran quickly and timely Really good value
March 21, 2011

4
Jacqueline Cheetham

Brilliant easy to find. Quick transfer. All bus stops are close to your car. I have used this car park before and would use again.
March 19, 2011

5
Alan Skaife

Quick & easy. No problems.
March 18, 2011

4
Brian Smith

A good overall service. Easy to find.
March 16, 2011

4
Elizabeth Edmunds

The car park was easily accessible to the airport for us. Booking was very easy. There was a person to help on arrival if needed. We did struggle to park. We didn't have to wait for the bus to the airport although previously we have had a slight wait. Also the return journey was trouble-free. Will definitely use Jet Parks 1&2 again.
March 14, 2011

4
Sarah Thorpe

Very pleased with the service. Buses were regular and efficient. The young gentleman on the barrier on arrival was excellent, both knew what he was doing and also wished us a good holiday. Very quick return journey and actually said 'well that was straightforward' as we left the car park for our journey home. I would use again
March 14, 2011

5
Michael Turner

I was pleased with how simple the whole process was of booking online and when I arrived at the parking gate the scanner automatically picked up my registration number which operated the gate and let me in to park where it was conveniant. A bus was soon available to collect us and take us to the departures entrance and when we returned some weeks later I was able to leave the car park without any fuss when again the barrier automatically raised to let me out and on to my journey. I can fully reccomend Jet Parks to anyone who is flying from Manchester.
March 12, 2011

5
Barbara

This was not the first time we have used your car parking facilities, we find them excellent with prompt buses that keep to time tables both day and during the night, and very considerate staff. Who do not try to rush you or throw you about when on the bus, we do recommend your service to all our family and friends. Thank you for your excellent service.
March 9, 2011

5
Roy Fisher

First time used airport car parking and was surprised at the number of choices and prices.Chose Jet Parking on its price and transfer time, arrived paked my car only waited 5minutes for transfer bus to airport, on arriving back cleared customs and was driving my car home within 15 minutes,I have always used a taxi transfer on previous holidays but in future I will be using this service again I was impressed.
March 8, 2011

5
Richard Hudson

Hi The service was excellent.
March 8, 2011

5
Arthur Penny

One slight niggle When we went from park 1 we went through 2 and then terminal I expected reverse on landing However it was 12 am and I personally didnt see the sign that we had entered No1 in fact first ,only when I asked the gent in front he said Oh its number 1 It would have been a real help if the driver had just shouted out "Car park 1" Apart from that superb
March 7, 2011

4
John Robinson

I thought the set up was good and the park easy to access and the bus services excellent. I was concerned that the exit barrier was up at the time of leaving - Tues 1st March, which may be considered a security issue. I thought the condition of the 'roads' between the parking bay could have been in better condition as after 15 days presumably with rain the rear of my car was covered in mud. However, overhall it was a good experience.
March 6, 2011

5
Brian Richards

I have used this car park on a number of occasions and have always been satisfied with the service. Transfer from car park to terminal 3 took less than five minutes and the transfer buses are frequent.
March 2, 2011

4
Trevor Roberts

Park easy to find even at 0500hrs. Bus within time schedule to Terminal 2. Return equally satisfactry.
February 28, 2011

5
Dennis Farren

Excellent service, helpful both at the gate and on the bus too. Would certainly recomend this car park to friends
February 27, 2011

3
Anthony Backhouse

Feb 2011. Arrived at the entrance and waved through but no idea which parts of the massive car park had spaces. My partner needed the toilets and had to use a scruffy gents at the back of the portacabin. When we found a space in a mud filled corner we then paddled back to the bus point. Driver did not shout out the terminal as he must have assumed we had been to it before..good job we yelled "is this it" as the signs are not brilliant. On return trip had left the info sheet in the car due to the arrival perlava so no idea where the pick up was, waited at the bus point and flagged it down to be told it was the wrong bus point. Dropped off back to the mud patch. Car OK but plastered in crap from other passing cars. Cheap and handy but true no frills. Will pay more next time for better service
February 26, 2011

4
Richard Hunt

Everything was fine although some surface work would not go amiss as it had been raining before we arrived and a lot of parking spaces were in puddles and it made exiting the car with luggage not the best experience.We had paid in advance but there was no checking of paperwork so we just drove out, which I am not complaing about,but some indication of exiting arrangements on the booking confirmation would have been reassuring
February 22, 2011

2
Steven M Hildreth

The good news--these guys have got plenty of opportunity for improvement! The car park is poorly surfaced with huge water-filled potholes, and no proper bays. More warning is needed that you should note on your ticket which row and aisle the car is in. The bus driver on the way out was fine --but not on the way back--he was surly, did not move a muscle to help us (both in our 60s) with our cases and did not even announce whether it was car park 1 or 2 when he got there. OK--it wasnear the airport and the price was reasonable, but I think it will be back to APH at Sharlston after this.
February 22, 2011