Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 301 to 330 of 1329 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
4

"Second time I've used this car park. Value for money. Easy to find. Would be better if the buses ran more often than 15 minutes."

May 13, 2011
5

"Quick and efficient and, best of all, not miles from the airport! Good price too. Thanks."

May 12, 2011
5

"Have used Jet Parks twice now in the last 2months and have saved £50 over the 2 trips and have never had to wait more than 12 minutes at any off there bus stops"

May 12, 2011
5

"this is my second time using jetparks i have to say i find them cheap but excellent service and very reliable,i stepped off plane and coach waiting outside just 2mins away from my car,great service highly recommended to"

May 11, 2011
5

"Very easy to use, access and shuttle buses were also prompt!"

May 9, 2011
5

"As we are from the midlands,we find this site so easy and simple to get to,and weve used it every time weve flown from manchester"

May 8, 2011
2

"Having used the carpark before, I knew that it was in an excellent location and appeared to be secure.
I am not happy however with the new number plate recognition system. I was under the impression that on leaving the carpark, the system would identify the number plate to confirm that the ticket was being used for the removal of the correct vehicle.
Instead, I found that the system opened the barrier without me having to insert the ticket, therefore there was no security whatsoever as there was no need to have a ticket.
As a result, I will not be using the carpark again and will advise others against using it."

May 2, 2011
5

"First of all I would like to say that everything went smoothly and I liked the helping hands that were on the bus giving the people the help they needed with their luggage.
The only thing I would like to see is a definate note on the confirmation letter giving without question the car park (jet 1 or 2) that one has booked into. I had to re-read it a couple of times before I noticed the post code of No. 2 jet park.
As both post codes were given, I then had to refer to them to see which park I was in."

April 28, 2011
4

"Found service very good, bus pick-up both going out and returning prompt, on return was helped with suitcased both on and off bus.
Would reccommend and use service again"

April 28, 2011
5

"This is the best airport car park I have used,only had to wait 5 mins each way for the bus. I like the number plate recognition you have so I didn't need to stop at the gate."

April 24, 2011
4

"Used Jet Parks 1 for 7 night trip to Turkey. Had trouble finding a space but otherwise excellent service. Buses frequeent and ggave excellent service"

April 22, 2011
4

"Only slight problem was finding a spare place. It would be better if you were allocated a parking place on arrival."

April 20, 2011
5

"The parking at Jetparks 2 was excellent. It is so near to the airport and the bus link was excellent. I cannot fault the whole deal."

April 19, 2011
5

"i have tried other parks in the past but have to say that this bye far the best , you just book a spot when you need one then drive in when time comes take a ticket at gate then park where you want [not where you are told] then lock up car and keep your keys and just jump on shuttle bus to airport.."

April 19, 2011
4

"Car parking good.
Distance from airport ideal.
Shuttle times good.
Upon return shuttle bus to crowded with luggage being a problem."

April 17, 2011
5

"I recently used Jet Parks 1 at Manchester Airport. It is ideally situated close to terminal 2. On arrival at the car park, which is easy to find, the barrier opens if the camera recognizes your registration number. You take a ticket from the barrier machine. You then find a space and park your car. You take your keys with you and there are bus transfers to the airport every 15 to 20 minutes. On returning to collect your car, just get on a transfer bus which will let you off at the nearest stop to your car. Pack your car and leave through the barriered exit which opens with the ticket that you received when you arrived. All in all a very trouble free experience."

April 15, 2011
2

"Had to drive around Jetpark No,1 twice, slowly, before parking in a staff area.
No guidance on arrival.
So, not likely to use again."

April 13, 2011
3

"both ways we had to wait 15 mins for the bus and it did get full up with people standing and cases all over so this made it very hard to get past with cases i would use it again but the wife said dont"

April 12, 2011
4

"I have used the park before and would use it again.Its minutes from the Airport Terminals, via the shuttle buses which are frequent. Drop off and pick up points are right outside the Terminal and its good value for money.The ground can be quite muddy after rain but overall no complaints."

April 11, 2011
5

"Used Jet Park 1. Easy to find and parking on arrival well organised. Picked up almost immediately by bus to airport, just a short ride away. Also efficient on return, bus waiting right outside terminal and another quick journey back to the car. Excellent service which I would certainly use again if the price was as good."

April 8, 2011
5

"i have used this car park on several occasions and have never had any problems,it is easy to find and the transfer to and from the airport is excellent. i personally would not use any other even tho cheaper parks are available."

April 8, 2011
5

"good carpark have used it before buses and staff ok only complaint (small one) poor image for company no proper signage (only paper) ie bus number and carpark name when returning from holiday"

April 7, 2011
4

"Excellent directions to car park, staff on arrival very helpful. Bus journey a bit stressful as it seemed to go round car parks several times."

April 6, 2011
4

"no complaints even though a shuttle bus left the stop just as we were exiting T1, with lots of room for extra passengers. the next came along after 7 mins. the reg plate memory is great as i could not find my card but the barrier lifted without delay! the surface of the jet park1 could be improved as bad weather whilst away resulted in many puddles and a very muddy surface. thankfully I had got a spot close to a shuttle stop."

April 5, 2011
5

"great straight to terminal ,perhaps lucky bus waiting on return spot on"

April 2, 2011
5

"the car park was well signposted and easy to find staff were very helpfull and no waiting around for the shuttle bus both going to and from the terminal . we will definately be using this carpark again"

April 2, 2011
4

"Good service and only a short journey. Plenty of bus stopps on site with cover if it is raining. Bus every 15 mins or less. Would use again"

March 30, 2011
4

"Just like they said, buses every 15mins. Security... it was still there when we came back. job done"

March 28, 2011
3

"We have used Jet Parks a number of times before, but this was the first time we had come across the ticket barrier where we pressed a button and a ticket issued and barrier opened, the signs were confusing, fortunately there was a guy in the cabin who explained what to do, from then it was straight forward. However, if there had not been a guy to explain we would have been stumped. Both car parks were the most crowded we had seen it and we only just found a spot to park. When the bus dropped us off at Terminal 1 it was at a different place from the usual pick-up drop-off and this could be confusing for people new to Jet Parks. Overall I think there could have been better explanations for all clients."

March 27, 2011
4

"Generally very good,only adverse observation is poor condition of ground surface"

March 27, 2011