×

Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride

Showing 61 to 90 of 375 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...13
5
Review stars

"Efficient service, which was quick - we didn't have to wait long at either end. Very reasonable price. Would use again."

October 9, 2010
4
Review stars

"friendly and straightforward, no confusion on return pick up."

October 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"great security,excellent price,very pleasant staff and very prompt trip to airport"

October 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"The whole process was entirely satisfactory."

October 5, 2010
3
Review stars

"bargin price, friendly staff, but not the quick option. "

October 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"We have used Purple Parking twice in the last six weeks or so. Everything has gone really well and we have absolutely no complaints at all. I don't see any reason why we will not use Purple Parking again and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends."

September 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"We recieved an excellent service. Good general information given with directions. Very smooth, efficient and quick droping off of the car. Taken and collected from the airport with no problems and waited only a few minutes for the pick up on arrival back to the UK. Car was waiting and ready and was good value for money. The only down side was when I booked as I was going in a party I wanted to book 2 cars, 1st one easy on the net but 2nd one had to ring around to get the same place. Having said that I would definately use again and the friends we booked for were also pleased. Friendly driver who gave us directions to get back to the motorway. "

September 26, 2010
5
Review stars

"Service was excellent and drivers very sociable. Would definately recommend to others. Very slick and well organised."

September 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"Your service and staff were excellent and your price for parking also very good. We will certainly use you again. It is nice to find such a courteous and proficient service, well done."

September 13, 2010
5
Review stars

"Purple Parking can only be described as being excellent. The efficient way we were taken to and from the airport was superb. Friendly drivers, short waiting times and conveniently situated. If this wasn't enough they had the courtesy to use jump leads to start my car as the battery had flattened whilst away. I'll certainly be using this service again. "

August 31, 2010
5
Review stars

"Brilliant - made my short trip to Spain easy. No trouble at either end of my journey. I will definitely use again it was much cheaper than paying for a taxi to and from the airport."

August 25, 2010
4
Review stars

"Not the easiest place to access but once there trouble free and good service. For return pick-up allow 30 min waiting time however when back car is ready with key handed over directly in the bus for swift departure back home, really good!"

August 25, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very satisfactory in every way. I wouls certainly use the facility again"

August 25, 2010
4
Review stars

"everything was spot on a bit difficult to find but once there everything ran smoothly."

August 25, 2010
3
Review stars

"Arrangements for receiving car -good and drive to airport quick. Return last night - after phoning I was told we would be picked up in a couple of minutes! which turned out to be more like 20, standing in cold wind after holidaying in a hot place - would have appreciated a more accurate estimate so we could have waited inside. Returning to car park - it was not well lit and I tumbled over tow connection between adjacent bus and its trailer - grazing both shins badly - could have been injured badly - suggest organising parking of transport vehicles to avoid this, or better illumination of area. This will not stop me from using the same company again. Thanks"

August 24, 2010
4
Review stars

"Car park is about twenty minutes from manchester airport but didnt have to wait to be taken there. Had to ring for return to car park but arrived in twenty minutes. All in all pleasant and easy experience would use again no problem"

August 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly and fast efficient service"

August 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"Purple Parking worked very well for us. Need to allow at least 30 mins for transfer to the airport. Car park secure. Very quick pick up from the Manchester Airport on our return. Easier than using Manchester Airport's Long Stay car park. Will use them again."

August 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"The experience was a good one, we were dealt with very quick and soon found ourselves at the airport. We found the car park using the directions set by the E mail and had no problem with them, on return we were picked up within about ten minuets and our car and keys were waiting for us on our arrival at the car park."

August 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"Drop off and pick up service very quick and efficient. Drivers very helpful giving directions to correct terminal and check in desks etc. Located off the main roads so may be more difficult to find = but we had no problems with the satnav."

August 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent. Can't fault it. "

August 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"We were very satisfied with the service we received and will definitely use this car park again later in the year."

August 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"hi the direction given worked fine and although i have a sat. nav. i didn,t use it. on arrival i put the car keys in a plastic bag and recieved a card with a number to phone on our return. this card is the only fault with the system we could and almost did loose it during our trip abroad, at the airport most people had a card ringing purple parking so it was only a walk outside to the bus waiting area and we were on our way. i found our card but we didn,t need it, we had a good holiday and thanks to you guys it ended well. thanks again we will use you again. w.g. ps maybe a sticky backed label stuck to the back of our passport would be an idea to consider, idiot proof!"

July 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Arriving and being transferred to airport - prompt friendly. All contact with PP while I was stuck in Crete due to volcanic ash incident was again faultless. I was reassured that my car was safe and would be until my return. Cost of extra days was very reasonable I am sure other companies made the most of the situation but was pleased that you did not charging me just £4 per day. I had to return via a different airport but again was delighted with the service. My car was ready and waiting as was my bill. Excellent and would use and highly recommend you to friends without hesitation."

May 5, 2010
1
Review stars

"i parked at the purple park and ride for 12 days.i will never book with them ever again.the asistants were cheakey to u we got stuck abroad they charged us nearly 3 times what we paid for the extra 12 days we were there they seemed to have no consideration for the people that were stuck abroad due to the volcano they were just out to rip everyone off."

May 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"I travelled to Menorca recently, flying out of Manchester airport, and needed a car parking facility. I had already had experience of Purple Parking at Birmingham, and was very happy to rebook with that company. On both occasions, their company have provided me with a punctual, reasonably priced and reliable service, and I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone requiring off airport parking."

April 15, 2010
5
Review stars

"As soon as we arrived at Purple Parking we were greeted by one of the mini bus drivers who directed us to the check - in office. Within seconds we were in the mini bus and on our way to Manchester Airport and enjoying the scenery. On the return when we were through Customs at Manchester Airport, I rang the Purple Parking office and waited only a few minutes for the Mini bus as there was already one on the way. No time was wasted either way and my husband and I were very pleased with the efficiency of this firm. We would recommend them to everyone."

March 15, 2010
2
Review stars

"The outward journey was fine. Arrived at the parking and transferred smoothly to Manchester Airport. On our return we telephoned Purple Parking Park & Ride on their 0800 number and were told where the minibus was. We went to the minibus, loaded on our luggage and climbed aboard. We then found that despite a sign in the bus the driver had been smoking on the bus. He drove to the parking with his window open in sub-zero temperatures. Upon arrival at the parking our vehicle was at reception covered in frost so it had been there for some time. When I tried to unlock the vehicle nothing happened and I then realised the vehicle was already unlocked and presumably had been for some time."

February 26, 2010
5
Review stars

"First class service. Helpful & friendly staff and efficient operation."

February 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"Clear directions - found it easily. Great service, short ride to the airport (10 mins or so). Clear instructions upon landing, picked up within 20 mins and on our way home within 1 hr of landing. No problems at all, very happy with the service received from start to finish and at a great price"

December 5, 2009